The Zest @ Kinrara 9 V3, Development by Trinity Group

EMYGHT
post Dec 8 2011, 06:46 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Dec 8 2011, 04:15 PM)
Those staying on the lower 3 flrs will love the leaves dangling in front of their balconies & some room windows. The main lobby kinda small but managed to even off with warm lights & panes of glass cladding & the orange signature splash of color. After coming out, i think to myself that this place is not inferior to any property worth rm500k in kl. Congrats to trinity for a job well-done & attention paid to details.
indeed potato boss.. i made the call that those units facing the pool from 2-6 floor of block B wud be the preferred ones.. due to relative lower price, and oso the promise of a "ytl-branded" landscaping, the additional reflection pond, and of coz, the swimming pool.. i have some pics too, but tot the boss was a bit mad about us posting it in the forum.. anw, looking forward to the keys.. the ramp is in it's 4th and final stage of approval..

agree it's a decent job, esp after all the criticism about their maiden apartment project..

This post has been edited by EMYGHT: Dec 8 2011, 06:48 PM
EMYGHT
post Dec 27 2011, 10:40 PM

97 posts

hi lowyat forumers

i'm new here, didn't get to read all the posts in this thread.. but from the last 2 pages that i've deduced, i wud like to share some of my personal view here humbly..

what covillea taikor stated shud be viewed as asking price only.. but as a vested party myself, i feel it's beginning to do more harm than good by publishing the prices which raises more questions and doubts otherwise, putting on record the disparity and creditibility of it.. imho, it wud be more healthy, for the price to rise progressively, going thru the "curve" to be more realistic.. as we speak, and from my own records, prices have been steadily rising from the very early stage of 400k-ish to now 460k.. disregarding the units type / size / facing / block etc. and valuation is firm at 370 psf.., shud breached 380 psf by now.. and i have documents to substantiate the above, so i guess this shud be a "statement" as opposed to an opinion.. hehe

anw, more discussions about The Zest to be shared here.. http://www.propertywtf.com.my/puchong-band...bsales-t34.html

www.propertyWTF.com.my

This post has been edited by EMYGHT: Dec 27 2011, 10:42 PM
EMYGHT
post Dec 29 2011, 09:14 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(pooh14 @ Dec 29 2011, 12:46 AM)
It's better I don't reveal the price out here (since some of the sellers might not like it), however I bought type D.
OCBC, HSBC, CIMB, UOB does give good value.

Honestly, among the types, I think it's more of the layout people will be going after, since they don't differ much in size.
Each of the type seems to have pro's and con's.I personally chose type C or D.
hi pooh.. welcome to the zest..

just to share, most, if not all of the sub-sale buyers whom i encountered are end-users i.e. own-stayers.. technically, this can mean that the more sub-sale, the higher occupancy we shall see.. it's not like titiwangsa sentral where u can still find the 2nd wave of investors taking on secondary units..

as for the unit types, here are my "opinion"..

i agree on the part of marginal differences in unit size, but more relevant wud be the facing, layout and prolly the floor level, which is broadly distinguished by in terms of desirability significance i.e. ground, low or high.. middle floors are usually neutral..

on the types, Cs & Ds are sitting right at the center of each block.. FS practitioners will tell u it's ideal.. but the set-back is, these are near lifts, or even adjacent to the lift shaft.. it bothers some dwellers, privacy issue and of coz, the concern of "noises".. as for the layout, if not mistaken, type C @ 1,119 sqf, has 1 of the best with the only type with the walk-in wardrobe for the masterbedroom.. and i remember this is only available in block C, hence limited supply..

but the most popular seem to be type B @ 1,191 sqf esp those on block B coincidentally.. in fact, type B is sort of acknowledged as the signature unit, being chosen to be turned into their showroom.. of coz, the corner, with the additional windows is always a good-sell.. if u have bought at low 400K, and esp for own-stay purpose, congratulations..

m2cents.. join us too at PropertyWTF.com.my, more discussions at http://www.propertywtf.com.my/puchong-band...les-t34-40.html

This post has been edited by EMYGHT: Dec 29 2011, 09:16 AM
EMYGHT
post Dec 29 2011, 09:52 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Dec 29 2011, 09:42 AM)
overprice not worth it... better get landed property....
hi, how much is over-priced? wud help to be specific..

and compared to what landed property? where to get these landed? thanx man..
EMYGHT
post Jan 12 2012, 07:53 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(AudreyBaby @ Jan 11 2012, 08:26 PM)
Can The Zest residents link to the shoplots in front/below there? By walking? Or need to drive a big round?
the residents' block is linked to the shops thru the carpark, so can access by feet via the carpark enroute to the retail lots..

as for cars driving to the front, the service road is actually connected, but i suspect they'll have to barricade it for security reasons.. means that both the ingress and egress to the residential blocks will still be thru the back i.e. main entrance.. likewise for the shops, by the front only..

EMYGHT
post Jan 12 2012, 05:42 PM

97 posts

usually when a condo project VPs, the concern is abt the avalanche of units released into the market all at once, and hence, it may depress the price momentarily.. this is still true in general.. but for the zest's case, i think it may hold off well, coz the delivery is really up to par.. i won't say it's fantastic, but it's good..

what can be better is, only if, the shops are occupied with the appropriate tenant-mix.. and i can sense the bond among the owners, the the 2nd owners who are often buying for own-stay.. how far more can the value fetch will then depend on the management / JMB subsequently.. and not too much to ask for the completion of the LRT station..

just m2c..
EMYGHT
post Jan 12 2012, 07:01 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 12 2012, 06:30 PM)
Dun put high hope on the shops, I dun think retail or restaurant can survive, Boulevard which is more strategic & has more shops also half dead now...
i won't bang too much on the shops.. but as sub-sale transacted at 3 mil for the 3-sty, i wud reckon that the rental of 10k per mth enbloc assuming 4% ROA shud be expected.. so, the rental ratio of floors 6:2:2 is actually reasonable.. the problem is, the absence of human traffic.. the all important tenants of the 720 condo units.. the waiting game will have to end at some stage..

This post has been edited by EMYGHT: Jan 12 2012, 07:01 PM
EMYGHT
post Jan 25 2012, 07:24 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jan 25 2012, 02:37 PM)
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...&type=3&theater

Never thought a prop selling from 200psf can give out such decent specs.............. Zest really surpassed my expectations........... and i think if you are talking about the development itself............ think Zest is currently one of the best highrise in the whole of Puchong, BK or BJ?

anyways congrats to all owners.............  thumbup.gif
i agree bro, i haven't really physically inspected it but from the pics, looks very decent indeed..

and from my observation, block C west facing isn't that bad afterall considering the 2 free air-conds, and side-by-side parking for high enuf floors.. i'm guessing that block B is shielding part of it from the evening sun, perhaps level 15 and below.. u can see from yr level 12 balcony, the shadow of block B, will prolly get a more accurate assessment if u cud confirm the time when the pic was taken.. hmm.gif and from my guesstimation, block B facing pool gets the city view quite clearly.. thumbup.gif

anw, congrats to all owners.. the immediate feedback from those whom solded their units b4 the viewing, they wudn't have parted wif it for the price circa 450k-460k.. now is testing abv 470k, a deal closing in apparently..

and btw bro, when is your book, my neck is longer than the giraffe oredi.. i'm going to start a thread to put more pressure on u, kekeke.. whistling.gif
EMYGHT
post Jan 29 2012, 10:53 AM

97 posts

Block C & Block A, VP in progress..

Block B is last.. cry.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by EMYGHT: Jan 29 2012, 10:53 AM
EMYGHT
post Jan 29 2012, 02:24 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jan 29 2012, 12:46 PM)
QUOTE(EMYGHT @ Jan 29 2012, 10:53 AM)

Block C & Block A, VP in progress..

Block B is last.. 

heheh B is for BEST, they save it for the last hehehe wink.gif
can't be conclusive if block B is the bestest, i think depends on each facings / view... but most of the subsale done todate are those block B facing the pool.. some of these owners regretted signing on the dotted line before vieweing their units.. blush.gif
EMYGHT
post Jan 29 2012, 05:20 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ Jan 29 2012, 04:27 PM)
Heads up, my unit is at Level 18 type A (furthest unit from lift), tested water pressure today, kitchen and center bathroom is okay, but masterbedroom bath abit weak, however not sure whether the roof top pneumatic pump is on or not.

For those who not familiar, according to Syabas requirement, water supply for highest few floor of high rise building requires either
1) Roof top tank with min 3 meter high plinth
2) Pneumatic pump with different pipe network from other floors

If you check the riser, lower floor will be using ABS (blue plastic) as main dropper pipe while pneumatic pump will be using metal pipe (can't remember which material)

Meanwhile on defect rectification, all defective electrical switch has been changed, but the contractor remove my masking tape marking and stick it on my intercom with dirty finger print all around. No sign of rectification on hollow tiles and defective window yet.

PS: 1 of my access card failed to open any door (Green light but still locked), do check every single access card you have.
thanx for the heads-up.. typical with titiwangsa sentral too.. or izzit common? my friend's unit in TS was in worse shape before the defects rectification process after the expiry of the agreed time.. we can only deduce that they are doing some sort of warehousing system according to priority measured in terms of urgency i.e. the effort of the owners keeping tabs.. just a wild guess..
EMYGHT
post Feb 2 2012, 05:10 PM

97 posts

seriously guys.. i know there are many type of defects, but dun want to sound like nitpicking a bit here.. blush.gif

imho, the handover condition of TZ is better than a few of the developments of same class, if we ought to compare.. my comment is based on actual inspection i have gone thru in other projects of similar scale and pricepoint, and a moderated view of at least 10 units of VP within TZ itself that i have tagged along wif my frens..

yes, there are defects and shud be raised by all means, i'm glad that u guys pointed out.. but the little effort and details on the developer's own initiative shud also be commended.. like the magnetic door-stopper at the main, the floor-mat, the neat condition of the units, and i suspect tinted-windows..? never mind..

having said, some concerns which i have observed being common in most of the units i've viewed.. hollow tiles, alignment of ceiling joints (installing cornices will fix this), and belum ada api.. i.e. TNB, but there are couple units oredi commenced renovation in block C, prolly using power-supply from the common area.. understand 1 of it is the showroom of the ID contractor.. and anor in level 18, unit 3 if not mistaken.. so, occupancy rate shud catch up real soon.. my gut feel, despite being 720 units..

other observations, the semi-open yard area can be turned into the maid's room if it's being fully covered.. apparently it's allowed to.. if done smart, it can be sold as 3+1 room.. i think it's a whole new perspective in value proposition.. all-in-all, the state of readiness for handover is much better than some developments that i came across, at least the common areas are all in ready-to-use mode, whereas all the units i have viewed are properly cleaned up internally.. m2c..

This post has been edited by EMYGHT: Feb 2 2012, 05:11 PM
EMYGHT
post Feb 5 2012, 11:19 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Feb 5 2012, 12:35 AM)
Fuyoh.......now got ttttk endorsement Zest can surely command 500k........ tongue.gif

Honestly am very impressed with the level of details being put in Zest.......For a 250psf prop i agree with ttttk kochin here that developer gave 110% ....... :

1. L-box Plaster ceiling in common corridors......

2. Magnet door stopper for main door

3. Soft close toilet cover....

4. VP experience - dev goodie bag with key chains, ID magazines, bottled water, pen, floor Matt. Unit was quite clean, and most defects are very minor( haven't checked hollow tiles yet).....

One complaint I have would the limited lighting points.....  wink.gif
agree wif u pai bro..

the small little things, goes a long way.. a far cry from their heron days.. as for the external defects, saw some hairline-cracks for the lower floors.. not a big deal..

anw, latest pics posted in the appended link.. block A.. http://www.propertywtf.com.my/puchong-band...les-t34-60.html

reinforces my opinion that the lower floors are better buys.. just my personal opinion.. btw, block B in anor couple of weeks..

cheers, and congrats..
EMYGHT
post Feb 7 2012, 08:20 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Feb 7 2012, 07:28 PM)
Zest should command near 500k levels end of the year...................its has got plenty of emotional appeal.......... wink.gif
pai bro, i am optimistic that it'll hit 500k too.. and i think it may be sooner.. kekeke

as is, was tolded 480k done, block B facing pool, mid-high floor.. i wudn't be surprised, that's 398 psf only.., emotions not at play yet, there's oredi immediate value in it for own-stay considering the completed status and the physical inspection, the feel, hence less risk involved.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by EMYGHT: Feb 7 2012, 08:23 PM
EMYGHT
post Feb 7 2012, 08:43 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(jen_jen @ Feb 7 2012, 08:32 PM)
But so far the offer from buyer is ranging from 400-430k only?
check out which block, the type, its facing and floor level.. sizes from 1,110 / 1,119 / 1,191 & 1,205 sqf..

i'm not too sure if u are really quoting the "offer from buyer"..? i suspect u prolly mean the asking price which are listed by agents, some of them who called earlier even listed 380k..

and value at 420 psf quoted here is for purpose of financing, dun let it dictate too much your assessment of the place esp for own stay..
EMYGHT
post Feb 8 2012, 08:24 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(ebee33 @ Feb 8 2012, 01:40 AM)
That is why I am willing to hold and will be happy if can get min RM1500 as monthly rental.  smile.gif

If I can get a higher rental, it will be a bonus.

It all depends on the purchase price of the unit. So long as I can cover my all my cost (monthly bank intallments + maintenance fees + misc), I am ok as my aim is to hold the unit until I can get the right offer. smile.gif

I really like my unit (emotional value/attachment) despite the traffic noise (being on high level) - actually it is not noisy in the master bedroom and I would not let go my unit easily.

Zest has emotional value, which is something that I did not expect in the first place until VP  smile.gif
by right, there shudn't be any emotions attached in property investment.. if u decide to sell, make a decision, revise the price, and if hits your target, let it go and let others earn their profit and move on.. but we are human beings afterall.. a few in my group are lamenting that they didn't whack at least 2 units during the launch, but they've solded and took profit anyway.. but that was back then, as long as the money / additional capacity was put into somewhere else than leaving it idle, the leveraging will take its course and does its work..

the biggest losers are those who are too conservative, holding on to their purchases during 2009-2010 hoping for the burst.. so, you are fine being vested.. renting is not a bad idea, 1,500 pm is positive cashflow now for sure.. congrats!
EMYGHT
post Feb 8 2012, 11:32 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Feb 8 2012, 10:43 AM)
heard one unit closed at rm480k. still trying to find out which unit? anyone has an idea?
block B, corner, unit 1 (pool facing), mid-high floor.. 1,205 sqf, hence circa 398 psf.. good choice imho..

Added on February 8, 2012, 11:43 am
QUOTE(Mikken @ Feb 8 2012, 11:18 AM)
Block B owner here, haven collect key. Care to elaborate more on this? Is this development really that great compared to others. Got emotional attachment summore cool2.gif
block B will be ready in anor 2 weeks.. for those who are determined to target block B, esp the pool facing, try to make an offer fast hand fast leg.. as pai said, i suspect the same, it'll be quite difficult to bargain with the owners once they have viewed their units respectively..

This post has been edited by EMYGHT: Feb 8 2012, 11:43 AM
EMYGHT
post Feb 8 2012, 12:55 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Feb 8 2012, 12:27 PM)

a general question. is buying any new launch by reputable developer a good idea for hot area blindly? seems i heard mostly after launch their price always increase a lot

Anyone can comment on this?
hmm.. a question asked by some tkttts before which is more challenging..

familiar location by unfamilar developer, or familiar developer in unfamiliar location? sumthing liddat lar..

i think no hard and fast rule.. what's yr priority? price stability, max profit, product rendering etc..

anw, specifically to yr question of a reputable developer in a hot location..? what's the price? i mean there's bound to be premium? kenot lar go in blindly.. and it depends on the masterplan oso, esp in less prime / sbf areas.. the weight must be heavy enuf to attract some form of migration..

when trinity was launching the zest, they have a whole lot to answer about their previous heron project.. so, i think it was a case of familiar location by unfamiliar developer to me (coz there were doubts being discussed openly in the forum abt the execution and delivery capability, and their commitment in making good in the zest).. but walla, they are serious, came out wif corporate re-branding, logo, motto, mission statement etc. my idea is to "grow" wif developers whom are earnest and far-sighted before they are too big, the mileague, running a longer mile..

m2c..
EMYGHT
post Feb 9 2012, 02:04 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Feb 9 2012, 12:11 PM)
i saw a shop being renovated at zest point, any idea what it will be? saw got lots of ceiling fan installed so im guessing its a food shop. i seriously hope zest point will be the next scott garden alike type
i think it's a western food f&b, operated by foreigners..
EMYGHT
post Feb 12 2012, 12:21 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(hakon @ Feb 11 2012, 01:23 PM)
i just spoke to a sales agent from trinity group... dunno he kelentong me or not...

he said that block b will get letters next week... letters already prepared...

also he said some banks value at 420psf already...
confirm received letters oredi for VP of block B..

read my latest observation here.. http://www.propertywtf.com.my/puchong-band...es-t34-120.html

0.0548sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:17 PM