The Zest @ Kinrara 9 V3, Development by Trinity Group

Chris Chew
post Apr 29 2012, 01:58 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Apr 29 2012, 01:28 PM)
but normally what tenant of the F&B is the main factor to attract the crowd .
The earlier paparich come in , the earlier tenant of the shoplot can rent out.

But now ,
There's empty shoplot just infront of The Zest . only 2 shop if i didnt see wrong .

When i passby at night , im always wonder is it this place is too bad cause no tenant willing to take the rent here .
There's around half year already since the Zest finished build .
Bro, you take the point too. Problem is who is willing to sacrifice to be the pioneer batch unless owners itself? I mean if pappa rich is come in to attract to tenants or customers, why he have to sacrifice while the condo occupancy is still low? Contract of franchise is running means operation cost is running negative for first few month( if lucky) and the cost is probably up to one year. Pappa Rich operation cost is not cheap a month if the shop running only 20-30% customers based on it's table. Moreover, I don't be pleasure that, Mr Rich Tan would compromise to open a franchise here, Zest Point, which has too few impact on the commercialize area. Other brand might be possible, like Hailam Kopitiam and etc lower class. What does other tenants/shops/offices could bring him some customers?

Btw, 6 months down the road ( btw, got 6 months so long after the shop CF issued ), for a row of shop office is not a easy task to make it fully occupy and wong. I see some of the owners are trying to flip it while to rent it. The rental is not cheap here and quite on par with the Puchong Jaya shops.

If lucky, maybe after 1-2 years, it would be fully occupy. 6 months is too fast.

The shops are beautiful and spacious enough. However, the number of units is too less to make bigger picture of busy street itself.

Let's wait and see the progress only the Zest residence occupancy reaches 50% at least. It coming up.

Added on April 29, 2012, 2:02 pmBtw, for residence, it is just VP btw Jan-March. Not yet reach 6 months. Few of them trying to flip or rent at ideal price. Most of them still trying to renovate their unit. They are total 200 units out of 720 units are renovating. Not to mention some are still trying to wait later to renovate their unit, like my friends.

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Apr 29 2012, 02:02 PM
Chris Chew
post Apr 29 2012, 03:07 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Apr 29 2012, 02:37 PM)
Maybe start a dim sum stall there...
Puchong quite a lot dim sum stall.

I still prefer a cafetaria or any coffee house.

Chris Chew
post Apr 29 2012, 04:31 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(stretch @ Apr 29 2012, 04:11 PM)
mamak stall also good enough... mybe after zest has around 50% occupancy and LRT finish the place will grow a bit. just have to wait and see.
Yupp. A clean and nice mamak stall is enough too.

Occupancy is vert important but I am sure it is started to move in to fill up the vacant lots.

Chris Chew
post Apr 30 2012, 03:01 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(stretch @ Apr 30 2012, 02:22 PM)
RM440k is good value!  thumbup.gif
Should be low floor. Or btw low to medium.

Latest Type C transaction 1 week ago was Block B medium to high floor unit @ RM 465k. The prospect picked this unit instead of Block C low floor unit at RM 445k.

It finally matches the price someone paid for Block C Med Floor @ RM 465k few months back.

Chris Chew
post Apr 30 2012, 04:27 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(TCBiP @ Apr 30 2012, 04:11 PM)
o... maybe i have mislead by property agent last 2 weeks..  hmm.gif

my unit is at 8th floor facing residential, block b, think i should follow the RM 465K price, dun spoilt the market yet ownself also make less profit.. Thanks Chris Chew for your info ya..  smile.gif

Latest Price asking RM 465K ( Agent) , RM 455K (Direct Buyer).  thumbup.gif
Wah bro. Use it as reference only k. Later people thought I speculate the price here. I get this from agent anyway.

8th Floor is medium floor. A good number instead and good facing. ZB-08-09 or ZB-08-10 both also good unit number. Lol.

If ZB-09-09 or ZB-10-10 maybe fetches RM 465k or higher. I think the RM 465k so called medium to high flr floor unit is probably from this 2 units bcz I found a lot prospect cares the number a lot.

Chris Chew
post Apr 30 2012, 04:37 PM

10,387 posts

Haha TCBiP,

Here comes Dato Cov, don't sell below RM 420 psf.

So, are you gonna increase from RM 465k to RM 470k ( RM 420 psf ) after Dato Cov inspiration comment?

Chris Chew
post Apr 30 2012, 07:24 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 30 2012, 06:45 PM)
500k.  rclxm9.gif
sell on behalf of fren.
Ur fren is Dato Cov? 500k or 580k?

Chris Chew
post Apr 30 2012, 11:53 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Apr 30 2012, 11:29 PM)
Chris, u r very tuned-in to zest.
How much do u think a WORST unit should sell ? Unit that has 3A in address & facing shop roof + very near main road.
Anyone any ideas ?
Maybe I too admire Dato Covillea's inspiration ...

WORST UNIT?

Those 3A especially in Block A level 1 facing rooftop look like factory / main road ( cant get pool view ) or Block C Level 1 or 2 facing the Gym room?

Dunno ehh, very hard decision, if i putting myself as buyer's shoe, even RM 400k also have to consider. But if die die also have to buy any unit here and pocket short of fund, maybe would consider it subject the WORST UNIT price is at least 10% lower ( or RM 40k lower ) than higher floor normal unit price ... Just my opinion ... icon_rolleyes.gif

Chris Chew
post May 3 2012, 12:32 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ May 3 2012, 12:19 PM)
wah kEMUNING kor... can we be sure they got such unit for sale or merely fishing contacts?  hmm.gif
Confirm no such pricing for sales. If got, my friends already snap it up and myself would get it too.

They are trying to get prospects and leads. I also dont think they are pushinh down to RM 360 psf, dont see a point for them to do so.

Chris Chew
post May 3 2012, 10:33 PM

10,387 posts

Just dropby to TZ. The occupancy is still as expected where most owners still reno their units.

The beautiful yellow lighting striking to the building wall was actually looked damm great. Anyhow, spoilt by some units esp lower floors unit where using cheap n long white fluorescent to make the balcony uglier and the odd unit using white beam.

If all the units balcony and living hall use yellow light and beam, it looks super good and more classy.

Worst still, found few units at Block A hanging their clothes and mattress at the balcony's glass. OMG. If more people do this, it look like a flat.

Chris Chew
post May 4 2012, 12:49 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(TCBiP @ May 3 2012, 09:44 PM)
heard from the agent station outside the zest.. KFC and 7-11 confirm will moved in to Zest Point .. anyone of you heard abt this? any comment ?
Was heard the rumours of 7-11 will be moving to Zest Point. Unsure about this.

Even got rumours of Pappa Rich and a potential bank.

KFC i first time hear. But i feel very unlikely.

Chris Chew
post May 4 2012, 10:04 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ISSIS @ May 4 2012, 09:02 AM)
Confirmed 7-11  at  Zest point.  Is is under reno. now .so there is Speed mart 99 at one end and 7-11 at the other end.
Its great to hear that. The tenant/residentd would it much convenience now.

Any news on any other Cafetaria or Coffee Shop??? PappaRich??

Chris Chew
post May 4 2012, 11:42 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Hengjones @ May 4 2012, 10:36 AM)
I agree with you..i hate it when ppl make the place look cheap
Yalar. I think those units hanging clothes at their balcony glass should be fine in later stages. If not mistaken, they are tenants not owner itself. Block A had 3 units did this yesterday night. Really spoilt the classy environment.

The whole building was beauty white colour mix with zest ( orange feel ) and light it on with yellow lights/beams to make it extraordinary.

Few owners did their unit with white fluorescent, sigh and worst, there was one unit with blue colour. Lol.

Anyhow, this is uncontrollable. But the hanging clothes in the balcony compound should be remove.

. . .

Chris Chew
post May 4 2012, 12:14 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ May 4 2012, 12:00 PM)
all this can be managed with unity when jmb is set-up. now no one championing the overall environment of the zest.

henry butcher is just a manager, sense of ownership different from owners. hence, really hope someone can take the lead to form the pro-tem jmc fast.
Datuk Covillea.

You take the charge pls bcz u r Zest Tai Kor since lobg long time.

Without u lead the JMB, how Zest going to hit RM 460 psf this year with those flat lookalike issues?

Chris Chew
post May 6 2012, 12:32 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ May 6 2012, 12:05 AM)
saw u today.. brought prospect ah?  hmm.gif
Why? You wanna steal people punya prospect tenant ah??

Lol.

Chris Chew
post May 6 2012, 12:40 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ May 6 2012, 12:33 AM)
unit still kosong.. how to fight...  laugh.gif
Not yet reno ?

I think you plan to sell more than plan to rent then ... haha ...

Chris Chew
post May 6 2012, 12:42 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ May 6 2012, 12:34 AM)
Twin bro u look like know everyone... hmm.gif

Out of topic , chelsea chelsea.... tongue.gif
MGG Gor ...

Your Chelsea looking good ... Di Matteo is the man to bring the glory back to London ...

I damm enjoyed the Arsenal vs Norwich match, though quite frustrated for Arsenal unable to kill off the match mad.gif with such so many chances but both teams played attack all out and played like a Final ... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 6, 2012, 12:56 am
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ May 6 2012, 12:41 AM)
just paid deposit for reno today... this Lee Reno memang gengchao.. sapued 80 units business, >10% of Zest..
Lee Reno .... wahhh 80 units ?

So geng chao ? Yao mou ? Other company like Kiam Classic and some I forgot the name dy ... thats a lot man, then how long gotta wait ah bro ?

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: May 6 2012, 12:56 AM
Chris Chew
post May 6 2012, 01:46 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ May 6 2012, 01:41 AM)
Not looking good 2-1 and 25min more!
After Andy caroll in, Liverpool seem to bring back the classic attacking. Momentum of Liverpool r coming back bcos of caroll.
When it was 2-0 up, I thought Chel could win the tie easily since their defense is damm good and they control the flanks ... Liverpool seems no power and no where until the Carroll well taken goal ...

Seems, it is a bit more entertaining now ...

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0561sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:32 AM