RPG Diablo III v2, Q2 2012

dlct87
post Sep 22 2011, 06:08 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ Sep 22 2011, 06:05 PM)
I think what he meant is the randomization of the map(in this case, the dungeons) rather than loot, haven't watch the video, so I don't know too.
not much randomization i saw so far from the videos, but one part where you search for the Chancellor's tomb among all the defiled crypt scattered around, its not the same crypt every time you repeat the course
World_of_Julie
post Sep 22 2011, 06:28 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 22 2011, 06:08 PM)
not much randomization i saw so far from the videos, but one part where you search for the Chancellor's tomb among all the defiled crypt scattered around, its not the same crypt every time you repeat the course
Ah! There's the proof.

Not much to randomize in perspective hmmm...

Map Engines have structural limitations (3D), so zoning, creeps & loots does have a finite possibilities for a same dungeon raid - mathematically speaking... Wonder they can beat that in terms of gameplay experience.
CyberSundayz
post Sep 22 2011, 07:11 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

it will be open beta anytime soon? (to all ppl i mean)
dlct87
post Sep 22 2011, 07:43 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Sep 22 2011, 07:11 PM)
it will be open beta anytime soon? (to all ppl i mean)
its already in open beta phase (since 20th Sept lol), but so far SEA region i dun think got many players are invited yet
SoLiD
post Sep 22 2011, 08:02 PM

629 posts

monk looks really OP...the dash has no cd and only cost 10 spirit...can almost dodge every incoming hit and run circles around the skelly king...
VonDrake
post Sep 22 2011, 08:18 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 22 2011, 07:43 PM)
its already in open beta phase (since 20th Sept lol), but so far SEA region i dun think got many players are invited yet
its closed beta.

if its open beta anyone can just simply walk into mordor. o
dlct87
post Sep 22 2011, 08:31 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(VonDrake @ Sep 22 2011, 08:18 PM)
its closed beta.

if its open beta anyone can just simply walk into mordor. o
so actually how to differentiate close and open beta? i always thought close beta was confined to blizz employees? maybe i am wrong tongue.gif
shykull
post Sep 22 2011, 08:41 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 22 2011, 08:31 PM)
so actually how to differentiate close and open beta? i always thought close beta was confined to blizz employees? maybe i am wrong tongue.gif
Blizz employees only are called FnF Close Beta
Selected people only are called Close Beta
Open to all are called Open Beta
dlct87
post Sep 22 2011, 08:43 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(shykull @ Sep 22 2011, 08:41 PM)
Blizz employees only are called FnF Close Beta
Selected people only are called Close Beta
Open to all are called Open Beta
oh i see, thanks for the explanation smile.gif
FnF i thought are friends and families of the employee? blush.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Sep 22 2011, 09:03 PM

3,173 posts

open beta means i oso can play? where to download the client?
Lucifer96
post Sep 22 2011, 09:07 PM

257 posts

It's still in closed beta atm.

http://www.teamliquid.net/video/streams/Khaldor

Live stream on beta atm, looks fun.
SpikeTwo
post Sep 23 2011, 09:47 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

ha! now even RPS complains bout the always on DRM thingy! seems like it will cause lots of trouble when playing solo...what's more with our tmnut style connection.

hope bliz get enough feedback from these betas and improve the final game! i dont want to get disconnected when i was on the way to pick up that loot!!!
yimingwuzere
post Sep 23 2011, 08:01 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 23 2011, 09:47 AM)
ha! now even RPS complains bout the always on DRM thingy! seems like it will cause lots of trouble when playing solo...what's more with our tmnut style connection.

hope bliz get enough feedback from these betas and improve the final game! i dont want to get disconnected when i was on the way to pick up that loot!!!
You forgot the link:

http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2011/09/22...ill-affect-you/

The lack of a pause feature even when playing solo seems terribly stupid to me, IMO.
Fhaarkas
post Sep 23 2011, 08:06 PM

263 posts

Delayed to early 2012. Heh.
link
We commonly use the term “soon” when referring to Blizzard releases, because we know that no matter how hard we’re working to reach a target, we’re not going to compromise and launch a game before it’s ready. For Diablo III, we were aiming to launch by the end of 2011. As we’re announcing globally today, our new target for the game is early 2012.

While this news might not be a complete surprise, I know that many of you were hopeful that Diablo III would ship this year. We were too. However, this week we pulled together people from all of the teams involved with the game to decide whether we felt it would be ready before the end of December, and we grudgingly came to the conclusion that it would not. Ultimately, we feel that to deliver an awesome Diablo sequel that lives up to our expectations and yours as well, we should take a little more time and add further polish to a few different elements of the game.

The upside of today’s announcement is that we will be running the beta test longer than we initially planned, which will allow us to invite more of you who have opted in.

For those taking on the Diableard challenge, we salute you -- and now fear for your well-being and personal hygiene. We hereby issue an official reprieve to all Diableard participants, including Blizzard employees, if you want to trim or otherwise manage the lower half of your face. We’d still love to see your beardly achievements, and we look forward to seeing more of your efforts as we move into 2012, but not to the detriment of your workplaces and significant others.

Thank you everyone for your support and anticipation for Diablo III. We’re still moving ahead at full pace, and we’ll be keeping you fully informed of any news and developments here at Diablo3.com, including the specific release date when the time comes, so stay tuned.

-Mike Morhaime

Vorador
post Sep 23 2011, 08:16 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

ok, i will be patiently wait.... anyway no delay = not blizzard. so keep it on~~~
SUSWintersuN
post Sep 23 2011, 08:19 PM

3,173 posts

if i need to be online to play a singleplayer game or offline mode i will not be getting this stupid game
SoLiD
post Sep 23 2011, 08:19 PM

629 posts

That post was removed, only picked up by diablofans.com blue tracker..it could mean anything...gonna see if they gonna come up with some denial post or confirmation post before i start to rage lol

ugh the post jz went official...“Soon” Was Too Soon -- Diablo III to Arrive in Early 2012

This post has been edited by SoLiD: Sep 23 2011, 08:35 PM
TimKen
post Sep 23 2011, 08:36 PM

398 posts

Already waited for so long... don't really mind waiting for another few more months....
yimingwuzere
post Sep 23 2011, 10:02 PM

990 posts

There's always Torchlight 2 for those who can't wait.
Cheesenium
post Sep 23 2011, 10:45 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Sep 23 2011, 08:19 PM)
if i need to be online to play a singleplayer game or offline mode i will not be getting this stupid game
Same, even though the gameplay looks solid.

95 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:26 AM