RPG Diablo III v2, Q2 2012

affirmative90
post Jan 12 2012, 06:19 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 12 2012, 04:18 PM)
no lah Korea is just a small fly. They wanna ban Diablo 3 also Blizzard wont lose much.

it's whether the game is polish enough or not. Blizzard likes to superpolish things.. so that they have an excuse to sell things over the top mah, example is Starcraft 2.
yeah.. a game like Diablo 3 where everyone rushes to the finish line to beat the bosses and finish the game, it's better to finetune everything first before releasing.

Skyrim also byk bugs and exploits, but at least it's a game that take ages to finish a character, so it's still ok. The maps are super huge (and very beautiful also) from one end to another also so they still can get away with it.

depends what game u selling la... different game different method can use. Fast pace games need to be very polish lor.. else really fail when out.
you mean Diablo 3 can be finished playing in lets say 6 months or lesser? Its not like WOW where people play for years?
evofantasy
post Jan 12 2012, 06:33 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(affirmative90 @ Jan 12 2012, 06:19 PM)
you mean Diablo 3 can be finished playing in lets say 6 months or lesser? Its not like  WOW where people play for years?
it is not WOW...
WOW is a mmo which contents are continuously added...

diablo on the other hand have random generator for dungeons etc...
affirmative90
post Jan 12 2012, 06:35 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 12 2012, 06:33 PM)
it is not WOW...
WOW is a mmo which contents are continuously added...

diablo on the other hand have random generator for dungeons etc...
so it means the contents of Diablo 3 can be finished playing. and can we interact with other players like other MMO? where we can hang out ingame? and see all other players etc.
Davidtcf
post Jan 12 2012, 08:00 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(affirmative90 @ Jan 12 2012, 06:35 PM)
so it means the contents of Diablo 3 can be finished playing. and can we interact with other players like other MMO? where we can hang out ingame? and see all other players etc.
omigosh.. dont tell me u nvr played Diablo 2 before?
affirmative90
post Jan 12 2012, 08:03 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 12 2012, 08:00 PM)
omigosh.. dont tell me u nvr played Diablo 2 before?
sigh...nop. but i'm very eager to play diablo 3. anyone still selling diablo 2 retail copy? i want to buy! T__T
Davidtcf
post Jan 12 2012, 08:21 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(affirmative90 @ Jan 12 2012, 08:03 PM)
sigh...nop. but i'm very eager to play diablo 3. anyone still selling diablo 2 retail copy? i want to buy! T__T
wait Diablo 3 ba.. Diablo 2 is outdated graphics. Dont think u'll like it if you follow the latest games.

affirmative90
post Jan 12 2012, 08:53 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 12 2012, 08:21 PM)
wait Diablo 3 ba.. Diablo 2 is outdated graphics. Dont think u'll like it if you follow the latest games.
but somehow need to play it to understand the story la bro tongue.gif
sai86
post Jan 12 2012, 09:27 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 12 2012, 08:21 PM)
Diablo II LOD is still one of the best RPG game im playing to date laugh.gif
Graphic doesnt matter, Gameplay and storyline does wink.gif
affirmative90
post Jan 12 2012, 09:30 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 12 2012, 09:27 PM)
Diablo II LOD is still one of the best RPG game im playing to date  laugh.gif
Graphic doesnt matter, Gameplay and storyline does wink.gif
gosh i need to get my hands on Diablo 2 asap! cry.gif
Evirober
post Jan 12 2012, 10:17 PM

636 posts

affirmative90, if a soo serious just buy the digital copy off blizzard website.
affirmative90
post Jan 12 2012, 10:23 PM

243 posts

slow internet. scared will take forever to download. thats why i'm looking for retail copies. huhu
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jan 12 2012, 11:03 PM

4,463 posts

with the aag cable under repair, i'm more worried about playing speed and latency.

unifi lag like hell for the past week doh.gif it's terrible.

before i could stream 1080p youtube no problem, but lately cannot :/ i hope they fix this.
dante1989
post Jan 13 2012, 06:54 AM

288 posts

im also playing a digital copy... no nid cd... *cough*
Evirober
post Jan 13 2012, 08:15 AM

636 posts

Dante1989, if your playing d2 so everything must be moving super fast no?
khelben
post Jan 13 2012, 08:44 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(affirmative90 @ Jan 12 2012, 06:35 PM)
No you can't see every other players in Diablo 3 like you can in an MMO game. You play in instances dungeons and the players that you can see are the ones who are in the same game as you are, like less than 10 (not sure bout the actual numbers but should be <10).
shykull
post Jan 13 2012, 08:55 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Jan 13 2012, 08:44 AM)
No you can't see every other players in Diablo 3 like you can in an MMO game. You play in instances dungeons and the players that you can see are the ones who are in the same game as you are, like less than 10 (not sure bout the actual numbers but should be <10).
4 players per game.. u plus 3 other
affirmative90
post Jan 13 2012, 09:22 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Jan 13 2012, 08:44 AM)
QUOTE(shykull @ Jan 13 2012, 08:55 AM)
4 players per game.. u plus 3 other
thx guys. now i have a better understanding of the game smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TiF
post Jan 13 2012, 11:02 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(affirmative90 @ Jan 12 2012, 08:53 PM)
but somehow need to play it to understand the story la bro  tongue.gif
lol, wat story? click click click.. <another gazillion clicks follow>..<replace broken mouse>.. click click click.. <another gazillion clicks follow>.. <end game>
shykull
post Jan 13 2012, 11:21 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(affirmative90 @ Jan 12 2012, 08:53 PM)
but somehow need to play it to understand the story la bro  tongue.gif
story here ...

This post has been edited by shykull: Jan 13 2012, 12:44 PM
Bibinoob
post Jan 13 2012, 11:55 AM

614 posts

Bro,
Let me help you with the link..

This post has been edited by Bibinoob: Jan 13 2012, 11:58 AM

95 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top