QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 13 2011, 08:43 AM)
AFAIK blizz dev said d3 last, however they working on "project titan" so who knows if its a "spiritual successor"ps: im a poorfag
RPG Diablo III v2, Q2 2012
Dec 13 2011, 09:47 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Dec 13 2011, 06:55 PM
moogle:
1) its a blizzard game, if you actually wanted the CE, you shouldn't take any chances if this is your first time buying a blizz CE, ok fine, i guess you can be excused as i am coming from the perspective that i've been buying blizz CE's since their very first CE release which was warcraft III: reign of chaos 2) in all honesty, you think too much of a lot of things. if you want to put it in a bad way of describing it, drama queen. |
Dec 13 2011, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Dec 13 2011, 07:11 PM) just cauz u think too little on something, doesn't mean everybody has to think like you right ? Hitler believed only the aryan race had the right to live, so should everyone have thought like him ? if you want to put it in a bad way of describing it, troll king or egoist, take your pick. Now, i can easily pass off egoist for being just a petty insult over the internet, not to mention i do in fact have a ginormous ego being constantly fed by other people including the likes of you, so i guess that is quite understandable. It can't be helped, right? ┐('~`;)┌Relating me to Hitler however proved to be a little, undeserving even for the likes of me as i don't think someone who's supposedly an internet keyboard warrior/troll could match up to someone who was a major player in the world war 2 and committed the holocaust which proved to be too great (though being on a negative side of things, what he have done was still of incredible feat.) for someone such as I. Of course, everyone is free to believe what Hitler believed, obviously those that shared the same ideals with him did not ended well. Likewise me who prefers to "think too little on something" as compared to you, don't expect no backlash from constantly projecting your overwhelming thoughts over the boards. All of the above only leads me to believe that you do take petty insults over the internet quite personally, or did i struck some nerves by accident as you've been called a drama queen before? If i do, i am so sorry and i humbly apologize. And speaking of struck nerves, while i am being known to troll countless people/threads/boards over the long years, i have not ever thought of trolling you. In other words, i had no attempt or efforts in wanting to troll you, i merely find it utterly annoying that someone is always thinking out loud on pointless things. Imagine someone in the LRT, constantly mumbling to himself over his thoughts - hence thinking out loud. What you're doing is exactly that. Truth be told though, i am truthfully tempted very much to troll you right now, and beginning it with a huge "umad.jpg" image macro. Personally i find that being wayyyy too overused and has lost its novelty, in which "wannabe trollans" these days are very much delighted in random image macros. (such as the one i was very tempted to display) All in all i will take your remarks of being a troll king as a compliment, as you very clearly felt being trolled of, despite my lack of actions or desires in wanting to troll you. Trolling someone without actually being doing it, i guess being a troll king would be rather fitting eh? ps: i can't sing eutrepe |
Dec 14 2011, 09:24 AM
Dec 14 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Dec 14 2011, 10:25 AM) nicr wall of text quaza, requesy for a tl;dr version tldr: http://www.cracked.com/blog/6-innocent-sou...eed-flame-wars/seeing that blizz screwed up paladins in both of their previous games, i'd wonder would there paladin class in their fiture games Added on December 14, 2011, 4:21 pm QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Dec 14 2011, 10:33 AM) my knee ok la. and no i dont skyrim. unless they let me fus ro dah upskirtsthat said, i am rather TEMPTED to play the japanese ver. however, pure moons, no jp voiceover eng text. This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 14 2011, 04:21 PM |
Dec 19 2011, 04:45 PM
Dec 20 2011, 12:02 PM
Dec 21 2011, 11:11 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.quazacolt.com/aboutcontact-me so... no. Added on December 21, 2011, 11:12 pm QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Dec 21 2011, 03:11 PM) mouse go for Razer.. Keyboard, Logitech. worst choice i've ever made.Steelseries? Dont know. Never use before and seldom hear ppl use This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 21 2011, 11:12 PM |
Dec 22 2011, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Dec 22 2011, 10:45 AM) more beta invites going out. So Jan and possibly Feb are out of the question for a D3 release date. just in time for the perfect self-bday present herp.Best we can hope for is a March release if lucky :/ Added on December 22, 2011, 8:46 pm QUOTE(khelben @ Dec 22 2011, 10:51 AM) i need to "finish" star ocean and finish replaying FFT with all master jobs wwwwwwwwwwwwThis post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 22 2011, 08:46 PM |
Dec 23 2011, 01:13 PM
Dec 25 2011, 03:28 PM
Dec 27 2011, 01:46 PM
people who gives so much f*** to RMAH are easy to stereotype devs (like blizz) for being all money no content milk milk milk evil shit game corporation.
do you play to earn money, or play the game because it is a game you like to play? ps: on a related note - achievement/trophy systems. |
Dec 27 2011, 02:51 PM
and now d3 thread evolved to complaining to something that technically isn't related to the game itself.
it *ALMOST* made cheesenium a friggin saint if you think hard about it. |
Dec 27 2011, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 27 2011, 03:37 PM) Replies like this just makes that over ten page rant about Malaysian e sports totally f***ing valid, which imho is just really f***ing sad.How about you answer me this instead: do you play a game to increase your income, earning major us dollars and what not, or do you play a game because it is fun? Depending on your answer, you will have your own answer, which I don't even have to go out of my way to provide you one. |
Dec 27 2011, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 27 2011, 05:36 PM) ^ u mad ar? - man, are "trolls" today only capable of "umad"? it's like an utter lack of standards man.[ Replies like this just makes that over ten page rant about Malaysian e sports totally f***ing valid ] ^ i dun understand ooo could you elaborate? [ do you play a game to increase your income, earning major us dollars and what not, or do you play a game because it is fun? ^ i would say both. well, i dun think i will be earning "major" usd dollar. but if there is the potential to earn some, why not? if the game is fun then that is an extra bonus. [ Depending on your answer, you will have your own answer, which I don't even have to go out of my way to provide you one. ] ^ still i wanna hear your answer. dun be liddat lar. Quazacolt, why your posts, macam, like, full of hostilities one ooooo? - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2129716 feel free - you answered yourself ma, you want earn money, blizz dun let you earn marnee, ma dun play lorh. no fun liao ma since no marnee, no meh? you ma tell blizz dun be liddat lar, tell me for wat? as to QUOTE Quazacolt, why your posts, macam, like, full of hostilities one ooooo? ![]() Added on December 27, 2011, 6:32 pm QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Dec 27 2011, 05:57 PM) oh but i see the pvp arenas being very e-sport related, while real money trading doesn't have much to do with the gameplay itself, if any for that matter.it is clear that we both has vast opinion differences and if you have further issues to it, you may report to our moderator for them to handle this as they please This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 27 2011, 06:32 PM |
Dec 27 2011, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Dec 27 2011, 07:30 PM) Dude gets aggroed by any form of criticism of Blizzard IIRC. While it's no big deal, the RMAH restrictions seem a little poor for those players in other regions (lots of Aussies in US servers for instance), it's like dangling a free carrot and then pulling it away when someone reaches for it. i can get aggroed by almost anything, your point? though thinking about it more carefully, you may actually have a point since i am *supposedly* a blizzard fanboi ps: for the hell of it anyways, black market/illegal trading (you know, sell accounts, items, mmorpg, ringing bells here?) exist way before this, why is this an issue now and not before? and is it *that* hard if you have to play d3 no matter what, and conduct RMAH no matter what, that you cannot just create a new bnet account, have a fake US address (or a real one if you're resourceful) and have a nice happily ever after ending where you get to play diablo 3 and earn awesome green bucks? |
Dec 28 2011, 12:09 AM
Dec 28 2011, 02:22 PM
Dec 28 2011, 06:21 PM
Dec 29 2011, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Dec 28 2011, 11:39 PM) Diablo 3 is a hack and slash genre. I would also say it's more of a SEMI mmorpg. Meaning it's has co-op multiplayer, but max 4 people in a party when doing co-op. Also unlike WOW, D3 has a single player mode (although i personally find that less fun, although it's there if you like that sort of thing). For pvp, it's done in an arena, max 3 vs 3 if i'm not mistaken. do you know what the first m stands for? how does 4 player multi player justifies that?There is another game called Guild Wars 2 being made. It's also a hack and slash genre. But it's a proper mmorpg but what sets it appart from World of warcraft is it is NOT a pay to play system. You just buy the game and play as much as you want without further payments needed. I'm not sure if Blizzard would want to go down a MMORPG without a p2p system, since they made such profits from the likes of Wow. But the fact of the matter is, they will have to comepete strongly against the likes of Guild Wars 2 which will attract a lot of people because of the lack of p2p (pay 2 play). ps: if you're casual enough and feel that you can play gw/gw2 without purchasing any of the additional content, that is fine. for everyone else especially if you are serious about the game/being competitive about it, good luck. Added on December 29, 2011, 10:33 am QUOTE(xeonsam @ Dec 29 2011, 08:40 AM) You are not alone. welp. dishwasher has already replied it on my behalf. so... yea. not a single f was given.like Deimos Tel`Arin said "both" Is not that i'm not having fun playing the game, it just there a limitation on the system which is annoying. Just think of it as starcraft 2 which limited to region play, say if blizzard limited the SEA region that not allow to join US region what would you feel? same go for the custom game which so F*** up with population system. RMAH = Real Money Auction House Both single player and multiplayer must go online. if you want me to be detailed anyways: neither d3 nor sc2 is really limiting my experience. rmah? i earn enough money for my life, not enough money for my dreams, yet. and rmah wouldn't change that unless i devote myself more to the game which is impossible with my current job. ps: hero attack is hella fun Added on December 29, 2011, 10:34 am QUOTE(dishwasher @ Dec 29 2011, 09:56 AM) aiya dun la curi my thunder wThis post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 29 2011, 10:34 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0501sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:47 AM |