14 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Dec 8 2011, 10:19 PM)
Man i received Beta Testing as well.  thumbup.gif
How can i get invited too?
hfi
post Dec 9 2011, 02:52 PM

598 posts

The beta is polished but to be honest, i've been so spoiled by games like witcher 2, skyrim, dark soul etc, that everything else seem a bit meh to me. For what's it worth, the combat is very addictive .. mowing down mobs after mobs with combo of spells or skills depending on the class, is hugely satisfying. The artisan crafting is also a good addition and adds another layer of gameplay but in this era of gaming, i need more to keep me engaged. I have no doubt tho, that the game will be a huge hit for a lot of people, but in terms of time investment, i think there will be other titles which will keep me pre occupied.
durian
post Dec 9 2011, 04:02 PM

75 posts

according to the developer it is more revolve around lvl60 above gameplay at nightmare difficulty with multi player
so it's too fast to draw a conclusion here
sai86
post Dec 9 2011, 04:09 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(durian @ Dec 9 2011, 04:02 PM)
according to the developer it is more revolve around lvl60 above gameplay at nightmare difficulty with multi player
nice drool.gif
is there even a more insane difficulty than HELL mode?
Quazacolt
post Dec 9 2011, 04:14 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 9 2011, 04:09 PM)
nice drool.gif
is there even a more insane difficulty than HELL mode?
inferno mode. monsters are always higher level than adventurer's max lvl cap and you cant possibly out level them. thus posing a constant challenge.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 9 2011, 04:34 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

le fuuuu why my beta testing is no come yet

justnits
post Dec 9 2011, 05:09 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

where is mine? mad.gif
khelben
post Dec 9 2011, 05:16 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

I think my specs too low laugh.gif

Just send to me la Blizzard godammit I can help you test your game on a low-end environment yo.
hfi
post Dec 9 2011, 05:35 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(durian @ Dec 9 2011, 04:02 PM)
Yea i know its way too early to judge and i actually do like the overall 'feel' of the game but i still felt somewhat underwhelmed. There's no doubt that it be a good game by its own standard but like i said, i have been spoiled by some of the games this year that anything else with inferior scope feels somewhat pale in comparison. I will most probably get in at some point after launch and see how it goes.
sai86
post Dec 9 2011, 05:51 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 9 2011, 04:14 PM)
inferno mode. monsters are always higher level than adventurer's max lvl cap and you cant possibly out level them. thus posing a constant challenge.
Awesome. in D2 at HELL mode ady is very challenging. of course without cheat, duplicate item n mod. I miss ma paladin and necromancer sad.gif Y necro got to be the one tat MIA cry.gif
rickrick
post Dec 9 2011, 05:57 PM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 9 2011, 05:51 PM)
Awesome. in D2 at HELL mode ady is very challenging. of course without cheat, duplicate item n mod. I miss ma paladin and necromancer  sad.gif Y necro got to be the one tat MIA cry.gif
expansion kut ..
ben3003
post Dec 9 2011, 06:23 PM

10,859 posts

can i play the beta offline? keep dc from battle.net ><
Quazacolt
post Dec 9 2011, 06:26 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 9 2011, 05:51 PM)
Awesome. in D2 at HELL mode ady is very challenging. of course without cheat, duplicate item n mod. I miss ma paladin and necromancer  sad.gif Y necro got to be the one tat MIA cry.gif
witch doctor.

and no matter how challenging hell mode was (2 hour fighting diablo herp) you can still outlevel the monsters/bosses. (hence later on they got uber diablo and special events on bnet)

inferno mode and a level cap basically makes this impossible. devs also need to do less work on level planning/balancing, while gamers can constantly get their needed challenges. win-win for both
hfi
post Dec 9 2011, 07:02 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 9 2011, 06:23 PM)
can i play the beta offline? keep dc from battle.net ><
Don;t think you can. Need bnet to access your toons. What's your ping btw ? Mine's about 250s.
Kenzany
post Dec 9 2011, 07:55 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 9 2011, 04:14 PM)
serious? so they are gonna raise the bar? i tot they are still following the d2 standard normal -> nightmare -> hell
ben3003
post Dec 9 2011, 08:35 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Dec 9 2011, 07:02 PM)
Don;t think you can. Need bnet to access your toons. What's your ping btw ? Mine's about 250s.
mine is 300+ but will hang hang sometimes >< and dc..
hexen7
post Dec 9 2011, 09:22 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 9 2011, 08:35 PM)
mine is 300+ but will hang hang sometimes >< and dc..
Are you playing a wizard? spamming electrocute or disintegrate.

95 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:33 AM