anyone know what is the best price for A5+ at the moment?
PC Audio ~Audioengine User Club~, Join the computer audio revolution
Mar 29 2012, 04:10 PM
559 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
anyone know what is the best price for A5+ at the moment?
Jun 6 2012, 12:45 PM
can i know where can i get best price and genuine A5+ and the subwoofer?
Jun 7 2012, 04:22 PM
Apr 13 2013, 03:51 PM
Hi Guys, I'm a user of Audioengine with A5+, S8 and D1 setup~ Using it for 6months now~ Totally superb =)
* Dun mess with the S8, can shake your house >< |
Apr 15 2013, 12:22 AM
A simple review from me on my setup~ (sorry for my not professional review
Audioengine A5+ Speakers: These speakers is not too big and not too small either. What I really like about these speakers is that, the woofer for this speakers does not come with a grill but yet it looks totally great with it. You don't really have to afraid someone or your kids might a little bit itchy hand and touch the woofer because the quality build of it is superb and enclosure for it is VERY SOLID (Not kidding So let's go to the sound quality wise. The high note of the speaker is good, where you can get to listen to clear vocals or some high notes of instrumental music. The mids are good too... The lows are superly good where you can somehow feel that you had extra subwoofer but you're not, is just too good and hard to believe. My first expression when I audition is like "WOW Audioengine D1: With this installed, you will be able to notice the difference without it but it wont be a huge difference. The treble and bass will increase in terms of clarity highs and mids and the lows you will be able to hear sharper and clearer details of the music/song and feel a deeper punch bass. If you're connected to a PC, remember to set the settings to 24bit, 96000 Hz (Studio Quality), this is for windows 7. Audioengine S8 Subwoofer: If you are looking for extra bass and in a small enclosure subwoofer then this is the one. A 11" square enclosure with a 8" subwoofer. The wood of the enclosure is VERY SOLID like the A5+ Speakers. They look down on this small subwoofer. Just that it is small and thinking it won't be able to perform well? I can tell you that you're wrong. The 8" subwoofer can shake things up in your house. Is a very very very powerful bass. A small woofer like this able to produce deep, accurate and solid bass. I went down to lower flower I can even hear the bass beat even though the volume of the song is low and had my room door close. Try imagine if is in a loud volume * So this is my short review, hope you guys enjoy it =) |
| Change to: | 0.0147sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:59 AM |