@zzloo

Review please!! with pics oso good biggrin.gif
vivakarna
post Mar 29 2012, 01:11 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE("admin" @ Mar 29 2012, 12:38 AM)
how much they are selling for A2 ?
rm850 i think. Want to upgrade but in dilemma between a5+ and aktimate rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by vivakarna: Mar 29 2012, 04:14 PM
vivakarna
post Mar 29 2012, 04:15 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Mar 29 2012, 04:10 PM)
anyone know what is the best price for A5+ at the moment?
rm1.5k
vivakarna
post Apr 9 2012, 11:06 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(George.low @ Apr 9 2012, 10:20 PM)
AE5+ AS8  User here =).. Btw guys... what other audio setup you guys have?
review please~ whats the difference with the aktimate mini bro?
vivakarna
post Apr 11 2012, 09:36 PM

1,359 posts

my friend just auditioned the ae5 at tong lee lowyat, he told me the clarity is great but the bass is weak (he's basshead) and the uncle dont give a proper setup to ae5 to ensure its fully capabilities. The funny thing is, the uncle said to my friend that there is two types of ae5, one without built in sub and one with built in sub(LOLWUT??) and the price is rm1.9k per pair. LOL.
vivakarna
post May 21 2012, 09:52 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Ezone89 @ May 18 2012, 01:41 PM)
are the aktimate micro and mini is forward type sounding? i mean the vocal and instrument playing from them is forward type? audioengine making voice sound sweet...but it was laid back...they tend to presence bass before the mid and high..so not so gud if play slowly....not so gud partner with my sound card that making sound more laid back..although the sound card open up the sound..
if the aktimate micro/mini is forward type sounding(opposite signature sound with audioengine)...so its great combination... 
im like to play music at average sound(due listem them in bedroom only)...but hoping new set speaker can give clear detail even play with slowly...so if the aktimate is bass presence type..it may not suit me...cuz neeed to push loud to hear clarity...
hope u can help me...i just can depend on someone preferene to buy speaker..cuz far from capital city...here no place to audition...
yeah it has foward sounding. the aktimate also can play nicely at low volume too.
vivakarna
post Jun 6 2012, 12:47 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Jun 6 2012, 12:45 PM)
can i know where can i get best price and genuine A5+ and the subwoofer?
Digital audio studio
vivakarna
post Jun 7 2012, 07:20 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Jun 7 2012, 04:22 PM)
do you what is the current best price for A5+ and S8?
both is rm1.5k i believe...
vivakarna
post Aug 25 2012, 02:33 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 25 2012, 01:49 AM)
anyone know where can i buy A2? A5 too big for me
please refer at the 1st post icon_rolleyes.gif
vivakarna
post Sep 28 2012, 12:06 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Sep 27 2012, 11:36 PM)
anyone know where can i get the a8 base in kl ? for a5's
kindly refer to the 1st post, its rm1.5k i believe.
vivakarna
post Nov 18 2012, 11:59 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 18 2012, 11:34 PM)
Thread mati? Halo AE kaki, anyone here is using speaker stand with their A5+?
i'm using one now with my aktimate mini, the size between mini and a5+ doesnt much difference. you want to ask what question? hehe
vivakarna
post Nov 19 2012, 01:12 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 19 2012, 12:17 AM)
Any good stand at reasonable price out there?

Rm2.7k ler the mini..... rclxub.gif
erm, you can purchase the stand for rm280 at used hifi shop at campbell complex KL. Their website is http://symphonyclassicaudio.blogspot.com
vivakarna
post Nov 19 2012, 06:50 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 19 2012, 01:55 AM)
All sold out mate...how's yours looks like?

Added on November 19, 2012, 5:51 pmWhat did u guys have done for the first step to improve the SQ?
isolate the speaker from vibrations>find the high quality music files>buy a decent dac>cables
vivakarna
post Nov 19 2012, 10:51 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 19 2012, 09:05 PM)
for the SQ, all loseless. as for the isolation, i jus bought the black form type supportive pad to place at each edge of the speaker.

DAC? no extra budget yet even though A5+ was a present.

do u use better power cable? power conditioner?
power cable i'm using the stock one as for the conditioner i use the tacima cs929 nod.gif

vivakarna
post Nov 19 2012, 11:34 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 19 2012, 11:15 PM)
oh~~~nice stuff mate. u got it here? or ordered fr oversea?
QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Nov 19 2012, 11:26 PM)
how much you bought bro? the cs929~
bought it at pertama complex, forgot the shop name edy, at rm180
vivakarna
post Nov 20 2012, 07:48 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Nov 20 2012, 12:19 AM)
if memory serve me right~ i saw cmy selling at rm380~
really at rm180? save rm200 le~
QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 20 2012, 12:32 AM)
r u serious? RM180? wen did u buy it?  where is pertama complex?
yup, it's because i bought two, plus the power of persuasion laugh.gif pertama complex is near sogo kl, beside maju junction.

This post has been edited by vivakarna: Nov 20 2012, 07:49 AM
vivakarna
post Nov 20 2012, 01:37 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 20 2012, 11:30 AM)
Actual price for tacima?
i'm not remember, 3++ i think, but before you buy this thing, make sure ur house electricity stable first. If you dont have 3phase, better change it a.s.a.p tongue.gif
vivakarna
post Nov 20 2012, 05:38 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 20 2012, 05:27 PM)
i guess that the house electricity not stable coz when using iron, the main switch will have "buzzZ sound"

what is 3phase mate? me dono ....
you can install the 3phase by calling TNB. The charges varies according to ur house. Its is the way to enjoy stable and clean electricity. Its good for ur other electronics appliances too.
vivakarna
post Nov 20 2012, 08:10 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 20 2012, 08:00 PM)
i see i see...so u mean no point getting tacima if the house is not using 3phase?
yup! watch this, they even had a special electricity pipeline to powered up their speakers laugh.gif

0.0535sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:47 PM