PC Audio ~Audioengine User Club~ , Join the computer audio revolution
Yougene_Boy
Nov 19 2012, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(vivakarna @ Nov 19 2012, 01:12 AM)
erm, you can purchase the stand for rm280 at used hifi shop at campbell complex KL. Their website is
http://symphonyclassicaudio.blogspot.com All sold out mate...how's yours looks like?
Added on November 19, 2012, 5:51 pm What did u guys have done for the first step to improve the SQ?
This post has been edited by Yougene_Boy : Nov 19 2012, 05:52 PM
vivakarna
Nov 19 2012, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 19 2012, 01:55 AM)
All sold out mate...how's yours looks like?
Added on November 19, 2012, 5:51 pm What did u guys have done for the first step to improve the SQ?
isolate the speaker from vibrations>find the high quality music files>buy a decent dac>cables
Yougene_Boy
Nov 19 2012, 09:05 PM
for the SQ, all loseless. as for the isolation, i jus bought the black form type supportive pad to place at each edge of the speaker. DAC? no extra budget yet even though A5+ was a present. do u use better power cable? power conditioner?
vivakarna
Nov 19 2012, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 19 2012, 09:05 PM)
for the SQ, all loseless. as for the isolation, i jus bought the black form type supportive pad to place at each edge of the speaker.
DAC? no extra budget yet even though A5+ was a present.
do u use better power cable? power conditioner?
power cable i'm using the stock one as for the conditioner i use the tacima cs929
Yougene_Boy
Nov 19 2012, 11:15 PM
oh~~~nice stuff mate. u got it here? or ordered fr oversea?
Alex05187
Nov 19 2012, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(vivakarna @ Nov 19 2012, 10:51 PM)
power cable i'm using the stock one as for the conditioner i use the tacima cs929
how much you bought bro? the cs929~
vivakarna
Nov 19 2012, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 19 2012, 11:15 PM)
oh~~~nice stuff mate. u got it here? or ordered fr oversea?
QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Nov 19 2012, 11:26 PM)
how much you bought bro? the cs929~
bought it at pertama complex, forgot the shop name edy, at rm180
Alex05187
Nov 20 2012, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(vivakarna @ Nov 19 2012, 11:34 PM)
bought it at pertama complex, forgot the shop name edy, at rm180
if memory serve me right~ i saw cmy selling at rm380~
really at rm180? save rm200 le~
Yougene_Boy
Nov 20 2012, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Nov 20 2012, 12:19 AM)
r u serious? RM180? wen did u buy it? where is pertama complex?
vivakarna
Nov 20 2012, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Nov 20 2012, 12:19 AM)
QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 20 2012, 12:32 AM)
r u serious? RM180? wen did u buy it? where is pertama complex?
yup, it's because i bought two, plus the power of persuasion
pertama complex is near sogo kl, beside maju junction.
This post has been edited by vivakarna : Nov 20 2012, 07:49 AM
Yougene_Boy
Nov 20 2012, 11:30 AM
Actual price for tacima?
vivakarna
Nov 20 2012, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 20 2012, 11:30 AM)
i'm not remember, 3++ i think, but before you buy this thing, make sure ur house electricity stable first. If you dont have 3phase, better change it a.s.a.p
Yougene_Boy
Nov 20 2012, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(vivakarna @ Nov 20 2012, 01:37 PM)
i'm not remember, 3++ i think, but before you buy this thing, make sure ur house electricity stable first. If you dont have 3phase, better change it a.s.a.p
i guess that the house electricity not stable coz when using iron, the main switch will have "buzzZ sound"
what is 3phase mate? me dono ....
vivakarna
Nov 20 2012, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 20 2012, 05:27 PM)
i guess that the house electricity not stable coz when using iron, the main switch will have "buzzZ sound"
what is 3phase mate? me dono ....
you can install the 3phase by calling TNB. The charges varies according to ur house. Its is the way to enjoy stable and clean electricity. Its good for ur other electronics appliances too.
Yougene_Boy
Nov 20 2012, 08:00 PM
i see i see...so u mean no point getting tacima if the house is not using 3phase?
vivakarna
Nov 20 2012, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 20 2012, 08:00 PM)
i see i see...so u mean no point getting tacima if the house is not using 3phase?
yup! watch this, they even had a special electricity pipeline to powered up their speakers
VIDEO
Yougene_Boy
Nov 20 2012, 09:26 PM
They r Fking crazy ......
s4tc
Dec 12 2012, 10:39 PM
getting excited just reading the forum. would really want to try the a5 + s8. =) thx all the "sifu" (master) not for gaming, just for mp3, this is fine right ? with the same budget, any other recommendation ?
vivakarna
Dec 13 2012, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(s4tc @ Dec 12 2012, 10:39 PM)
getting excited just reading the forum.
would really want to try the a5 + s8.
=) thx all the "sifu" (master)
not for gaming, just for mp3, this is fine right ? with the same budget, any other recommendation ?
Mp3 is so yesterday. Please go for .FLAC, if not you are wasting the rm1.5k that you would spend on any speakers. For others recommendation, please head to the pinned section
s4tc
Dec 14 2012, 12:21 AM
OK. Thx viva ! .flac , i got it. TQ TQ. s3 can play .flac file right ?