Investment THE SENTRAL RESIDENCES [MRT PROPERTY] [OT], KL's tallest condos, next to St. Regis

TSaccetera
post Aug 5 2011, 09:23 AM, updated 9y ago

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Source: http://www.mrcbland.com.my/sresidences-index.asp

Avant-garde premier residences, the latest luxury condominium development in Kuala Lumpur.

Inspired by a modern, lush tropical concept, The Sentral Residences offers panoramic views of the Lake Gardens, National Museum and KLCC. It is strategically located in Kuala Lumpur Sentral, the next generation CBD in Kuala Lumpur.

Lot D KL Sentral

GDV:
RM1.1 billion@RM1,100psf

Completion Date:
End 2015

No. of Units :
722 units

No. of Storey:
52 Levels

No. of Tower:
2 Towers

Freehold

Total Net Saleable Area (NSA):
1,085,000 sf

Gross Floor Area (GFA):
1,332,557 sf

Floor Description:
• 5 levels of Car Parks
• 52 Residential Levels
• Rooftop Sky Club

KEY FEATURES
• Exclusive private lift-lobby
• High ceiling at lobby entrance
• Panoramic views – Lake Gardens, National Museum, KLCC view
• Next to six-star St. Regis Hotel & Residences
• Avant-garde with rooftop sky club lush modern tropical concept
• Facades are covered with sun shading canopies to protect the building envelop from direct exposure to the sun.

Lot D is The Sentral Residences
(Note: These are older renderings)

This post has been edited by accetera: Mar 13 2017, 09:09 AM
airline
post Aug 5 2011, 10:47 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

St Regis when launch?
dlyw1103
post Aug 5 2011, 11:04 AM

869 posts

St Regis KL aims to be rates leader
By Vasantha Ganesan Published: 2011/05/07
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_New...streg/Article/

KUALA LUMPUR: Luxury hotel St Regis Kuala Lumpur may very well be the rate leader in Kuala Lumpur when it opens its doors in 2014.

"We expect to see St Regis as a market leader from a rate stand point ... although not necessarily from an occupancy stand point," Starwood's regional vice-president Southeast Asia Chuck Abbott said.

"It would be great to see rates in KL reach RM1,000 (per night), which would be in line with other destinations for luxury hotels like St Regis," he told Business Times in an interview.

The St Regis here is expected to open in 2014. Currently, rate leaders in Kuala Lumpur rake in an average room rate (ARR) of between RM550 and RM650.

St Regis competitive set in countries across the region includes the Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton, Mandarin Oriental, Park Hyatt, The Peninsula and The Raffles.

According to Abbott, who is also responsible for Singapore and Indonesia, the St Regis in Singapore and Bali are both leaders in their competitive set.

The St Regis here, located in KL Sentral, is a RM1.2 billion development that will include a 208-room hotel and 160 units of apartments. The lower floors of the 48-storey building would be the hotel portion.

TSaccetera
post Aug 5 2011, 12:07 PM

10,777 posts

St Regis already launched..

I'm not talking about St. Regis.
I'm talking about Sentral Residences (next to St Regis). It will be tallest condo in KL, taller than St Regis in terms of no. of floors.

kochin
post Aug 5 2011, 12:18 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

design not inspiring lah.
cutealex
post Aug 5 2011, 12:21 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

any idea how the price looks like ?
pilotHans
post Aug 5 2011, 12:49 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

900sqf ++ = 1million (with the RM1,100psf rate you give) 500 sqf = 500k..somewhere around that.....
I think, anything below 500k at KL-Central will be selling like pisang goreng.....1day or 2days will be finish.... biggrin.gif

a quick google showed - suasana central now d 1,432 Square Feet = 1 million++.......... sweat.gif

TSaccetera
post Aug 5 2011, 09:24 PM

10,777 posts

from my blog
http://www.patchay.com/p/kuala-lumpur-urba...velopments.html

kh8668
post Oct 6 2011, 10:47 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

this one completed or under planning? hehehe

look at this picture

Them_Me_You
post Jan 13 2012, 11:07 AM

210 posts

guys,,

is this property still available?
TSaccetera
post Jan 13 2012, 11:03 PM

10,777 posts

http://www.sentralresidences.com

Renderings:

aazhan
post Aug 24 2012, 04:39 PM

By looking at these pictures I am just dreaming of it only. All views are so beautiful and the height of  the building is awesome.

post Aug 25 2012, 01:18 AM

4,230 posts

I like the last pic .. is it that near really? shocking.gif brows.gif

charlieboy61
post Sep 23 2012, 09:36 PM

734 posts

Any taiko take up this property? Going to be completed by 2015
jucl
post Sep 23 2012, 10:03 PM

1,379 posts

Design very old school and plain. At that location and the premium command, they shud design something more unique and inspiring.
Nevertheless, location is superb superb!
kochin
post Sep 24 2012, 12:27 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

is this launched and how's the sales so far?
gulp.... what's the price per sq foot?
The Jedi
post Sep 24 2012, 07:20 AM

775 posts

this sentral residence is better than klec even i think 1100psf is a bit high.
will ooi
post Sep 24 2012, 07:25 AM

126 posts

From the photo, it looks like a office block... whistling.gif
joshef
post Oct 4 2012, 04:51 PM

Amazing building structure. There are many bizarre building structure in Miami also. These beautiful locations of Florida makes these buildings more attractive.,........ rclxm9.gif

Bahkuteh
post Oct 5 2012, 03:27 AM

777 posts

Yuck,looks like govt building.
chongmelvin2238
post Oct 7 2012, 11:42 PM

539 posts

Where's the sales office
TSaccetera
post Dec 3 2012, 11:55 PM

10,777 posts

Almost sold out...amazing!!!!
cybertechmkteo
post Dec 4 2012, 12:00 AM

Proppy Doppy Toppy Toop
2,406 posts

nice location nice project sure sold out lo
cybermaster98
post Jan 13 2013, 09:56 AM

4,440 posts

Whats the selling price? Still 1,200 psf? By 2016, what kind of pricing are we looking at for this?
Chanalan
post Feb 1 2013, 10:22 AM

Hi guys,

Developer price now RM1,288 psf (I heard St Regis next door is selling above RM1,800 psf).

Only pent houses and a few low floor units left.

Visited their show unit last week, 1 year after I signed the S&P ! They practically sold out before official launce, hahaha!

Will sell my unit if price is right wink.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Chanalan: Feb 1 2013, 10:24 AM
TSaccetera
post Feb 1 2013, 12:27 PM

10,777 posts

wowww
lung5488
post Feb 28 2013, 02:38 AM

45 posts

any more info on this project?
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Mar 5 2013, 11:12 AM

221 posts

lung5488
post Mar 30 2013, 11:45 AM

45 posts

is the showroom any impressive?
lilo2012
post May 17 2013, 01:39 PM

Hi all,

How much is the rate psf when it launched?

TSaccetera
post Jun 6 2013, 12:28 AM

10,777 posts

So this project qualifies my [MRT PROPERTY]
TSaccetera
post Aug 11 2013, 12:31 AM

10,777 posts

The Sentral Residences
by propertytalk & lifestyle malaysia

The Jedi
post Aug 11 2013, 07:58 AM

775 posts

This is a better buy at a bestest location if comparing with Tropicana Gardens
kh8668
post Sep 18 2013, 10:52 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

sold out?
TSaccetera
post Sep 18 2013, 11:41 PM

10,777 posts

Sold out long long time ago not meh? The construction is progressing upwards from basement floors..
Yiing81
post Oct 16 2014, 09:29 AM

I have a Corner unit for sale, 1119sf, at Tower A, level 7, 1+1 bed type. Type H. Asking for RM1250/sf
Kindly let me know if anyone is interested.

Thank you,
Yiing
016 867 8917
Senior Real Estate Negotiator
ECG Affirm

This post has been edited by Yiing81: Nov 11 2014, 10:32 AM
Babizz
post Oct 16 2014, 09:32 AM

12,529 posts

is the progress still slow?
Yiing81
post Oct 16 2014, 10:42 AM

They have completed the work below ground level and foundation. Hand over latest by 1st quarter of 2017.
Babizz
post Oct 16 2014, 11:01 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Yiing81 @ Oct 15 2014, 08:42 PM)
They have completed the work below ground level and foundation. Hand over latest by 1st quarter of 2017.
when is the actual date of handover? I thought like early 2016?
TSaccetera
post Nov 16 2014, 11:54 AM

10,777 posts

The Sentral Residences
https://www.facebook.com/kldevelopmentconstruction

DSC_0177 by atifnadzir, on Flickr

DSC_0174 by atifnadzir, on Flickr

DSC_0175 by atifnadzir, on Flickr
windy1974
post Jan 8 2015, 09:37 PM

Serious cash buyer for Sentral Residences unit. PM me if you have unit that couldn't get loan and willing to sell at a discount to today's asking price.
Babizz
post Jan 12 2015, 11:25 AM

12,529 posts

MRT station beside Sentral Residences. Super Nice!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qOygpPMeQss
TSaccetera
post Dec 4 2015, 06:33 PM

10,777 posts

The Sentral Residences
Source: https://www.facebook.com/kldevelopmentconstruction/

mangoproperty
post Dec 4 2015, 07:02 PM

797 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 4 2015, 06:33 PM)
👍👍👍
TSaccetera
post Dec 27 2015, 09:17 PM

10,777 posts

THE SENTRAL RESIDENCES

TSaccetera
post Jan 3 2016, 04:56 PM

10,777 posts

ST REGIS HOTEL & RESIDENCES AND THE SENTRAL RESIDENCES @ KL SENTRAL

Takuro82
post Jan 3 2016, 07:37 PM

451 posts

Look very nice!
How much is the price now?
TSaccetera
post Jan 8 2016, 06:56 PM

10,777 posts

ST REGIS HOTEL & RESIDENCES AND THE SENTRAL RESIDENCES @ KL SENTRAL

immortality1982
post Aug 2 2016, 10:09 PM

looking to rent car park nearby KL Sentral.

tenant will be punctual in payment & long term.
if your renting short term also will be interested.

pls contact: 012-3113349
Babizz
post Nov 18 2016, 09:08 PM

12,529 posts

Looks like this will be VPing within 4-5 months. Owner can expect some LAD liao but the place looks very densed with the ugly n low occupancy Q Sentral being such a CHUNKY building
amsjrt
post Jan 23 2017, 04:19 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 18 2016, 09:08 PM)
Looks like this will be VPing within 4-5 months. Owner can expect some LAD liao but the place looks very densed with the ugly n low occupancy Q Sentral being such a CHUNKY building
LAD? Are you sure there is LAD for this one?

poilamixus
post Jan 30 2017, 01:40 AM

52 posts

No LAD for this project
notmycupoftea
post Jan 31 2017, 09:35 AM

444 posts

Delay for 1 year also no LAD?
toiletwater
post Feb 1 2017, 09:47 AM

531 posts

Keys are ready for collection d
amsjrt
post Feb 2 2017, 05:23 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(doggmeister @ Feb 1 2017, 11:08 AM)
Building looks like it's finished are you collecting keys soon?
I was told that it is in the VP stage. I checked my S&P document and it says that it will be VP within 54 months, and that expires last month (January 17). Do you think there is LAD for this? I still have not received any letter to collect keys from developer yet. I emailed the developer about LAD but they did not answer my question and only state that the unit is complete and I will receive letter to collect keys soon.

Is there a difference between "complete" and "VP"?

BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 2 2017, 11:20 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(amsjrt @ Feb 2 2017, 05:23 AM)
I was told that it is in the VP stage. I checked my S&P document and it says that it will be VP within 54 months, and that expires last month (January 17). Do you think there is LAD for this? I still have not received any letter to collect keys from developer yet. I emailed the developer about LAD but they did not answer my question and only state that the unit is complete and I will receive letter to collect keys soon.

Is there a difference between "complete" and "VP"?
Upon completion they need to get an architect to verify the status then apply to authority for ccc. Upon received such ccc then they can officially send letter out.

The officiall vp date is the date of the ccc, not the date you received the vp letter.
amsjrt
post Feb 2 2017, 02:13 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 2 2017, 11:20 AM)
Upon completion they need to get  an architect to verify the status then apply to authority for ccc. Upon received such ccc then they can officially send letter out.

The officiall vp date is the date of the ccc, not the date you received the vp letter.
Thanks. Anyone know if CCC is already obtained for this project? Sent a second email to developer just now but think they may simply ignore my email.
lightbulk
post Feb 4 2017, 02:31 PM

599 posts

Loan fully released. Start making installment for month of February.
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 4 2017, 04:02 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(lightbulk @ Feb 4 2017, 02:31 PM)
Loan fully released. Start making installment for month of February.
if loan fully released, meaning developer has copied in the VP letter to the bank already.....

owners still not receiving such letter?
Babizz
post Feb 7 2017, 06:55 AM

12,529 posts

Any indicative subsale rental??
HarpArtist
post Feb 8 2017, 08:23 PM

3,838 posts

wonder what the buyers are getting after 54 months of holding...
nakedtruth
post Feb 10 2017, 11:10 PM

931 posts

is this a project with DIBS?
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 11 2017, 12:56 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(doggmeister @ Feb 8 2017, 11:01 PM)
i believe early bird buyers will have achieved at least 30-40 percent gain
Do u know how much was earlier buyers paid?

When i approached them...the price already like 13++psf net lioa.
amsjrt
post Feb 13 2017, 08:34 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(doggmeister @ Feb 2 2017, 10:50 PM)
I think keep chasing, it's a lot of money not to be treated with respect
Finally got letter to collect keys. CCC is obtained on 6th Jan 2017, so no LAD for me as it is within the 54 months. Anyway, will pay the maintenance fees and then collect keys.
Chanalan
post Feb 28 2017, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(doggmeister @ Feb 23 2017, 11:24 AM)
Anyone collect keys yet? How is development?
I've collected mine 2 weeks ago. There should be about 21 days LAD and developer still doing their maths.

Overall built is good & spacious for a 1,787 sf unit. Quality also quite impressive.

You must visit their pool at Level 55 and check out the view from the top.

To my fellow owners, have a fruitful investment and good harvest.

Cheers.

(I'm putting my unit for sale or rent at the right price)
Chanalan
post Mar 3 2017, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(doggmeister @ Feb 28 2017, 07:00 PM)
hey thanks for replying, i think there is now a facebook group for the development, did you find any issues with the unit, workmanship ok? any thing the builders need to come back and fix for the unit?
I don't find any serious defects in my units, maybe I am not very picky/ petty.
spea
post Mar 7 2017, 10:08 PM

I have one unit at The Sentral Residences for sale at 1.570mil for 1087 sqft fully furnished, 2 bedrooms. can contact me directly at 0123377624 (direct owner)
amsjrt
post Mar 11 2017, 04:16 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(doggmeister @ Feb 28 2017, 07:00 PM)
hey thanks for replying, i think there is now a facebook group for the development, did you find any issues with the unit, workmanship ok? any thing the builders need to come back and fix for the unit?
Just done my inspection. Looks good. Need a bit of repaint on part of a wall. That's it.
amsjrt
post Mar 11 2017, 04:19 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(doggmeister @ Mar 9 2017, 11:20 AM)
Anybody else selling their units?I see a lot of units for sale now on property guru
I am selling mine as well. 1087sqft so please pm for information. I already got keys so can arrange viewings.

TSaccetera
post Mar 13 2017, 09:11 AM

10,777 posts

Hows the workmanship overall?
jamzz
post Mar 16 2017, 04:21 PM

365 posts

any one selling their unit, looking for a owner selling. do pm me
MissWonder
post Jun 7 2017, 04:11 AM

[INTERESTED BUYER]
Sentral Residence. Unit size: 1259f. Price: RM1.5million. Cash.
Please PM if got available units
MissWonder
post Jun 7 2017, 04:16 AM

QUOTE(jamzz @ Mar 16 2017, 04:21 PM)
any one selling their unit, looking for a owner selling. do pm me
There's quite a lot of units on sell right now. Different sizes depend on what you want. I've recently found one that's 1873sf with KLCC view (3 BR) for RM2.2million price nego. The property price in Malaysia is dropping cos market not doing good. Supply over demand.
rmyk88
post Jun 9 2017, 12:31 AM

32 posts

ATTENTION: SENTRAL RESIDENCE DIRECT OWNER

My client is looking for few small units to rent,
Prefer: one bedroom type & NOT FULLY furnished

For their office staff nearby. If you're keen to rent & DIRECT OWNER, pls what's app me. Thanks!

6012 2879210 (What's App Only) **No Agent pls**

This post has been edited by rmyk88: Jun 9 2017, 12:33 AM
Chanalan
post Jul 21 2017, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(MetroProp @ Jul 21 2017, 12:37 PM)
Hi owners. Do let me know if you have any units for sale. I'm looking for multiple units. thank you.
Mine at Level 29 Block B with KLCC view, 3+1 rooms available for sale. Rent considered.

WhatsApp me at 012-2165111 (Alan)

This post has been edited by Chanalan: Jul 21 2017, 02:39 PM
pleasently
post Jul 23 2017, 10:38 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(doggmeister @ Jul 22 2017, 11:33 PM)
quality of these units really poor
Any recent photos or links to share?
shutterbug88
post Jul 26 2017, 09:03 PM

I have a fully furnished/move-in condition 1087 sf unit to rent. High floor (>45th), bed mattress, sofa, curtains and dining table. Tastefully renovated by ID company.

Whatsapp 0123035052 for preview pictures.
n_minie
post Aug 14 2017, 08:32 AM

335 posts

May I know what's the rental rate for 1087 sqft
mRpRoZ
post Sep 17 2018, 05:32 PM

76 posts

Fully furnished looking to rent. 1480 sqft smile.gif

Pm me / whatsapp 0172562288

Thx
mangoproperty
post Sep 18 2018, 03:06 AM

797 posts

QUOTE(mRpRoZ @ Sep 17 2018, 05:32 PM)
Fully furnished looking to rent. 1480 sqft smile.gif

Pm me / whatsapp 0172562288

Thx
What’s the rate offered?
rmyk88
post Jan 29 2019, 02:39 PM

32 posts

[quote=rmyk88,Jun 9 2017, 12:31 AM]
ATTENTION: SENTRAL RESIDENCE DIRECT OWNER

My client is looking for few small units to rent,
Prefer: one bedroom type & NOT FULLY furnished

Gentlebre
post May 20 2021, 09:46 AM

21 posts

NO RESTRAINTS ON HOMEBUYERS’ RIGHTFUL CLAIM FOR LAD!

INTRODUCTION

On 19.04.2021, the High Court vide two Judgments delivered by Quay Chew Soon JC in Leong Keng Chiang v Prema Bonanza Sdn Bhd [Suit No. WA-22NCvC-460-08/2020] and Lam Su See v Prema Bonanza Sdn Bhd [Suit No. WA-22NCvC-418-07/2020] (collectively referred to as “Prema Bonanza”) held as follows:

(a) That the completion period in a Sale and Purchase Agreement (“SPA”) pursuant to Schedule H of the Housing Development (Control and Licensing) Regulations 1989 (“HDR”) cannot be modified and varied.

(b) That the Federal Court decision in Ang Ming Lee & Ors v Menteri Kesejahteraan Bandar, Perumahan Dan Kerajaan Tempatan & Anor And Other Appeals [2020] 1 CLJ 162 (“Ang Ming Lee”) has declared extensions of time pursuant to Sub-regulation 11(3) of the HDR, as illegal and void ab initio.

© That a homebuyer is not estopped from claiming Liquidated Ascertained Damages (“LAD”) even if that homebuyer has executed LAD waiver / settlement letters. As the SPA is a statutory contract, estoppel cannot operate against statutory provisions. A homebuyer is entitled to claim for his full LAD amount based on the 36 months completion period as provided by Schedule H of the HDR. Any settlement / waiver that takes away statutory rights of the homebuyer is of no legal effect. The law on waiver and estoppel cannot operate against the HDA.

(d) That the Housing Development (Control and Licensing) Act 1966 (“HDA”) and HDR are social legislations, therefore any unjust enrichment or waiver or estoppel cannot be relied upon to prevent a homebuyer from claiming what he is statutorily entitled to claim under Schedule H of the HDR.

(e) That the High Court is bound by the decision of Ang Ming Lee and the High Court added that it was in full agreement with Ang Ming Lee and did not hesitate to follow the same. Ang Ming Lee has retrospective effect and homebuyers can rely on the same to claim for LAD.

BRIEF FACTS OF PREMA BONANZA

The Plaintiffs in Prema Bonanza executed SPAs with the Defendant on 09.07.2012 for the purchase of condominium units in a housing development project known as Sentral Residences. The SPA was pursuant to Schedule H of the HDR.

The Defendant had obtained an extension of time (“EOT”) pursuant to Sub-regulation 11(3) of the HDR to modify the completion period of the SPA from 36 months to 54 months. The EOT was obtained on 16.12.2010, before the date of the SPA. The SPA reflected the 54 months completion period.

The Plaintiffs argued that the EOT was void, relying on the decision of Ang Ming Lee.

The Defendant argued, amongst others, as follows:

(a) That the Plaintiffs had knowledge and consented to the EOT;

(b) That the Plaintiffs are estopped from filing this claim as they had accepted LAD settlements sums vide LAD waiver and / or settlement letters;

© That the Plaintiffs are attempting to unjustly enrich themselves.

DECISION OF THE COURT

In relation to the completion period, the High Court stated that as the SPA is regulated by statute, the Defendant cannot deviate or add or vary any of the terms in the SPA. Reference was made to the Federal Court decision of Ang Ming Lee.

Any inconsistency or contradiction of the terms in the SPA that deviates from Schedule H of the HDR is of no legal purport and does not bind a homebuyer. As such, the Defendant was required to deliver vacant possession of the condominium units within 36 months in accordance to law (Schedule H of the HDR).

Any EOT is granted vide Sub-regulation 11(3) of the HDR and as the Federal Court in Ang Ming Lee declared Sub-regulation 11(3) of the HDR ultra vires the HDA, it must follow that EOTs are null and void.

The Defendant’s argument that the Plaintiffs had consented to the EOT when they executed the SPA was not accepted. The High Court held that it does not make a difference if the EOT was granted before or after the execution of the SPA or that the Plaintiffs ought to have knowledge of the EOT as nobody can consent or waive illegality.

The Defendant’s argument that the Plaintiffs had waived their rights to claim for LAD by reason of accepting settlement sums was also not accepted. The High Court stated that the Plaintiffs should not be deprived of his statutory entitlement to the full LAD amount under the law as the SPA is a statutory contract.

The LAD waiver / settlement letters were calculated based on the 54-month period. This was in violation of Schedule H of the HDR which provides for the formula for calculation based on the prescribed timeline of 36 months.

As such, any purported settlement that takes away the rights of the homebuyers is of no legal purport. A housing Developer cannot rely on such waiver or estoppel to preclude a house buyer from asserting the full extent of his rights as provided under the HDA and HDR. There can be no estoppel against statute. The law on waiver and estoppel cannot operate against the HDA.

The Defendant’s argument that the Plaintiffs are attempting to enrich themselves by claiming for an additional 18 months of LAD having accepted the LAD sums and executing the LAD waiver / settlement letters was not accepted. The HDA and HDR are social legislations. Unjust enrichment or waiver or estoppel cannot be relied upon to prevent a homebuyer from claiming what he is statutorily entitled to claim under Schedule H of the HDR.

The High Court also noted that it was bound by the Federal Court decision of Ang Ming Lee and that Ang Ming Lee had retrospective effect. The High Court referred to the Court of Appeal decision in Abdillah Bin Labo Khan v Public Prosecutor [2002] 3 MLJ 298 wherein it is a fundamental principle that all judgments of a court are retrospective in effect.

CONCLUSION

The major takeaway from the decision of Prema Bonanza is that the Courts are “courts of law and not court of morals”. The Defendant in Prema Bonanza described the Plaintiffs as opportunists. The High Court did not view the Plaintiffs conduct as greedy or mercenary.

If a homebuyer is correct in his contention of the law, he is entitled to succeed. The High Court in Prema Bonanza awarded LAD to the Plaintiffs.

As our title suggests, it seems to flow that since the decision of the Federal Court in Ang Ming Lee, there are no restraints for a rightful LAD claim for homebuyers.

EPILOUGE

If you realize that your SPA does not conform to the statutory 36-month completion period, feel free to use Lui & Bhullar’s LAD calculator at https://www.luibhullar.com/ladcalculator

The LAD calculator will assist you in calculating your rightful LAD claim.

Alternatively, do get in touch with us at admin@luibhullar.com for any queries regarding this Write-Up.

https://www.luibhullar.com/post/no-restrain...l-claim-for-lad

kfreak
post Nov 6 2021, 11:40 PM

41 posts

Bringing up old thread, anyone living in this property? Mind to share the pros and cons (apart from convenient public transport)?
Cavatzu
post Feb 22 2022, 05:40 PM

2,834 posts

Geez what’s happened to the rental market here?

Selling 1200 psf but rental is barely breaking 3k for a 1k sf unit.
Fantastic11
post Feb 22 2022, 06:12 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Feb 22 2022, 05:40 PM)
Geez what’s happened to the rental market here?

Selling 1200 psf but rental is barely breaking 3k for a 1k sf unit.
I think mostly layout problem, 1k sq.ft only have 1+1 bedroom lehh, rental sure low lohh
Cavatzu
post Feb 22 2022, 06:59 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Fantastic11 @ Feb 22 2022, 06:12 PM)
I think mostly layout problem, 1k sq.ft only have 1+1 bedroom lehh, rental sure low lohh
But but this is super premium with a private lift, marble tiles and maybe a happy ending.
Babizz
post Feb 23 2022, 07:46 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Fantastic11 @ Feb 22 2022, 04:12 AM)
Makes sense. But the bigger units should be doing better right.

All those marble floor, private lift only syiok when you purchase. After VP not much market for such products.
Cavatzu
post Feb 23 2022, 11:14 AM

2,834 posts

Private lift area is around 100 sqft so you pay 120k for that entrance experience.

Yea number of rooms do matter nowadays or rather efficient layouts.
alib@b@ P
post Nov 4 2022, 01:36 PM

Probation

Court orders firm to pay 122 house buyers for misrepresentation

The High Court here today allowed the legal action taken by 122 house buyers at a development in Cyberjaya against the construction company, Wawasan Rajawali Sdn Bhd.

Lawyer V. Rajadevan, who is representing 122 buyers said Judge Datuk Akhtar Tahir allowed the suit after agreeing with the house buyers' contention that Wawasan Rajawali as the defendant had misrepresented in the brochures to the house buyers that the project is a mixed development comprising residences, hotel, shopping mall and central park described as 'Your World In One Place' but was not delivered to the house buyers.

The lawyer said, Wawasan Rajawali, a wholly owned subsidiary of OSK Property Holdings Sdn Bhd, was ordered to pay RM50,000 to each house buyer for the misrepresentation.

"The judge also ordered damages for late delivery amounting to RM1,351,797 for affected house buyers. Aggravated damages of RM2 million were also awarded to the house buyers. Wawasan Rajawali was also ordered to rectify the defects in the affected properties within three months from today," Rajadevan said when contacted.

Today's decisions were conducted via online proceedings after a full trial which saw four plaintiff witnesses and four defence witnesses testifying during the trial.

All the individuals, as the plaintiffs, filed the suit in May 2019, claiming Wawasan Rajawali had offered a mixed development project that included serviced apartments/condominiums in Cyberjaya through brochures distributed to house buyers.

The house buyers' contention was that Wawasan Rajawali as the defendant had misrepresented in the brochures to the house buyers that the project is a mixed development comprising residences, hotel, shopping mall and central park described as 'Your World In One Place' but was not delivered to the house buyers.

Upon completion of their apartment/condominium units and the keys to their vacant units handed over by the developer, there was no hotel or commercial development as claimed in the brochures.

The plaintiffs in their claim said the developer had not fulfilled the promises made in the brochures given to them before they bought the units.

www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2022/11/03/court-orders-firm-to-pay-122-house-buyers-for-misrepresentation/
doggmeister
post Nov 5 2022, 01:33 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(alib@b@ @ Nov 4 2022, 01:36 PM)
Court orders firm to pay 122 house buyers for misrepresentation

The High Court here today allowed the legal action taken by 122 house buyers at a development in Cyberjaya against the construction company, Wawasan Rajawali Sdn Bhd.

Lawyer V. Rajadevan, who is representing 122 buyers said Judge Datuk Akhtar Tahir allowed the suit after agreeing with the house buyers' contention that Wawasan Rajawali as the defendant had misrepresented in the brochures to the house buyers that the project is a mixed development comprising residences, hotel, shopping mall and central park described as 'Your World In One Place' but was not delivered to the house buyers.

The lawyer said, Wawasan Rajawali, a wholly owned subsidiary of OSK Property Holdings Sdn Bhd, was ordered to pay RM50,000 to each house buyer for the misrepresentation.

"The judge also ordered damages for late delivery amounting to RM1,351,797 for affected house buyers. Aggravated damages of RM2 million were also awarded to the house buyers. Wawasan Rajawali was also ordered to rectify the defects in the affected properties within three months from today," Rajadevan said when contacted.

Today's decisions were conducted via online proceedings after a full trial which saw four plaintiff witnesses and four defence witnesses testifying during the trial.

All the individuals, as the plaintiffs, filed the suit in May 2019, claiming Wawasan Rajawali had offered a mixed development project that included serviced apartments/condominiums in Cyberjaya through brochures distributed to house buyers.

The house buyers' contention was that Wawasan Rajawali as the defendant had misrepresented in the brochures to the house buyers that the project is a mixed development comprising residences, hotel, shopping mall and central park described as 'Your World In One Place' but was not delivered to the house buyers.

Upon completion of their apartment/condominium units and the keys to their vacant units handed over by the developer, there was no hotel or commercial development as claimed in the brochures.

The plaintiffs in their claim said the developer had not fulfilled the promises made in the brochures given to them before they bought the units.

www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2022/11/03/court-orders-firm-to-pay-122-house-buyers-for-misrepresentation/
Why you post this? What does it have to do with this condo

gashout
post May 15 2024, 07:07 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(kfreak @ Nov 6 2021, 11:40 PM)
Bringing up old thread, anyone living in this property? Mind to share the pros and cons (apart from convenient public transport)?
stayed there before. love it. the layout could be better but no complain....

QUOTE(Babizz @ Feb 23 2022, 07:46 AM)
Makes sense. But the bigger units should be doing better right.

All those marble floor, private lift only syiok when you purchase. After VP not much market for such products.
still syiok to me...

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Feb 23 2022, 11:14 AM)
Private lift area is around 100 sqft so you pay 120k for that entrance experience.

Yea number of rooms do matter nowadays or rather efficient layouts.
the private lift and entrance gives it a really nice touch...

i have been to many condos, tell me which condo can compete with this....in terms of quality, design, facilities, and location. price also not too bad.
Cavatzu
post May 17 2024, 04:14 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 15 2024, 07:07 PM)
stayed there before. love it. the layout could be better but no complain....
still syiok to me...
the private lift and entrance gives it a really nice touch...
i have been to many condos, tell me which condo can compete with this....in terms of quality, design, facilities, and location. price also not too bad.
When people comment like this, it usually means they’ve already made the purchase and are looking for affirmation or have some kind of vested interest. Asking me to name random crap for you means you haven’t done the research. Congratulations on your purchase or sale for that matter.

People can see right through your words you know. There are so many “luxuriously built” condos around that the primary differentiator becomes location and price.
gashout
post May 17 2024, 04:21 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ May 17 2024, 04:14 AM)
When people comment like this, it usually means they’ve already made the purchase and are looking for affirmation or have some kind of vested interest. Asking me to name random crap for you means you haven’t done the research. Congratulations on your purchase or sale for that matter.

People can see right through your words you know. There are so many “luxuriously built” condos around that the primary differentiator becomes location and price.
Not sure what you mean here. I don't own a unit here and I still can't find one that is good in terms of price and location.

Hence me asking which other condo is comparable to this condo.

You can name me st. Regis or condos at klcc. But they don't win in terms of price and location.

Again. If you do. Pls recommend me. I'd really like to have a look.

And at the current market, it's better to rent than paying 5.5k a mth.
Cavatzu
post May 17 2024, 09:52 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 17 2024, 04:21 AM)
Not sure what you mean here. I don't own a unit here and I still can't find one that is good in terms of price and location.

Hence me asking which other condo is comparable to this condo.

You can name me st. Regis or condos at klcc. But they don't win in terms of price and location.

Again. If you do. Pls recommend me. I'd really like to have a look.

And at the current market, it's better to rent than paying 5.5k a mth.
You didn’t provide context so of course it comes across as “this is the best I’ve seen so it must be the best.” 1k psf gives many options - it just depends what is important to each individual.
gashout
post May 17 2024, 10:56 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ May 17 2024, 09:52 AM)
You didn’t provide context so of course it comes across as “this is the best I’ve seen so it must be the best.” 1k psf gives many options - it just depends what is important to each individual.
yeah, i consider not having a car at all, and transportation hub, and condo itself is good. and freehold.

titiwangsa is another choice... but the freehold one is old, and the leasehold one is in bad quality.

bukit bintang and chulan is noisy, transportation wise not the best.

putting that into consideration, not many options at all.

hope you see it from my perspective. thanks.

0.0728sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:32 PM