CSL Mi410 (Foxconn FB400) Official User Thread

hianz86
post Dec 13 2011, 03:42 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 13 2011, 03:10 PM)
anyone can give me contact for that 599 seller.
wanna bought it for my fren.
need do postage.
tq
u belip in me anot? i will get this one in this week or next week. rolleyes.gif but the postage u nid to bear lor
hianz86
post Dec 14 2011, 01:44 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(mosh @ Dec 14 2011, 01:38 PM)
better dari beli china phone that have no warranty what so ever.
warranty is 1 year.. but nowadays, people use 1 brand for 1 year. then come out new thing. change.. then another new thing.. change again...  smile.gif
agree....even SONY ERISSON the phone in best condition / performance can only last for 2 years...after that...all kind of problem come out doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif mobile phone is not immortal la yawn.gif
hianz86
post Dec 15 2011, 12:03 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(davidmu @ Dec 15 2011, 02:22 AM)
YEAH...New user report here~!!

1st day I got it...Already port to MIUI ROM~!!!

QUOTE(azranashraf @ Dec 15 2011, 02:36 AM)
welcome smile.gif  i use miui too
mind to share regarding the stablity and the battery consumption is?
hianz86
post Dec 15 2011, 12:23 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(azranashraf @ Dec 15 2011, 12:21 PM)
the rom is stable, but no fm radio and hdmi feature yet, i did not use hdmi.. battery life is about 13 hours++, depends on my usage, if i turn on 3g sure battery will drain very fast, playing hd games should be no problem. tested gt racing hd, shrek kart hd, works fine smile.gif
ic. Cos i quite confusing....which rom to use...most of them say RC2 is the best, but IMO, i still prefer miui ROM....hahha mayb i'm too obsess of miOne cry.gif
hianz86
post Dec 15 2011, 12:56 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Dec 15 2011, 12:51 PM)
RC2 is good as we can use every feature in the phone, such as the hdmi n fm radio, and it show the telco name. in cm7 and miui it show unknown, but this doesnt matter for me. the battery consumption is ok, around 2-3 days in latest cm7 with v6 supercharged.

currently i move to cm because rc2 always restart for my phone.and i not sure how that happened as other is ok.. had try to reflash rc2 but the restart problem still exist in my phone.
Hmm, hdmi and fm radio not really bothering me. I would love tat my telco name shown as Unknown. lolz.
Actually what i looking for is just fairly decent battery consumption stable ROM as in won't auto restart so frequent.
btw, what is supercharged? sorry , i dun see it anywhere in the 1st post stating this icon_question.gif
hianz86
post Dec 15 2011, 02:33 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Dec 15 2011, 01:10 PM)
for more information on our phone, u can try search "supercharged" in keywords at the end of the page. if u need more info, u can google "v6 supercharged". i m not sure how it working actually, sorry, but i realised it does improve my phone battery standby time.
Ok thanks. Will test it out once i get the phone biggrin.gif
hianz86
post Dec 16 2011, 07:28 AM

643 posts

try PDA expert Lowyat
hianz86
post Dec 21 2011, 12:46 PM

643 posts

Gonna buy this for my partner, any particular i need to take note when getting this device?
hianz86
post Dec 26 2011, 10:46 PM

643 posts

Actually, what is the battery life like???
gave a try....most of the battery is consume by the screen idling....57% batt out of 100%...on the custom rom miui. Last approximately 17 hours...no call nor SMS been made. Any idea anyone? May I know what the optimum time u guys using this battery?
hianz86
post Dec 26 2011, 11:35 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 26 2011, 10:53 PM)
MIUI did use more battery, that is the price to be paid for the UI. If you wanted more battery life install something lighter like MacLite-FB0
[QUOTE]
So is tis mean that my battery doing fine?and my question is y the bat consume most on idle?is this normal?
hianz86
post Dec 27 2011, 08:43 AM

643 posts

anyone here buy the powerbank for mi410? any recommendation?
hianz86
post Dec 27 2011, 09:32 AM

643 posts

i think all compatible la...is micro USB anyway 5V...

thinking of buying yoobao 6600mAh
hianz86
post Dec 27 2011, 02:33 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 27 2011, 10:53 AM)
Yup it is better and smoother. RC2 Sharp Launcher is laggy and jerky, I don't like it. I take stock Launcher any day for smoothness. I usually underclock all the way to 460MHz when just browsing and listening to music, playing Angry Bird is fine at this frequency. Only some demanding game like GTA 3 and Gangstar Miami Vindication needs to be run at full speed for smoothness
Will try the CM7 after 1 month of test the miui....A noob question, if underclock it. Does it help on saving juices?
hianz86
post Dec 27 2011, 04:08 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(fztt @ Dec 27 2011, 03:39 PM)
I am one of those who got faulty touch screen, the home button & menu button only work for a few minutes, after that have to on/off to get it to work for another few minutes, sent to CSL HQ today, they replaced screen in 2 hours, impressed with their service centre.
get from where? which shop? mind to tell?
hianz86
post Dec 29 2011, 04:56 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Dec 29 2011, 03:47 PM)
can anyone share me the link for miui rom?

Added on December 29, 2011, 3:48 pmcan anyone shre the link for miui rom?
Do check the 1st post of this thread.
hianz86
post Dec 29 2011, 06:47 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 29 2011, 06:39 PM)
hi bro,, thanks so much helping buy one for me..
already flash this one,,

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1367974&page=2

much smoother than stock CSL
cant tahan laggy stock ROM

Added on December 29, 2011, 6:43 pmanyone know why asphalt 6 cannot play on this phone?
No problem mate icon_rolleyes.gif like the packaging? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
CSL stock rom is not for human 2 use 1....after the custom ROM the phone became alive! lolz....i brought 4 units of this phone....including your friend's set rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
hianz86
post Dec 29 2011, 10:55 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 29 2011, 07:03 PM)
yup.. u very rajin pack cute2 like that ahh.  thumbup.gif
even alien oso dun wan use stock CSL ROM. tongue.gif
want to camouflage it ma...so that the post officer won't ask many question...haha just spend about 5minutes done the packing 2 layers flex.gif
hianz86
post Dec 31 2011, 07:38 AM

643 posts

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Dec 31 2011, 03:35 AM)
merry christmas everyone n a happy new yr soon! i know i have asked this a million times but ill do it one last time and want everyone to answer this if ur a mi410 user,

does your phone suddenly auto reset/reboot/restart itself randomly? and what rom did u flash to? ie for me, have had this prob since stock, stock - wellcom - rc2 - cm7 - csl/wellcom - maclite - rc2 (cwm bakup)

pls answer even if u do not have this auto reset issue! it means so much to me!! cheers!!!
Y not dl all and test it yourself? then you will know lu~ brows.gif

QUOTE(usopp @ Dec 31 2011, 04:48 AM)
i don understand actually.. i just tick the game in the 'manage apps' ---> 'sd card'. but i dont have any sd card.. sori for asking a noob question.. newbie here..
a friendly reminder....don't ever say" sory for ask noob question, newbie here..." most likely will kena bomb later icon_rolleyes.gif INB4 "NOOB IS NOT AN EXCUSE!" blush.gif
hianz86
post Jan 4 2012, 10:29 AM

643 posts

Hmm...strange thing. Yesterday i tried to charge the phone however...it didn't charge but the battery is extremely hot. no idea what happen...

btw, do you guys get any power bank for the phone?
hianz86
post Jan 4 2012, 11:19 AM

643 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jan 4 2012, 11:16 AM)
Do it when the battery behave like this.
Be careful as the micro USB pins could get damaged if you improperly insert it.

So far I don't use a power bank but it seems like a good idea to have those
WIll take note on this one. Thanks Najmod for the advice =)

err cos i used my cable to flash X10... so i use the cable i got from the powerbank to charge using csl charger....i dun

noe why it became so hot....damn...the flashing for X10 is far more complicated than our mi410. Thumbs up for

Najmod on simplified everything for us. EXTREMELY NOOB friendly thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by hianz86: Jan 4 2012, 11:20 AM

0.0489sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:38 AM