99 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

CSL Mi410 (Foxconn FB400) Official User Thread

fztt
post Dec 27 2011, 03:39 PM

123 posts

I am one of those who got faulty touch screen, the home button & menu button only work for a few minutes, after that have to on/off to get it to work for another few minutes, sent to CSL HQ today, they replaced screen in 2 hours, impressed with their service centre.
hianz86
post Dec 27 2011, 04:08 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(fztt @ Dec 27 2011, 03:39 PM)
I am one of those who got faulty touch screen, the home button & menu button only work for a few minutes, after that have to on/off to get it to work for another few minutes, sent to CSL HQ today, they replaced screen in 2 hours, impressed with their service centre.
get from where? which shop? mind to tell?
fztt
post Dec 27 2011, 04:31 PM

123 posts

From lowyat plaza RM599, price is ok but phone was 2.2.2 even though they promo as 2.3.4...
HelloBaby
post Dec 27 2011, 04:46 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(fztt @ Dec 27 2011, 04:31 PM)
From lowyat plaza RM599, price is ok but phone was 2.2.2 even though they promo as 2.3.4...
i bought mine at pda expert ,same price RM599.android 2.3.4 ,plus they give 18 mths warranty ,and phone covers.
fztt
post Dec 27 2011, 05:38 PM

123 posts

Same place, after change touch screen & flash to RC2, now no problem, take direct to CSL in glenmarie personally if got warranty claim, they do same day, very impressive, friend of mine got same day service also smile.gif
usopp
post Dec 27 2011, 05:46 PM

258 posts

hello there.. anyone can please help me.. why i cant enter market? i already sign in the google. but still cant lah.. soo frustrating now

Added on December 27, 2011, 6:15 pmok.. i just reset it.. then start from 1st.. now everything is fine.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by usopp: Dec 27 2011, 06:15 PM
etcyik
post Dec 27 2011, 07:41 PM

318 posts

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151068153080408
tis is a best solution for bad battery consumption of smart phone..plz click on it...
anyone looking for tis , plz dun hesitate to pm or click on my siggy.,.tqvm

This post has been edited by etcyik: Dec 27 2011, 07:43 PM
HarshRalf
post Dec 27 2011, 07:48 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Dec 27 2011, 04:46 PM)
i bought mine at pda expert ,same price RM599.android 2.3.4 ,plus they give 18 mths warranty ,and phone covers.
wa...the shop where i bought onli give 1 year
does your package includes memory card?

Added on December 27, 2011, 7:52 pm
QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 27 2011, 10:53 AM)
Yup it is better and smoother. RC2 Sharp Launcher is laggy and jerky, I don't like it. I take stock Launcher any day for smoothness. I usually underclock all the way to 460MHz when just browsing and listening to music, playing Angry Bird is fine at this frequency. Only some demanding game like GTA 3 and Gangstar Miami Vindication needs to be run at full speed for smoothness
ya i hate sharp launcher and replaced it with launcher pro from market and disable Sharp Launcher..
maybe i'm going for CM7 instead of MIUI bcoz i really prefer power saving..
and when you say full speed do you mean 1 GHz or 1.4 GHz?

This post has been edited by HarshRalf: Dec 27 2011, 07:52 PM
gjtan
post Dec 27 2011, 08:15 PM

301 posts

hello, my fren got a new fon and wan to root it, after reading 1st page, fell like rooting this phone is somehow complicated, do have any easy way to root it ? TQ
TSNajmods
post Dec 27 2011, 08:39 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(HarshRalf @ Dec 27 2011, 07:48 PM)
ya i hate sharp launcher and replaced it with launcher pro from market and disable Sharp Launcher..
maybe i'm going for CM7 instead of MIUI bcoz i really prefer power saving..
and when you say full speed do you mean 1 GHz or 1.4 GHz?
1GHz is enough because higher clock means higher temperature and its not good for long gaming session

QUOTE(gjtan @ Dec 27 2011, 08:15 PM)
hello, my fren got a new fon and wan to root it, after reading 1st page, fell like rooting this phone is somehow complicated, do have any easy way to root it ? TQ
What so hard about it? Install CMW and then install the ZIP containing the root files (superuser and su) inside CMW and that's it. The procedure is to cater newbies so they don't miss anything
gjtan
post Dec 27 2011, 09:04 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 27 2011, 08:39 PM)
1GHz is enough because higher clock means higher temperature and its not good for long gaming session
What so hard about it? Install CMW and then install the ZIP containing the root files (superuser and su) inside CMW and that's it. The procedure is to cater newbies so they don't miss anything
ok, will try it on....
xyber9
post Dec 27 2011, 09:20 PM

605 posts

Where in klang valley can I get the front casing for the Mi410? Mine already dented.
PhenomFreak
post Dec 27 2011, 10:43 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(kuanzc @ Dec 26 2011, 06:47 PM)
I can't find v3.2.2. Did you mean v3.1.2?

Hmm, I downloaded v1.0.8 Asphalt 6 Adrenaline HD which i think is the same from the market. Is that app just an app to download the actual game?
Sorry, I gave you wrong link. Try ipmart forum Asphalt 6 HD (All Device). After installation you need to download about 500mb data through wifi.

This post has been edited by PhenomFreak: Dec 27 2011, 10:56 PM
HarshRalf
post Dec 28 2011, 11:05 AM

112 posts

1 question about android market
can't we buy the apps there using prepaid credit?
becoz i see there onli got credit card but i didn't use credit card.
does this means i can't purchase any apps there?

ckeong89
post Dec 28 2011, 12:17 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(HarshRalf @ Dec 28 2011, 11:05 AM)
1 question about android market
can't we buy the apps there using prepaid credit?
becoz i see there onli got credit card but i didn't use credit card.
does this means i can't purchase any apps there?
U can try using debit card if u have the card..

usopp
post Dec 28 2011, 12:25 PM

258 posts

anyone can help me on how to delete/uninstall aplication in stock rom? thanks

TSNajmods
post Dec 28 2011, 05:09 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(usopp @ Dec 28 2011, 12:25 PM)
anyone can help me on how to delete/uninstall aplication in stock rom? thanks
You could either delete the app manually inside system/app folder using root explorer or freeze the software using Titanium Backup.
gjtan
post Dec 28 2011, 05:19 PM

301 posts

asphalt 6 cant play....wrote there did not support your device....
HarshRalf
post Dec 28 2011, 05:57 PM

112 posts

any1 have tried bigger capacity battery for this phone??
usopp
post Dec 28 2011, 06:15 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 28 2011, 05:09 PM)
You could either delete the app manually inside system/app folder using root explorer or freeze the software using Titanium Backup.
ok.. does that root exp need to be downlod?

99 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:48 AM