August renovation, Not good?

weikee
post Aug 4 2011, 10:23 PM

12,019 posts

This is what i call non FS, but people think this is FS matter.
weikee
post Aug 5 2011, 12:15 AM

12,019 posts

If you have money, every day is good day to renovate.
weikee
post Aug 11 2011, 11:25 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(StevenL @ Aug 11 2011, 11:12 PM)
I was told by contractor that its ok to start reno work on 12th or 14th of 7th Lunar month, is this true? Need adv cos running short of time.

If you believe in FS, select a good date. FS not depend on Ghost month, is nothing to do with Ghost month. If you don't believe, any day is a good day to start.
weikee
post Aug 12 2011, 11:03 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Aug 12 2011, 10:57 AM)
Just to share, this year ghost month is on 14th, not on 13th. Somehow 13th is good day. Try avoid 14th do work after 5pm.
Chinese 14th - July (Lunar Date) is this Saturday, full moon is Sunday.

Can you tell me using what method do you define 14th 5pm is not a good time to start?
weikee
post Aug 12 2011, 04:24 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(shroom @ Aug 12 2011, 03:27 PM)
Gulp...Everything and anything. Definitely gonna have hacking work. No choice, timeline don't allow me to do after August and I only recently got to know about this 'issue'.  Well, 14th is a Sunday and contractors don't work on Sunday...so... And I'm sure there are still plenty of constructions going on during this period... In other words I won't be the only one disturbing  sad.gif
No problem lah.

0.0189sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:14 AM