Instant Transfer (DuitNow) & Interbank Giro (IBG)

drbone
post Jan 27 2017, 01:21 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(klmojuze @ Jan 27 2017, 08:30 AM)
IBFT.
Thanks for advice, I have to be more careful now. I'm sad that Malaysia Interbank, especially when related to "instant transfer" that is promised, has problems. Does not bode well for the trajectory this country is on. Yes, "you tak suka you keluar", but I digress.
DISCLAIMER: I am not a lawyer or financial advisor, this is NOT financial advice.

But IMO at this point I feel one should keep several thousand RM and several thousand other currency in CASH in your safe at home. One should also have one or two Malaysian bank accounts and try to open a foreign deposit eg. Singapore or Australia.

Physical silver and gold eg. Perth Mint or Canadian Maple bullion, several ounces of each, can be useful. It should be IN YOUR POSSESSION not in safe deposit box somewhere else etc.

Bitcoin and other cryptocurrency is an option but you need to start with tiny amounts (like few dollars' worth) because I feel one should really know how the wallets and systems work since it is not fiat ie. there is no guarantor of your funds.

Not saying anyone should panic, but beginning these habits and preparation will stand you in good stead, IMO.
Any thread on opening accounts in Singapore or Australia ?
drbone
post Jan 27 2017, 06:51 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 27 2017, 03:40 PM)
There's already a thread on opening account in Singapore
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1440794
Thanks bro Ramjade, will track that topic.
rclxms.gif
drbone
post Jul 27 2017, 11:58 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Jul 26 2017, 12:35 PM)
According to the T&C, i take it as only IBG and instant tfr performed on the mobile app is free and if perform it via online banking, it will have fee.
Yes correct , and the recipient has to be a favorite recipient.
drbone
post Oct 12 2017, 09:14 AM

1,757 posts

Guys, does anyone else here receives TAC on CIMB Eva rather than on the mobile phone? Any way to disable this?
drbone
post Oct 13 2017, 09:37 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 13 2017, 09:29 AM)
Me too. Cant disabled it cry.gif
I used my app and disabled it. Tap the settings icon and go from there.
drbone
post Oct 20 2017, 06:15 AM

1,757 posts

Ambank has zero fees for instant transfer till 31/12 too.
drbone
post May 7 2018, 03:28 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(a.lifehacks @ May 7 2018, 03:04 PM)
Is anyone facing any issue with Hong Leong Connect open 3rd party transfer?

I couldn't receive any TAC despite several attempts.
No issues for me.
drbone
post Dec 12 2018, 03:25 PM

1,757 posts

Which is the best and cheapest postpaid line to maintain in Australia solely to receive tac for malaysian transactions?
Which line would u guys recommend?
Or is it cheaper to just have a supplementary line from another family member? Problem comes if the principal line holder chooses to jump to another provider.

0.0556sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:57 AM