Instant Transfer (DuitNow) & Interbank Giro (IBG)

cempedaklife
post Jul 19 2012, 08:40 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

Hi all,

I've read through all 14 pages here, but i just needed some clarification (pardon me if it's being asked before coz i read all 14 pages, but perhaps i missed some points):

- Is paying say, OCBC credit card from MBB consider IBG?
- Can i convert my current Saving Account (shown as SA in M2U) to Basic Saving Account? Or should i just open another Basic Saving Account?
- If can convert,
- Can i still pay through M2U (auto credit) to my car loan from MBB?
- Can i still transfer from basic saving account to my trading account?

cempedaklife
post Jul 30 2012, 01:53 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

i just open a Basic Saving account with MBB. Unfortunately, the staff say I cannot link it with the existing M2U account. so they gave me a new M2U acc. Now i have to manage 2 M2U acc. Is that how it supppose to work? blink.gif

and they din even ask me whether i would want option 1 or option 2...

what to do now? cry.gif

edited to add:
just called CS, after checking, they say since mine dun have ATM card, so it's option 2, no annual rm8 fee
but still wondering...cannot link same m2u mer? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jul 30 2012, 02:22 PM
cempedaklife
post Jul 30 2012, 03:19 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 30 2012, 03:12 PM)
Haven't tried @ Maybank, but Public Bank allow me to link the same online accoutn both my savings account and BSA. M2U shouldn't have any problem I tot, cos I got 3 accounts together there (my main savings and two joint accounts, one savings one current....)
yeah..i have my normal saving acc, premier acc (for share market) and all credit cards in one m2u..

then they say this BSA cannot combine with them in the m2u..i was baffled... blink.gif
cempedaklife
post Jul 30 2012, 04:08 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 30 2012, 03:49 PM)
It is true that you can't link your BSA or BCA into your current M2U account.

And by the way, why not just get the ATM debit card ? It is free anyway  biggrin.gif  Do insist that you want to be on option 2 though  smile.gif
thanks for the confirmation miles!!!

it's ok about the debit card, i personally ask them dun need to bother as well, coz the BSA is about the 2 rm0.50 IBG monthly only brows.gif

but i dunno what's the fuse about why i need open this acc, i go to the personnel that help to take nombor giliran, ask me why open, i just say for saving,
then go kaunter, the girl ask me again why want open this acc blink.gif
cempedaklife
post Apr 28 2013, 07:10 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

with this 10 sen IBG in place, i've no idea whether i shud close my basic saving account..

i opened it less than a year ago just to capitalize on the 50sen for 1st 2 IBG transactions..

now, it's like redundant...any idea, what's the advantages if i maintain it?
cempedaklife
post Nov 30 2013, 08:02 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

i'm just wondering if basic saving account for mbb incur any charges if i close the account in less than a year after opening it...

mine's been dormant since IBG now is now 10 sen

0.0213sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:34 PM