123 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Instant Transfer (DuitNow) & Interbank Giro (IBG)

Human Nature
post Dec 1 2020, 08:15 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 1 2020, 07:48 PM)
Can always use DuitNow to Bank Account (using account number).
Mobile phone number & NRIC number are proxy.

Some bank has renamed Instant Transfer to DuitNow to Bank Account.
DuitNow option will have either to Bank Account or to Proxy (mobile phone number, NRIC, etc).

Some bank still keeps them separately.
Then now I go to bank D to create DuitNow ID. It states can still create an ID using NRIC and later can simply switch between Bank A and D. Sounds good. After I created, DuitNow ID for Bank A is gone and no such switch exist doh.gif

Will try as you suggested, to ignore ID and just key in account no.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 1 2020, 08:15 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 1 2020, 08:18 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 1 2020, 08:15 PM)
Then now I go to bank D to create DuitNow ID. It states can still create an ID using NRIC and later can simply switch between Bank A and D. Sounds good. After I created, DuitNow ID for Bank A is gone and no such switch exist  doh.gif

Will try as you suggested, to ignore ID and just key in account no.
Every person can only have 2 IDs: mobile phone and NRIC

If you "create" a DuitNow ID at another bank internet banking portal and if that ID has been pre-existing association with another bank.
The creation will remove the pre-existing association and tie to the newly created association.

I tie to the 2 IDs to my most frequently used bank account and the rest of the banks, I will just use DuitNow to Bank Account or Instant Transfer.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Dec 1 2020, 08:33 PM
cybpsych
post Dec 1 2020, 08:24 PM

---------------------
65,294 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 1 2020, 07:46 PM)
Changing from Instant Transfer to DuitNow is really a bad move. Quite confusing and not user friendly.

I already have 2 DuitNow ID:

- ID 1 is associated with Bank A registered using my NRIC
- ID 2 is associated with Bank B registered using my mobile no.

I want to transfer money from Bank C to Bank D. At the internet portal for Bank C, I need to create a new DuitNow ID for Bank D and I can only register using mobile now. However, my mobile no is already registered for Bank B. So how?

yep, darn confusing especially the assignment of ID for DN.

also, PayNet will sunset current payment platform somewhere within 1-2 years.

they have been building the new RPP platform to supersede current platform.

RPP itself have many components, DN and DN QR started first with banks. then extend to FIs.

other ongoing features are Realtime Direct Debit and eMandate.

some readings...

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ayment-platform
https://www.bnm.gov.my/documents/conference...520Platform.pdf
mamamia
post Dec 1 2020, 10:47 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 1 2020, 08:18 PM)
Every person can only have 2 IDs: mobile phone and NRIC

If you "create" a DuitNow ID at another bank internet banking portal and if that ID has been pre-existing association with another bank.
The creation will remove the pre-existing association and tie to the newly created association.

I tie to the 2 IDs to my most frequently used bank account and the rest of the banks, I will just use DuitNow to Bank Account or Instant Transfer.
If u have more than 1 mobile number for banking use, u can have more than 2 Duitnow ID
cybpsych
post Dec 4 2020, 08:50 PM

---------------------
65,294 posts

Email Notification for Inward DuitNow Transfers

Effective 7 December 2020, start receiving notification via email from Hong Leong Bank and Hong Leong Islamic Bank (TransferNotification@hlb.hongleong.com.my) for all your inward DuitNow transfers.

Hong Leong Bank and Hong Leong Islamic Bank will no longer send notifications via SMS. If you are a HLB Connect App user, you will also receive instant notifications from the app.

GrumpyNooby
post Dec 16 2020, 01:27 PM

12,387 posts

“Dah DuitNow Ke?” Campaign Winners Listing – November 2020
-15 December 2020

Congratulations to our November winners!

Click here for Daily Winners Listing
https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...gnWinnerEng.pdf

For more information, call 03-8230 2222; visit your nearest AFFINBANK or log on to www.affinonline.com/www.affinislamic.com.my for full terms and conditions.

NightFelix
post Dec 17 2020, 12:16 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 16 2020, 01:27 PM)
“Dah DuitNow Ke?” Campaign Winners Listing – November 2020
-15 December 2020

Congratulations to our November winners!

Click here for Daily Winners Listing
https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...gnWinnerEng.pdf

For more information, call 03-8230 2222; visit your nearest AFFINBANK or log on to www.affinonline.com/www.affinislamic.com.my for full terms and conditions.
You won RM20 cashback?
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 17 2020, 12:18 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 17 2020, 12:16 PM)
You won RM20 cashback?
None.
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 18 2020, 07:56 PM

12,387 posts

JomPAY and WIN today! [With Astro]
Count your lucky stars and stand a chance to WIN RM1K. Select Astro as your favourite payee and pay your Astro bill via JomPAY today!

Campaign Period
1 Nov 2020 - 31 Jan 2021

T&C: https://dj7fdt04hl8tv.cloudfront.net/acm/me...onditions_1.pdf

https://promotions.astro.com.my/details/jompay-and-win
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 28 2020, 08:16 PM

12,387 posts

Enablement of Recurring for Instant Transfer via Maybank2u
- 28 DECEMBER 2020

Please be informed that Maybank2u customers are now able to set recurring transfers for Instant Transfer.

To set recurring, please click here to learn how
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...ansfer_faq.page
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 29 2020, 10:02 AM

12,387 posts

Revision of Transaction Limit [for PBe]
- 29 December 2020

Dear Valued Customer,

Effective 29 December 2020, open fund transfers at PB engage (capped at RM5,000 per day) and DuitNow QR limit (capped at RM1,000 per day) will be uplifted and merged together with PBe Internet Banking 3rd Party Transfer Limit.

You may now transfer up to RM20,000 (for PAC) and RM 50,000 (for SecureSign) per day at both PBe Internet Banking and PB engage.

Please ensure that your app is updated to the latest version.

cybpsych
post Dec 29 2020, 09:42 PM

---------------------
65,294 posts

Win Cash Prize When Merchant’s Customers Pay with DuitNow QR Campaign [ Ambank | T&Cs ]
Campaign Period: 28 December 2020 to 30 June 2021

Win Cash Prize When Merchant’s Customers Pay with DuitNow QR Campaign
Stand a chance to win RM5,000 cash prize when you sign up as AmBank’s DuitNow QR Merchant and receive payment from your customers via DuitNow QR.

The monthly prizes offered under this Campaign are as stated below:
Cash Prize CategoryNo of WinnersTotal Cash Prize per Category
RM 5,0001RM 5,000
RM 1,0005RM 5,000
RM 50010RM 5,000
Monthly16RM 15,000

Terms and Conditions
Merchants will earn entry on DuitNow QR sign up during the Campaign Period or every time receives minimum Ringgit Malaysia Five (RM5) Payments for good and services from their customer through DuitNow QR during the Campaign Period will be considered as one (1) Eligible Transaction. Entry earn for each Eligible

Transaction are as stated below:
CategoriesNo of Entry Earned
Merchant's customers make payment via DuitNow QR1
Merchant's customers make payment via AmOnline DuitNow QR8

Open to Customers with Business Registration Number (“BRN”) and registered with the Bank to become a DuitNow QR Merchant during the Campaign Period (excluding existing DuitNow QR Merchants).
Each Eligible Customer can win up to One (1) Prize during the Campaign Period.
Successful winners will be selected via the Bank’s random selection process.

Added on
Pay & Transfer with AmBank DuitNow QR Campaign [ Ambank | T&Cs ]
Campaign Period: 28 December 2020 to 30 June 2021

Make payment or transfer money via DuitNow QR today and stand a chance to win up to RM15 Cashback monthly!

Have not activate your DuitNow QR yet? It’s simple! Click here to learn the activation steps and more about DuitNow QR.

Terms and Conditions
To participate in this Campaign, perform a minimum of Ringgit Malaysia Five (RM5) Eligible Transaction via DuitNow QR within the Campaign Month to receive 10% Cashback.
This Campaign operates on a first come first served basis and is capped at Ringgit Malaysia Five (RM5) per Eligible Transaction and total Ringgit Malaysia Fifteen (RM15) is allowed for one customer for each month.
Open to all existing and new individual Customers who are CASA/CASA-i accountholders of the Bank and has activated DuitNow QR on AmOnline prior to or during the Campaign Period.
Each DuitNow QR Payment to Merchants (P2M) and/or Peer-to-Peer Transfer (P2P) with a minimum transaction amount of Ringgit Malaysia Five (RM5) and above during the Campaign Period via AmOnline will be considered as one Eligible Transaction.

GrumpyNooby
post Dec 30 2020, 02:55 PM

12,387 posts

JomPAY 2020 Campaign for Selected Billers

Campaign link: https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...ed-Billers.aspx

T&C for Kuen Cheng High School: https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/jomp...heng-en-tc.aspx
T&C for UTAR: https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/jomp...utar-en-tc.aspx
T&C for TAR UC: https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/jomp...aruc-en-tc.aspx
thomasjames
post Dec 30 2020, 05:59 PM

209 posts

Anyone have problem setting up recurring transfer via MAE app or M2U app ?
I had tried setup twice using MAE but the next day there is no automate transfer transaction.
I have not tried setup with website though.
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 31 2020, 06:41 PM

12,387 posts

Cash Back with DuitNow QR! [Extended]

Campaign link: https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...ow-QR!.aspx
T&C link: https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/cb-w...dnqr-tc-en.aspx
Guide to activate DuitNow QR: https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ba...duitnow-qr.aspx
Human Nature
post Jan 1 2021, 11:08 AM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

My transaction limit at Bank Rakyat is set to 0 for security purposes. As with other banks, I would change the limit when I want to make a transfer and then revert it back to zero. But I just found out today that, Bank Rakyat only allow the daily transaction limit to be changed once per day mega_shok.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 1 2021, 02:44 PM

12,387 posts

Don't know which thread to put but just share under here as the idea is interesting:

MyPay Coin Deposit unveiled

KUALA LUMPUR: Pertama Digital Bhd, an investment holding company listed on Bursa Malaysia Main Market, has launched the MyPay Coin Deposit feature in a bid to help bring billions of ringgit worth of coins back into circulation.

Pertama Digital group said the initiative was made via its portfolio unit, DAPAT Vista (M) Sdn Bhd, which owns and operates the MyPay mobile application. — Bernama

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...eposit-unveiled
1tanmee
post Jan 2 2021, 08:36 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

'Instant Transfer / IBG' transaction fee for online transaction is still waived or not?
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 2 2021, 09:32 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Jan 2 2021, 08:36 PM)
'Instant Transfer / IBG' transaction fee for online transaction is still waived or not?
It depends on bank.

UOB has been charging 50 cents for Instant Transfer/DuitNow to Bank Account for amount above RM 5k while offering free IBG transfer of any amount.
1tanmee
post Jan 2 2021, 09:55 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 2 2021, 09:32 PM)
It depends on bank.

UOB has been charging 50 cents for Instant Transfer/DuitNow to Bank Account for amount above RM 5k while offering free IBG transfer of any amount.
oh thought is standard BNM for all banks. btw, any idea for Maybank?

This post has been edited by 1tanmee: Jan 2 2021, 09:55 PM

123 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:02 PM