Electrical Spike?, Voltage Regulator?

TSAl3x0174
post Aug 4 2011, 03:13 PM, updated 15y ago

228 posts

I had a problem with my electrical at home. I hope I could get some feedback here.

I experience some electrical spike at home. Whenever anyone switch on or off an electrical appliances, my speaker will "Dup". My friend told me it was irregular voltage. So far, 1 power supply (PC) and 2 DVD players have been toasted.

Should I call TNB or should I call an electrician?

in addition, after checking with my friend regarding electrical bill, I noted that my bill is far higher than my friend whose usage is slightly higher than mine. (No foul play) Is this somehow related?
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
TSAl3x0174
post Aug 4 2011, 03:15 PM

228 posts

old home but it was rewired by previous owner
TSAl3x0174
post Aug 4 2011, 03:23 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(duckhole @ Aug 4 2011, 03:18 PM)
sudah kena con
???
I dont understand what u meant
the previous owner rewired his house for his own usage
i know because he left a few spots for future uses (which now is for my use)
I didnt pay him extra for the rewiring work also

anyway, I just want to know if this is 1)TNB, 2)Wiring, or 3)Area problem. and also how to solve it biggrin.gif
TSAl3x0174
post Aug 5 2011, 04:16 PM

228 posts

I'll ask the electrician to take a check
before i install my home theater system tongue.gif

0.0141sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:46 PM