Sports Pro Evolution Soccer 5

TSblankerroo
post Sep 15 2005, 07:44 PM, updated 20y ago

57 posts

Pro Evolution Soccer 5 (PES5) is gonna come out sometime next month. However, in anticipation of the game, why not try out the PES5 demo? I'm currently downloading it. But based on the forums at Soccergaming, it's a genuine demo. Everything works. The only thing missing is just the commentary (who listens to the sucky commentary, by the way. wink.gif)

Here are some of the links that I think should work:

For direct downloads:

http://66.235.160.107/pes5demo_no_VO_4play.zip
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=24PRXE3N
http://www.esportsplanet.com/?idf=139 (must register though)
http://s29.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=1IIIVYW...HC1O2J1MS312YDN
http://www.soccergaming.tv/showthread.php?...3&page=17&pp=15
http://www.fifasoccer.info/2005/modules.ph...n_Soccer_5_Demo

A torrent link:

http://www.mininova.org/tor/110142
http://www.filerush.com/download.php?targe...5demo_no_VO.exe

And finally, don't forget to download the following PES5 Demo trainer, so that u can modify the game length. If u don't use this trainer, u can only play the demo for 5 minutes per match. Download it here:

http://files.filefront.com/PES5_Demo_Expan...;/fileinfo.html

Enjoy! And please share with us your experience in playing the demo. And how it compares with PES4 or WE8i or WE9. thumbup.gif
nakata101
post Sep 15 2005, 09:58 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

Good!!! thumbup.gif .... Thanks.............
locco81
post Sep 15 2005, 10:04 PM

I'm in da huhu world
1,121 posts

good news this is thumbup.gif
feizaiII
post Sep 15 2005, 10:19 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

i downloading from other site..wish to inform u all...but i;m late...
but anyway...tried it out!!
TSblankerroo
post Sep 15 2005, 10:58 PM

57 posts

I already downloaded and installed the demo, and it's totally genuine! You can only play using 4 teams: Arsenal, Chelsea, Real Madrid and Valencia. There are no commentaries. But the music and sound effects are all available.

And I've played the game and it feels great! The feeling is a bit different compared to PES4 and WE8i. Try it out guys!
Mie
post Sep 16 2005, 12:05 AM

GOONER
1,718 posts

yeah blankerroo! thanks, i need this "drug"! LOL laugh.gif
after this feel so high~
chenster
post Sep 16 2005, 10:36 AM

1,451 posts

any diff to WE9?
TSblankerroo
post Sep 16 2005, 11:57 AM

57 posts

I don't know the difference between PES5 and WE9 since I don't own a PS2 to be able to play WE9. However, I think it should be close to WE9 in terms of gameplay and everything. Please also remember that this is the PC version, so the PS2 version might be a bit slower.
huruhara
post Sep 16 2005, 03:58 PM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Sep 15 2005, 10:19 PM)
i downloading from other site..wish to inform u all...but i;m late...
but anyway...tried it out!!
tipu la u...hahaha drool.gif
TSblankerroo
post Sep 16 2005, 04:03 PM

57 posts

Haha... takper, as long as everyone download, good enough la. Doesn't matter who notify first.
feizaiII
post Sep 17 2005, 11:23 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

the trainer doesn't work here...
i click F1 also cannot change the time...help~~
TSblankerroo
post Sep 18 2005, 12:19 AM

57 posts

The trainer works. I think you don't understand the instructions. Let me explain.

You first have to run the trainer first. Then, in the trainer, click "Run Game". PES5 Demo will automatically start.

Then, in the match setup screen, where you're supposed to select the stadium, match time, and everything else, you have to press any of the following controls to change the settings:

*________________________________________*
PES5 Demo Trainer
----------------------------------------
F1 5min
F2 10min
F3 15min
F4 20min
F5 25min
(INS) Condition.Home prev
(DEL) Condition.Home next
(Home) Condition.Away prev
(END) Condition.Away next
F7 Injuries on
F8 Injuries off
F9 Entrance.Scene on
F10 Entrance.Scene off
F11 Stadium.Effects on
F12 Stadium.Effects off
PgUp Max.Substitutions more
PgDn Max.Substitutions less
*________________________________________*

After you press any of those buttons, you initially won't see any changes made. Press L1 or R1 to change the screen, then press L1 or R1 again to go back to the setup screen again. Now if you check the settings, you'll see that the settings have been changed.

To easily check the settings that can be changed using the trainer, when you've run the trainer, click "info". You will see all the settings that can be changed and their corresponding keys.

Hope this helps.

This post has been edited by blankerroo: Sep 18 2005, 12:20 AM
feizaiII
post Sep 19 2005, 09:11 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(blankerroo @ Sep 18 2005, 12:19 AM)
The trainer works. I think you don't understand the instructions. Let me explain.

You first have to run the trainer first. Then, in the trainer, click "Run Game". PES5 Demo will automatically start.

Then, in the match setup screen, where you're supposed to select the stadium, match time, and everything else, you have to press any of the following controls to change the settings:....
i had successful change..i din know had to click L1 to check..
thx alot... thumbup.gif
roncxy
post Sep 19 2005, 09:00 PM

Bored to death
913 posts

hmm tis version the referee seems to like to whistle a lot..
sikit sikit also foul...sometimes feel like wanna cekik the referee..hahaha

TSblankerroo
post Sep 19 2005, 09:10 PM

57 posts

But realistic lorrr... It follows real-life. If you follow the animations, how ur player's legs block the opponent's movements or trip him, you'll see that each foul is actually believable.

If you want to reduce the amount of fouls though, I think you can change the referee settings so that it is not random but something more lenient. WE8 got that setting if I'm not mistaken, so WE9 or PES5 sure got one.
feizaiII
post Sep 21 2005, 03:26 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

but,y everytime when got player injury, the game become hang..~
do u guy face this problem..or this is wat DEMO...
TSblankerroo
post Sep 21 2005, 04:11 PM

57 posts

Yes feizai, I also suffer the same problem as you do. When there's a player injury, and then after the cutscene where the ref breaks up the fight between the players, my whole computer will hang. I can't do anything else other than turning off the computer (cannot even shut down!).

This problem is quite common, as I can also see other ppl complaining about this problem at the Soccergaming forums.

Let's just hope this problem is eliminated in the full version. Anyway, to avoid this from happening, just set "No injuries" using the trainer.
huruhara
post Sep 21 2005, 04:35 PM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

mmm...good advice.."no injuries.." thumbup.gif
mywufi
post Sep 21 2005, 10:01 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(roncxy @ Sep 19 2005, 09:00 PM)
hmm tis version the referee seems to like to whistle a lot..
sikit sikit also foul...sometimes feel like wanna cekik the referee..hahaha
u press button user posted image when challenge mmg lah always foul and got penalty card... try press button user posted image, confirm no card and oso no injuries.. try lar... thumbup.gif

*this is for PS2, dono button to press when playing on pc.. hehe sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mywufi: Sep 21 2005, 10:02 PM
tatayoung
post Sep 22 2005, 01:13 AM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

This game is fantastic,when will it come out,i can't wait..........
mywufi
post Sep 22 2005, 03:41 PM

56 posts

so do i... but can it really play on pentium 3 and geforce 2??
TSblankerroo
post Sep 22 2005, 03:49 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(mywufi @ Sep 22 2005, 03:41 PM)
so do i... but can it really play on pentium 3 and geforce 2??
There's only 1 way to find out... Just download the demo, and try it out. If your computer can't run it smoothly, try turning down the details, maybe to medium or low. If it still cannot run smoothly, then you need to upgrade brader...
mywufi
post Sep 22 2005, 05:26 PM

56 posts

and how about my spec...

Microsoft Windows 2000 | Service Pack 4 | Dell Optiplex GX150 | x86 Family 6 Model 8 stepping 10 GeniuIntel ~897Mhz | Intel® 82815 Graphics Controller | 128,528 KB RAM | SoundMAX Integrated Digital Audio | Standard floppy disk controller | Dell Standard 101/102-Key or Microsoft Natural PS/2 Keyboard | DELL PS/2 Compatible Mouse | SAMSUNG CD-ROM SC-148C | Monitor Dell

can it play??
TSblankerroo
post Sep 22 2005, 05:29 PM

57 posts

I don't know lorrr brader... Just download and install lorrr... apa susah. If you cannot run the game, then it means your computer is not good enough la. But if it can run, then it means ur specs are good enough. Simple maaa...

Why don't u want to try to download and install it first?
mywufi
post Sep 22 2005, 05:38 PM

56 posts

trying to download now, but bit slowww laaaaa.... network maybe... hmm.. btw thanks beb, u dah try already kaa??
TSblankerroo
post Sep 22 2005, 05:42 PM

57 posts

Try downloading using torrent la if you want it to be faster. The direct download is a bit slow, I know. But if I'm not mistaken, the demo is already officially launched, since it can be found now at www.download.com. U can go there and search for it. It should be faster if you download it from there.

Yes, I've tried, and on my PC it works fine.
ivanchin99
post Sep 22 2005, 05:53 PM

813 posts

Im surprised you people are having trouble getting max speed with the direct link..
I use flashget and got the max speed of my capability upon startup biggrin.gif
mywufi
post Sep 22 2005, 07:03 PM

56 posts

blankerroo
thanks brader, i'll try..

ivanchin99
flashget? software ke?
TSblankerroo
post Sep 22 2005, 07:28 PM

57 posts

Yep, it's a software. It's like getright and download accelerator. If you have any of those, it should be OK.
ivanchin99
post Sep 22 2005, 08:47 PM

813 posts

Btw, here's a trainer for those who want to have a longer period of playing time on PES 5 thumbup.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  pes5demoTrainer.zip ( 3.44k ) Number of downloads: 19
TSblankerroo
post Sep 22 2005, 08:49 PM

57 posts

It's the same trainer like the one I posted right? Anyway, ivan's posted the actual trainer file here, so it's easier for ppl to dload. Thanks man... Can't wait for the retail version of PES5 to launch!
nakata101
post Sep 22 2005, 11:27 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(mywufi @ Sep 22 2005, 05:26 PM)
and how about my spec...

Microsoft Windows 2000 | Service Pack 4 | Dell Optiplex GX150 | x86 Family 6 Model 8 stepping 10 GeniuIntel ~897Mhz | Intel® 82815 Graphics Controller | 128,528 KB RAM | SoundMAX Integrated Digital Audio | Standard floppy disk controller | Dell Standard 101/102-Key or Microsoft Natural PS/2 Keyboard | DELL PS/2 Compatible Mouse | SAMSUNG CD-ROM SC-148C | Monitor Dell

can it play??
Hmm... u can try it, but i can tell u here... with ur onboard vga, only got 0.1% can play this game lah.......I think u need at least a geforce2 lah...... Good luck !!
ivanchin99
post Sep 23 2005, 01:15 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(blankerroo @ Sep 22 2005, 08:49 PM)
It's the same trainer like the one I posted right? Anyway, ivan's posted the actual trainer file here, so it's easier for ppl to dload. Thanks man... Can't wait for the retail version of PES5 to launch!
Really? sorry then.. didnt mean to barge in.. sweat.gif
Btw, i hate the way how the referees whistle at the slightest foul in the game doh.gif
TSblankerroo
post Sep 23 2005, 02:08 PM

57 posts

But if u look at it betul2, u will see that the ref calls the foul quite realistically. In real life matches, if you put ur leg into a player's movement path and accidentally trips him, you will get a foul, right? I think the game is trying to replicate that experience.

Anyway, I think in the final version you can modify the ref's sensitivity so that he is a bit more lenient. By default, refs are randomly sensitive to fouls (based on WE8 settings la).
jiwa
post Sep 26 2005, 03:28 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(blankerroo @ Sep 23 2005, 02:08 PM)
But if u look at it betul2, u will see that the ref calls the foul quite realistically. In real life matches, if you put ur leg into a player's movement path and accidentally trips him, you will get a foul, right? I think the game is trying to replicate that experience.

Anyway, I think in the final version you can modify the ref's sensitivity so that he is a bit more lenient. By default, refs are randomly sensitive to fouls (based on WE8 settings la).
I think blankaroo is right that the game is trying to simulate fouling as realistically as possible. Thins like obstructions an such are called now. I think the ratio of fould per games is also more like real life. However this may not go down well with all players.

To date I've seen fouls called against me (using replay), for little things like body checks, handballs, shirt pulls, kicking from behind., holding. Usually these will be missed if you play on widecam and don't pause to replay.

Tip: Don't use X blindly. Use Square to pressure . Then X. or Use R2 + direction. Importantly maintain your compusure, paly slowly and keep you defensive shape. THe AI wont always blindly charge forward. As long as you 'cover' all the lobang, they sometimes will pass all the way back to their own half.

I think if changing the refree strictness may rob you of the full experience.

TSblankerroo
post Sep 26 2005, 08:49 PM

57 posts

Yeah, jiwa is also right in the sense that changing the strictness could rob us of the full experience of playing the game. And he's right: we shouldn't blindly press X to pressure our opponent. Just close up on him, but only press X when you feel you can steal the ball from him. Use it only at the right moment, and you'll be able to kick and steal the ball away from your opponent without fouling him.
Mie
post Sep 26 2005, 09:39 PM

GOONER
1,718 posts

i dun mind ref stops the game because of foul. they seems realistic aren't they? smile.gif but they should put some misjudge for offside, the ref so strict compare to last one. laugh.gif
i like the part when u be given yellow card even the foul u do in the past. err.. think injuries also like that. that's cool~ thumbup.gif
and not to forget, even ur fans at the stands wearing ur team jerseys! :c00L: laugh.gif
tatayoung
post Sep 27 2005, 12:08 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

Any idea exactly when will the game realease and when will it arrive in malaysia?
TSblankerroo
post Sep 27 2005, 12:28 PM

57 posts

Which version are u talking about? Ori or "ahem" version? Ori dunno la but "ahem" version, it should be around the same time when the US version is released, which is around 27th October.
khelben
post Sep 27 2005, 02:22 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Hey peeps, is this demo version playable on a keyboard? Or do i have to get a controller pad?

TSblankerroo
post Sep 27 2005, 02:25 PM

57 posts

It's playable on the keyboard. But you have to map the keys based on a PS2 though. For example, you have to select which key on the keyboard will represent the X button, square button, triangle, and so on.

Good luck trying it out though. To me, personally, any sports game should be played using a gamepad. Especially a PS2 gamepad. smile.gif
khelben
post Sep 27 2005, 02:38 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Thanks i'm gonna try it now. And yeah i agree with you about gamepads but, if i were to get myself a gamepad i'd most likely be using it solely for Football and i rarely play them on my PC so, i dont think i wanna spend my cash on one
tatayoung
post Sep 27 2005, 06:02 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

allright,thanks,and yes,i was talking about the ahem version

Mie
post Sep 27 2005, 06:22 PM

GOONER
1,718 posts

i play the demo just now. when i play ref stopped the game i wonder why.. then it show ljunberg injured on the field. to my surprise this game also got "FAIRPLAY!" :c00L: thumbup.gif
after that ref ask the opponent to kick the ball to my players to start the game back. smile.gif
just noticed LOL

tatayoung
post Sep 30 2005, 03:30 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

HEY,guys,whay so busy no time to post new stuff is it,come on,how can anyone be too busy for the greatest sports simulation series ever created.
Mie
post Sep 30 2005, 05:06 PM

GOONER
1,718 posts

because i'm got exams coming. no new stuff coz didn't play it until finish exam. LOL
TSblankerroo
post Sep 30 2005, 05:08 PM

57 posts

And also we're waiting for PES5 full version to come out. Then we can post something new about it. smile.gif
d12fren87
post Oct 2 2005, 12:55 AM

724 posts

wats the requirments playing this game?
TSblankerroo
post Oct 2 2005, 02:18 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(d12fren87 @ Oct 2 2005, 12:55 AM)
wats the requirments playing this game?
Just download the demo, and install. If you can play the game, then your computer meets the requirement. If you cannot play the game, then it means you must upgrade your computer.

Simple, really.
Lucas
post Oct 3 2005, 09:35 PM

652 posts

now with full English commentary

anyone has the bittorrent link(demo+full english commentary)? the link there is too slow!

http://www.ggmania.com/?smsid=19857
Kazuki
post Oct 3 2005, 09:38 PM

359 posts

The full version has been released for PS2, is there anyone here who have try it?

jiwa
post Oct 4 2005, 10:55 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Kazuki @ Oct 3 2005, 09:38 PM)
The full version has been released for PS2, is there anyone here who have try it?
RU Sure friend. Where did you get it. I'm suprised as the game only supposed to release around the 20th this month. Even *ahem* version earliest can expect it is around 15 Oct.

Our brader's working overtime to get *ahem* stock in very fast is it?

Cheers
TSblankerroo
post Oct 4 2005, 11:06 AM

57 posts

Yup, he's correct. A torrent has been put up for it to be downloaded. But in Low Yat, I don't know.
Kazuki
post Oct 4 2005, 02:55 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Oct 4 2005, 10:55 AM)
RU Sure friend. Where did you get it. I'm suprised as the game only supposed to release around the 20th this month. Even *ahem* version earliest can expect it is around 15 Oct.

Our brader's working overtime to get *ahem* stock in very fast is it?

Cheers
I'm refering to PS2 version of PES5. As for PC, i guess blankerroo answer your query.
Anyone started playing on it?

I've play on it for a while and compare it with WE9, i notice that dribling is harder and passing is even worst. You can get intercept easily when you pass. Maybe it's becoz i haven't get use to it....
TSblankerroo
post Oct 4 2005, 03:57 PM

57 posts

I'm also referring to the PS2 version. It's the one that has the torrent available.
jiwa
post Oct 5 2005, 02:55 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(blankerroo @ Oct 4 2005, 03:57 PM)
I'm also referring to the PS2 version. It's the one that has the torrent available.
I'll probably wait a 2wks and get it near the end of the month. Then can put in a lot of quality time over the long Depavali/Raya break.

Cheers.
alienLYN
post Oct 8 2005, 12:46 PM

541 posts

PS2's PES 5 out di wat.... i juz bought it few days ago biggrin.gif but *ahem* version la tongue.gif
Only complain is the commentery... its EXACTLY the same as PES4, mebe add abit here and there. But WTH, cant do a decent commentery for a new game? shakehead.gif
huruhara
post Oct 8 2005, 01:17 PM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

yes pes5 4 ps2 out..* ahem* version..
davidman82
post Oct 8 2005, 02:14 PM

1,453 posts

I saw the PS2 version of PES5....

I have one noob question..

What's the different between PES and WE?ISn't that they are same?
alienLYN
post Oct 8 2005, 02:39 PM

541 posts

PES -> English Version
WE -> Japan Version

flex.gif
davidman82
post Oct 8 2005, 06:18 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(alienLYN @ Oct 8 2005, 02:39 PM)
PES -> English Version
WE -> Japan Version

flex.gif
But some of the WE also in english version leh...
TSblankerroo
post Oct 8 2005, 07:37 PM

57 posts

Yeah, it's not as simple as that. Suffice to say that WE and PES are both the same games, but PES is more concentrated towards the European and American markets, while WE is more for the rest of the world. However, there is also a WE International which is focused for the whole world.

Kinda confusing, but I think, everyone should get both. If you plan to buy only one, wait for WE9 International.
alienLYN
post Oct 9 2005, 01:30 AM

541 posts

PES -> English commentery
WE -> Jap commentery

PES -> Commentery suck
WE -> Has more "exciting" comentery sweat.gif

Hehe... but whatever differences PES/WE has, 1 thing i know for sure. This game is teh roxor thumbup.gif
jiwa
post Oct 10 2005, 10:36 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(alienLYN @ Oct 9 2005, 01:30 AM)
PES -> English commentery
WE -> Jap commentery

PES -> Commentery suck
WE -> Has more "exciting" comentery  sweat.gif

Hehe... but whatever differences PES/WE has, 1 thing i know for sure. This game is teh roxor  thumbup.gif
Blakeroo got it mostly right. 3 releases a year for 3 dffierent Markets. Japan, Europe, Americas. Essentially the same game, with very minor tweaks here and there from version to version.

WE Japan series generally slower gameplay and more difficult. PES faster and slightly more easier gameplay. International version, usually the most balanced.

English commentary sucks accross the board. In PES/WE Int. usually choose Spanish commentary as I like the "Gooooooaaaaaaaaaalllll...!!" shout.

Whatever version of WE (japan ) that has English menu is a 'patched' version and obviously pirated (but then in M'sia most are anyway).

I can confirm PS2 PES5 DVD (*ahem) is already on sale here. Got it over the weekend. Will be sharing my thoughts on gameplay issues soon.

Cheers all.
lordsapt
post Oct 10 2005, 10:44 AM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

Now there is so many versions of winning eleven that i find it hard to cope. What i normally do is that i buy 1 version and play kao kao? i still collect other versions but i will continue playing 1 for like 10 - 15 seasons on their master league. thumbup.gif I love the master league mode. So challenging:D Winning Eleven 8 is 1 of the best

jiwa
post Oct 10 2005, 11:15 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Oct 10 2005, 10:44 AM)
Now there is so many versions of winning eleven that i find it hard to cope. What i normally do is that i buy 1 version and play kao kao? i still collect other versions but i will continue playing 1 for like 10 - 15 seasons on their master league. thumbup.gif I love the master league mode. So challenging:D Winning Eleven 8 is 1 of the best
In general there are only ever 2 versions of actual WE. (except last year when there was a WELE after WE8I). Consider LE a one-off thing since it was to test the PS2 online network code/service in Jpn.

However here, every patched version of those two are touted as "new versions". This is especially true if all we ever buy are pirated discs.

AS blankeroo said, if you plan to but only 1 version, wait for the WE/Int verson, this is generally the best. The Japan version is good too, but usually quite high on the difficulty curve. Its gets balanced out by the last releases.

I usually get PES but generally get turned off by the faster gameplay. Revet back to prev WE realse after awhile.

This year has been different. Caught in a dilema. WE8:LE has a place in my heart. Personally, I think this is the pinnacle of the sries to date. Now WE9 has come out. A bit different with higher difficulty, deeper defences and too accurate fouling. Also thruogh ball and passing changed. I like some of the changes and dislike other. Still undecided whether to go back or not. Then PES5 has come out, tweaking some of the above. If the game speed is not unrealistically faster, then I'd proablaly stick to PES5 this year.

And I'll definitely ditch that when WE9I comes out since traditionaly this has always been the best in the series. Paly this to death until the next WE release in Aug next year.

Cheers,

Sheep319
post Oct 10 2005, 11:21 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

well, in my opinion, there are some differences in WE and PES

1. commentary language
WE has Japanese commentary, which screams out GOOOOOL!
PES has also Spanish commentary, the best, which randomly screams out, AGOLAGOLAGOLAGOLAGOLAGOLAGOLAGOL

2. language, again
WE is all in Japanese, a major disadvantage, but you can patch up the entire game, risky for your PS2 though (mine died of a patched WE) sad.gif
PES is all in English, nothing much to say

3. rosters
WE has the old club rosters and everything,
PES is updated with the latest transfers and clubs in the game

4. gameplay (?)
I don't really know about this, but
WE has a very, very, very slow gameplay, its no surprise since this is the 1st game before PES is released
PES is tweaked so that performance is top class

so, unsure.gif
jiwa
post Oct 10 2005, 11:31 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Oct 10 2005, 11:21 AM)
well, in my opinion, there are some differences in WE and PES

1. commentary language
WE has Japanese commentary, which screams out GOOOOOL!
PES has also Spanish commentary, the best, which randomly screams out, AGOLAGOLAGOLAGOLAGOLAGOLAGOLAGOL

2. language, again
WE is all in Japanese, a major disadvantage, but you can patch up the entire game, risky for your PS2 though (mine died of a patched WE) sad.gif
PES is all in English, nothing much to say

3. rosters
WE has the old club rosters and everything,
PES is updated with the latest transfers and clubs in the game

4. gameplay (?)
I don't really know about this, but
WE has a very, very, very slow gameplay, its no surprise since this is the 1st game before PES is released
PES is tweaked so that performance is top class

so, unsure.gif
Sheep, youre right on almost everything. Except that I disagree with you on gameplay a bit.

WE9 gameplay speed is slower and more realistic IMO. Slower gameplay <> slower performance. So far PES gameplay is too fast and arcadey and somtimes reults in a lot of 'ping-pong' passing. As I said WE difficulty curve is steeper, and PES usually not so difficult. WE-Int usually balances out nicely.

As for gameplay features, yes you're right. WE usually introduces new innovations and fetures. Sometimes a bit unrefined though. It gets fiexed/tweaked a bit for PES5 and always fully tuned in WE-Int.

To me its like this.

WEx - New stuff for this year. (not always good)
PESx - Basically the same as WEx but slightly faster speed and tweaked features (sometimes).
WEx-Int - Fully tuned features from WEx and PES5 and sometimes introduces new stuff as well. (remember training from WE8I).

Cheers mates.
TSblankerroo
post Oct 10 2005, 12:41 PM

57 posts

I read at http://www.mygozone.com/news.php?extend.298 that there will be a Championship Manager (CM)-style of PES which is called Pro Evolution Soccer Management (working title) to be released sometime in 2006. Go to the website for more details.

Hmmm... CM PES? I wonder how it will be... I expect it to suck, since normally companies that develop action sports games almost always cannot deliver a comparably-good level of quality for its stats management game. Take EA, for example. Their Manager series of football management games just suck sooo bad!

Here's hoping it will be great. If it does, then it'll be great to bring over players that we develop in PES Management into the main PES action game. Heheh.
jiwa
post Oct 10 2005, 04:54 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(blankerroo @ Oct 10 2005, 12:41 PM)
I read at http://www.mygozone.com/news.php?extend.298 that there will be a Championship Manager (CM)-style of PES which is called Pro Evolution Soccer Management (working title) to be released sometime in 2006. Go to the website for more details.

Hmmm... CM PES? I wonder how it will be... I expect it to suck, since normally companies that develop action sports games almost always cannot deliver a comparably-good level of quality for its stats management game. Take EA, for example. Their Manager series of football management games just suck sooo bad!

Here's hoping it will be great. If it does, then it'll be great to bring over players that we develop in PES Management into the main PES action game. Heheh.
Doesn't look too promising though. Too much graphics IMO. Rather it be more txt based. Looks childish to me. I think it'll flop too. Betther if they just integrate the better management options into WE/PES Master League. We DONT need a whole new game.

See links below from PESINSIGHT.

Konami (of Europe) has announced Pro Evolution Soccer Management (working title) which, er, as you can probably guess is a spin off from the PES series that kicks it into the football management genre. It's in development for PS2 and "enjoys compatibility with the hugely successful Pro Evolution Soccer 5", says Konami (of Europe).

PES Management's being produced by Akiyoshi Chosokabe, a member of Shingo 'Seabass' Takatsuka's Pro Evolution Soccer development team, and we're told involves players to experience the highs and lows of managing a top-notch football club. You'll be able to manage any club from six European leagues and have to balance the day-to-day running of your chosen side, which includes the likes of player selection, training methods, and transfer dealings.

Not surprisingly, you'll oversee every aspect of your team's performance. Coaching staff must be picked to help out too and PES 5's player database is being employed which you can scour for talent before singing on the dotted line. Data from Pro Evolution Soccer 5 can also be used in Management "for the creation of 'Dream Teams', which can then be swapped and used in both games", Konami reveals.
Pro Evolution Soccer Management is due in 2006.

Pro Evo Management Screens

USe next/prev within the site to go thru all images.

Cheers.
tatayoung
post Oct 10 2005, 05:30 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

Why is the pc version taking so long to come out,i have been playing fifa 2006 for a bit,it's not too bad, you guys should try it out.......
TSblankerroo
post Oct 10 2005, 06:42 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(tatayoung @ Oct 10 2005, 05:30 PM)
Why is the pc version taking so long to come out,i have been playing fifa 2006 for a bit,it's not too bad, you guys should try it out.......
Yeah... the PS2 version is already out (although the ahem version lah), but the PC version is still no where in sight! Not even ahem version is available. Sigh...

Anyway, I've played a lot of fifa lately, and I must say this: it's too easy! I can easily score at least 3 goals per game, and they all come via crosses! Too easy = not good in my books...
Sheep319
post Oct 10 2005, 07:16 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

laugh.gif @ Ferdinand's priceless face

IMO, PES:M may sound promising, unless they seriously focus on the management aspect, not gameplay.
and transfers should be changed at all costs, no more PES points, use CURRENCY DAMMIT!

Also, its 4 gigs of space on the PS2 DVD, expect to see tons of stuffs from this game. Like, stadium enhancement, economy, training, bid sale, contract, etc. etc. etc.

*add*

and WOW! Look at that, Rooney injured with VDS and Ronaldo by his side..

*ADD AGAIN*

oh my god, look at that beautiful assistance..
blink.gif YUMMY, now this is a promising game!

i hope unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Oct 10 2005, 07:18 PM
alienLYN
post Oct 11 2005, 12:22 AM

541 posts

Guys, need gameplay tips from those who tried out PES5... I cant seem to be able to do the quick(double tap on O) crosses, but no prob with the triple tap crosses. Any tips? huh.gif
hazremi
post Oct 15 2005, 01:51 AM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

i read in the official website..pes5 come out this 28th october..anyone have seen that game at Lowyat please tell all of us here biggrin.gif
tatayoung
post Oct 15 2005, 09:53 AM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

I ain't seen it at my local store as yet.........
tatayoung
post Oct 16 2005, 01:49 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

You guys,is the game out,in Original or "ahem" version as yet???
jiwa
post Oct 17 2005, 01:10 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(tatayoung @ Oct 16 2005, 01:49 PM)
You guys,is the game out,in Original or "ahem" version as yet???
*ahem* been out since early this mth. No idea where to get orig. games in Pg.

Was down in KL last week, didn't see any, and it'll probably be a 1-2 weeks after the official release date before we see ori's in M'sia (at the earliest)

Been playing it on and off for bout 2 weeks now, and I have a headache deciding which is better (WE9 or PES5).

Exlcuding the obvious things such as new kits,rosters,english menus/commentary my obsrvations on pro-cons of the two games are below.

PES5 vs WE9:
I like the fact that defences are not so deep.
I like thruball is a bit better than WE (a little bit only)
I like the better crossing (more accurate)
I like the better AI defensive positioning. (WE9 depended more on packed defences)

I dislike the ball being bouncier/lighter.
I dislike the poorer player control (compared to WE9)
I dislike the ovedone player collisions (exaagerated pushes)
I dislike the reducing of player animation and animation frames. (movement just not as smooth and natural as WE9).
I dislike the speed. Even at 60hz PES5 feels a bit too fast for my liking.

'Easier refrees'.
Although IMO WE9 is also fine once you get to grips with it. I think less fouls are blown in PES5 since the physical aspect has changed slightly. In WE9 you could go side by side and really fight for the ball. You'd foul if you dont time your challenges right.
In PES5 you tend to get pushed off balance more and further away. Becoz of this opportunities for unintentional fouls due to bad timing are less, perhaps. But if you'd mastered the new tackling mechanics in WE9 and applied it to PES5, you'd find that you lose control of you player more at the critical moments. CPU tends to barge into your forwards and cause them to stumble more than in WE9.

Year after year its the same story for me. Play WE then PES then WEI. USually I go back to WE after a few weeks of PES because of the 'arcadey/faster' control and gameplay. Hoped this year would be different, but apparently its not turning out to be. For all the things that I like in PES5, the control/gameplay is paramount to me.

Conclusion somehow, I had a little bit more 'satisfaction' when playing WE9.

Thses are my observations from PES5, anopther person may have a totally different outlook though. Probabbly based on my style of paly where I favour a more patient, buildup play, the speed and bounciness I find in PES5 does not suit me.

However I'll give it another month or so of through play, to see If need to adjust or not (again).

PS: those that have never played WE series, just ignore these comments as you'll never be missing anything as PES5 BEATS PES4 hands down.

Cheers ppl
alienLYN
post Oct 18 2005, 12:11 AM

541 posts

On graphics issue, any of you experience "empty stadiums" in matches? even in big matches like MU vs Liverpool? During gameply, You'll see totally emptry stadiums. But in replay videos, the stadium appear to be with spectators. Is it somekind of graphical glitch or something? blink.gif
jiwa
post Oct 18 2005, 02:13 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(alienLYN @ Oct 18 2005, 12:11 AM)
On graphics issue, any of you experience "empty stadiums" in matches? even in big matches like MU vs Liverpool? During gameply, You'll see totally emptry stadiums. But in replay videos, the stadium appear to be with spectators. Is it somekind of graphical glitch or something?  blink.gif
There are no crowds shown when using 'Wide/Normal Long' views afaik.

Not a bug. Design decision to eliminate slowdown. I know PS2 did suffer from slowdown, but they removed the crowds from Xbox/PC versions as well. Dumb!
These systems should not have a problem since they're more powerful platforms.

Cheers cool.gif
jiwa
post Oct 20 2005, 12:10 PM

30 posts

Nobody playing PES5 is it? (he.he or too busy playing PES5 perhaps). Don't see many other opinions on the game.

smile.gif cheers
tatayoung
post Oct 20 2005, 04:01 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

Are you talking about the oc version jiwa?
jiwa
post Oct 20 2005, 05:14 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(tatayoung @ Oct 20 2005, 04:01 PM)
Are you talking about the oc version jiwa?
PS2 or Xbox. I know the PC version is not out yet.

As for whether its oc or xc, this is M'sia lah, so lets not bother bout' that OK.

Cheers
strace
post Oct 26 2005, 09:32 AM

Ayy
700 posts

PC version is out now smile.gif
eskimore
post Oct 26 2005, 10:08 AM

847 posts

heh? really? great.. thanks
hazremi
post Oct 26 2005, 12:58 PM

5,676 posts

availabe already at shop?
tatayoung
post Oct 26 2005, 02:58 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

Out where,at wangsa maju area???
bal
post Oct 27 2005, 12:34 AM

koher
1,215 posts

out already?
i'll get it somehow whistling.gif
nakata101
post Oct 27 2005, 01:33 AM

2,423 posts

Bad news about PC PES5 online... ya ya... u need to buy a Original to play online.... Konami... u r idiot !!! We cannot buy a ori to play a lag game.... we still dunno is this version already improve the online play...
TSblankerroo
post Oct 27 2005, 01:40 AM

57 posts

Someone wrote at soccergaming explaining that the game still uses IP to IP connection when actually playing the online matches (I guess that's why at half-time we have to switch being host). The lobby system is just that: a place to matchmake opponents.

So, since they don't use centralised servers to host the matches, I think there's a huge possibility that someone will create a program such as Peslauncher and Pes4online to create a lobby and bypass the password requirement of the original PES5 online mode altogether.

Let's hope that this wish will come true...
hazremi
post Oct 27 2005, 01:26 PM

5,676 posts

nvm about that,i only play lan gaming only..not online gaming to cause a lag to the game tongue.gif
eskimore
post Oct 27 2005, 01:44 PM

847 posts

anyone bought it already?
auday1982
post Oct 27 2005, 03:35 PM

29 posts

hi guys

Pro Evolution Soccer 5 is out now and available in europe and coming to asia on friday 30 Oct (not sure)

The game seems to be better than old versions,from what people say on other forums we can just imagine that pes5 have better training and also better graphics

Online with NO DIRECT IP! this is maybe the worse news you hear and i hear ..still a roumer that pes5 doesn't support direct ip connections and just supports the online ..you have to log in somewhere? global! you have to be registered soemwhere? with original cd key! or original DvD?

the best improvment i think it is that you have more contorols over your team and you can dribble more than pes4

Flip Flap! this might be the most useless thing in the game ..it is fine for me ..but in the demo ronaldo was doing it fine ..but far from ronaldinho style in real life ...not sure yet how ronaldinho do it in the game ...i wish he does these flip flaps better from ronaldo of real madrid
flip flap now is useless because it is risky ..80% of the time i lost the ball after doing it (on 4-5 stars) in the demo

flip flap now ...i wish we can see eye-pass soon ...that one ronaldinho do it ..he looks to the right and send the ball left or other direction ..it s nice trick

well there will be 57 teams ..and i think they are same as pes4/we8i but with new names/squads

the roumers came about 2vs2 online is true ..you can now play 2vs2 online or 2vs1 online ..but every 2 ppl should use same mechine ..or same pc ..this mean you and your friend should be at same palce using 1 pc connected to teh internet to be able to play together against me through the internet

anyway ..it seems ok and a good game ..this is a bit different than all pc pes games specialy pes4 but you can go TO RUN IT and see wht u think about it

auday1982
post Oct 27 2005, 03:41 PM

29 posts

hi

yea nakata is true ..it s laggy game and i am not gonna pay a penny to this s-it ..
well i am also thinking same as balnkerro ..there will be someone to hit its online thing and make it true playable with out troubles ..

i will be able to play the game after 7PM today so later i tell u about the game

hazremi
post Oct 29 2005, 12:22 PM

5,676 posts

i'll be able to play this game tonite..we'll see how
supar_depor
post Oct 30 2005, 01:38 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Oct 29 2005, 12:22 PM)
i'll be able to play this game tonite..we'll see how
is it worth buying ORIGINAL ONE.since wewont be able to play online usin pirated one.. anyway..

so r u guysbuying ori one.. i read in form it lag free if u play with the country and neeboring countries...

if u lots of ppl buy buy i wiil buy
Digital_Life
post Oct 30 2005, 10:11 AM

787 posts

In case some asking the specification of this game

Minimum System Requirements:
* MS Windows 98SE/ME/2000/XP
* Intel Pentium III 800MHz or equal (Athlon/Duron/Celeron)
* 128MB RAM
* 4x DVD-Rom drive
* NVidia GeForce 3 or ATI Radeon 8500 video card
* DirectX 8.1 compatible sound card
* DirectX 8.1 or better
* 800MB free Harddisc space
* Broadband internet connection for online matches

Recommened System Requirements:
* MS Windows 2000/XP
* Intel Pentium IV 1.4GHz or better
* 256MB RAM
* 8x DVD-Rom drive
* NVidia GeForce 4 or ATI Radeon 9600 video card (or better)
* DirectX 8.1 compatible sound card
* DirectX 8.1 or better
* 3GB free Harddisc space
* Broadband internet connection for online matches

Supported graphic cards chipsets:
* NVidia - GeForce 6800, GeForce FX (5950, 5900, 5800, 5600, 5200), GeForce 4 Ti, GeForce 3
* ATI - Radeon x800/9800/9700/9600/9500/9200/9000/8500

hazremi
post Oct 30 2005, 09:38 PM

5,676 posts

overall..this game smooth..more realism but more harder due to new movement.. need sometime to achieve 6stars in pes5

feizaiII
post Oct 31 2005, 03:14 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

this game is out???
jiunkei_46
post Nov 1 2005, 11:37 PM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

it is much diff from PES4, more tough and more action. graphic is awesome esp under the snowing condition. good news for chelsea and arsenal fans where they have their club emblem and team name.
prancingHORSE
post Nov 1 2005, 11:40 PM

I’m too awake for this to be a nightmare!
2,442 posts

hi in new to the PES series, anyway will there be any patch made to change the team name/player name/club crest?

hazremi
post Nov 2 2005, 10:08 AM

5,676 posts

it should be out someday
TSblankerroo
post Nov 2 2005, 10:28 AM

57 posts

Yeah, the best patch by far that I've tried is The Wolf's patch. I seriously recommend that you guys download it when he releases the patch.

About the game, by now I'm sure you guys already know that it cannot be played online using pirated copies. It can only be played using original copies of the game, because the game performs cd-key verification online before allowing us to connect to Konami's lobby.

And when you first buy the original game, you'll have to register your cd-key and supply your personal password for that cd-key you have. And then the cd-key will be exclusive to that password only.

It is for that reason that I don't think anyone can crack that cd-key (i.e. create a new cd-key and password combination). Proof? NFS Underground 2 also uses this same verification technique, and even till now no one was able to crack that cd-key for online play.

Yes, just like Auday said, there is a probability for someone out there to create a crack that can bypass the cd-key verification altogether (or maybe just create a lobby outside of the game). This is possible since the technical aspects of the online connection is still the same (IP-to-IP), the only difference is this time Konami creates the lobby themselves.

However, cracking the cd-key verification will only make Konami sue the crackers and take the crackers' websites offline, while closing the crackers' servers. This will only make us not be able to download the cracked software and even if we are able to download, we will not be able to play since Konami will just close the servers that are hosting the lobby outside of Konami's own servers.

So personally, I don't think that anyone will create a crack for the online cd-key verification.

So how now guys? Are you guys planning to buy the original game? I am planning to buy one for myself when I start work later. As of now, I don't have any money, so I will just wait...
chitchat
post Nov 2 2005, 10:45 AM

491 posts

this is the best u can get for now... option file with kits and stuff..

http://rapidshare.de/files/6946594/KONAMI-...ES5OPT.rar.html

and kitserver for PES5 is also out..

http://rapidshare.de/files/7015243/kitserver-500.zip.html

also good news is that WOLF and FCH two very good patch makers are working together for PES5 patch .. they should be working on it right now smile.gif

damn i am downloading all the stuff even before i get the game hehe.. can anyone tell me is it available in lowyat or mines already ?? LOL

This post has been edited by chitchat: Nov 2 2005, 10:47 AM
Sheep319
post Nov 2 2005, 03:49 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Geez, to be honest, this is one disappointing game
I feel like the movement of the players are way more sluggish
When I try turning, player moves slow
Dammit, PS2 version is still better, I don't know why KONAMI did this..
eskimore
post Nov 2 2005, 03:53 PM

847 posts

it is harder to control the players.. even harder to dash dribble the opponent..

feizaiII
post Nov 2 2005, 10:28 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

y the game seem lik so slow..
wat resolution u guy put?
hazremi
post Nov 2 2005, 10:49 PM

5,676 posts

QUOTE(blankerroo @ Nov 2 2005, 10:28 AM)
Yeah, the best patch by far that I've tried is The Wolf's patch. I seriously recommend that you guys download it when he releases the patch.

About the game, by now I'm sure you guys already know that it cannot be played online using pirated copies. It can only be played using original copies of the game, because the game performs cd-key verification online before allowing us to connect to Konami's lobby.

And when you first buy the original game, you'll have to register your cd-key and supply your personal password for that cd-key you have. And then the cd-key will be exclusive to that password only.

It is for that reason that I don't think anyone can crack that cd-key (i.e. create a new cd-key and password combination). Proof? NFS Underground 2 also uses this same verification technique, and even till now no one was able to crack that cd-key for online play.

Yes, just like Auday said, there is a probability for someone out there to create a crack that can bypass the cd-key verification altogether (or maybe just create a lobby outside of the game). This is possible since the technical aspects of the online connection is still the same (IP-to-IP), the only difference is this time Konami creates the lobby themselves.

However, cracking the cd-key verification will only make Konami sue the crackers and take the crackers' websites offline, while closing the crackers' servers. This will only make us not be able to download the cracked software and even if we are able to download, we will not be able to play since Konami will just close the servers that are hosting the lobby outside of Konami's own servers.

So personally, I don't think that anyone will create a crack for the online cd-key verification.

So how now guys? Are you guys planning to buy the original game? I am planning to buy one for myself when I start work later. As of now, I don't have any money, so I will just wait...
yeah..its kinda dissappointing i cant play online anymore..anyway i dun hope much..if can play in LAN game is great already since i'm used to that in this game

QUOTE(chitchat @ Nov 2 2005, 10:45 AM)
this is the best u can get for now... option file with kits and stuff..

http://rapidshare.de/files/6946594/KONAMI-...ES5OPT.rar.html

and kitserver for PES5 is also out..

http://rapidshare.de/files/7015243/kitserver-500.zip.html

also good news is that WOLF and FCH two very good patch makers are working together for PES5 patch .. they should be working on it right now smile.gif

damn i am downloading all the stuff even before i get the game hehe.. can anyone tell me is it available in lowyat or mines already ?? LOL
woww..great stuff..tq thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Nov 2 2005, 03:49 PM)
Geez, to be honest, this is one disappointing game
I feel like the movement of the players are way more sluggish
When I try turning, player moves slow
Dammit, PS2 version is still better, I don't know why KONAMI did this..
i dun think so..at first i kinda find it hard to master..since it has more realism.. now i'm a little bit used to the movement..but this is very real..not like fifa..fake doh.gif
if u dun like it,u can play fifa actually tongue.gif

QUOTE(eskimore @ Nov 2 2005, 03:53 PM)
it is harder to control the players.. even harder to dash dribble the opponent..
yeah..much more harder..realism in football game..but my advice,practice a lot..in my case,initally, i cant beat opponent with 3 stars..after practicing a lot,now i can smash the already tongue.gif ..my target is 6stars like pes4

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Nov 2 2005, 10:28 PM)
y the game seem lik so slow..
wat resolution u guy put?
i put 1280X1024 with high setting..no lag..probably due to good GC thumbup.gif
Zypher
post Nov 2 2005, 10:50 PM

My-RAWK dot Com
804 posts

I personally feel that the players are like 'sliding' more than anything but I suppose Konami wants to simulate 'momentum' when a player turns and/or stops. It reminds me too much of FIFA series which I have not played since 2000 (me thinks!).

Overall, I think the slower pace of gameplay is okie as it will allow human players the time to react accordingly. I think this is what some of the players mean when they say the game is slower - its the pace of the game.

I also think that your team mate AI could be better and sometimes the passing is more wayward than before due to the programming. I do think the graphics have been improved somewhat.

Personally, at this point in time, I reckon I'll probably wait for WE9 and see the 'improvements'. I have always enjoyed WE series more than the PES series as I feel the latter is more 'arcade' like whilst the former is more 'realistic'.

For thos who are interested in jersey, you can go to here for selected jersey, not all popular clubs have been created yet:-

http://www.wevolution.org/

Cheerio
hazremi
post Nov 2 2005, 11:07 PM

5,676 posts

excuse me..the patch u give just now..got man utd new kit or not?coz i patched oledi..then the kit still the same
TSblankerroo
post Nov 3 2005, 12:14 AM

57 posts

hazremi, I think you'll be disappointed here, because if I'm not mistaken, PES5 PC version cannot play LAN game. It can only play online. So, if u want to play with frens on ur LAN, u guys will still have to connect to the Internet.

And to all those guys who say the game is very slow paced, I think it's great! Because finally Konami makes the game quite hard. Now, it's more challenging. Dulu, the game was easy to me, even at 6 stars. Give yourself time to acclimatise with the game, slowly but surely u'll feel that it's for the best. smile.gif
vearn27
post Nov 3 2005, 04:54 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Hi... I just bought PES5 and a PS2 Controller to USB Adapter few days back and will try it out today tongue.gif

So far, only this --> http://rapidshare.de/files/6946594/KONAMI-...ES5OPT.rar.html <-- is da best OF available? unsure.gif

How bout patches?
Zypher
post Nov 4 2005, 07:05 PM

My-RAWK dot Com
804 posts

For those who are interested in inserting EPL Kits into your PES5 (PC Version), please go [Here] for the package and also download the kitserver version 5.

Cheers
prancingHORSE
post Nov 4 2005, 09:51 PM

I’m too awake for this to be a nightmare!
2,442 posts

noob question here:
what are the option files for?
Zypher
post Nov 7 2005, 06:37 PM

My-RAWK dot Com
804 posts

QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ Nov 4 2005, 10:51 PM)
noob question here:
what are the option files for?
With the right tools, you can actually change the player, team & stadium attributes contained in the option files.

Eg... those unlicensed teams such as EPL teams can be changed in the option file to reflect actual team names such as Merseyside Red to Liverpool and so on. Real player names are also changed this way too. Also, you can change boots allocated to each player as well as their hair colour, design and skin colours, sleeves - long or short etc. Skill levels are also changed via this methodology.

Mostly, ppl like myself downloads the updated option files to reflect the current squads in the real world instead of changing it myself one by one. This saves time.

WMA
post Nov 10 2005, 11:47 AM

51 posts

Hi my fellow PES fans,

Just found a new patch for this game. Looks quite good! However, 1 setback is that the patch is in French. Still downloading it and not sure if you can change the language to English from the options menu.

Will update on the language issue once installed.

Anyway, here's the link:

Planete-PES PES5 Patch

Happy downloading and enjoy!!!!! thumbup.gif

NOTE: For those who are going to download, you need to register on Planete-PES first. If not the download wouldn't work. (From my own experience)

This post has been edited by WMA: Nov 10 2005, 11:48 AM
WMA
post Nov 10 2005, 11:56 AM

51 posts

Here's a translated description of the PES5 Patch from Planete-PES:

1. Description
---------------

- New Musics on the basis of patch: Remember Soundpatch PES4 by zeus & aus zweiter Reihe

00000 Gerry Credit & the pacemakers You will never walk alone
00001 Entry of the players Zeus Rocky + songs public
00002 Entry of the players Zeus Rocky + songs public
00003 Highlights 1 Day of foot Generic By CoolRastaBoy
00004 Highlights 2 Fugees Fu-Gee it By Coolrastaboy and Vinloo
00005 Highlights 3 Puff daddy I' L Be missing you By CoolRastaBoy and Vinloo
00006 Highlights 4 Day of foot Generic By CoolRastaBoy
00007 Handing-over of the cuts 1 Queen We are the champions By CoolRastaBoy and Vinloo
00008 Handing-over of the cuts 2 Queen We are the champions By CoolRastaBoy and Vinloo
00009 Handing-over of the cuts 3 Queen We are the champions By CoolRastaBoy and Vinloo
00010 Menu principal Jamiroquai - Coils Foolosophy
00011 Menu principal Chico Buarque - Construção
00012 Menu principal Timbaland And Magoo - Indian Flute (Feat Raje Shwari)
00013 Menu principal Necro - whos ya daddy
00014 Small Master Leagues: Samba - Salome de Bahia
00015 Menu Leagues/Coupe: Kaoma - Lambada
00016 Small Edition: Echobeatz - Farmhouse that nada
00017 Small Museum: Aus zweiter Reihe Emotion Mix 4
00018 Menu principal Drive: Antonello Venditti - Grazie Roma

Trainingsmenu 1 Robbie Williams - It' S only custom
Trainingsmenu 2 Bob Marley - One coils By CoolRastaBoy and Vinloo
Trainingsmenu 3 Gypsi Kings - Bamboleo
Trainingsmenu 4 Gypsi Kings - Volare
00020 Before the beginning of play 1: Jock Jams - Let' S get ready to rumble
00021 Before the beginning of play 2: Europe - final The countdown By CoolRastaBoy and Vinloo
00022 Menu replay: Apollo 440 - Stop the rock'n'roll
00036 Match Small Statistik 1 Three Lions Football' S coming home
00037 Match Small Statistik 2 Campione E-Type
00038 Match Small Statistik 3 Dario G Cerneval of Paris
00039 Match Small Statistik 4 Zeus Brazil Mix
00040 Match Statistik Menu 5 Quincy Jones Soul worked nova
00041 Match Small Statistik 6 Ben To grip Waiting one year angel By CoolRastaBoy and Vinloo
00042 Match Small Statistik 7 Three Lions Football' S coming home
00043 Match Small Statistik 8 Campione E-Type
00044 to 00079 Announcers in the stages
00080 Corridor of entry: Zeus Fan Mix

- Menus and icons By Renzo and Higgs
We have to voluntarily modify that the principal menu to concentrate on the others
graphics of the play. That will be corrected in the update.

-100% of the flags and banners of the supporters with new templates By CoolRastaBoy
-100% Kits (Kitserver functions perfectly)
- New kits for the referees and the presidents
-100% Of the dated November 3,2005 transfers By Vinloo
-180 players to create
- Addition of very many faces (nearly 200): by Cigman, zouz and others facemakers
-25 modified and adapted stages PES4 By Coolrastaboy:

Westfallenstadion
Vodacom Park Stadium
Sapporo Dome
Oita "big eye" Stadium
San Siro
Stadio Delle Alpi
Stadio Olimpico
Stadio Ennio Tardini
Park of the Princes
Stage Louis II
Bombonera
Nou camp
Estadio Alvalade in the place of Kashima
Highbury
Stamford bridge
Anfield
Old trafford
St James' park
Amsterdam arena
De Kuip
Olympia stadion
Riazor
Mestalla
International Yokohama Stadium
Seoul Olympic Stadium

- New balls integrated directly in the afs: by Ariel, Dart Wagner...

Nike Tiempo Legend
Final Adidas CL
Nike Aerow Red
Nike Aerow Yellow
Adidas Roteiro
Adidas Roteiro Orange
Adidas Pelias 2
Adidas Fevernova

- New billboards: Cut Confederations

- Addition of the Standard of Liege instead of PES United

PS:
It is quite obvious that this version of the patch is very perfectible and we work besides already on the update.
We made a point of leaving this patch as of now so that a maximum of anybody can enjoy PES5 with a minimum
improvements.
Flockings, the age of the players, the formations and the stages not modified will be obviously modified very soon then to remain
to connect on the site anything to miss. And highly the tools PC compatibles.

Thank you in Picou, Valentine, Dadoo, Renzo and DuNe as with all the other creators who make this play increasingly more realistic

Update 1.01

This first update contains:
- a correction of the problem of the online which not to function not (If you obtain unfortunately lost connection one cannot anything faitre, Ca must be a restriction of Konami as pes4online made with lépoque. Thus if it is that not patch in online)
- addition of a file option with the PES shop freed.

tatayoung
post Nov 11 2005, 05:25 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

I LOOOVE this GAME!!!,is it a simulation or what!!!
WMA
post Nov 13 2005, 10:02 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(WMA @ Nov 10 2005, 11:47 AM)
Hi my fellow PES fans,

Just found a new patch for this game. Looks quite good! However, 1 setback is that the patch is in French. Still downloading it and not sure if you can change the language to English from the options menu.

Will update on the language issue once installed.

Anyway, here's the link:

Planete-PES PES5 Patch

Happy downloading and enjoy!!!!!  thumbup.gif

NOTE: For those who are going to download, you need to register on Planete-PES first. If not the download wouldn't work. (From my own experience)
When installing the above patch, make sure to delete the original Kitserver and reinstall with new Kitserver from this link: Working Kitserver

Happy Gaming!!!!!

hazremi
post Nov 13 2005, 11:10 AM

5,676 posts

thanks..i'm downloading it now..will test it..hope MU kit will be fixed this time..huhu..

anyway no LAN..major dissappointment..but only pirate product wat to ask whistling.gif
hazremi
post Nov 13 2005, 11:32 AM

5,676 posts

there's still no original kit for man utd..i tried to do it manually but its not working..can anyone share here Man Utd original kit, i mean the folder..supposely man utd no is 06076..i mean the folder
WMA
post Nov 13 2005, 03:01 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Nov 13 2005, 11:32 AM)
there's still no original kit for man utd..i tried to do it manually but its not working..can anyone share here Man Utd original kit, i mean the folder..supposely man utd no is 06076..i mean the folder
Have you installed the latest patch from Planete-PES? The size of the download is large, 897mb, to be exact.

If you have done the download, you should get the original MU kits. thumbup.gif
hazremi
post Nov 13 2005, 08:32 PM

5,676 posts

currently downloading..thanks..a bit blur bcoz dont understand french tongue.gif

bonjour WMA
hazremi
post Nov 14 2005, 09:24 AM

5,676 posts

pls help me..i got an error when installing the patch

looks like it says my e_text.afs got error

jiwa
post Nov 14 2005, 04:26 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(auday1982 @ Oct 27 2005, 03:35 PM)

Flip Flap! this might be the most useless thing in the game ..it is fine for me ..but in the demo ronaldo was doing it fine ..but far from ronaldinho style in real life ...not sure yet how ronaldinho do it in the game ...i wish he does these flip flaps better from ronaldo of real madrid
flip flap now is useless because it is risky ..80% of the time i lost the ball after doing it (on 4-5 stars) in the demo

flip flap now ...i wish we can see eye-pass soon ...that one ronaldinho do it ..he looks to the right and send the ball left or other direction ..it s nice trick
The 'no-look pass' is also in the game as shown in the trailers. Use the same movement as the flip-flap R2/L1 x3. But just delay for split second, before tapping the final R2orL1.

I agree, the 'elastico' is gimmicky move, but f you use it at the right time, can really open up defences.

Cheers
WMA
post Nov 14 2005, 06:31 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Nov 14 2005, 09:24 AM)
pls help me..i got an error when installing the patch

looks like it says my e_text.afs got error

What I suggest is you uninstall your PES5. Manually erase the Konami folder. Then, reinstall.

After that install the Planete-PES patch into the destination drive of the newly installed PES5. Then copy over the 2 text files from the Planete-PES Fix V1.01. Erase the original Kitserver from the original Planete-PES patch. Download new Kitserver version 5.04 and replace the old Kitserver. Run the Kitserver.

You should run the game without problems now.

Any problems, kindly let me know. thumbup.gif
hazremi
post Nov 14 2005, 10:49 PM

5,676 posts

QUOTE(WMA @ Nov 14 2005, 06:31 PM)
What I suggest is you uninstall your PES5. Manually erase the Konami folder. Then, reinstall.

After that install the Planete-PES patch into the destination drive of the newly installed PES5. Then copy over the 2 text files from the Planete-PES Fix V1.01. Erase the original Kitserver from the original Planete-PES patch. Download new Kitserver version 5.04 and replace the old Kitserver. Run the Kitserver.

You should run the game without problems now.

Any problems, kindly let me know.  thumbup.gif
still cant ,follow ur advice already..will u share ur e_text.afs file? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by hazremi: Nov 14 2005, 10:49 PM
Mie
post Nov 15 2005, 11:17 AM

GOONER
1,718 posts

owh PE55 for PC already out !?
i tried it on PS2 and it's great!
u can make the players wear StandUP SpeakUP wristband LOL.
tatayoung
post Nov 16 2005, 09:37 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

Hey you guys,come on lah,this thread is so boring,look at how the fifa freaks made such a fuss about FIFA06 when it just came out and how the NFS freaks are going all nuts over most wanted.We here,once the game come out,everyone just sit down and play it.Post some interesting stuff lah,this game is fantastic and lets help spread the fever.........
akina81
post Nov 17 2005, 01:04 AM

-
4,423 posts

so far I only manage to unlock view stadiums, new stadium, exhibition stadium, training ground and BGM.

This post has been edited by akina81: Nov 17 2005, 01:05 AM
Mie
post Nov 17 2005, 03:21 PM

GOONER
1,718 posts

i think u should save the points to unlock other 'balls' smile.gif LOL
danube
post Nov 17 2005, 03:24 PM

Perfectionist
1,302 posts

I'm just got it. Gonna try it tonight brows.gif
bal
post Nov 21 2005, 11:42 AM

koher
1,215 posts

Hey you guys,come on lah,this thread is so boring,look at how the fifa freaks made such a fuss about FIFA06 when it just came out and how the NFS freaks are going all nuts over most wanted.We here,once the game come out,everyone just sit down and play it.Post some interesting stuff lah,this game is fantastic and lets help spread the fever.........

prove that this game damn addictive..
eh, did i post here??
*back to gaming
tatayoung
post Nov 22 2005, 08:07 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

This game has already proven itself countless times.It does need to be proven again.
supar_depor
post Nov 23 2005, 12:43 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(tatayoung @ Nov 22 2005, 08:07 PM)
This game has already proven itself countless times.It does need to be proven again.
HI GUYS... I INTEND TO BUY ORIGINAL PES5 CD SO I CAN PLAY ONLINE.. THE PROBLEM IS.. WHERE I CAN FIND THE ORIGINAL GAMES IN MALAYSIA...

CAN U GUYS HELP ME OUT
TSblankerroo
post Nov 23 2005, 05:11 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(supar_depor @ Nov 23 2005, 12:43 PM)
HI GUYS... I INTEND TO BUY ORIGINAL PES5 CD SO I CAN PLAY ONLINE.. THE PROBLEM IS.. WHERE I CAN FIND THE ORIGINAL GAMES IN MALAYSIA...

CAN U GUYS HELP ME OUT
I think you should wait a few months or so. I don't think it will be officially released early. Probably the Malaysian vendors might even wait for the WE9 International version first and release that here.

Anyway try contacting the vendors. Try New Era International or PCGame.com.my. Search for their contact numbers and websites. I'm sure they'll be glad to answer all your queries.

This post has been edited by blankerroo: Nov 23 2005, 05:12 PM
tatayoung
post Nov 23 2005, 11:40 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

Yeah,he's right.Although last year they decided to release PES 4 first
hazremi
post Nov 26 2005, 12:38 AM

5,676 posts

although the game is great and nice..i dun play it for a long time for a simple reason there is no LAN game which making the game a suitable candidate for uninstallation process
Sheep319
post Nov 26 2005, 12:10 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

sob, my experience playing PES5 playing on PC

BAD! VERY BAD! sad.gif
I realised the movement has gotten even more sluggish (wait, did I mention the bad side of PES5 already?)
I recall the demo being even more fun, and movement more smooth
I can't even move past the defence! Not even a goal I scored when I got PES5 sad.gif

oh well, wait for WE9:I i guess..
irone
post Nov 29 2005, 11:31 AM

173 posts

guys where can i get the option file with great kit update for xbox version. only found for the original version which not compitable with "ahemm" one. thanks.
tatayoung
post Nov 30 2005, 12:57 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

Hey guys,can you recomend a website from which we can get all the moves and/or key combinations for this game on various consoles.
Mie
post Nov 30 2005, 03:47 PM

GOONER
1,718 posts

i think all key combinations is in the game. when u play, look at the menu, there got command menu. smile.gif
Mr_47
post Dec 7 2005, 03:38 AM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

what are the diff between pes4 with this one?

PC!

This post has been edited by Mr_47: Dec 7 2005, 03:40 AM
bal
post Dec 7 2005, 03:54 AM

koher
1,215 posts

dribbling style is diff, quite hard to drible past opponnent
SUSnazha-.-"
post Dec 7 2005, 03:58 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 3 2005, 04:54 PM)
Hi... I just bought PES5 and a PS2 Controller to USB Adapter few days back and will try it out today tongue.gif

So far, only this --> http://rapidshare.de/files/6946594/KONAMI-...ES5OPT.rar.html <-- is da best OF available? unsure.gif

How bout patches?
I selling PS2 Controller to USB Adapter
SUSnazha-.-"
post Dec 7 2005, 04:30 AM

44 posts

What soccer game can play online now ? using Pirated cd ?
FIFA ?
Winning Eleven ?
Mr_47
post Dec 7 2005, 02:35 PM

4,341 posts

QUOTE(nazha-.-" @ Dec 7 2005, 04:30 AM)
What soccer game can play online now ? using Pirated cd ?
FIFA ?
Winning Eleven ?
Pirated cd ? no SHI*TS!

QUOTE(bal @ Dec 7 2005, 03:54 AM)
dribbling style is diff, quite hard to drible past opponnent
so fun or not??? sad.gif

This post has been edited by Mr_47: Dec 7 2005, 02:57 PM
Defort
post Dec 7 2005, 06:42 PM

245 posts

its still fun but you need to start from lower star and raise you difficulty as time goes on. just buy and play it
Mr_47
post Dec 7 2005, 09:07 PM

4,341 posts

QUOTE(Defort @ Dec 7 2005, 06:42 PM)
its still fun but you need to start from lower star and raise you difficulty as time goes on. just buy and play it
anything more new stuff about this game?

takkan dribble jer baru!
intrexpo
post Dec 8 2005, 12:46 PM

354 posts

PES 5 can't play with LAN ???

very enjoy with wining eleven 8 with LAN..

any solution...
jiwa
post Dec 8 2005, 12:49 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Dec 7 2005, 09:07 PM)
anything more new stuff about this game?

takkan dribble jer baru!
- Players physical attributes make more difference in play.
- New and improved first touch controls
- New controlled shots with R2
- More animations (you'll have to paly extensively to appreciate this though)

hazremi
post Dec 9 2005, 02:05 AM

5,676 posts

i already removed this game

REASON: NO LAN NO FUN
Mie
post Dec 9 2005, 02:54 AM

GOONER
1,718 posts

-New controlled shots with R2? care to explain? smile.gif

u guys using double tap shoot for chip shot? sometimes i want to shoot hard but it kick chip shot. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Mie: Dec 9 2005, 02:57 AM
medichloreans
post Dec 9 2005, 10:53 AM

Mechanical Identity Designed for Sabotage
908 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 3 2005, 04:54 PM)

issit different when using ps2 controller on PC compare to common usb gamepad??
TSblankerroo
post Dec 9 2005, 11:36 AM

57 posts

It's the same. But for best results, try to use a USB gamepad that has the same button positions as the PS2 gamepad. But if you cannot find one like that, you can still reconfigure your gamepad in the Settings screen of PES5.
PGS
post Dec 9 2005, 06:52 PM

124 posts

wanna share these with you guys...
option files

features:
- full kits
- locked/unlocked shop
- 999999 pes point
- corrected names and faces
- transfers updated
- stadium names corrected

pc, ps2, xbox capatible

backup your own option file before trying, so if you dont like this option file you can replace with the previous one.
for MASTER league, player must start a new season to get the kits and stuffs fully functional.

ENJOY!!!

This post has been edited by PGS: Dec 10 2005, 11:59 AM
Defort
post Dec 9 2005, 07:43 PM

245 posts

well, thank you mate this make things more interesting *wink*
Ken
post Dec 9 2005, 11:01 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

any 1 here encounter problem when running this game???

when i click the PES 5 icon, nothing happens....sad.gif
PGS
post Dec 9 2005, 11:17 PM

124 posts

yea.. i had this problem before. just apply the no cd patch that usually comes with the cd, it should be fine.
mine is non-ori...

btw, what the price for an USB controller? hard to perform all the skill moves with a keyboard.

This post has been edited by PGS: Dec 10 2005, 02:52 PM
Ken
post Dec 10 2005, 01:54 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

yes, get to play it at last...

but i wondering why konami come outs 2 version 1???

PES = WE
WE = PES

the edit mode and club logo almost exactly same as WE8...

and they still fail to get the copy right for all english club except gunners and some others...
Sheep319
post Dec 10 2005, 02:53 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Dec 10 2005, 01:54 PM)
yes, get to play it at last...

but i wondering why konami come outs 2 version 1???

PES = WE
WE = PES

the edit mode and club logo almost exactly same as WE8...

and they still fail to get the copy right for all english club except gunners and some others...
(i think) reason is

PES is made in europe
WE is made in japan

well, you're thinking, "KONAMI, so what?"
but I think PES is the updated version of WE
medichloreans
post Dec 10 2005, 06:38 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(PGS @ Dec 9 2005, 11:17 PM)
btw, what the price for an USB controller? hard to perform all the skill moves with a keyboard.
rm14 if buy from vcool...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=166341&hl=

This post has been edited by medichloreans: Dec 10 2005, 06:42 PM
Mie
post Dec 10 2005, 08:03 PM

GOONER
1,718 posts

i'm waiting for this patch
Proevolutionline Superpatch PES5 PC

hope it is a good patch. smile.gif
UnCleHenG
post Dec 11 2005, 10:23 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(Mie @ Dec 10 2005, 08:03 PM)
i'm waiting for this patch
Proevolutionline Superpatch PES5 PC

hope it is a good patch. smile.gif
this patch will be released on 12.12.05!!!

Stadiums,Faces,Kits,Adboards, Balls, Boots etc.
O_text.DKZ Single Download (200 MB)

Chants + Ingamesounds
0_Sound.dkz Single Download (280 MB)

Ingame Menüs & Text
e_text.dkz Single Download (10 MB)
f_text.afs Single Download (10 MB)
g_text.afs Single Download (10 MB)

Callnames & Superpatch Introsound
e_sound.dkz Single Download (7 MB)
f_Sound.dkz Single Download (7 MB)
g_Sound.dkz Single Download (7 MB)
i_Sound.dkz Single Download (7 MB)

Optionsfile+Online Database+PES 5.exe(Original) (5 MB)

Special.exe(Original) that let you switching beetween your default Pro Evolution Soccer 5 and this Superpatch Version (5 MB)

Kitserverfolder for Superpatch (100 MB)
PGS
post Dec 12 2005, 11:34 PM

124 posts

SUPER PATCH finally released!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

get it NOWWWWWWWW everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!
chickenducksoup
post Dec 12 2005, 11:52 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

is this an official patch?
PGS
post Dec 14 2005, 12:44 AM

124 posts

NOT..
i dont think KONAMI will come out with an official patch. even so, PES5 still dun have all team licensed in the game.

so get the patch i mentioned. n dun expect any official patch. u wont gonna get 1.
jiwa
post Dec 14 2005, 02:05 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Mie @ Dec 9 2005, 02:54 AM)
-New controlled shots with R2? care to explain? smile.gif

u guys using double tap shoot for chip shot? sometimes i want to shoot hard but it kick chip shot. laugh.gif
Controlled shot:

SQUARE+R2.

During shooting, when the shot gauge is displayed, press R2. This will force the player to ALWAYS use the inside of his foot to shoot. Allows for a more controlled placement of the ball, although less powerful. Curl is more noticable when using this type of shot.

As for using the Dbl-tap SQARE for chip, I don't use it, exactly as the same reason you mentioned above. Also I'm very confortable with the L1+SQ, R1+SQ shots.

Now with controlled shooting, it gives us 4 modifiers to play with.

SQ - default shooting
L1+SQ -lob (high)
SQ +R1 -lob (low)
SQ+R2 - controlled shot

Cheers

WMA
post Dec 15 2005, 12:47 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(PGS @ Dec 12 2005, 11:34 PM)
SUPER PATCH finally released!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

get it NOWWWWWWWW everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Just finished downloading and installed.

All I can say is WOW!!!!!!!!!!, this patch is GREAT!!!!!!!!!.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
PGS
post Dec 15 2005, 04:45 PM

124 posts

shows us some screenshot. i wana see how well they did for the kits.
im not yet download though, no connection... sweat.gif
bal
post Dec 15 2005, 08:34 PM

koher
1,215 posts

im playing serie a, 6star..
the comp like kebal.. everytime i shoot sure kena defender
i score onli thru freekick..

TSblankerroo
post Dec 15 2005, 08:41 PM

57 posts

Waaa, you score only thru free kicks? Power la you. I rarely can score via free kicks. I score mostly from open play. Lawan computer, is too easy la. To improve, you need to play against other people. smile.gif
SkyX
post Dec 15 2005, 10:49 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(WMA @ Dec 15 2005, 12:47 AM)
Just finished downloading and installed.

All I can say is WOW!!!!!!!!!!, this patch is GREAT!!!!!!!!!
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Strange , i can't download the patch from rapidshare sweat.gif doh.gif or is it me only ?
PGS
post Dec 15 2005, 11:17 PM

124 posts

u can search for the torrent.
if u download via rapid share, after 100mb downloaded, u'll have 2 wait 30mins b4 ur nex download.
SkyX
post Dec 15 2005, 11:41 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(PGS @ Dec 15 2005, 11:17 PM)
u can search for the torrent.
if u download via rapid share, after 100mb downloaded, u'll have 2 wait 30mins b4 ur nex download.
Thx man , found the torrent already thumbup.gif
Defort
post Dec 16 2005, 08:00 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(bal @ Dec 15 2005, 08:34 PM)
why is it so hard? I play use wigan beat arsenal 2-0 kaw kaw they can't even touch the ball thx to my friends advice to play with nice set piece and I rarely lose
Ken
post Dec 16 2005, 01:53 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(Defort @ Dec 16 2005, 08:00 AM)
why is it so hard? I play use wigan beat arsenal 2-0 kaw kaw they can't even touch the ball thx to my friends advice to play with nice set piece and I rarely lose
did u edit the strength of the wigan's players to maximun? rolleyes.gif
Defort
post Dec 16 2005, 02:39 PM

245 posts

no, all default setting and 6star. I haven't edit player setting since PES3 and I never want to
Ken
post Dec 16 2005, 06:03 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(Defort @ Dec 16 2005, 02:39 PM)
no, all default setting and 6star. I haven't edit player setting since PES3 and I never want to
good..... tongue.gif ...btw...i edit a lot...especially those big names like henry, rooney and henry...once get the ball inside the box...sure goal 1... biggrin.gif

but 1 feature i like a lot in WE8 is the player's form no more static...means sometimes their form is excellent, sometimes is poor...means even good player like nedved also aeroplane or lose possesion easily... thumbup.gif ...well done konami
jackdante22
post Dec 16 2005, 11:46 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(SkyX @ Dec 15 2005, 11:41 PM)
Thx man , found the torrent already  thumbup.gif
can give me the link aaa? i dunno know how to search. hehehe...
jackdante22
post Dec 16 2005, 11:50 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(bal @ Dec 15 2005, 08:34 PM)

u sure terer in free kick. can teach me or not? b4 this my fren told me that i need to press the kick button twice. 1 is half from the middle shoot bar n then press again until it reach exactly the middle shoot bar. i try so many times but only accidently manage to score twice. i only score twice in this PES 5. 1 through alan smith (against CPU with 2**, what a shame) n 1 through ronaldinho (against my fren)
WMA
post Dec 17 2005, 01:01 AM

51 posts

Just played World Cup 2006 on the patched PES5.

Set the difficulty to 6 stars drool.gif , chose Argentina. Had Ivory Coast, Serbia and Holland in my group.

1st match: Argentina 0 - Ivory Coast 3. Kena hantam badly by Drogba and company. vmad.gif

This games is tough and becoming more realistic than any of the previous PES editions that I've played. Salute to KONAMI for this excellent game. thumbup.gif

cyw
post Dec 17 2005, 01:29 AM

17 posts

here is a rookie question..
how to off the offside trap for your team?
or in other words how to set the defensive line to deep?
i seem to concede a lot of goals bcoz of the offside trap.... vmad.gif
bal
post Dec 17 2005, 10:43 AM

koher
1,215 posts

QUOTE(jackdante22 @ Dec 16 2005, 11:50 PM)
u sure terer in free kick. can teach me or not? b4 this my fren told me that i need to press the kick button twice. 1 is half from the middle shoot bar n then press again until it reach exactly the middle shoot bar. i try so many times but only accidently manage to score twice. i only score twice in this PES 5. 1 through alan smith (against CPU with 2**, what a shame) n 1 through ronaldinho (against my fren)
actually it depends on the player's form n freekick position..
i learnt from try n error..
go to training n try..
try without keeper first to know the gauge u need to pass the wall
jackdante22
post Dec 17 2005, 11:14 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(bal @ Dec 17 2005, 10:43 AM)
actually it depends on the player's form n freekick position..
i learnt from try n error..
go to training n try..
try without keeper first to know the gauge u need to pass the wall

thanx dude, i'll try n tell u the result later.
RtP|DEV
post Dec 17 2005, 04:39 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(blankerroo @ Dec 15 2005, 08:41 PM)
Waaa, you score only thru free kicks? Power la you. I rarely can score via free kicks. I score mostly from open play. Lawan computer, is too easy la. To improve, you need to play against other people. smile.gif
Scoring goals thru freekick is easy in this game.This has been an issue among my friends who play the game.WE DONT LIKE IT OF COURSE.When freekick is like penalty its not like real football anymore.I hope in the future Konami will make it harder.

I agree with u.Lwn com too easy.The way they play is too predictable.They cannot improve the way the play.I mean once you know how com(AI) play,thats it.When i beat my friend they'll try to find a way to beat me back.Seriously 6 star difficulty is not that hard.If u go to pesfan.com forum u'll see many people brag about themselves.They can score more than 10 goals in 10 minutes match against 6star AI opponents.

btw i think there r many great pro evo player malaysia,not just mun wai(no disrespect to mun wai,I like the way he play,seriously).During the tourney in plaza alam central he was beaten twice.First in semifinal(2-3),then in 3rd 4th placing(0-2).In case u dont know his opponent in 3rd placing match play with 10 men,his player was red carded in first half.Still he beat mun wai 2-0.

This post has been edited by RtP|DEV: Dec 17 2005, 04:48 PM
TSblankerroo
post Dec 17 2005, 04:46 PM

57 posts

Yup. I know. I heard lots of people say it's too easy to score using free kicks in PES5. It's just that I don't know how. Heheh. I think Konami should allow us the defending team to change the goalkeeper's positioning when the attacking team is aiming the free kick. Now that will make it harder for the attacker to score.

Yeah. The guy who beat Mun Wai is my friend's friend. Many people are terer now.
RtP|DEV
post Dec 17 2005, 04:58 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(cyw @ Dec 17 2005, 01:29 AM)
here is a rookie question..
how to off the offside trap for your team?
or in other words how to set the defensive line to deep?
i seem to concede a lot of goals bcoz of the offside trap.... vmad.gif
Try this, u go to team strtegy if im not mistaken.The put 'C' on Back Line and 'C' on offside trap.This way i think the back line will move forward less.Dont know if im wrong.
I do that often,since i used to have the same prob. when playing against Brazil or Barca.
Players like ronaldo and ronaldinho pose a great threat, once they pass the defensive line,u know what i mean.Hope this will help.
MightyReds
post Dec 17 2005, 08:17 PM

FeaR.527.BH
777 posts

hmm....a noobie here... sweat.gif i juz wanna ask actually which type of crosses can get higher possibility to score goals?? I love to play through wings but everytime i crosses the ball flys nowhere or got cleared by the opponent defenders...need an advice on how to do crosses properly so can score more headers.... tongue.gif thx
cyw
post Dec 17 2005, 08:41 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Dec 17 2005, 04:58 PM)
Try this, u go to team strtegy if im not mistaken.The put 'C' on Back Line and 'C' on offside trap.This way i think the back line will move forward less.Dont know if im wrong.
I do that often,since i used to have the same prob. when playing against Brazil or Barca.
Players like ronaldo and ronaldinho pose a great threat, once they pass the defensive line,u know what i mean.Hope this will help.
thanks...will try it out....... biggrin.gif
RtP|DEV
post Dec 17 2005, 09:57 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(MightyReds @ Dec 17 2005, 08:17 PM)
hmm....a noobie here... sweat.gif i juz wanna ask actually which type of crosses can get higher possibility to score goals?? I love to play through wings but everytime i crosses the ball flys nowhere or got cleared by the opponent defenders...need an advice on how to do crosses properly so can score more headers.... tongue.gif thx
I dont think there is a type of crosses that has a higher possibilities of scoring goal.
Most of the time it depends on the situation. Use radar or if u play wide camera mode u should watch the movement of ur attacking player(who has the best chances to score goal from ur cross) b'fore crossing.Then decide which type of cross u wanna use.

U see there is one stat on player that pro evo doesnt have,an important one.Vision that is.This is one of the stat(if not the only one) that depends on you(the gamer).Use radar so u can see which player that the opponent defender doesnt mark.It needs a lot of practice of course,but they say practice make perfect.

Regarding to some that say the defender kebal.Yeah its true,but thats what they(the defender) meant to be.Just like real football.It is ur job to trick the opponent defence,create space,create chances.
TSblankerroo
post Dec 17 2005, 11:35 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(MightyReds @ Dec 17 2005, 08:17 PM)
Like RtP|Dev said, you have to work and try your best lah to ensure that your CF is free. That depends on your skill and your CF's and MF's stats, of course.

The crossing part, it's actually 50% luck and 50% skill. When you're at the wing, try to have a look at your radar first before you cross. And try crossing using double tap (for medium height cross) or triple tap (for grounder cross) of the circle button, as these are usually much easier to reach ur CF compared to the single tap (high cross). Also, depending on the situation, there are times where it's even better for you too just press the low pass button (X) instead of crossing.

Not forgetting, if you find your CF alone in the middle when the ball is not yet at the sides of the penalty box, try to use early cross (L1 + circle). Sometimes it works.

The decision depends on your instincts, actually. The more you play, the more you'll be familiar with what type of cross is required for every situation.

I have a tip. After you cross, when the cursor changes to the player in the penalty box, hold down R2, then move your player in the direction of the ball. This R2 is like super-cancel, the difference is that it's a more precise way of moving your player (the player's movement is quite slow but more precise). Using this, you can move your player in front of the defender and head the ball goalwards (make sure to press shoot to head the ball!). I use this R2 movement very often when I try to head the ball after crossing. Sometimes, it can also be used to correctly maneuver your player so that he volleys instead of heading the ball.

This R2 movement can also be used outside of the penalty area. Any time the ball is airborne, you can use it to correctly maneuver your player in front of your opponent in order to intercept his headed pass. Of course, you can also use super-cancel but R2 is more accurate.
MightyReds
post Dec 19 2005, 12:32 AM

FeaR.527.BH
777 posts

oh i c...thx for the advices..... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
jiwa
post Dec 19 2005, 02:26 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(blankerroo @ Dec 17 2005, 04:46 PM)
Yup. I know. I heard lots of people say it's too easy to score using free kicks in PES5. It's just that I don't know how. Heheh. I think Konami should allow us the defending team to change the goalkeeper's positioning when the attacking team is aiming the free kick. Now that will make it harder for the attacker to score.

Yeah. The guy who beat Mun Wai is my friend's friend. Many people are terer now.
Roo, I can't score from direct freekicks either. And I've been playing the series for dog years now. Although I have to admit I don't have time to practice with work and all.

When defending freekicks you could press 'triangle' to adjust the keeper. But I find it moves the keeper closer to the wall, and does more harm than good.

Cheers.
jiwa
post Dec 19 2005, 02:42 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(blankerroo @ Dec 17 2005, 11:35 PM)
Like RtP|Dev said, you have to work and try your best lah to ensure that your CF is free. That depends on your skill and your CF's and MF's stats, of course.

The crossing part, it's actually 50% luck and 50% skill. When you're at the wing, try to have a look at your radar first before you cross. And try crossing using double tap (for medium height cross) or triple tap (for grounder cross) of the circle button, as these are usually much easier to reach ur CF compared to the single tap (high cross). Also, depending on the situation, there are times where it's even better for you too just press the low pass button (X) instead of crossing.

Not forgetting, if you find your CF alone in the middle when the ball is not yet at the sides of the penalty box, try to use early cross (L1 + circle). Sometimes it works.

The decision depends on your instincts, actually. The more you play, the more you'll be familiar with what type of cross is required for every situation.
Whatever Roo, and Rtp/dev said is absolutely true. Just to add a bit more on the crossing variation that are possible.

In PES5/WE9 the defending is very tight. So blindly flinging in crosses and hope that you'll connect is no good. In WE8/PES4 you could do that with a reasonable success rate.

You need to be aware of the type of crosses. O = high cross, OO = medium height cross, OOO = ground cross.
All this can be modified with L1, R1 or R2.

L1 = quick cross
R1 = add power
R2 = add hieght

Also note that when there are 2 or more players, using high cross usually goes to furthest player, and medium cross to the nerest player. Its a bit of luck to get the cross to a middle player with 3 men in the box.

Then depending on the situation you're in , and the positioning of the opposition players versus yours, you've got to select the right cross.

(i.e if you got a defender in front then add height, or if your ahead add power so that the cross reaches you faster before the defence can cover.)

Also based on the radar you can play the cross slightly ahead or behind the players so that you can attack the ball better.

All this is possible if you master using R2 or 'super cancel' to break out of the preset routine and manually fight for positioning.

Cheers

This post has been edited by jiwa: Dec 19 2005, 02:43 PM
TSblankerroo
post Dec 19 2005, 02:43 PM

57 posts

Moving the keeper closer to the wall is pointless. It'll be easier for the opponent to score that way. What's better if we can control the keeper sideways, or change the positioning of the wall, or both. Now that'll make it harder for the opponent to score. But on the contrary it'll be hard for us to defend free kick shots too because as we all know, during free kicks, we can use R1 or L1 after the power bar is on in order to fool the opponent into thinking we're shooting to the right or left when actually we're going the opposite way.
TSblankerroo
post Dec 19 2005, 02:47 PM

57 posts

In my opinion, the high crosses (using R2) rarely works, coz it's quite hard to reach the ball before the opponent, even with the use of R2 / Super Cancel. The manual cross (holding R1 while crossing in order to use the power gauge) I never use. Heheh. But the early cross, I use quite often.
jiwa
post Dec 20 2005, 10:40 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(blankerroo @ Dec 19 2005, 02:47 PM)
In my opinion, the high crosses (using R2) rarely works, coz it's quite hard to reach the ball before the opponent, even with the use of R2 / Super Cancel. The manual cross (holding R1 while crossing in order to use the power gauge) I never use. Heheh. But the early cross, I use quite often.
I use the high cross (R2) to good effect quite often. Usually when theres defence at the near side and I want the cross to clear and land around the middle. If normal cross it will go towards the back post and might not have enough height to clear the defence.

You're right in saying that it's slow and sometimes the covering defenders can reach it, but it's effective if you already anticipated the move and get your player moving first. Sometimes it is necessary as especially on breaks when a cutback or square ball across the box is not an option.

I also use it often when I'm close to the byeline and float it over the goalkeeper to my striker at the back post to nod in.

As usual, none of these are sure-fire ways to getting a goal, but combining and using the many types of crossing during play adds more varition to our attacking style.

Cheers
ZhaoYun
post Dec 25 2005, 08:08 PM

A Mac Convert
1,029 posts

Anyone knows is there a cheat for money in the Master League ?

badon
post Dec 25 2005, 09:11 PM

381 posts

anyone help me find link for superpatch pro e 5....

i try to find the torrent 1...

don't know which one to choose.. :-)
badon
post Dec 25 2005, 09:21 PM

381 posts

yeahhhh... i found the link to superpatch pro e 5 oredi....

here it is....

SUPERPATCH PRO EVOLUTION 5[SIZE=7][COLOR=red]

its looks like i answer the question myselff ... kekeke.. tongue.gif

and now im asking how to play thiz game on Lan ...

i don have problem to play Lan with winning E 8 before.... just clik and play

but thiz pro e 5 doesn't have any menu to play on Lan... the network menu will bring us straight to internet gaming sad.gif

This post has been edited by badon: Dec 25 2005, 09:25 PM
mudevilz
post Dec 31 2005, 04:57 PM

13 posts

i found there is secret player in the game .... basically legend
just check out my team in master league ....
even roman can buy this team thumbup.gif

jiwa
post Jan 3 2006, 05:47 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Dec 25 2005, 08:08 PM)
Anyone knows is there a cheat for money in the Master League ?

Not a cheat per se. But play long enough and accumulate PES/WEN. After that can unlock ML starting points from the SHOP. Then you can adjust your teams starting cash upon starting a new ML.

Also try unlocking teh ML teams composition. That way you can create you own custom leagues (e.g Super ML)

Cheers
jiwa
post Jan 3 2006, 05:50 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mudevilz @ Dec 31 2005, 04:57 PM)
i found there is secret player in the game .... basically legend
just check out my team in master league ....
even roman can buy this team  thumbup.gif

Personally I nver unlock any of the classic players. I find it spoils my sense of realism somewhat. Bear in mind that CPU can use these players too.

I just stick to the re-gens and 'AI' generated newcomers.
(e.g Schwarz, Kaiser, Babel etc.etc.)

But if you enjoy it, then go ahead.
bug_vengeance
post Jan 3 2006, 11:37 PM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

wow
how u unlock the classic players ?
can we do it in WE9 ?

softpack20
post Jan 4 2006, 02:31 AM

does anyone know the password for internet gaming?
jiwa
post Jan 4 2006, 10:48 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Jan 3 2006, 11:37 PM)
wow
how u unlock the classic players ?
can we do it in WE9 ?
From the WE/PES Shop. Cna unlock teams & palyers.

I think for players is about 150 each. AS I said before, I never bother about this,since it mucks upo my ML; so that's about all I can tell you about this.

Cheers.
jiwa
post Jan 5 2006, 09:39 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Jan 4 2006, 10:48 AM)
From the WE/PES Shop. Cna unlock teams & palyers.

I think for players is about 150 each. AS I said before, I never bother about this,since it mucks upo my ML; so that's about all I can tell you about this.

Cheers.
Finally dawned on me that Konami have f***ed up the wheather in PES5 ML. They bloody forgot about it. Ever notice that theres never any snow or rain during ML.

Cheez.

BoltonMan
post Jan 5 2006, 12:23 PM

Ass man
1,769 posts

damn lar... we can't edit the jersey of those copyright team 1 such as arsenal, chelsea, dutch, serie a and laliga!!!!
jiwa
post Jan 5 2006, 05:51 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Jan 5 2006, 12:23 PM)
damn lar... we can't edit the jersey of those copyright team 1 such as arsenal, chelsea, dutch, serie a and laliga!!!!
Well those licensed kits are almost always perfectly done(and IMO better and more detailed than FIFA). I guess it could be part of the licensing agreement that these kits are not tampered with. I'd rather have licensed kit that I can't modify, than have unlicensed kits.

Same thing like Gran Turismo, cars never take damage because those licensed carmakers specifically requested that no visible damage modelling be implemented..
wilson88
post Jan 6 2006, 05:44 PM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

sorry if this question some1 ask b4 . How to play 2 player on PES5 ??? Do i need those controller ??? blush.gif
jiwa
post Jan 6 2006, 06:02 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(wilson88 @ Jan 6 2006, 05:44 PM)
sorry if this question some1 ask b4 . How to play 2 player on PES5 ??? Do i need those controller ??? blush.gif
Are we talking bout PC or PS2/XBOX. For consoles you'll obviously need a 2nd controller. For PC i'm not sure (Since I dont own a pC version). But my guess is maybe on palyer can use keyboard an another controller.

Cheers.
badon
post Jan 6 2006, 08:41 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(wilson88 @ Jan 6 2006, 05:44 PM)
yeap... u need at least one gamepad to play 2 player on same pc....

1 player use gamepad and another use keyboard...

too bad thiz game cant play on Lan...
huruhara
post Jan 7 2006, 12:08 AM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Jan 3 2006, 05:50 PM)
Personally I nver unlock any of the classic players. I find it spoils my sense of realism somewhat. Bear in mind that CPU can use these players too.

I just stick to the re-gens and 'AI' generated newcomers.
(e.g Schwarz, Kaiser, Babel etc.etc.)
But if you enjoy it, then go ahead.
agreed wit u..
Ken
post Jan 7 2006, 09:21 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Jan 5 2006, 05:51 PM)
Well those licensed kits are almost always perfectly done(and IMO better and more detailed than FIFA). I guess it could be part of the licensing agreement that these kits are not tampered with. I'd rather have licensed kit that I can't modify, than have unlicensed kits.
that's why ea sport is laughing because they got all the licence man united is manchester united and not man red tongue.gif ....but fifa2006 also can't edit the jersey rite?
jiwa
post Jan 9 2006, 02:16 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Jan 7 2006, 09:21 PM)
that's why ea sport is laughing because they got all the licence man united is manchester united and not man red tongue.gif ....but fifa2006 also can't edit the jersey rite?
Yeah, but since MU is not licensed in PES/WE, you can use the ingame editor to make an exact replica of the kit. (leceh to make the badge, but if you have the time/patience it can be done.)

I don't have a PC, and I've done about 90% of the kits for unlicensed teams already via the in game editor myself. (I ignore badges, since I odnt have the patience to edit pixel by pixel.) But major sponsors like Vodafone logo i've done.
Easier manufacturer logo like Nike/Puma/Adiddas also done. Rest like errea/jako/hummel/uhlsport use text.

EPL about 100% complete, not every team is 100% realistic but very-very close, and in-game unless you're zommed in, can;t reall tell the difference.

Bundesliga is easier. Ligue1, ab it problem on some teams since they have many sposor logos. But the main teams like Lyon, PSG, Marseille are easy.

Experiment with it, theres a sense of satisfaction form making your own.

Cheers.
Suk
post Jan 9 2006, 10:34 PM

2,330 posts

anyone got PES5 SuperPatch v2 ?
can u giv me a faster link ?

PES5 SuperPatch v2... [ very slow link ] : http://www.gbase.ch/forum/viewtopic.php?p=46606#46606

This post has been edited by Suk: Jan 9 2006, 10:36 PM
alienLYN
post Jan 10 2006, 02:08 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Jan 9 2006, 02:16 PM)
Yeah, but since MU is not licensed in PES/WE, you can use the ingame editor to make an exact replica of the kit. (leceh to make the badge, but if you have the time/patience it can be done.)

I don't have a PC, and I've done about 90% of the kits for unlicensed teams already via the in game editor myself. (I ignore badges, since I odnt have the patience to edit pixel by pixel.) But major sponsors like Vodafone logo i've done.
Easier manufacturer logo like Nike/Puma/Adiddas also done. Rest like errea/jako/hummel/uhlsport use text.

EPL about 100% complete, not every team is 100% realistic but very-very close, and in-game unless you're zommed in, can;t reall tell the difference.

Bundesliga is easier. Ligue1, ab it problem on some teams since they have many sposor logos. But the main teams like Lyon, PSG, Marseille are easy.

Experiment with it, theres a sense of satisfaction form making your own.

Cheers.
Only manage to do design sponsor and logo on the team i'm using which is Man Utd tongue.gif, mebe because it's quite easy compared to others(Carlsberg etc sweat.gif )
jiwa
post Jan 11 2006, 10:02 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(alienLYN @ Jan 10 2006, 02:08 AM)
Only manage to do design sponsor and logo on the team i'm using which is Man Utd tongue.gif, mebe because it's quite easy compared to others(Carlsberg etc sweat.gif )
Yeah, C'berg is difficult.

I use 2 text for 'C' and 'arlsberg'. Then the ekor for the 'g' use 1 logo slot. I ignore the 2 dots on becasuse i want to use the other logo text for 'Reebok' sign.

Cheers mate.
alienLYN
post Jan 12 2006, 09:06 PM

541 posts

i shall try to write a match report on a game which i(man utd) feel was the most exciting i ever had againts an AI player(AC Milan) out of boredom

- Time events may not be as accurate as it occured
- I am not faking anything, juz my match report(mebe a touch of exaggeration of some events) tongue.gif
- i have ntbd sweat.gif
- i seriously have nbtd biggrin.gif

Milan wins thriller
Gilardino's brace outshined devils
xxxx, A champions league final which many believed would be a mouth watering finalle to the competition proved to be a night many would remember. A night which two heavy-weights clash in a battle of the titans. Fans of both teams packed the stadium with shouts and chants filling the air in a perfect atmosphere for a football match.

Both topping their league respectively in outstanding form. Attacking football was the order of the day with both sides trading blows one after another until a goal was scored. Full flowing attacking football was evident right from the start with Nistelrooy leading United's attack while Shevchenko spearheaded Milan's.

Shots were fired at both ends as the usually impregnable defence of United which have only conceded 5 goals all season in the Premier League was facing a barrage of goal attempts towards their goalkeeper. United was not to be left out as Scholes was in the mist of most of United's attack.

The first salvo was fired when Gilardino headed home from a corner when United's defence failed to mark him and headed home Milan's 1st goal in the 20th minute. In responce, Nistelrooy scored the equalizer on the 28th minute with a rebound from a shot from Scholes after a delightful pass from Ronaldo tore open Milan's defence.

After minutes pass of continues non stop attacking football from both side, Scholes was the main culprit as he needlessly gave the ball away near United's touchline. Gattuso chip the ball into United's penalty area. Inzaghi was found with acres of space as United's defence struggled to come to terms after Scholes's mistake and Inzaghi coolly slotted Milan infront in the 34th minute.

As United poured forward with minor tactical swith from Sir Alex Ferguson. Both full backs were push forward and Rooney who was silenced out by the superb marking of Milans defence, was to play just behind Nistelrooy instead of playing along side Scholes in a five man midfield. Just as United were hanging by the thread as they poured forward, Milan caught United on the break with Gilardino scoring his 2nd goal in the 38th minute. This was the 1st time United's defence has conceded more than 2 goals all season.

United being what they are, stuborn and refusing to give up scored a cracker as Nistelrooy was feeded by Scholes and after holding of 2 challenges in the Milan penalty area, shots a left footed shot past Dida to put the score at 3-2 just before the break in what would be the most exciting 1st half this competition has ever seen.

Sensing a glimer of hope, United pushed forward in the 2nd half hoping to find the equalizer as Sir Alex Ferguson pushed his full backs further forward to be assign as a wing back role. United's two wingers were also pushed further forward in futile attempts in breaking Milan's wall of Stam and Nesta.

With 10 minutes to the final wistle, United's game was getting desperate as the clock was counting down towards the 90th minute. After some flurry of challenges made by Smith and Scholes, signs of anxiety was creeping in. On the 82nd minute, Scholes was dismissed after a challenge from behind at Gattuso earned him a second yellow card. The dismissal was what to be the last significant event hapening as United struggled to mount a challenge with 10 men and the match ended at 3-2.

This post has been edited by alienLYN: Jan 13 2006, 12:21 AM
tatayoung
post Jan 13 2006, 12:20 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

Hahaha........,nicely done alienLYN
Effy14
post Jan 14 2006, 12:46 AM

13 posts

anyone play online for PES5?
thefortyfour
post Jan 14 2006, 10:58 PM

24 posts

is there any tournament for pes5 this year? for ps2 specifically..
softpack20
post Jan 14 2006, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(tatayoung @ Jan 13 2006, 12:20 PM)
Hahaha........,nicely done alienLYN
how to play online? do u know the password?
softpack20
post Jan 14 2006, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(Effy14 @ Jan 14 2006, 12:46 AM)
anyone play online for PES5?
sorry.. wrong reply.. how to play online? do u know the password?
thefryingfox
post Jan 19 2006, 10:20 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

damn it how to do skills?
so far im using keyboard..so hard to tackle and do skills. so far i found the double tap on l2 or r2 (forgot) can do the ronaldinho step over.
but then how to do skills?

anyone know right way to tackle?
jiwa
post Jan 20 2006, 09:18 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Jan 19 2006, 10:20 PM)
damn it how to do skills?
so far im using keyboard..so hard to tackle and do skills. so far i found the double tap on l2 or r2 (forgot) can do the ronaldinho step over.
but then how to do skills?

anyone know right way to tackle?
Stepovers are done by dbl-tap L1 or R2.
Ronaldinho's 'elastico' move is done by 3x L1 or 3x R2.

The key to tackling is timing, timing and timing. Wai for the right moment to put your foot in. In this veriosn you can't just harrass and opponent with SQ or X anymore.

Cheers
highwind
post Jan 21 2006, 01:17 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Jan 20 2006, 10:18 AM)
Stepovers are done by dbl-tap L1 or R2.
Ronaldinho's 'elastico' move is done by 3x L1 or 3x R2.

The key to tackling is timing, timing and timing. Wai for the right moment to put your foot in. In this veriosn you can't just harrass and opponent with SQ or X anymore.

Cheers
yo, anyway that we can play PRO EVO with peers ?

i wanna try leh......bored of com, though my skill is still far away from com

wanna experience playing with human
tonYe
post Jan 24 2006, 03:37 AM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

cant find man united in this game LOL
they only include "good" teams?
jiwa
post Jan 24 2006, 01:36 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Jan 24 2006, 03:37 AM)
cant find man united in this game LOL
they only include "good" teams?
If unpatched version, Man Utd = Man Red.

All the teams of all the supported leagues ARE in the game. Only licensed teams have thier real names. You can easily change the names via the 'edit team' option.

Cheers
jiwa
post Jan 24 2006, 02:03 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jan 21 2006, 01:17 PM)
yo, anyway that we can play PRO EVO with peers ?

i wanna try leh......bored of com, though my skill is still far away from com

wanna experience playing with human
Human ooponent is always fun and challenging, but the best way to up you skills is against CPU. Human will always try to change his tactic to suit yours, so you can't really practice much. (skills wise). ANyway, I'm also looking forward to play against my buddies during the upcoming CNY holidays.

ANyway, I'm done with PES5. Can win everything on 5/6* ML,can buy anyone I want. I just don't enjoy it anymore. The faster gameplay is not great at the higer levels, we want challenge not the AI handicap us.

Since I promised my self to give PES5 a through run-out last year, i've felt that i've done it. Now its back to my favorite WE9 again. Update my kits/rosters, and start a new ML again.

IMO the gameplay of WE9 is still way better than PES5. Just wish WE8:LE had the R2 shot in, it would hae been brilliant. That game was almost perfect. The AI (both teamate and opponent) in PES5 and also WE( is a but one-dimensional. (ie. they only know to press you),

Cheers.
thumbup.gif
miskuzi79
post Jan 28 2006, 12:45 AM

anyone playing pes5 on hamachi?
Suk
post Feb 1 2006, 07:25 PM

2,330 posts

ok.. well guys... let's me show u some patches n kits here...

http://pespc-files.soccergaming.com/index.php [ lastest kits / balls ]

http://www.gbase.ch/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4533 [ playable online ]
torrent : http://www.mininova.org/tor/204182

tatayoung
post Feb 6 2006, 11:47 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

Thanks Suk
Ken
post Feb 7 2006, 07:19 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

1 thing i dun like PES5 is can't edit the jersey for those licence team such as chelsea, arsenal, la liga and serie a team...

really like force us to buy the game every season...
medichloreans
post Feb 8 2006, 12:47 PM

908 posts

issit PES5 pc version can change the kit or etc??
Ken
post Feb 9 2006, 07:23 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Feb 8 2006, 12:47 PM)
issit PES5 pc version can change the kit or etc??
cannot edit lar...for those licence team....except u replace it using the above file

teams like man red and merseyside red can edit...
medichloreans
post Feb 11 2006, 04:57 PM

908 posts

thanx ken..
just wanna edit man utd n liverpool teams..

issit Superpatch3 include Man Utd n Liverpool kits??

http://www.gbase.ch/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4533

This post has been edited by medichloreans: Feb 11 2006, 05:10 PM
medichloreans
post Feb 11 2006, 05:49 PM

908 posts

aiyo..
patch file so big...

anyone finish update??
pm me..
SUSnazha-.-"
post Feb 12 2006, 07:03 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Feb 11 2006, 05:49 PM)
aiyo..
patch file so big...

anyone finish update??
pm me..
use BT : http://www.mininova.org/tor/204182
tatayoung
post Feb 22 2006, 08:44 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

Anyone know where we can get the latest option files???
huruhara
post Feb 26 2006, 11:30 AM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

QUOTE(tatayoung @ Feb 22 2006, 08:44 PM)
Anyone know where we can get the latest option files???
get it here option file from pesinsight

i'm using wemerica v3 with option file..patched it myself..with tutorial from the web drool.gif
Sheep319
post Mar 9 2006, 03:21 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

dammit, is it me, or is PES 5 on the PC a bit slack?
its like movement is damn slow, compared to PS2.. sad.gif
supar_depor
post Mar 9 2006, 04:39 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 9 2006, 03:21 PM)
dammit, is it me, or is PES 5 on the PC a bit slack?
its like movement is damn slow, compared to PS2.. sad.gif
i agree PES5 pc sucks..esp the player movement.. its too slow to respon..compare to ps2
tatayoung
post Mar 11 2006, 10:04 AM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

Are you guys sure?,with a tgood controler and a decent machine i'd say PES 5on pc is much much better.The ps2 is a dying console with ancient graphics processing abilities,i'd say the only thing good about it is the rigidness of the controller.
Sheep319
post Mar 11 2006, 11:12 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

heck, i guess WE9:I on the PC is WAY better than PES5

bye PES5!
hellooooo WE9:I!
huruhara
post Mar 12 2006, 11:09 AM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

anyone see this..? click here.
tatayoung
post Mar 15 2006, 09:38 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

Hey guys,i just wanted to know,how do you push the ball further in front while runng with it,not the normal sprint.
TSblankerroo
post Mar 15 2006, 10:36 PM

57 posts

If running straight (no change in direction), just tap the R1 button (dash) multiple times, and the player will push it up front while running.

But if you're running with changing direction, at the moment u press diagonal, quickly also press R2 at the same time, and the player will push the ball far away while changing direction of running. Good to avoid an oncoming defender. It's a bit confusing to just explain it here. Easier if can just show it to you in real life.

Anyway, try asking ur friends about it. I'm sure some of them know how. But I'm definitely sure u meant to find out about the thing I mentioned in the 2nd paragraph.
tatayoung
post Mar 16 2006, 12:04 AM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

Thanks alot blankerrroo
Sphenix
post Mar 16 2006, 12:02 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

any tutorial link on WE/PES?

chinese/english also can.....
Kaydon
post Jun 17 2006, 06:34 PM

845 posts

tutorial? wat tutorial.. in game there's already a place for u to train.. n there got steps for u also ma..
if u need any tutorial just post it here.. smile.gif lol.. i bet there are tons of "tutors" around here..

cheers smile.gif
isketambola
post Jun 18 2006, 12:20 AM

20 posts

in this forum many people can say n give 'tutor' about WE9/PES5.but when i saw in tournament..not like as what they say..believe me..!!
nakata101
post Jun 27 2006, 07:32 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Mar 16 2006, 12:02 PM)
any tutorial link on WE/PES?

chinese/english also can.....
Believe me... play more game with ur friend... challenge any members that r better than u, learn from them... then u will be improve... at here got many strong guy like Blankerroo & Effy... go challenge them.. icon_idea.gif
TSblankerroo
post Jun 27 2006, 07:47 PM

57 posts

Blankerroo strong? No laaa... Effy much more terror maaa... He's no 1 guy in Malaysia now. He's now in France representing Malaysia at ESWC 2006 for PES5! I'm nobody... wink.gif

This post has been edited by blankerroo: Jun 27 2006, 07:48 PM
nakata101
post Jun 27 2006, 08:52 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(blankerroo @ Jun 27 2006, 07:47 PM)
Blankerroo strong? No laaa... Effy much more terror maaa... He's no 1 guy in Malaysia now. He's now in France representing Malaysia at ESWC 2006 for PES5! I'm nobody... wink.gif
I know he is terror.... but u not bad lah at least lose to him in final....
nakata101
post Jul 1 2006, 02:46 PM

2,423 posts

O..no... Effy out already... win 2 game, draw 2 game, lose 2 game.... sad.gif
apez
post Jul 2 2006, 08:09 PM

nakata.. u mean effy didnt pass group stage la?
TSblankerroo
post Jul 3 2006, 08:33 AM

57 posts

Yup, Effy didn't pass 1st group stage. Got no. 5 in group. Too bad...
isketambola
post Jul 4 2006, 05:21 PM

20 posts

x lepas ke?? hehehe
jiwa
post Jul 12 2006, 04:47 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(isketambola @ Jun 18 2006, 12:20 AM)
in this forum many people can say n give 'tutor' about WE9/PES5.but when i saw in tournament..not like as what they say..believe me..!!
Waah long time I haven't checked this forum. Busy with work mah. ANyways, I'd like to comment on this post. As I'd said last year, competitive play and non competitive play are two different things.

I know many novices that can beat me, by just playing simpe football. Although I can pull of more fancy moves, and great passes, but as long as they keep thier head an play simple, basic football, it's very hard to break down. So when you start pressing forward can get caught on counter attacks.

I think the poster is saying that those who give 'tips' here cant hold up in competition, and I don't think that's a fair comment.

For example when I play with firends, we don't care much for scoring simple goals like or using the same move all the time. If to paly competition is to win at all costs, don't care for the quality of goals. Another thing is, in competition being lethal in set palys (as in real life) is the deciding factor IMO.

Cheers
RtP|DEV
post Jul 14 2006, 07:04 PM

266 posts

Well said Jiwa.
Everyone here are free to voice their opinion.Thats what this community is all about.To help each other.Its not about who's good or not.Even if you're pro there must be some trick that you missed out.Nobody here said "im good,seriously good,here's the trick".

Maybe he became arrogant bcoz he beat Blankerroo & Effy in WE8 tourney.
Believe me one tournament doesnt mean anything.Siput(Effy's friend,forgot his real name) lost his first match on the first day.The next day he win the qualifying and in the semi he beat Paan(the one who beat isketambola in 1st day final).
Mark my word im going to follow his progress in the future tourney.

QUOTE(isketambola @ Jul 4 2006, 05:21 PM)
x lepas ke?? hehehe
He thought he can win if he's the one representing Malaysia.Even defending champion Arabian Joker didn't make it to the 2nd round.
Although i acknowledge isketambola is good,i cant agree with what he said.There's a quote i want to share with you all.I got this from someone on a mmorpg that i play.

"you are not your level or your item,you are what you do and what you contribute to society"-anonimous

isketambola
post Jul 17 2006, 03:06 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Jul 12 2006, 04:47 PM)
Waah long time I haven't checked this forum. Busy with work mah. ANyways, I'd like to comment on this post. As I'd said last year, competitive play and non competitive play are two different things.

I know many novices that can beat me, by just playing simpe football. Although I can pull of more fancy moves, and great passes, but as long as they keep thier head an play simple, basic football, it's very hard to break down. So when you start pressing forward can get caught on counter attacks.

I think the poster is saying that those who give 'tips' here cant hold up in competition, and I don't think that's a fair comment.

For example when I play with firends, we don't care much for scoring simple goals like or using the same move all the time. If to paly competition is to win at all costs, don't care for the quality of goals. Another thing is, in competition being lethal in set palys (as in real life) is the deciding factor IMO.

Cheers
hehehe..i know i'm lost to paan..but not to ckp2 blakang arr..the rule said..no outsider speak out when the match is on..so what happen when im playin?? i'm not the best but not only paan,effy n blakerroo..but many people out there have got skills playing WE.but unfortunately they didn't know this tournament was held..n ..but i'm still proud with effy..who got choice represented malaysia recently..so..next year who represent for malaysia must try harder to beat anyone from other country arr.. rileks arr beb..!!
Effy14
post Jul 17 2006, 08:27 PM

13 posts

huhu..relax2..pes/we ramai gak org terror2..tpi terror mana pun kat luar..masa tourney..susah gak nak cakap terror..kalau tak penah main kat tourney..kalau nervous..semua tak jadi..n satu lagi..luck penting gak..

experience kat Paris plak..banyak la aku belajo mende baru kat sana..cara main...formation..n macam2 la...walaupun x lepas..takde luck+ mmg tak form la kat sana..huhu...diorang kat sana tu..boleh dikatakan..semua cekap2 la..even budak Indonesia pun cekap..nyaris masuk quarter final..

this week..aku akan pergi ke Indonesia..for We10 tournamnet..by invitation from manager Indonesia sendiri...sebab dia cakap..kat sana ramai player yg terror2...coz diorang slalu adakan tournament..tiap2 minggu..n tiap2 bulan ada..

aku akan pergi 3 org...aku ..han ..n mike..budak2 yg slalu masuk tournament..sure kenal ...

so wish me luck.. thumbup.gif
isketambola
post Jul 18 2006, 04:09 AM

20 posts

ok gud luck yaaa...
nakata101
post Jul 18 2006, 11:51 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Effy14 @ Jul 17 2006, 08:27 PM)
huhu..relax2..pes/we ramai gak org terror2..tpi terror mana pun kat luar..masa tourney..susah gak nak cakap terror..kalau tak penah main kat tourney..kalau nervous..semua tak jadi..n satu lagi..luck penting gak..

experience kat Paris plak..banyak la aku belajo mende baru kat sana..cara main...formation..n macam2 la...walaupun x lepas..takde luck+ mmg tak form la kat sana..huhu...diorang kat sana tu..boleh dikatakan..semua cekap2 la..even budak Indonesia pun cekap..nyaris masuk quarter final..

this week..aku akan pergi ke Indonesia..for We10 tournamnet..by invitation from manager Indonesia sendiri...sebab dia cakap..kat sana ramai player yg terror2...coz diorang slalu adakan tournament..tiap2 minggu..n tiap2 bulan ada..

aku akan pergi 3 org...aku ..han ..n mike..budak2 yg slalu masuk tournament..sure kenal ...

so wish me luck..  thumbup.gif
U syiok lah... skrg got many exp now... sure cant fight with u lia..
Blh tanya diape tambah satu tempat lagi kah.... tapi.. kelmarin baru nampak berita Tsunami sudah datang attack Indonesia.... sweat.gif
TSblankerroo
post Jul 18 2006, 12:39 PM

57 posts

Ala nakata, sure can fight one laaa... what's important is practice3!

Although now I haven't practiced WE/PES for quite some time... been playing Fifa 06 for the past 2 months! Semua WCG 2006 punye pasal...
Lurker
post Jul 18 2006, 04:40 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

and good PS like analog gamepad to recco for this footie game? hopefully one that are selling in garage sales
apez
post Jul 19 2006, 02:54 PM

gud luck jgak la kt effy, kalo ader kosong aku nk pegi jgak.. hehe! icon_rolleyes.gif
nakata101
post Jul 20 2006, 07:58 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(blankerroo @ Jul 18 2006, 12:39 PM)
Ala nakata, sure can fight one laaa... what's important is practice3!

Although now I haven't practiced WE/PES for quite some time... been playing Fifa 06 for the past 2 months! Semua WCG 2006 punye pasal...
Later PES2007 come out, we all go buy ORI 1.... so our league will back again soon........... so anyone here who will buy the Ori 1.... ?? Count me the first 1...
Blankerroo, maybe u can list down the name on first post...
TSblankerroo
post Jul 20 2006, 08:04 PM

57 posts

Ya nakata, I think I will also buy the ori pes2007 when it comes out. So that we can all start our league... after all we want the Winning Kaki clan to succeed! smile.gif
isketambola
post Jul 21 2006, 09:07 AM

20 posts

bape ringgit yg ori punyer?
nakata101
post Jul 21 2006, 10:48 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(isketambola @ Jul 21 2006, 09:07 AM)
bape ringgit yg ori punyer?
laugh.gif Maybe about RM180 to RM200....
TSblankerroo
post Jul 21 2006, 03:39 PM

57 posts

No la nakata. I bought ori PES5 PC version from UK, and when convert to ringgit, it is RM140 to 150.

Normally PES is not released in Malaysia. Malaysia release WE only, coz that is the game for Asian markets.
nakata101
post Jul 21 2006, 05:59 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(blankerroo @ Jul 21 2006, 03:39 PM)
No la nakata. I bought ori PES5 PC version from UK, and when convert to ringgit, it is RM140 to 150.

Normally PES is not released in Malaysia. Malaysia release WE only, coz that is the game for Asian markets.
Hehe.. sry.. rm180 will make other member reverse their foot step....
So maybe someone can make a bulk for PES2007.... then it will be more cheaper.... right?
Darkmage12
post Jul 22 2006, 08:21 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

WE and PES is the same?
need some help with PES5 installation anyone can help?

This post has been edited by Darkmage12: Jul 22 2006, 08:47 AM
nakata101
post Jul 22 2006, 08:54 PM

2,423 posts

Guys ...where is the thread for WE KAKI 1....
Adui.. mata sepet.... already been pinned !!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nakata101: Jul 22 2006, 08:55 PM
notorius
post Jul 31 2006, 06:10 PM

386 posts

Installation of the game was smooth.. juz 1 go.. finish.. then can start kicking.. so wat's ur problm
ravemaster222003
post Aug 28 2006, 01:17 AM

243 posts

Try to check out :

www.wevolution.org

Lots of new kits, ball, gloves, stadiums & oth stuff.
Good site to check out. Some1 will like it.

Im 1 of many patch makers.
hyakintos_orpheus
post Aug 31 2006, 04:25 PM

86 posts

hello... where can i find patch that has the latest update for the player transfer??

and for your info.. i found this kind of patch that has Malaysia Team and MY Team.. Found it at Jiwant.torrent.

jason18689
post Aug 31 2006, 06:53 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

haha...
looks like nakata101 havent buy ori be4...
rm180 to rm200...

heizad
post Sep 6 2006, 09:16 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

anyone knows when will PES6 out in m'sia??
TSblankerroo
post Sep 6 2006, 01:49 PM

57 posts

PES6 will be officially out in early October (exactly what date I forgot...). But that is in Europe. Please note that PES is only for Europe market, but for American and Asian markets (including Malaysia), only Winning Eleven 10 International will be sold here. Or if I'm not mistaken, there won't be WE10, but there will be a next gen WE called WE:PES2007, that will be launched together for PS3, Xbox, and PC. This one will be launched sometime early next year (around January).

If you don't believe me, try to find the original PES5 in our shops here in Malaysia. You won't be able to find them... Only WE9 is sold in Malaysia.

But if you're talking about the "ahem" versions, then of course it will be released here at the same time the original versions are released in their official markets.
tatayoung
post Sep 7 2006, 03:18 AM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

I support ori...,but wait untill next year?.....,no way in hell....
TSblankerroo
post Sep 7 2006, 10:32 AM

57 posts

Tatayoung, no need to wait until next year la bro... PES6 comes out for PC in October in the UK. So, I suggest we all go and buy it! Buy using credit card (maybe ur friends', maybe ur parents', whatever la), then wait for delivery (normally takes around 1 to 2 weeks).

PLEASE, I suggest everyone, please buy this way. We don't want to wait until the Asian version of the game is released in shops here in Malaysia, baru nak beli. That way, tak guna la, coz release date for WE11 Japanese version will come shortly after that, so tak guna dah main WE10 PC version masa tu...

FYI, as of today 7-Sep-06, currency exchange rate between UK Pound and Ringgit is 1 pound = 6.86 ringgit. So, if the price is 22 pounds (PES5 I bought online last year was around 22 pounds), the price in RM is about RM150. Lebih kurang je dgn beli local kan... so aku rasa OK je kalo beli tu.
nakata101
post Sep 7 2006, 11:16 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(blankerroo @ Sep 7 2006, 10:32 AM)
Tatayoung, no need to wait until next year la bro... PES6 comes out for PC in October in the UK. So, I suggest we all go and buy it! Buy using credit card (maybe ur friends', maybe ur parents', whatever la), then wait for delivery (normally takes around 1 to 2 weeks).

PLEASE, I suggest everyone, please buy this way. We don't want to wait until the Asian version of the game is released in shops here in Malaysia, baru nak beli. That way, tak guna la, coz release date for WE11 Japanese version will come shortly after that, so tak guna dah main WE10 PC version masa tu...

FYI, as of today 7-Sep-06, currency exchange rate between UK Pound and Ringgit is 1 pound = 6.86 ringgit. So, if the price is 22 pounds (PES5 I bought online last year was around 22 pounds), the price in RM is about RM150. Lebih kurang je dgn beli local kan... so aku rasa OK je kalo beli tu.
SO..bro... can help me get 1.... ?
TSblankerroo
post Sep 7 2006, 01:32 PM

57 posts

I don't have credit card la Peter... I am asking my brother who's working in the UK to buy it for me. Find la a friend you know yg ada credit card. It's better that you find someone you really know to buy it for you, coz later it will be easier for that guy to ask you the money after he gets charged for the transaction.

After all, you know la people right... especially Malaysians. They want something so much, but when want to ask for the money, kadang2 tu liat sangat nak bayar. Nanti the person who's buying it for you pulak susah, coz he'll have to tanggung the cost first. Then imagine also if ramai org mintak lalu that guy only... lagi la susah.

If you simply ask someone you don't know, like me, it will be hard later for me to get the money back from you. I hope you understand the situation...

FYI, I can post the website that sells the game at the cheapest price in UK later when PES6 is launched, but as far as buying the game... I recommend you ask someone you actually know in real life, rather than people you know only online...

This post has been edited by blankerroo: Sep 7 2006, 01:34 PM
emmeir
post Sep 8 2006, 06:33 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(blankerroo @ Sep 7 2006, 01:32 PM)
I don't have credit card la Peter... I am asking my brother who's working in the UK to buy it for me. Find la a friend you know yg ada credit card. It's better that you find someone you really know to buy it for you, coz later it will be easier for that guy to ask you the money after he gets charged for the transaction.

After all, you know la people right... especially Malaysians. They want something so much, but when want to ask for the money, kadang2 tu liat sangat nak bayar. Nanti the person who's buying it for you pulak susah, coz he'll have to tanggung the cost first. Then imagine also if ramai org mintak lalu that guy only... lagi la susah.

If you simply ask someone you don't know, like me, it will be hard later for me to get the money back from you. I hope you understand the situation...

FYI, I can post the website that sells the game at the cheapest price in UK later when PES6 is launched, but as far as buying the game... I recommend you ask someone you actually know in real life, rather than people you know only online...
you can use prepaid credit card by AMbank. easy to use.
tatayoung
post Sep 9 2006, 02:52 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

I have relatives there but they are kinda of silly....,they might buy the wrong product...
TSblankerroo
post Sep 11 2006, 01:17 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(emmeir @ Sep 8 2006, 06:33 PM)
you can use prepaid credit card by AMbank. easy to use.
Can use prepaid credit card meh? Wow! That's a new one... If like this, I'd want to use that prepaid credit card la. Easy for me to purchase things overseas (not that I buy anything from overseas except original PES PC version.

Can you please elaborate more about that prepaid credit card? Thanks!
hyakintos_orpheus
post Sep 18 2006, 11:33 AM

86 posts

somebody help me... i want to play PES5 with my friends using LAN at my university.. Is it possible.. ??
TSblankerroo
post Sep 18 2006, 01:14 PM

57 posts

Tough luck. PES5 don't have any LAN mode. They only have Internet mode... but if u want to play over the Internet, each of your computers have to have an original version of PES5.

Tough luck dude... My suggestion? Wait for PES6 PC version coming out next month (20th October). By then, we will know whether PES6 will have LAN mode. I highly doubt it though, becoz with LAN mode, ppl having pirated copies can just use Hamachi to bypass online checking of original DVD's...

So far Konami's doing a great job blocking people without original DVD's from playing online, so I highly doubt that they will introduce new features that will allow ppl a backdoor into playing online with pirated DVD's.
xen0
post Oct 4 2006, 09:48 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

superpatch ver 4 is out already....new kits and rosters... is there any chance it will fits with PES 6?
TSblankerroo
post Oct 4 2006, 10:21 PM

57 posts

Don't think so. Normally patches aren't interchangeable between PES of different versions...
alexandros_18th
post Oct 9 2006, 03:46 PM

484 posts

if there isnt LAN mode in PES5, then why is it on the main menu?

TSblankerroo
post Oct 9 2006, 03:52 PM

57 posts

On the Main Menu, it shows Network Mode, not LAN Mode. And by Network Mode, they mean connecting via Internet. There's definitely no LAN Mode in PES5. I know, coz I own one.
lucas_podolski
post Oct 12 2006, 08:08 PM

282 posts

who knows how to network pes5 pro evolution soccer from pc 2 another pc??? please help me... i tried 4 so many time and configured the tcp/ip, udp port but still not working... please someone that expert help me...
TSblankerroo
post Oct 12 2006, 10:24 PM

57 posts

U using firewall? Make sure your firewall doesn't block PES5 from connecting to the Internet.

You using a router? Then make sure it's settings are correct. Especially the Default DMZ Server. Not sure where it's located in your router though; for my Netgear 54 Mbps Wireless Router model WGR614 v5, it's located under "Advanced>WAN Setup". Make sure your default DMZ server setting is set to be the same as your Network IP address of your computer in the network.

Other than that... well, do you actually own an original DVD? You MUST have an original DVD to connect to another PC. Because it checks your CD Key to ensure you have an original DVD. Only after you have an original DVD then it allows you to enter the lobby to meet with other players.

Remember - PES5 has no LAN mode. You absolutely have to go to the Internet lobby to meet another player.
adthely
post Jan 10 2007, 01:50 AM

133 posts

oit bro, i mean pes gamers. where can i find kits for MAN U??
new jerseys AIG one..thanks dude!

0.0788sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:59 PM