Forex | Version 9, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

spcx
post Aug 13 2011, 12:00 AM

207 posts

guys how to get certified document if want to register for ibfx au? o.o

it says

"Any identity and address documents sent to IBFX Australia must be certified by an appropriately professional person - police officer, practising solicitor, an MP, a regulated financial services authority etc. "

how did you guys open an account there?
spcx
post Aug 13 2011, 03:13 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(kiddo @ Aug 13 2011, 01:14 PM)
what reason you give to the CIMB bank to get them certify it? will they layan?  sweat.gif
can do over the counter with the teller? or the side desk officer?
yea i want to know too. takkan you just go over there and ask them to certify my document.. o.o

Added on August 13, 2011, 10:03 pmooo jus checked, apparently can do it at commissioners of oath...

This post has been edited by spcx: Aug 13 2011, 10:03 PM
spcx
post Aug 16 2011, 11:51 PM

207 posts

guys.. i know MT4 got a one click panel like this, but when I closed it, I don't know where to open it again. Anyone knows how to open it back? >.<

spcx
post Aug 17 2011, 11:52 PM

207 posts

i just registered for Oanda, can use Paypal to deposit and withdraw. Less strict on application. But leverage highest also 50:1
spcx
post Aug 21 2011, 08:04 PM

207 posts

poks. does that mean we should go long on GBP/USD? ^^
spcx
post Aug 21 2011, 10:27 PM

207 posts

poks, im new leh, been following you guys for a long time. did some practice on demo. deposited $1,000, haha now left with 600 =(

saw ur chart you have some small arrows pointing at those candles, what does it mean?

This post has been edited by spcx: Aug 21 2011, 10:29 PM
spcx
post Aug 21 2011, 10:56 PM

207 posts

damn. ok going to go google some stuff to read about price actions.
spcx
post Aug 21 2011, 11:06 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Aug 21 2011, 10:57 PM)
hahahahhaha...
that AL i don't know... seems like value for 20sma..
some guy @youtube say to use 12period... tested... seems like ok...
anyway bb sometime i don't use much... the 20sma somehow more useful...
reading the chart feels much better... try to post some trades next week tongue.gif

Added on August 21, 2011, 10:59 pm

don't depend too much on price action...
p/s: good luck with your search.... i guarantee you will pening tongue.gif

Added on August 21, 2011, 11:03 pm

patient my friend... or else you will jump in & out all the time.... of course it doesn't work all the time... timing my friend...
how to determine? can you determine? rsi, mcd, etc etc...
it's one style & many more style you can find to trade...
still wonder how you trade.... hmmm
so far i read and understood some Ichimoku and Fibonacci stuff..whats good for next study? backside itchy and i went n try scalping.. haha lost sad.gif
spcx
post Aug 23 2011, 11:35 PM

207 posts

im using oanda, so far not bad, easy application, well easier than the rest. can use paypal smile.gif
spcx
post Aug 24 2011, 05:21 PM

207 posts

EUR/USD pair is looking good for short now... will prob drop around 30-60 pips by midnight. just my opinion, been noticing the pattern since Mon..

just my personal opinion smile.gif

aiming to close at 1.4410. fingers crossed.

This post has been edited by spcx: Aug 24 2011, 05:23 PM
spcx
post Aug 24 2011, 07:59 PM

207 posts

it has gone down 25+pips since i posted it.. woohoo! hopefully it goes further down during the overlap later.
spcx
post Aug 24 2011, 11:04 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Aug 24 2011, 08:55 PM)
hmmm... closed wit bit profit... i'll wait for another chance... not looking very good...
my gold shorting looking good... short since morning...
Closed at 1.4410 but it went further down to 1.4385... you should have held it a lil longer.

The pattern is exactly like the past 2 days. Well, it's all luck I guess.
spcx
post Aug 25 2011, 02:43 AM

207 posts

hehe my account not enough $ to trade gold tongue.gif i just recovered my $400 which I lost last week...now back to my actual deposit. hope can achieve my target of $100 a day!
spcx
post Aug 25 2011, 03:40 PM

207 posts

poks, EUR/USD is at the same pattern again.. lol.. I went short and hope it'll be the 4th day repeating the same pattern..
spcx
post Aug 25 2011, 05:04 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Aug 25 2011, 04:44 PM)
possibility to happen?
haha wish i could tell, and i'm still a newbie. =( i've already short it when it hits 1.4454.

but i think it will drop back to 1.4400 range by midnight...

looks like its dropping already.. +p +p +p +p

-----

lol closed shop once I hit 40 pips. phew. now gonna wait and see again..

Added on August 25, 2011, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Aug 25 2011, 04:03 PM)
Hi... am new to forex....one question.. what causes GBP to drop like lead yesterday and never recover? First time close the night with open positions... a bit worrisome.. sad.gif
im new also, but if u're leaving ur trades open through the night, i suggest u set some SL.

This post has been edited by spcx: Aug 25 2011, 05:21 PM
spcx
post Aug 26 2011, 07:55 PM

207 posts

Woohoo! $700 profit this week by trading just on EUR/USD. The pattern was consistent through out the week. Close shop for this week. smile.gif

Good luck all, see you all on Monday!
spcx
post Aug 26 2011, 10:51 PM

207 posts

if you did set TP or SL you should be ok ma...

if you guys look at the 1H chart for EUR/USD, notice the changes at the same time for the past 4 days and today.

i'm not a pro in analyzing, but this was what i found.. and guess what will happen after that black candle stick.. haha

This post has been edited by spcx: Aug 26 2011, 11:07 PM
spcx
post Aug 28 2011, 08:04 PM

207 posts

hey a question, anyone tried using ZuluTrade before?
spcx
post Aug 30 2011, 02:56 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Aug 30 2011, 10:47 AM)
Gold chart updated. The more in dance in the kumo, the sentiment will slowly turn into bearish songs.

Added on August 30, 2011, 12:18 pmIn a few weeks time, i will be in KL for business related. At the same time, i was thinking to organise a simple gathering where we can discuss on fundamentals (which i am weak at), technical analysis, or trading systems. I do not mind sharing how ichimoku works if anyone is interested. Preferable, 5-8 ppl only. Else become pasar malam, haha!
can newbies join? tongue.gif
spcx
post Sep 1 2011, 12:27 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(mtsen @ Aug 31 2011, 11:45 PM)
sounds like self promotion, what's wrong with online website ?  They may be not prefect but at least they are independent. smile.gif

Added on August 31, 2011, 11:48 pm
actually robot should be proven in demo before bringing life ... else no point using that robot.

Oanda has about 48% success rate while others are only 20-30%, I read they also has the largest users base but I never heard of them, does anyone here know Oanda ?
I'm using Oanda, so far everything has been ok. less leceh on opening account, can use paypal to deposit/withdraw. Low spreads on EUR/USD pair tongue.gif best of all i can trade using my iPhone..

0.0513sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:12 AM