Forex | Version 9, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

bulkbiz
post Aug 19 2011, 10:14 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(bone_me @ Aug 19 2011, 12:03 PM)
hi guys, anybody ever heard of the case 'blind leading the blind'?
This is exactly what happen in this forum, it is quite funny to see some joker
bulkbiz
post Sep 23 2011, 01:52 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(sapapa @ Sep 21 2011, 03:13 AM)
I didn't receive any PM? lol...anyway, there will be some "movement' on Eur/Jpy soon...
Where is your sifu Thomas? miss him
bulkbiz
post Sep 26 2011, 08:36 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Sep 25 2011, 07:15 PM)
remember last time i say about double top at gold?
It can't break the double top. Gold would probably going 'downtrend a while' imo.
You can't predict the market. The word "probably", "maybe", "I think", "Should be" are useless in trading market. The market are random, minus sum game. The only way to win is to follow the trend, get out as fast as you can when you are wrong and stay in the market when you are correct.

Added on September 26, 2011, 8:38 am
QUOTE(scar_face008 @ Sep 24 2011, 06:49 PM)
masters all gone. now only clown left. come have fun with blind trader smile.gif
HAHA, strongly agree

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Sep 26 2011, 08:38 AM
bulkbiz
post Sep 27 2011, 02:48 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Sep 27 2011, 11:45 AM)
You can use MT4 from Easy-Forex

they have been reliable & excellent customer service
I like your signature, 245 bucks to 2 million ROBOT, and you are selling it for USD99...
bulkbiz
post Sep 28 2011, 04:14 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Sep 28 2011, 11:56 AM)
Who cares with the prove .... I have tested a system with even scarier result that you can imagine. I met so many PHD doctor and very smart ppl developing their own EAs, some of it work for 1-2 years before it failed and margin called. But it is ok, please proceed to use it and one day you will understand.

Btw, I hope you yourself is using it .....

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Sep 28 2011, 04:15 PM
bulkbiz
post Sep 28 2011, 10:25 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Sep 28 2011, 07:13 PM)
Doesnt matter if your system can make 50%-90% correct trades if your MM still at level 0... you will still lose money in the end.
if you dont understand this, than you have long way to go = more money to lose, many frustration of making the same mistake over, over, over again..

you can build a 100 storey building... but if your foundation weak(MM) its just a matter of time bfore it collapse..

too bad the latest national fatwa says I cant trade anymore.. doing gold/silver with 1:1, I hope instaforex can get a Syariah advisor to offer to us a usable instrument to trade..
That is too bad bro, but I still don't get it, why is it like that? Mind to share the reason or explanation? Because trading is not betting/punting. Successful traders just trading with an edge, a slight edge ....is it because of leveraging?
bulkbiz
post Sep 29 2011, 08:32 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Angel.inlove @ Sep 29 2011, 12:36 AM)
Nice, Masters all are coming back~~ any ideas GU and EU will dip again?
Still holding short for both, no idea with the direction coz i never predict market movement ....
bulkbiz
post Oct 1 2011, 04:42 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Oct 1 2011, 02:03 PM)
agreed! .. false entry is persist ..need to learn more on how to check entry signal and exiting the trade ...the chart is just a chart ..a tool ...to confirm the entry/exit , that need more time to learn

for me the key player is the Fractal and also the zone trade which i put it into the candle.

this chart is TFH1 .. usually i will trade with TFH4 and D1 chart ...as what you told us to reduce noise on chart
There are no perfect system, just get out immediately and take the small losses. Just make sure this system can gain you big profit when you are right in the trade. My own system having losing trade more than winning trade but by the end of the year I still positive in ROI.

I am giving you all one tips that can earn you profit regardless how great your trading system is -- Equity curve trading.

Please see this link for more information http://www.adaptrade.com/Articles/article-eq.htm

I have no relationship with this website and my method is just similar .... cheers
bulkbiz
post Oct 2 2011, 10:28 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(SImPle PLan @ Oct 2 2011, 06:17 PM)
Heard that next year onwards those who want to trade live forex required to sit for exam? Izzit true or anything can clarify this?
Any source for this?
bulkbiz
post Oct 9 2011, 12:40 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Oct 6 2011, 09:52 PM)
alot like to be low profile and not tagged as fx players at all.. it will invite more trouble by getting highlighted... like the white nest swiftlet farmers. now "everyone" wants a piece of the action...
I admit I am a bit selfish and stingy, other than my son/daughter I will not teach anybody else.

And I don't like to call myself forex trader because it sounds cheapskate due to too many scammers using it to cheat money. When people asking, just say I invest in currency market other than the word forex.
bulkbiz
post Oct 16 2011, 12:15 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(wschoo26 @ Oct 13 2011, 10:24 PM)
correct correct..very agree with the video..looks like he is using martingale also...kakkaka. i went thru those experience..feel like end of the world...all your hard saving just gone in a day..give u ms universe that night..u also no mood.
trading is not for those give up easily...very true very true. but if think positive..wat is better than trading? no inventory to maintain, no need hire staff, no deadline, no need scold by boss, at yr own sweet time, no backstabbing, no gossiping. 
I went to a lot preview lately..just summarise something
1) if a business risk can be control ...got for it..do sth that risk is controlable as in trading ..u can put stop loss
2) Repeat profit -eg u sell a coke..u earn profit rm0.50...every time u sell , u get another rm0.50 each time..repeatable profit process..thats wat business is..keep repeating the process. same in trading..just repeat yr profitable system and make money.

I trying 123 trading with risk:reward ratio 1:2 or 1:1 cos after attending those preview..they make a point..how many times u guess the correct direction in trading. Even with 50% accuracy, you still can profit with good MM. i go in usa timezone..most active hour as night time i free also..take it as play some computer game only...hahaha
more 123
IMHO, try to find system with great risk:reward. 1:1 and 1:2 is too little. My own system have risk:reward 1:x where x depends on trend. Plot a daily chart and you can see big trend. Trend will surely appear in market just like sun will always rise in the morning. One big trend can cover all the small losses.
bulkbiz
post Oct 18 2011, 11:16 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Oct 17 2011, 10:54 PM)
guys..what do u think bout EU tonite?buy or sell?my mistake..bough at 1.3780..currently 1.3758.. sad.gif
If you are following your own trading system, just stick to it, once you are in the game, let it hit SL or TP. There are no mistake if you stick to your trading system. Happy to accept the losses, it is part of the game. If you keep on thinking I should enter early or exit early, means you are at the wrong path of trading journey....you can ignore what I said, but one day you will understand.
bulkbiz
post Oct 19 2011, 10:57 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(skyll @ Oct 19 2011, 09:53 PM)
i really in need of help from sifus at here.

CODE
http://www.mediafire.com/?vcp5loknj9apmkk

can anyone here review this analysis.

whether the analysis given is accurate and good?

btw my previous question still no one answer it.

do any1 has any knowledge regarding xanalytic international or gvf?
Never heard of this company, but if they can provide you SIMPLE and clear how to determine buy, sell, tp and sl and with proven track record, just go ahead and learn from them.
bulkbiz
post Oct 20 2011, 09:31 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(skyll @ Oct 19 2011, 11:51 PM)
tq for your explanation. but to be able to get the daily analysis i must open min account of usd2,000 with them.

i'm now in dilemma as from what i saw the analysis is too good to resist. but if any sifus here can point any weakness of it i would be much appreciated
2k is a small amount, obviously they want to take the commission. Let me ask you one question, do you want to learn how to trade and become a successful millionaire trader, if yes you must have your own trading system and go through a trading journey. If not, you can proceed to trade using their blackbox signal, but one day if this Mr. Ang pass away, who can you rely on? No right or wrong, is all up to you.
bulkbiz
post Oct 22 2011, 08:13 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Oct 21 2011, 06:06 PM)
Out of curiosity, how many people are making some money this week? My charts are telling me that it is ranging till next week for most pairs. How are u making good decisions to trade in this ranging market?
I cut loss during ranging market, all the time ....and I am happy with it, because I am hardcore trend trader.
bulkbiz
post Oct 25 2011, 03:07 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Oct 23 2011, 07:56 AM)
Does your system able to tell u if the market is ranging?
Nope, it is not the best system, but I am happy with the ROI. I don't think I will spend my time tuning the system anymore, because there are no perfect system.
bulkbiz
post Oct 27 2011, 10:09 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

Oh I just love this game smile.gif
bulkbiz
post Nov 1 2011, 05:42 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

Warren Buffet said, wall street makes its money on activity, you make your money on inactivity.

The more active you trades, the faster you die. Trust me ....
bulkbiz
post Nov 21 2011, 06:01 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Nov 19 2011, 02:46 PM)
this are boiler rooms... they claim to be professional expert trader that primarily trades for others and wants you to deposit with them so they can make money for you.
If someone says "gimme your money, Ill make you rich" that is a RED FLAG high percentage for a con deal..
These conmen will make Forex an ugly words, same like MLM. In fact the core are genuine, is just that people smell the quick money and take advantage of human GREED.

Added on November 21, 2011, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(HaoHao @ Nov 20 2011, 06:25 PM)
Hello sifu-sifu , have you guys heard about GVF ( global venture financing ) . i cant find any information about this broker. their website need login inorder to view information.... i have checked with the regulatory bodies such as Financial Services Authority (FSA) , end up no information as well..

Is the broker exist ?
In version 8 , i read that it is a scam...

All broker must register with regulatory body ?
Then you should skip this broker why insist. There are more such as ibfx australia, oanda which has good reputation.

Added on November 21, 2011, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(sapapa @ Nov 19 2011, 08:02 PM)
Rule no 3 ) Never predict the price of the market
This is correct.

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Nov 21 2011, 06:03 PM
bulkbiz
post Dec 1 2011, 11:56 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(kenjilow @ Nov 30 2011, 05:21 PM)
all bros may i know, Aud can reach 1.0100 tonight?
Nobody can predict

0.0494sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:39 PM