I don't gain Weight, Newbie Bodybuilder

mikehuan
post Aug 4 2011, 03:15 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(AccelTech @ Aug 4 2011, 02:58 PM)
Haha, chill bro. Will try and exceed more than 3000 calorie per day. Which means i'm gonna drain my $$ for food again. sad.gif
Hi bro, i eat alot but i just don't gain weight.
Hitting the gym 3 times is too little.
1 hour doesn't feel anything bro.
Need to get my heart pumped up and feel the soreness including pain!
Squat is a nono?
I skip cardio and only focus on weight lifting.
I just need to know am i still young , that's why my metabolism rate is high.
In time it will slow down right?
when im short of time i can slot in a 45 min workout and still feel pain the next day. its all about the intensity of your workouts, not the duration. why are squats a "nono"?

If you're feeling your workouts are not intense enough, you probably are
-resting too long between sets;
-performing exercises with wrong form or inadequate range of movement (ROM);
-lifting too light or with too little reps;
-not going to failure in at least your final set.

if you can do that routine for 4-5 days a week chances are you're either not going heavy enough or your form is off.

my advice is to review your form first, then try for heavier weights with proper form. also do more compound exercises ie squats, deadlifts, bent over BB rows. i myself had some decent gains when i started doing compound movements.

also take a good look on your diet, see the journals on the members here and see what they eat for comparison, and get adequate rest (>6 hours a day)

on a side note; value your high metabolism and small waist. you will regret losing them, lol.

edit: wtf are shoulder pulls? your workouts not clear enough to be commented on so you might want to try to find the names of the exercises you're doing

Added on August 4, 2011, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(moe81 @ Aug 4 2011, 03:05 PM)
If you're so right, don't bother askin in here. don't be wasting everybody's time. Since u're better off figuring it all out bu yourself.

Let me put this straight, if u're putting in resource(food) not not getting result(gain weight), it's simply because not enough resource. a damn 5 year old can figure that out. simple logic isn't it.

Why dun ya'll workout the simple logics first before gettin into molecular details of the little things that ya'll know.

U've been lifting for 2 months. All u might know, half of the exercises you don't even have the forms right.

so, if u wanna be a smarty-art, get off a forum. but if u really wanna learn, put ur ego a tad bit low and be receptive as opposed to denial.

seriously, if u dun have a come back that's worth arguing about, dun even bring it up PERIOD
ur avatar is beast. /respect

how much do you weight and how tall are you?

This post has been edited by mikehuan: Aug 4 2011, 03:19 PM
mikehuan
post Aug 4 2011, 03:32 PM

6,160 posts

its not easy to gain weight/bulk and still see abs. be willing to lose your abs a while, bulk up to a target weight and then cut.

doing a clean bulk is expensive, requires almost superhuman willpower and discipline. much easier to bulk first and then cut.
mikehuan
post Aug 5 2011, 07:34 PM

6,160 posts

what kinda spoon are you using for your protein? you do know every whey protein tub has its own measure cup included right?

0.0170sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:13 AM