samsung galaxy ace v motorola MOTO ME525, which one is better
TSpanglimanadzri
Aug 4 2011, 09:03 AM, updated 15y ago

specification comparison http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...4&idPhone2=3912there's some clarification need to be done. does moto has gpu in it? i'm inclined to galaxy ace because it has gpu. however if MOTO got gpu in it i would probably grab MOTO because it's screen has higher resolution than ace (480 x 854 pixels, 3.7 inches V. 320 x 480 pixels, 3.5 inches), what i'm afraid is the MOTO couldn't handle the resolution due to lack of gpu. the price i expect around 750~850 for both phones in Malaysia (lawyat). thanks in advance. cheers.
gajahwhite
Aug 4 2011, 09:10 AM
so ur max budget is RM850? y dont u grab 2nd hand Samsung Galaxy S i9000? got people sell for RM900 only..
lj0000
Aug 4 2011, 09:11 AM
go for moto defy
ace is draggy
TSpanglimanadzri
Aug 4 2011, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 4 2011, 09:10 AM) so ur max budget is RM850? y dont u grab 2nd hand Samsung Galaxy S i9000? got people sell for RM900 only..  i prefer first hand Added on August 4, 2011, 9:14 amQUOTE(lj0000 @ Aug 4 2011, 09:11 AM) go for moto defy ace is draggy so, does moto has gpu ? os android can be upgrade in this phone (MOTO)? This post has been edited by panglimanadzri: Aug 4 2011, 09:21 AM
gajahwhite
Aug 4 2011, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(panglimanadzri @ Aug 4 2011, 09:13 AM) if so.. then with the budget.. u can get SG Ace only la.. ace around rm800 - rm 900.. where defy is around RM1000-1200.. if not mistaken
TSpanglimanadzri
Aug 4 2011, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 4 2011, 09:19 AM) if so.. then with the budget.. u can get SG Ace only la.. ace around rm800 - rm 900.. where defy is around RM1000-1200.. if not mistaken  i see. thanks.
lee82gx
Aug 4 2011, 10:26 AM
PowerVR SGX530 - is in Moto defy, which is not the cutting edge but still a lot better than Adreno 200 in ACE. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Motorola_DEFYThe only reason i can think of not to go for Defy (other than slightly higher price) is BlurUI which can be a big turn off for some.
salimbest83
Aug 4 2011, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Aug 4 2011, 10:26 AM) PowerVR SGX530 - is in Moto defy, which is not the cutting edge but still a lot better than Adreno 200 in ACE. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Motorola_DEFYThe only reason i can think of not to go for Defy (other than slightly higher price) is BlurUI which can be a big turn off for some. yup. that defy can handle most game nicely bro.. ( tegra 2 games need install mod) and as for BlurUI. i got rid it in 5 hours after got my Defy® and dun scare to put custom ROM on Defy® its Almost Impossible to Brick thats good stuff Motorola got Locked Bootloader not to mention it only need less than 10-15 min to put custom rom into it. from Zero to Finish
nothing_nth
Aug 4 2011, 08:34 PM
get X5 la...
TSpanglimanadzri
Aug 5 2011, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Aug 4 2011, 08:34 PM) i'm considering it..