main water pipe hole leaking, 2 times bad luck...

JinXXX
post Aug 4 2011, 08:21 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ Aug 4 2011, 12:42 AM)
aiyoyo.. so scary ..thought contractor should be experienced enough. this is soo MA FAN to follow up. good luck
yeah man, from the patching is it really strong.. seem like will leak in a few years time or so...

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Aug 4 2011, 02:16 AM)
Condo? Good luck hope your contractor already study the strcuture he use the machine lol
i see "small-rebar" in yr concrete... that seems to be some kind of supporting structure...

unless yrs is being build using http://www.concretethinker.com/application...t-in-place.aspx
JinXXX
post Aug 5 2011, 11:07 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Aug 5 2011, 10:53 AM)
now the contractor use epoxy putty cover it with poly pipe and hose clamp....i'm not sure how long it can last....but since yesterday until now, it no leaking...

do u think it a good solution?
my advise use PUTTY and NOT CEMENT TO PATCH/COVER IT just incase you need to fix it next time..

just curious how big of a hole was the hole ? a normal 8mm drillbit made that hole ?

JinXXX
post Aug 5 2011, 11:25 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Aug 5 2011, 11:13 AM)
don't know how big the hole...normal drill to wiring screw...
i think 6mm...

what u mean use putty? they say need to cement back to give the pressure to the pipe...

will cement back after 1 week...if no more leaking
wow 6mm thats a big freaking hole.. in a way...

just curious the hole is on the ground or on the ceiling ?

cement back to give pressure to the pipe sounds so off....

anyway hope it lasts.. the fella who made the blunder got give u warranty ? lol
JinXXX
post Aug 5 2011, 01:56 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Aug 5 2011, 12:29 PM)
the best solution is to use connector but a lot of messy work...now i also very headache about this
why headache.. not you keluar money... your contractor fella what..

later he patch cheapo way a month down the road 2 months down the road.. you yourself repair lagi expensive leh....
JinXXX
post Aug 5 2011, 02:10 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Aug 5 2011, 02:01 PM)
but some say...if use connector and not join properly...the problem still happen...
so use connector and join properly lo...

maybe you should look for "HANSEN" connector i think they are quite reliable..

here is how the connector looks like, http://www.sansico.com.my/hf-product.html

JinXXX
post Aug 5 2011, 02:32 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 5 2011, 02:26 PM)
Is the pipe belong to you? I am not plumber expert, but i personally feel is better cut and join then seal back with concrete. If it leak, the Rebar will rust and concrete tensile will be reduce.
when that happen gone case man.... have to peach one big lobang.. cut the rebar and put new rebar and cement back for optimum strength..

0.0193sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:38 AM