QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 14 2011, 01:26 PM)
Just in case you change your mind and want to get the genuine one... Draco IV
iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v5, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc
Dec 14 2011, 06:25 PM
724 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Jesselton, North Borneo |
QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 14 2011, 01:26 PM) Just in case you change your mind and want to get the genuine one... Draco IV |
Dec 16 2011, 06:15 PM
SIGH...
Since I bought the 4S during Singapore launching, already spent almost RM1.6K on Element Cases, Graft Leverage and Draco IV... The thing is, used my old iP4 naked for 13 months before. Not even a screen protector on... |
Dec 16 2011, 06:46 PM
Added on December 16, 2011, 6:48 pm QUOTE(qiqi771 @ Dec 16 2011, 06:20 PM) Surprisingly yes... No scratches at all on the metal body and very minimal/thin hair scratches on the back and front glasses. Mind you, I don't baby my iPhone... QUOTE(zhengyang89 @ Dec 16 2011, 06:29 PM) Thumbs up for this seller, Lucky Labs products are one of the best out there... This post has been edited by ae8za: Dec 16 2011, 06:48 PM |
Dec 17 2011, 03:06 PM
Damn nice mod for your new 4S...
iPhone 4/4S Apple Logo Mod Now my hands are very itchy to click the PayPal buy now button... |
Dec 17 2011, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(NickyKhoo @ Dec 17 2011, 03:32 PM) Their official site server was overloaded and you can only purchase it through their Facebook site. Not gonna do that as I prefer to pay via PayPal or CC at a proper site. Waiting for their website to go back online... This post has been edited by ae8za: Dec 17 2011, 04:37 PM |
Dec 17 2011, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 17 2011, 07:09 PM) anyone using vapor pro with signal and wifi problem? after apply it to my ip4s, the internet and wifi cant on9 at all .. but without casing or use my cheap case, it back to normal .. Are you using genuine Element Case? I'm currently using Vapor Pro (White & Stealth) and Vapor COMP (Red & Blue).All four cases paired with either the Stealth or White Carbon Fibre Backplate. None has any problems with reception, GPS signals or Wifi... Been using them with iP4 and currently my 4S... This post has been edited by ae8za: Dec 17 2011, 08:10 PM |
Dec 18 2011, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 18 2011, 04:33 AM) Bought ori from element case...close to RM500.. Totally agree with this statement. Bought fake Deff Cleave and got Wifi problem, now using original Draco IV Limited Edition White and no problem whatsoever.Stay away from OEM Deff Cleave if you use your phone as a GPS device. Screws up your GPS signal. Its got no issues with your phone line, 3G or Wifi though. Source: Own experience You may consider an OEM Vapor Pro though. Apart from the Ori one I'm using now I also own an OEM Vapor Pro which was used on my old iPhone 4 last time. Totally no issues whatsoever Never tried fake Vapor Pro before but fake Vapor COMP never give my Wife problems since 2 weeks ago. |
Dec 19 2011, 01:42 PM
Dec 19 2011, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 19 2011, 02:28 PM) no need to fantasies, it's actually an Oakley Julièt. Yup, true! I got this variation 5 years ago I think... just that mine is plasma ice iridium lens [attachmentid=2593573] Oakley Juliet X-Metal/Ruby Iridium, but I think I wore it thrice only within the years... Added on December 19, 2011, 5:15 pm QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 19 2011, 03:58 PM) I got the V4 Carbon Fibre and Limited Edition White so I chose to stick between the two according to my mood. I got two extra Black Ultrasuede that's never been used... This post has been edited by ae8za: Dec 19 2011, 05:15 PM |
Dec 19 2011, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(Alpoyoz @ Dec 19 2011, 05:08 PM) Got it from my man ae8za.. I dont think he sells any now~~ What's up Bro? Glad you're enjoying the Stealth... For me currently using 3m carbon backplate. so 'sayang' to use the ori black and patriot blue backplate.. No need to sayang2 the case, bought it so better use it right? Once iPhone 5 is out the cases no longer has values, better show it off now. Especially the Limited Edition Patriot... This post has been edited by ae8za: Dec 19 2011, 05:20 PM |
Dec 19 2011, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Slyp @ Dec 19 2011, 05:16 PM) anyone using SGP neo hybrid ex 2 bumpers?? any opinions for this bumper case???? thought of getting one.. sick of lowyat's fake and low price bumpers. cannot even last for more than 3 months. Few of my friends used the Reventon Yellow EX2 Hybrid. All complained that after 4-5 months usage, the case will develop a dark stain that can't be removed. If you still want to get it, choose dark colors and not the lighter ones... Added on December 19, 2011, 5:30 pm QUOTE(Alpoyoz @ Dec 19 2011, 05:23 PM) Currently 8 home.. So only rocking on d patriot. the stealth is back in her case in KK.. my phone front panel is abit yellow.. so not as nice as the demo. gonna try to match those 2.. blue + red. seems like urs rite. ahhahaha... For your info, I don't think that your Whitey iPhone turning yellow. It's just that the iPhone 4 White is more of an off white than true white. Even me using the White 4S with the Vapor Pro White can see the difference like heaven and earth... (still thingking to keep the stealth or let it b in good hand of anothers This post has been edited by ae8za: Dec 19 2011, 05:30 PM |
Dec 20 2011, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Dec 20 2011, 04:55 PM) GOT. Last month I ordered 1 unit vapor comp from Elementcase. Because the stupid Element Case use Fedex. Fedex no matter what you buy will kena tax. My Pro Stealth kena 7% before, luckily I used 20% discount coupon I got from Macrumors member so not too berat leh... Even though less than Rm500 I kena 20% tax I also dunno why. Nowadays my friend and I buy from Tekcases.com and we share the shipping charges. They used USPS Express shipping, never gave us problems... This post has been edited by ae8za: Dec 20 2011, 05:41 PM |
Dec 20 2011, 05:47 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I have the genuine Blue and Red COMP, also have the fake Red and Pink COMP. I can tell you in confidence that design wise they're 99.9% similar. Just that the aluminum the fake used are lighter and the paint finishing is better in the original. Deeper red and deeper blue paint were used compared to the fake one. The plastic part used are sturdier in the original. I'm using the original because although I don't baby my phone, I don't bump it around too so spending about RM400 is ok with me. The fake one I let my Wife use as she's not particular in taking care of her iPhone 4. Surprisingly, no scratches or dents after normal 'cincai' usage so I can say that both variation are durable enough for day to day use... This post has been edited by ae8za: Dec 20 2011, 05:54 PM |
Dec 20 2011, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(killer_pussylover @ Dec 20 2011, 10:21 PM) It's the Vapor Pro Chroma Silver. Helped my friend sold his about two weeks ago. Damn nice with satin silver color...I'm waiting for mine to arrive this week from the US... Price I bought it was about RM500 after discount and shipping to Malaysia... This post has been edited by ae8za: Dec 20 2011, 10:36 PM |
Dec 21 2011, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 21 2011, 01:36 AM) Another way is to send it to Sg if you have a friend there. The custom there are pretty relax on tax. I've order so many times, sometimes exceeding SGD$500 at one go and never kena tax so far. That's what my friend told me too, but such troublesome as his Singaporean friend has to help us ship it to Sabah or Sarawak. More shipping cost and another week wasted... USPS Express Shipping's the best! Will only take about 5 working days to arrive to my place... Added on December 21, 2011, 9:09 am QUOTE(Alpoyoz @ Dec 21 2011, 02:57 AM) This is mine.. Comp Stealth + Comp Patriot. Sorry for the noob photog.. Killer combo Bro... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Although almost similar with mine, I can't beat the Matte Blue and Red button combo... Mine's all metallic and blingy... This post has been edited by ae8za: Dec 21 2011, 09:12 AM |
Jan 2 2012, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(Miyabi @ Jan 2 2012, 01:57 AM) yeah, get the fake carbon fibre. the original material turn out to degrade the signal strenght anyway. This is untrue. I'm using genuine carbon fibre backplates by Element Case and also Lucky Labs (used four different types).i think you can get it from some random phone accessory store, maybe try garage sale. Never had any reception, GPS or Wifi problems with my previous 4 and currently 4S. None of my friends have this problem too... |
Jan 8 2012, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jan 8 2012, 12:14 PM) ![]() ![]() Fitted using our Xtreme Screen Protector Crystal. The dark red PC part looks good. The rubber part is too rubbery. I think in a month or two it will wear off then it's gonna be really shitty. Anybody have any comment on long term use of original comp? This post has been edited by ae8za: Jan 8 2012, 12:35 PM |
Jan 13 2012, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(aiinadz @ Jan 13 2012, 12:49 AM) How to determine if deff cleave alluminium bumper for 4S ori or not? For starters, they're called Draco IV and not Deff Cleave. Deff Cleave brand is only sold for Japan domestic market.Where can i buy it? Tempting.. Help me guys.. The Draco IV comes with authenticity hologram and serial number. Cheapest after USD conversion and shipping should cost you about RM300.. Added on January 13, 2012, 2:52 am QUOTE(denzel88 @ Jan 11 2012, 11:41 PM) hi guys, wana ask somthing Genuine Element Case Backplate consists of Ultrasuede material, Polycarbonate or real Carbon Fibre. It just depends on which case you're buying. Is the Back plate from Elements casing made out of metal or just a sticker? I'm looking for a good backplate to use with a bumper. My two normal COMPs came with Ultrasuede backplates. My Whiteout Vapor Pro came with both white polycarbonate and Limited Edition White Carbon Fibre backplate. My friend has both the Vapor Pro Stealth and COMP Stealth and they both came with matte Carbon Fibre backplates. Hope my explanation is clear and will avoid any confusion on what the original Element Case offers... This post has been edited by ae8za: Jan 13 2012, 02:52 AM |
Jan 15 2012, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Jan 15 2012, 08:57 AM) I have just got my Vapor Pro authentic case. One potential problem I spot will be the sharp edge at the inner rim that will be contacting with the iPhone aluminum bezel. I doubt why this sharp edge is not filed to be smooth edge as it might be contacting with the iPhone bezel after installation. It might potentially scratch the iPhone bezel. Anyone feels the same? Try to touch and feel the inner rim of the case and you will know what am I saying. Mine doesn't have this problem. Vapor Pro Stealth, Chroma and White Edition... |
Jan 15 2012, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(aiinadz @ Jan 15 2012, 11:09 PM) I went to machines today. Deff Cleave is fake and Draco IV is genuine. Deff Cleave is only sold for Japan domestic market and not outside Japan.I found draco alluminium bumper exactly like deff cleave. The price is around rm300 compare to seller from mudah.my or lelong.com or ebay who sell for just around rm80. But those seller sell deff cleave, machines sell draco. Is it different or the same? Is it imitation and original? Can someone clear this thing up for me. Also, the design is only 70% similar and the fake uses lower grade aluminum. Finishing is also quite cheap on the fake. If you have the cash, just get the original... This post has been edited by ae8za: Jan 15 2012, 11:35 PM |
| Change to: | 0.5016sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:50 AM |