iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v5, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc

Miyabi
post Nov 8 2011, 09:03 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(inmyownmind @ Nov 8 2011, 08:43 PM)
Hi, gonna get a 4S next week.

New apple user here, so any recommendations for case/bumper(preferably thin,light,not bulky) and screen protector?

thanks =)
i'll say "snap on" case type suitable for you. but of course it doesnt provide total protection if the phone dropped. theres ton of choice for snap on case like moshi glaze, power support air jacket, pinlo slice3 etc. you may watch the review at youtube first. afraid that some are incompatible for 4S.
Miyabi
post Nov 8 2011, 09:16 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(inmyownmind @ Nov 8 2011, 09:08 PM)
yea, the case not fitting snugly is exactly what i'm worried about as well.
Do you know of any better quality brands that have given conformation on their case fitting the 4S?
so far that confirm the compatibility. to me, looks like both version same.. but yeah, just play safe. theres alot more. maybe other can help.

http://www.powersupportusa.com/accessories/iphone-4.html
http://www.sgpstore.com/cell-phone/apple-i.../iphone-4s.html
http://store.moshimonde.com/iphone-ipod.html

Miyabi
post Dec 4 2011, 01:52 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 3 2011, 08:21 PM)
Can u guys recommend me a total transparent casing ? smile.gif

will prefer the phone to look naked when its being in the transparent casing.
1. incase smoke (matte surface)
2. powersupport air jacket iphone 4 (scratchless on outside, not inside)
Miyabi
post Dec 4 2011, 11:25 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 4 2011, 10:50 AM)
Interested .. but what means for scratchles outside, not inside ?

Means outside wont scratch at all ? (Because i found that tons of cystal clear casing easy to scratch, even 1st day u get the casing already scratch  doh.gif )

and how much for the original price? (I found lots of forumer sell rm30,rm40 ...etc, replica maybe)  laugh.gif
Yes, theres a coating which wont let it scratch on outside.. But inside, one wipe with soft cloth already can see the hairline scratch. So yea, dont wipe the inside.
The replica scratch like no tomorrow lol.

The original is RM135

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 4 2011, 11:13 AM)
im interested on that too.

how much is it ? anyone selling it in lyn? smile.gif

guess have to apply a screen protect inside too
RM135, try pm xavinlyn.

Test:

btw, when using crystal clear casing, expect some fingerprints on the case. If you cant live with that, get something matte surface like incase snap case smoke/black. The fingerprint not really obvious like the crystal clear casing. just sharing.

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Dec 4 2011, 11:35 AM
Miyabi
post Dec 4 2011, 11:42 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Dec 4 2011, 11:33 AM)

Nice CnC case which will be in retail mode soon. Stay tune.
Looks neat. I+Case Alu.
When using the case, it reminds me to 3g/3gs phone look.

Hope no signal issue when using the case.
[edit]And uhh.. you can see the tearing on the screenprotector.. maybe its fit snugly? no idea.

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Dec 4 2011, 11:43 AM
Miyabi
post Dec 4 2011, 11:47 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 4 2011, 11:43 AM)
also look like iphone 2g ..
I somehow like this kind of design.
Not a fan of fancy design like those vapor tongue.gif
Miyabi
post Dec 23 2011, 08:06 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

Element Case is giving out 10% off coupon. Visit the web.
Going to try out the spectra..

Poison by this reviewer.. Damn.

Miyabi
post Dec 24 2011, 12:10 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

To those who have order online and package sent by FedEx International Priority Service ,
is the tracking is accurate? I mean the date of delivery. They really on time for estimated delivery date?

Afraid that I am not available at shipping address. Currently on hols.

ps: order vapor spectra and it has been shipped. how fast.

lkliang89: its currently on beta test. some tester you may read more here: http://forums.macrumors.com/showpost.php?p...48&postcount=48

Miyabi
post Dec 25 2011, 12:03 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(almari2010 @ Dec 24 2011, 06:47 PM)
Their tracking is quite accurate. My r8 arrived today. Estimated 27.12. But i'm not at home. They call and i requested for future delivery
Ok, thanks. Cant wait for it to arrive.
Anyway, merry xmas guys. Happy holidays! smile.gif
Miyabi
post Dec 27 2011, 09:48 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

Received my vapor pro spectra this afternoon which I ordered from Element Case last Saturday. Test out signal, wifi and gps(papago). No problem on them. Satisfied. Just wanna sharing the feedback. smile.gif
Miyabi
post Dec 29 2011, 12:25 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

Element Case Vapor Pro Spectra.

Miyabi
post Jan 1 2012, 12:39 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

Read the feedback, the COMP kinda have the flex plastic. But I thought the Element Case already sort it out? Those who first batch buyer already got their replacement.
And one more thing, the COMP really RM 500? thought the Pro, not the COMP.

And yeah, Happy New Year!
Miyabi
post Jan 1 2012, 01:39 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jan 1 2012, 01:32 AM)
Is Switcheasy Nude recommended? Thanks.
The clear or color one? If clear, if you don't mind about scratches, its okay; else get the ps air jacket.
Its just fine casing anyway. Just expect the debris/dirt coming inside the case which need some cleaning after some time using it.
Miyabi
post Jan 1 2012, 02:02 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jan 1 2012, 01:49 AM)
the clear one, don't really mind about scratches, is it rare? looking for common one, so I hope seller help to stick screen protector. Thanks
Not rare. Its still can be find at store. The only rare snap on case is incase snap which apple did free giveaway long time before. i was finding it before and give up lol.
Btw, for Switcheasy Nude, someone selling at garage sale here too. Check it out.
Miyabi
post Jan 2 2012, 01:57 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jan 2 2012, 12:46 AM)
Ok hunk  brows.gif  At least got backup plan

Anybody know where I can get carbon backplate?
Fake one oso nvm. Don't wanna use the original one.
yeah, get the fake carbon fibre. the original material turn out to degrade the signal strenght anyway.
i think you can get it from some random phone accessory store, maybe try garage sale.

i have tried using SGP, it somehow shrink from time to time lol.

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jan 2 2012, 01:29 AM)
you sure its from the screen protector and not from your face? laugh.gif

Added on January 2, 2012, 1:30 amguys, what are your thoughts on vapor cases? man...this thread is poisoning..
i have been using element case vapor pro spectra for week. pretty much i can say, its feel solid. price wise.. its just expensive.
but if you really wanna have the so called 6061 aluminum case, vapor pro or hybrid (comp) pretty much decent. dont expect it will be total protect for your phone as it only protect the side of the phone. the ability to lay the phone on table without touching its glass is another plus.
Miyabi
post Jan 2 2012, 02:15 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(emook99 @ Jan 2 2012, 02:09 AM)
Anyone knows where to get incase casing?
haha i've been finding this case for quite awhile at store and also garage sale. but somehow its kinda obsolete.
the best place you can find it is via official store: http://goincase.com/

i almost hit buy button for incase snap on case (smoke/matte), but end up buying other thing.

if you dont mind with the look-alike replica, you can try some random phone accessory stall at mall.

ps: i dont wanna get the replica anymore, as its quality milestone difference. i learned from ps air jacket replica which really bad and poor quality.

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Jan 2 2012, 02:16 AM
Miyabi
post Jan 2 2012, 04:16 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ Jan 2 2012, 04:02 PM)
the thing with aluminium case depends on ur signal,ur location and also your TELCO i guess....me and my friend both of us use e13tron case....i dont suffer from serious signal issue at my house, maybe 3G drop one or 0.5 bar occasionally....while the other guy's phone is useless at his house(everything was all right again once he took the case off)....had yet to test out the reading from the Field Test mode though......

WIFI seems to be perfect for both of us....zero issue...

put it this way...its a hit or miss thing....
Yea, seem like that.

On the other hand, this one still rnd i guess: http://www.mindplar.com/index.htm
I really.. love the looks. I kinda like the 3GS look aka iPhone 4/4S in disguise. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Jan 2 2012, 04:16 PM
Miyabi
post Jan 2 2012, 08:13 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

To those who want to get incase case, they will announce the 40% discount soon for getting 40k likes in facebook. Check em out smile.gif

Miyabi
post Jan 3 2012, 11:20 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(emook99 @ Jan 2 2012, 11:38 PM)
They have reached 40k fans!!!
Wanna bulk together? biggrin.gif
But do they ship to m'sia? hmm.gif
I'm not sure, from the billing section, you may select country from the drop down.

We just reached 40,000 Fans, and to celebrate we're giving you a 40% discount code for use on http://goincase.com/ Promo Code: 40000FANS
But hurry, the code expires Tuesday, January 3rd at 5pm PST. Note: due to year end inventory, orders will not ship until Jan 9.
- Incase

I'm not intend buying since already have the case.
Miyabi
post Jan 16 2012, 12:00 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Jan 15 2012, 10:14 PM)
Went to Mac City and find similar sharp edge at the Vapor Chroma and Vapor 4. Guess Element Case doesn't perform a better finishing in the inner parts.
Which part have the sharp part? I dont have any sharp edge on mine.
Isnt the edge is being cushion by the rubber pad(or whatever it is)?

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jan 15 2012, 10:55 PM)
Here's my Vapor Pro Spectra  tongue.gif

Sorry for the lousy quality, taken in dim white light..  blush.gif

No , it's not the phone camera that sucks! It's the camera man!  icon_question.gif

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v508/jedi_dc/IMG_0102.jpg[/img]
This is fake vapor right. Since the antenna rf is bit shorter and the spectra silver is not a brushed silver.
Anyway, how was it? Try fit it to the phone. Read from those fake vapor users at macrumors, there are some play when the phone equipped with the case.

0.0891sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:44 AM