17 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v5, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc

SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 10 2011, 05:07 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Nov 10 2011, 10:39 AM)
I would lik to ask a ques..i bought the aluminium skin for ip4...if i sticked it to my ip will it leave any mark when i take it off nxt time?N will the skin affects my signal?
I think it's a safebet that anything aluminium/metal will affect your signal.
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 10 2011, 11:13 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Nov 10 2011, 11:05 PM)
When i take it off lik after 6 mths will ut leave a marj on my phone?the skin affects my camera flash..==
I really dont know. it depends on the glue.
Take a picture and post here and see?
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 11 2011, 03:36 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 11 2011, 03:27 PM)
indeed very practical.
Looks like a Bible smile.gif
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 11 2011, 04:12 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Nov 11 2011, 03:56 PM)
Hi sean, do you have any nice quality SP for ipad ?
I'm bringing in some.
Should be here in a week or two.
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 12 2011, 01:13 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(gegambo @ Nov 12 2011, 09:59 AM)
I have a product looking for someone to review. it is an apple authorized power case for iphone 4/4s. who should i approach?

another thing. would appreciate if you guys can feedback how much is a fair price for a thin (15mm) and good quality powercase (rubber feel finish) that comes with 12 months warranty? 

[attachmentid=2531722][attachmentid=2531726]
Send me a pm
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 12 2011, 07:45 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(gegambo @ Nov 12 2011, 09:59 AM)
I have a product looking for someone to review. it is an apple authorized power case for iphone 4/4s. who should i approach?

another thing. would appreciate if you guys can feedback how much is a fair price for a thin (15mm) and good quality powercase (rubber feel finish) that comes with 12 months warranty? 
Also it depends on how much the capacity is..
If your case is super thin.. and the battery capacity is super big..

You can charge a premium.
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 13 2011, 11:50 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(Kel89 @ Nov 12 2011, 02:23 PM)
Anyone know where to buy The PowerSuit Elite battery pack for ip4 in Malaysia? Seems not available:(
Why the PowerSuit?
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 14 2011, 11:13 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Nov 14 2011, 11:07 AM)
this is too 'captain america' style vapor case ... hahaha
I dun like the cutout..
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 14 2011, 12:18 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

should be a seller here by the name of zhengyang if not mistaken.. his price is quite good for the Sanyo Booster.
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 14 2011, 02:01 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Nov 14 2011, 12:42 PM)
For the battery pack, any recommendation for a smaller size and fast charge? Don't really mind small or large power capacity. As long can full charge iphone4 1 time good enough.
Mophie Juice Pack Plus...
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 14 2011, 02:16 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

What's the deal with these 'matte' SP or 'anti fingerprint' SP?
Why do ppl use them.. it just destroys the retina display...
It's not worth using matte in my opinion.
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 14 2011, 03:51 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Nov 14 2011, 03:25 PM)
anyone use lifeproof case here ?..
considering this case now ..
so not worry if phone drop or etc ..
i need some review from lifeproof user =)
Yeah..
You can take underwater picture like mine

easily one of the most useful iphone cases out there...
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 15 2011, 08:56 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

I'm using the XSP protector for the iPhone...
When screen is clean and your fingers are dry...
Smoother than smooth ... of course when your hands are oily and your acial oils are all smothered on the phone then different story la.
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 16 2011, 02:26 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 15 2011, 11:15 AM)
Plan to get this Cygnett Ripple, what do u guys think? biggrin.gif

I think you're gonna have problems with the flash photography with the small case camera hole
Don't get it IMHO...

You want a snap case go for incipio feather or moshi iglaze with a large camera cutout.
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 16 2011, 10:38 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:27 AM)
can anyone recommend me a seller(s) in the garage sales forum that sells original cases for iphone 4/4s. I dont wanna buy fake cases for my precious baby tongue.gif
Depends on what model you want.
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 16 2011, 04:21 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

The vapor comp is a nice premium metal case for your iphone that does not affect any signal or gps...
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 17 2011, 02:29 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Okay guys.. since I already found the best SP for crystal clear retina display and high scratch resistance.. because so many are asking for 'anti-fingerprint' (i still don't see the point in it) ... I wanna do a quick survey over here ok?

QUESTION: What properties do you look for in an anti-fingerprint (matte) screen protector??
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 17 2011, 02:51 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Nov 17 2011, 02:32 PM)
does the apple store casing really genuine?
i heard some info from local telco dealer (selling accessories as well)
they selling a leather case for rm1xx
and the price they get from supplier just around rm20
almost same like OEM one
That's where the 'brand' issue come in.
Sometimes people think they are getting the better deal when they pay more.
When in actual fact they are only getting the same thing.

Those 'original' cases cost very little to produce.
Come one.. be realistic... a THIN SHEET OF PLASTIC (screen protector)
How much do you think it costs to produce? few cents only...

Jack up the price to RM100+ .. nice packaging... BRAND...
People will buy and smile and say "GOOD!"
So same goes with other items ie. casing... pouch... etc

This post has been edited by s3an_looi: Nov 17 2011, 02:54 PM
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 17 2011, 03:24 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Nov 17 2011, 03:13 PM)
agree. i got an OEM ultra thin sgp for rm15
i saw a stress test on this ORI sgp ultra thin case.
a guy step on the case and not broken.
i tested with my OEM one too and im 90kg+
not broken too!  thumbup.gif
people will say "you buy iphone 3k surely can spend on an original case for 100+"

Yeah.. but I can get the same 'original' case for rm15 too...
And with Rm100 i can buy 6 of those 'originals'

This post has been edited by s3an_looi: Nov 17 2011, 03:25 PM
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 17 2011, 05:15 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Nov 17 2011, 04:08 PM)
well...anti fingerprint of course tongue.gif the annoying thing about matte SP is the rainbow effect. that's the difference between cheap ones and the expensive ones. the rainbow effect on cheap SP is horrible. the more expensive ones are still there, but tolerable

matte SP looks better from the back and when the phone is turned off. crystal can see fingerprints, and i have oily skin

another issue is texture. crystal SP has more friction. say u swipe ur finger to the right, u can feel the texture pulling ur finger skin to the left. matte SP feels smoother, and i prefer that. it's something like glossy photo paper vs normal A4 paper
Have no experience with matte SP so i have no idea how the rainbow effect can look ilke on the matte. Anybody can post some photo?

Crystal SP more friction? smile.gif Yeah last time i tried those branded SPs yeah you're right got friction. But i'm quite happy that I found the SP that has no friction at all and is super smooth to swipe.

Hope I can have more answers about the Matte SP on what people look for.

17 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:34 PM