4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v5, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc

epsonstylux
post Oct 29 2011, 09:25 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

SGP doesnt support my headphone jack. there goes my klipsch sad.gif

Added on October 29, 2011, 9:55 amany way to modify the SGP?
where is bro greenlp btw? long time din see him

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Oct 29 2011, 09:55 AM
epsonstylux
post Nov 4 2011, 12:25 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 4 2011, 11:50 AM)
what makes that SP so different from the rest?
the retina display
the durability

yeah i agree with sean,bumpers are too troublesome. i cannot dock i cannot use earphone with L shaped jack hey i might even want to sell off my SGP.
and let my phone go nekkid. biggrin.gif

epsonstylux
post Nov 5 2011, 11:32 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Nov 4 2011, 06:47 PM)
@epsonstylux u buy the SP from sean too ?? how's the quality ?
no, currently using SGP ultracrystal. and it works fine
but i will get a SP from him brows.gif
epsonstylux
post Nov 5 2011, 03:34 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Nov 5 2011, 12:25 PM)
SGP Ultra scratch proof ?
no it is not. but ive been using it for quite sometime now and i had my keys and phone in the same pocket for god knows how many times but i never had any scratches

but u will have to wipe it because sometimes the fingerprint is obvious. but i dont mind that
epsonstylux
post Nov 5 2011, 11:33 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

oem also 100++ doh.gif
epsonstylux
post Nov 6 2011, 06:30 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

just check the trade zone.

i saw some over there price range 100-300
epsonstylux
post Nov 6 2011, 06:33 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(elganja @ Nov 6 2011, 12:09 AM)
oem element case?? where got. only got fake la.. use the fake black ops for 2-3 months. u can see the diff with the original black ops.
care to share the difference?
epsonstylux
post Nov 7 2011, 05:30 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Nov 6 2011, 09:02 PM)
surely clear sp which is more durable... nod.gif
long time didnt see u bro. sorry last time i wrongly include u in the whatsapp conversation.
btw, if you're buying a new SP from ebay, i want to tumpang also. i want to get fullcover SP
epsonstylux
post Nov 10 2011, 12:43 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

any bumper that will fit L shaped jack?

andd, some fingerprint resistant SP? beside SGP

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Nov 10 2011, 12:43 AM
epsonstylux
post Nov 18 2011, 06:07 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

just changed my back cover to ultra fine ex sgp while for the front using ultra clear. the combination is veeeerrryyyy awkward. at the front kinda smooth and kinda sticky at the back
epsonstylux
post Dec 27 2011, 05:54 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

sean u still have the Screen protector? do u have for the back as well?
epsonstylux
post Dec 27 2011, 10:38 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

biggrin.gif yeah, i feel bad ffk'ed on your iphone 4. but at least i got to say "I TOLD YOU" to my sis. she's using 4S and cannot jailbreak yet.

did u get ur 4S now?

epsonstylux
post Dec 28 2011, 01:22 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

yeah and sean pm me how much for vapor comp. kinda interested
epsonstylux
post Dec 29 2011, 01:16 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Dec 28 2011, 05:41 PM)
Can SGP Neo EX 2 for iphone 4 be used for iphone 4S?
no. the volume button for 4s is not the same as 4.
tried on my sister's 4s. couldnt fit.

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Dec 29 2011, 01:17 AM
epsonstylux
post Dec 29 2011, 10:09 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 29 2011, 07:50 AM)
i cant seem to find a transparent case under rm50.

any suggestion ah guys..? ><
found a transparent bumper for rm20. at kelana jaya square behind giant
epsonstylux
post Feb 10 2012, 12:17 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

guise can recommend me backup battery besides mophie pack?

i prefer one that doesnt need to hugs the phone.
i saw quite a few at garage sale, but im sked the voltage,etc,etc gonna fxxked up my phone.

so is it safe to use 3rd party charger/backup battery?

epsonstylux
post Feb 10 2012, 11:17 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Feb 10 2012, 10:47 PM)
About external battery, I've been using Yoobao 6600mAh for about 6 months. So far so good, it can fully charge my iPhone 4 almost 5 times before recharging the battery again. The downside is the battery needs to be charged for about 8 hours for it to be full. It proves to be a very useful tool when my iPhone is running low on juice! Regretted for not getting the 11000 mAh one!!
hmmm..tempting

but the energizer looks nice too.

but one thing i'm skeptical about 3rd party battery pack is that its going to make my battery not last. i mean, the battery life will decline faster than it should.
any ideas?
epsonstylux
post Feb 11 2012, 12:18 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Feb 10 2012, 11:28 PM)
this is totally crap. any different charging from battery pack or direct ?
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Feb 11 2012, 12:01 AM)
Your battery life has nothing to do with the battery charger.
Not sure where this misconception came from...

If ur iphone drains fast it simply means the usage or background processing is running a lot.
i've read somewhere that when you charge your phone using a 3rd party charger, the V or watt is not the same as the original. thus exposing your battery to a shorter lifespan because it receives an electricity/current, more than the battery can handle.
epsonstylux
post Feb 11 2012, 01:11 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Feb 11 2012, 01:04 AM)
the voltage is always the same, 5V (+/- 0.25V ?). The iPhone need to draw 0.5mAH minimum for charging. A 1mAH would charge the phone faster. So which part the battery can't handle ? ...

alright alright. whats up with the rude gesture bro?
i was just asking man. whats the point of having a thread if you can't discuss over things?
epsonstylux
post Feb 11 2012, 01:30 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Feb 10 2012, 11:17 PM)
hmmm..tempting

but the energizer looks nice too.

but one thing i'm skeptical about 3rd party battery pack is that its going to make my battery not last. i mean, the battery life will decline faster than it should.
any ideas?
perhaps you missed this?

even if I didn't ask, you could've be nicer. not crap this crap that, or sarcastically reply to my post. if you are bothered, just don't reply to me enough liao

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0672sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:04 AM