6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v5, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc

Mackiddo
post Dec 12 2011, 06:59 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

my RadTech ProCable Shortz Extender is here ! No need to worry about docking for Vapor anymore rclxms.gif

Mackiddo
post Dec 12 2011, 07:04 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 12 2011, 07:01 PM)
Congratz ... seem nice !!
Now i could place my S$2 Daiso cables everywhere, instead of carrying an original cable with me all the time rclxms.gif
Mackiddo
post Dec 12 2011, 11:12 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 12 2011, 09:46 PM)
Hideous
Mophie Juice Pack Plus looks better and feels better in your hand.
i would go for INCIPIO Offgrid Backup Battery Case instead of Mophie

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Dec 12 2011, 11:13 PM
Mackiddo
post Dec 13 2011, 02:34 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

plastic ? oh my. suddenly lost interest sad.gif
Mackiddo
post Dec 18 2011, 09:12 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Pziko @ Dec 18 2011, 08:53 AM)
What's the difference between original and OEM phone case? Anyone can clarify this?
A lot of ppl are confused on OEM (original equipment manufacturer). A good example is LiteOn, a manufacturer for optical drives which produced optical drives for a lot of brands. So LiteON is consider as OEM. There's actually no different between OEM and Original.

For Vapor case, there is no OEM, just original or fakes coz the iPhone case was cloned and didn't come from the same manufacturer.

Added on December 18, 2011, 9:15 am
QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 18 2011, 04:33 AM)
Bought ori from element case...close to RM500..  smile.gif

Stay away from OEM Deff Cleave if you use your phone as a GPS device. Screws up your GPS signal. Its got no issues with your phone line, 3G or Wifi though. Source: Own experience  nod.gif

You may consider an OEM Vapor Pro though. Apart from the Ori one I'm using now I also own an OEM Vapor Pro which was used on my old iPhone 4 last time. Totally no issues whatsoever.

this is a good example of my statement above, ppl clueless about the term OEM

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Dec 18 2011, 09:16 AM
Mackiddo
post Dec 18 2011, 11:39 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 18 2011, 11:10 AM)
It is precisely why I use the word OEM. People tend to be clueless. If you see most of the sellers selling fake Vapors or fake products when you ask them they will say its high quality OEM products. I know two wrongs don't make a right but bear in mind like I mentioned, people tend to be clueless and not everyone is as smart or as knowledgeable as you.

To speak with laymen you gotta use layman terms.

this will mislead ppl into thinking it came from the same manufacturer, thus same quality. Think 'clone' would be a better term.
There is a lot of unscrupulous sellers who is selling fakes and labeling them as 'oem'. The mod gotta clamp down hard on this.
Mackiddo
post Dec 18 2011, 11:43 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Dec 18 2011, 11:33 AM)
For users who use either authentic Vapor or fake Vapor, is there any sharp edge that may rub the iPhone which eventually causing scratches, discoloration at the iPhone?
so far Vapor AR-15V works fine with my 4S white. Not sharp edges or anything. It's great with my old iP4 as well. No discolouration of any sort.
Mackiddo
post Dec 18 2011, 02:58 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

saw this case got discount ; for iP4 only

http://www.dealmates.com.my/deals/December-iGeneration-RM58

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Dec 18 2011, 02:59 PM
Mackiddo
post Dec 18 2011, 09:14 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 18 2011, 05:40 PM)
Not sure if I'm slowpoke or not. There's a deal on SGP case for 4s in Dealmates smile.gif
are you sure it's 4S ?
Mackiddo
post Dec 19 2011, 02:28 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Dec 19 2011, 11:01 AM)
There's something beautiful about a black and red combination.
Easily one of my favourite color combos... something like my favourite fantasy sunglasses worn by cyclops..

no need to fantasies, it's actually an Oakley Julièt.
just that mine is plasma ice iridium lens rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Dec 19 2011, 02:35 PM
Mackiddo
post Dec 19 2011, 04:35 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 19 2011, 03:58 PM)
Vapor users, you got stick the back plate provided onto your iphone?
no. i kinda like the apple logo
Mackiddo
post Dec 21 2011, 01:17 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Dec 20 2011, 06:31 PM)
Yeah.. that's why.
Also I dock on speakers A LOT
so as much as I adore the vapors... a snap case is what works for me
I have one from the LiveStrong edition. Pretty nice and slim case.
Mackiddo
post Dec 21 2011, 01:31 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Dec 20 2011, 04:55 PM)
hsienhsien .. be careful
if OEM say OEM.
Don't falsely claim original and put high price.
Last time I purchased from you was OEM Vapor 4...

NOTE
Guys do your own calculation. Final cost
Case Cost + 30USD + 20% Shipping and Cost taxation (Sure kena).
No sane seller is going to sell below cost...

I have no problem against OEM.
BUT I DO HAVE A PROBLEM with SELLERS FALSELY CLAIMING ORIGINAL but SELL OEM

Actually sellers like these are the main reason why mods clamp down on OEM
THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Added on December 20, 2011, 5:02 pm

GOT. Last month I ordered 1 unit vapor comp from Elementcase.
Even though less than Rm500 I kena 20% tax I also dunno why.  mad.gif
The problem lies with so called 'OEM'. Vapor doesn't have OEM. By stating that the case is OEM, that's cheating coz OEM ( if there is ) and original would have no different since they came from original equipment manufacturer. So for Vapor, it's either Original or fakes/clone.
I think the mod is not clamping down on seller claiming OEM as original, it's more on seller claiming it's OEM rather than fakes/clones.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Dec 21 2011, 01:32 AM
Mackiddo
post Dec 21 2011, 01:36 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(ae8za @ Dec 20 2011, 05:38 PM)
Because the stupid Element Case use Fedex. Fedex no matter what you buy will kena tax. My Pro Stealth kena 7% before, luckily I used 20% discount coupon I got from Macrumors member so not too berat leh...  brows.gif
Nowadays my friend and I buy from Tekcases.com and we share the shipping charges. They used USPS Express shipping, never gave us problems...  thumbup.gif
Another way is to send it to Sg if you have a friend there. The custom there are pretty relax on tax. I've order so many times, sometimes exceeding SGD$500 at one go and never kena tax so far.

Added on December 21, 2011, 1:38 am
QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 21 2011, 01:36 AM)
i bought a fake vapor from hsienhsien.

looks good lah for the price...at least i can afford it smile.gif

gonna post the picta when i receive it...please dont bash me for being cheapskate >< poor guy here.
No one gonna bash you for using a replica/clone but if you doing a review pls mention so, to avoid confusion.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Dec 21 2011, 01:38 AM
Mackiddo
post Dec 21 2011, 11:40 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Dec 21 2011, 11:33 PM)
guys, where can i get switcheasy capsule rebel for iphone 4 ?
from their website
Mackiddo
post Dec 22 2011, 11:03 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

Bought a new released M&M dotties from INCIPIO for my wife for Christmas smile.gif . Fits iP4 & iP4S . With extra 'chocolate buttons' to customize your case. Looks nice for the ladies.

http://www.myincipio.com/iPhone-4-4S-MMs-C...licone-Case.asp

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Dec 22 2011, 11:05 AM
Mackiddo
post Dec 22 2011, 11:17 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

I sworn by this SP. Grabbed it during the recent Black Friday sales. Using is since the iP3G.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Dec 22 2011, 11:17 AM
Mackiddo
post Dec 22 2011, 03:06 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Dec 22 2011, 11:32 AM)
@Mackiddo

i've tried the incipio's SP before but those that came with the case itself. any diff with this ones? what are the plus points in your opinion? tongue.gif
It's the same actually. Those are the clear or anti glare, sometimes you get both. I find their sp surface more smooth compare to others. Their price is also very cheap when they have sale.
Mackiddo
post Dec 22 2011, 03:43 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 22 2011, 03:32 PM)
You got it from oversea or locally?
bought it online from INCIPIO. Haven't seen anything like that locally. Probably because its a new design.
Mackiddo
post Dec 22 2011, 06:04 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Dec 22 2011, 05:22 PM)
@Mackiddo

ah..i see. thanks! shall find a reason to swap out the sgp ultra crystal. hehe. but btw, incipio ships to malaysia?
that one I'm not too sure coz I normally do purchases from all over the US in a couple of days and ship it to vpost and then ship back from there.

Added on December 22, 2011, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 22 2011, 04:52 PM)
Total cost of it? Finally found the most suitable case for my gf.
you can check from the website. unable to give u shipping cost coz I do bulk shipping from US.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Dec 22 2011, 06:06 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0482sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:06 AM