9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

> Chicken HartzAlone Buffet in Sunway Pyramid, Another Liez epic meal thread! Xtreme~*

TSliez
post Aug 3 2011, 10:49 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Aug 3 2011, 04:16 PM)
i oso foreverarone.jpg when go there ... nice pic TS  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Thanks rclxms.gif

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Aug 3 2011, 05:34 PM)
When is the offer until?
no idea... I know currently offer... should be after ramadhan finish iinm.

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Aug 3 2011, 05:55 PM)
liez, lets meet up la, i like to meet ppl who eat alot biggrin.gif
yea....lets gather ppl who can eat alot.... and go there sapu all their chickens!!!

QUOTE(unig @ Aug 3 2011, 06:01 PM)
I hear they re-fry the leftover chickens .... isit true?
erm... that day I go la... ALL chickens are fresh...I know when I eat it.... fresh ones. curry chicken is DAM fresh and nice.
MiseriGhost
post Aug 21 2011, 10:10 AM

238 posts

walao!!! kk got hartz ka???!!
Meis
post Aug 21 2011, 10:12 AM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

now that is what I call a human food, not dog food
Fornaxlife
post Aug 21 2011, 10:15 AM

836 posts

for food like tht i go for hotel buffet better
happy_berry
post Aug 21 2011, 10:23 AM

2,465 posts

Cilaka punya TS... Have you even thought about the skinny Somalian kids???
Praetor
post Aug 21 2011, 10:23 AM

<insert custom member title here>
1,794 posts

Hartz for RM16 is just 'ok'. I wouldn't go if they back to there without any promotion.

The chicken is quite dry actually, especially the roasted one. With roasted chicken, you cannot simply just cut the chicken into small pieces and place it out in the open without proper heating. The chicken will simply dry up and it wouldn't be nice anymore.

Same thing goes to their fried chicken. The heating on their food counter isn't sufficient to keep the food warm.
itnama
post Aug 21 2011, 11:58 AM

30 posts

been there and hate it, not worth the money i paid.
fine, though i ate and drank a lot, but still, the food aint awesome.

zeist
post Aug 21 2011, 12:03 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Their salads and drinks are not fresh. Chickens yoh better wait them cum out from kitchen then take.
kurikuraX
post Aug 21 2011, 12:28 PM

this section is optional
907 posts

fuuuuuuuu foreber along
spacelion
post Aug 21 2011, 12:36 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

lol 10am to 4pm so i cannot ajak malay friend go makan right ...
rangeseven
post Aug 21 2011, 12:43 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Aug 21 2011, 12:36 PM)
lol 10am to 4pm so i cannot ajak malay friend go makan right ...
Can but later masuk lokap hahahaha
empyreal
post Aug 21 2011, 12:54 PM

2,036 posts

i dont like the chicken so much. dry, cause its been in the open for too long
itnama
post Aug 21 2011, 12:55 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Aug 21 2011, 12:03 PM)
Their salads and drinks are not fresh. Chickens yoh better wait them cum out from kitchen then take.
not just about freshness, taste wise also not good.
they serve carbonated drinks.
TSliez
post Aug 21 2011, 10:32 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Aug 21 2011, 10:23 AM)
Cilaka punya TS... Have you even thought about the skinny Somalian kids???
ader... i simpathy them sad.gif

QUOTE(zeist @ Aug 21 2011, 12:03 PM)
bro...go early la...got nice salad and fresh one.

QUOTE(empyreal @ Aug 21 2011, 12:54 PM)
i dont like the chicken so much. dry, cause its been in the open for too long
ayo bro...go early in the morning la.
TSliez
post Aug 21 2011, 10:33 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(itnama @ Aug 21 2011, 12:55 PM)
not just about freshness, taste wise also not good.
they serve carbonated drinks.
their taste is not bad la btw....seems ok for me la.... and buffet some more. brows.gif
greatname
post Dec 15 2011, 09:28 PM

13 posts

Hartz chicken at Pyramid promotion at RM18
http://bit.ly/s1awIb
kevinmdk
post Apr 21 2012, 04:14 PM

220 posts

i think i saw ts take day..and mange to snap a picture of him

jk jk only XP rclxms.gif
BBboom
post Apr 21 2012, 04:32 PM

28 posts

Food look horrible !!! And it is not healthy doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
overruled23
post Jun 15 2012, 04:28 PM

293 posts

The outlet in Sunway Pyramid has aged much and lacks proper maintenance; it's old-looking, laminated floors are peeling off and covered in dark stains with duct-tapes on some areas. Design, decoration, furnishing and lighting are very poor. Its atmosphere is dull and depressing. In terms of ambiance it's 1 star out of 5.

The restaurant is not very clean. We found a piece of very, very dry chicken bone on our seat.

Food is of low quality. The only thing worth having is the various styles of fried/roast chicken. Salad, soup and other dishes are very unappetizing.

Food presentation is extremely poor, and some (local) dishes look and taste like they have been cooked by household maids in a rush.

Plates, bowls, glasses and cups are all made of plastic and full of scratches and dark stains.

With their current pricing of RM30, it's definitely, absolutely, positively NOT worth it; unless you can eat around 8 pieces of chicken all by yourself (based on RM 3.50/piece of chicken).

The dessert choices are pathetic and the steamed cakes have hard texture; they look and taste like those sold on roadside stalls.

Point is, it's not worth trying at all. I paid RM 19.90 and still regret going coz there was really nothing special for the price.

As I said earlier, try this only if you can eat tons of chicken. If not, try something else. This place has nothing to offer except their chicken (last I tried in Feb 2012, 3 types of fried chicken and 1 roasted chicken).

To be fair, the chicken (fried+roasted) was quite good, served hot and crispy, and always refilled. Their staff was friendly and quick to clear dirty dishes from the table.
KitZhai
post Jun 15 2012, 04:33 PM

380 posts

last time times square got... now tarak edi... sunway so far...

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 

0.0229sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:27 PM