post Aug 9 2011, 07:04 AM

206 posts

firsttt!!11
xtreme~~
post Sep 24 2011, 12:55 AM

206 posts

why can't Muslim touch dog? can someone give detailed explanation/answer?

This post has been edited by xtreme~~: Sep 24 2011, 01:36 AM
xtreme~~
post Sep 24 2011, 06:36 AM

206 posts

tenkiu you all for answer smile.gif here's the thing, my friend found a stray dog somewhere in this great institut pendidikan guru. the guard say they will kill the dog if nobody take the dog, so my friend just kindly take the dog back to hostel and keep until weekend and find someone to take it away.

then, here come bad part, they bath the dog in the toilet, and some Muslim here RAGE, yell and give threat, then they wash the toilet with sand (i think), the whole toilet they wash until clean clean, fuhhh...

and yesterday midnight, they go complain sama ketua blok, and these future teacher come barking at all the chinese (damn i'm not involved in this), say us sombong la, what la (hey man i smile to everyone that would smile back, talk to everyone that would talk back, but some people just hate chinese, what can i do)

then my friend kena bawak pi jumpa ketua warden, it's already 1am, cant we wait for tomorrow???

my friend was just trying to save the dog, but end up kena maki hamun sad.gif

just for reference, rage facebook post here https://www.facebook.com/groups/24766240524...294089210605512

This post has been edited by xtreme~~: Sep 24 2011, 06:40 AM
xtreme~~
post Sep 24 2011, 07:00 AM

206 posts

well, most of them dont exactly pray 5 times a day (lol)... anyway, i just want to know why, since yesterday ketua blok say we are being insensitive because Muslim cant touch dog.
xtreme~~
post Sep 24 2011, 07:10 AM

206 posts

pity my friend sad.gif that "Mohamad Faiz Damanhuri" is actually head of jawatan perwakilan pelajar (JPP)

and i dont think yesterday will be the end of this issue, the will be some follow up by the institute soon, chinese gonna get scold bad eh.
xtreme~~
post Sep 24 2011, 04:33 PM

206 posts

ninty kopitiam damn helpful one thumbup.gif thanks for all the info.

oh, and may i add that approximately 95% of Muslim (male) here smoke, including warden, lecturer etc. smoking is haram no? since it harm their health, and also harm others with second-hand smoke.

totally unrelated: the ps vita damn tasty wehhh drool.gif

This post has been edited by xtreme~~: Sep 24 2011, 04:48 PM
xtreme~~
post Sep 24 2011, 06:30 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 24 2011, 05:27 PM)

Another example is the "kahwin empat" thing. As far as I'm concerned/know, the reason behind the "kahwin empat" is to "save the womenfolk" from their poverty, misfortunes of war, and to set a good example on how Islam is compassionate towards the fairer sex.

ahh... interesting... i shall read more about this... thumbup.gif
you good smile.gif
xtreme~~
post Sep 25 2011, 10:36 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 25 2011, 08:25 AM)

Tell your friend he did a good thing. Ask him to attack back the administration by

- ask them to quote any rule inside college's manual book at specifically target dogs.

- ask them to quote any quranic verse OR hadis that declared its haram to touch dogs, OR ask them the souce of samak in Quran.

You will be surprised of the things that is 'modified' in Islam to suit the Malays better. whistling.gif

Knowledge is Power.
attack the administration probably wont end up fruitful for my friend, since:

i. bringing pet into hostel is prohibited (but then when they question us, they never mention this, instead they focus on the religion part)
ii. there are stories of administration slapping people when they did something wrong, maki hamun etc, barbaric type administration, i dont think you can talk sense with them
iii. we still have 3 years here, dont want to be racist, but attacking them wont be good for us

the thing that piss me off is the way they handle this:

i. instead of hostel rules, they bring out religion, and not a very valid one.
ii. have a little compassion please, future teachers
iii. all chinese student get called to a room by surrounded by a bunch of seniors, and rude to us. i mean, who give you rights to treat us like a bunch of criminal??
iv. suddenly they are very efficient in handling people who broke the rule. where are they when those idiot light up firecrackers (on daily bases whole puasa month) 2-4am in the morning?? firecrackers is illegal in malaysia law no? and those who smoke everyday?? imagine 95% of them smokes, toilet, hallway, in my room, you can smell the smoke. and smoking in hostel is also prohibited, but did anyone take action?? no?? because the warden smokes at hostel too!!

my advise to all (after studying here for 2 years+), please dont send you child to local school, while there are good ones here, i can say most are lemons.
edit: ok maybe its a bit exaggerated, but you get what i'm trying to say

This post has been edited by xtreme~~: Sep 25 2011, 10:39 AM
xtreme~~
post Sep 25 2011, 09:31 PM

206 posts

3DS 3DS 3DS PSV PSV PSV
xtreme~~
post Oct 22 2011, 03:21 PM

206 posts

@@ pretty