SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

danielcmugen
post Aug 28 2011, 04:19 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(kilsmap @ Aug 28 2011, 07:00 AM)
just done upgrading from DXKC1 (2.2.1) to DXKP9 (2.3.4)...i thought the official upgrade would be to 2.3.3, but anyway, quite a pleasant surprise...hahaha...

anyway, Gingerbread review time...so far, the UI is much better, however, not quite pleased with the performance...yes, it does have better video capture features, and better app management, but RAM usage are quite huge (maybe cos i install lots of apps, 100++) and it also feels laggy at times...never had this problem with Froyo...had no chance to test the wifi SOD problem, but so far, no SOD yet...

so now, trying to flash ClockWorkMode Recovery 4.0.0.9 and backup the current firmware...but somehow, i missed having Darktremor A2SD...haven't figure out how to enable it in stock Gingerbread, except to flash a new kernel...
rclxm9.gif 2.3.4!!!!
but, high ram usage? feels laggier than froyo?
froyo already quite laggy, this is worse....dont know should update or not.....

i hope to hear more reviews from you guys notworthy.gif
ivankoh
post Aug 28 2011, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 27 2011, 04:14 PM)
nope, too many iphone users. i rather go for AP incredible S wub.gif (i dont know why i like it so much), can save more $ instead of buying iphone.
but if tablet, i might consider ipad for the games nod.gif but still use android phone la

To be honest with u, i actually had really high expectations for sga's 800mhz processor
actually i m anti iphone also,but 1 thing i have to agree tat it is really a very success product!!! notworthy.gif
from design,usage,perfomance,apps,accessories n etc..... thumbup.gif
till today ppl still compare iphone 4 with sgs2 or other android new model....n iphone 4 oredi launched more than a year++!!!
omost 90% of my fren used iphone n when i tried to use it,its really very very smooth tat sgs cant make it...(hav not try sgs2 yet)
n de iphone apps n display oso very nice....
i m wondering when my android canb like tis.... hmm.gif
danielcmugen
post Aug 28 2011, 05:35 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ivankoh @ Aug 28 2011, 04:55 PM)
actually i m anti iphone also,but 1 thing i have to agree tat it is really a very success product!!! notworthy.gif
from design,usage,perfomance,apps,accessories n etc..... thumbup.gif
till today ppl still compare iphone 4 with sgs2 or other android new model....n iphone 4 oredi launched more than a year++!!!
omost 90% of my fren used iphone n when i tried to use it,its really very very smooth tat sgs cant make it...(hav not try sgs2 yet)
n de iphone apps n display oso very nice....
i m wondering when my android canb like tis.... hmm.gif
smoothness i think android already made it, but apps and games.....uh......i'll give them some time to catch up though...
but iphone kenot customize brows.gif
unless u jailbreak
deShinyDevil
post Aug 28 2011, 06:46 PM

907 posts

can i update to 2.3 gb via kies yet?
ivankoh
post Aug 28 2011, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 28 2011, 05:35 PM)
smoothness i think android already made it, but apps and games.....uh......i'll give them some time to catch up though...
but iphone kenot customize brows.gif
unless u jailbreak
i think jailbreak for iphone its totally not a problem at all.....
u can jailbreak ur own but if u duno or not dare to do it u can jus spend very little money to get sum expert to help u....
anyway i think i wil keep supporting ANDROID!!!but i wil try to get an iphone if possible(if i hav xtra money)...haha....
ANDROID!!!ganbateh!!!!
yc_dgan
post Aug 28 2011, 09:46 PM

I've just checked thru KIES and there's no firmware update available. How come there's a DXKP9 available?
kiien_kyan
post Aug 28 2011, 10:01 PM

167 posts

just go service center for upgrade la.. free ma tongue.gif whistling.gif
danielcmugen
post Aug 28 2011, 10:56 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ivankoh @ Aug 28 2011, 08:05 PM)
i think jailbreak for iphone its totally not a problem at all.....
u can jailbreak ur own but if u duno or not dare to do it u can jus spend very little money to get sum expert to help u....
anyway i think i wil keep supporting ANDROID!!!but i wil try to get an iphone if possible(if i hav xtra money)...haha....
ANDROID!!!ganbateh!!!!
Jailbreaked iphone: Can customize, tons of apps n games and so many accesories available out there =perfect phone biggrin.gif but design average only and too many people using out there, sick of it liao
But if I have xtra $ might consider it too nod.gif

Lukman Zah
post Aug 28 2011, 11:52 PM

15 posts

should I upgrade to 2.3.4 ?
how's the perfomance ?

This post has been edited by Lukman Zah: Aug 29 2011, 12:13 AM
Dark Vader II
post Aug 29 2011, 12:49 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 25 2011, 02:31 PM)
is ur SGA still connected with SD card?
yupp... it freeze with the mmry card connected to the phone
Aquariusdenz
post Aug 29 2011, 01:23 AM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Aug 28 2011, 10:01 PM)
just go service center for upgrade la.. free ma tongue.gif whistling.gif
Have you do the upgrade? Im planning to make a visit to service centre tmr.. hehe..
kiien_kyan
post Aug 29 2011, 09:01 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Aug 29 2011, 01:23 AM)
Have you do the upgrade? Im planning to make a visit to service centre tmr.. hehe..
not yet...haven got time to go...

besides,i just noe there is a service center at opposite of BTS, any1 noe where else i can go?
siNG7681
post Aug 29 2011, 10:02 AM

91 posts

how to active the DIGI MMS of ace?=/
zakkiey
post Aug 29 2011, 10:09 AM

Are there any of you got a problem with your SGA when connecting to 3G (on packet data)?

Most of the time if i off the 3G and after sometime i on it again, my SGA need to be restarted to make it able to detect 3G. Otherwise, it would net get connected. Once it got restarted, immediately it will connected to 3G.

Any advice from you guys how to resolve this issue?

leankheng
post Aug 29 2011, 10:43 AM

I had my Ace's first SOD last night after owning it for 1 week cry.gif
I am using Belkin ADSL Router.
It black out when I let it idle on Google Talk for a few minutes cry.gif
bodybuilder
post Aug 29 2011, 12:14 PM

1,254 posts

I am facing problem with linksys wifi modem, at 1st it can be connected, then after that, I can see the wifi but as soon as i connect it, it will DC...any1 can help?
n8210
post Aug 29 2011, 01:40 PM

2,678 posts

It is not the router or modem that is causing the problem. SGA is the problem!! I had the same experience but now it is fine. I don't think I did anything, my unit just decided not to play tricks with me anymore. Now, every time I on wifi, it will connect.
bodybuilder
post Aug 29 2011, 01:43 PM

1,254 posts

any idea how to solve it?or need send warranty?omg..i just using 3rd day
n8210
post Aug 29 2011, 02:13 PM

2,678 posts

I was hoping GB would solve it. Try this, login to your modem/router setup and change the lease to the shortest, like 30min or 1 hour.
ninehneh
post Aug 29 2011, 03:02 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Aug 29 2011, 12:14 PM)
I am facing problem with linksys wifi modem, at 1st it can be connected, then after that, I can see the wifi but as soon as i connect it, it will DC...any1 can help?
try remove the Wifi connection then reconnect. it should prompt you for your password/credentials. That should resolve it.

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:08 PM