SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

danielcmugen
post Dec 29 2011, 01:34 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 28 2011, 06:25 PM)
My whacky SGA. Before, the normal practice was to charge the phone at least 2 times every day, sometimes 3, because I use 3G every hour, chat, or surfing, and calls and sms, mms...etc... My 3G is always on, even at home because it fails to connect to my modem until I restart my modem for a new refresh IP.

But I suddenly notice, for the pass few days, I don't need to recharge my battery so often. Like today, last charge was last night before sleep, from morning until now use like normal but still no need to recharge. Battery still 48%. Christmas miracle?
I noticed that the battery life not all the time the same as well tongue.gif same goes to lagginess
danielcmugen
post Dec 30 2011, 10:23 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 29 2011, 06:18 PM)
wah, manyak cantik.
Since new year is here, why not everyone show off their theme. Happy New Year everyone.
Happy new year to you too biggrin.gif
Here's mine..

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 30 2011, 10:25 PM

danielcmugen
post Dec 30 2011, 11:22 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 30 2011, 11:08 PM)
wah...but my theme is the most popular one.
but u never show off yet icon_idea.gif
danielcmugen
post Jan 1 2012, 02:01 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Dec 31 2011, 11:05 AM)
Not bad biggrin.gif
Post screenshot of your gio also lah, since bout the same ge mah biggrin.gif
danielcmugen
post Jan 1 2012, 04:48 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Jan 1 2012, 03:39 PM)
hi everyone, im new in samsung galaxy ace here..i have a few questions need to ask you guys here..

1) lets say we have 3 pages of apps and when we are swiping until page3, it still continue to swipe to page1..how do we stop the swiping at page3?

2)how do we enable the battery percentage indicator?
1) I dun think u can
2) U need to download an app for that
danielcmugen
post Jan 2 2012, 01:27 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Jan 1 2012, 05:31 PM)
what app?
Just search "battery indicator" in android market

Added on January 2, 2012, 1:28 am
QUOTE(game4life @ Jan 1 2012, 07:07 PM)
go launcher?
Yeap

Added on January 2, 2012, 1:38 am
QUOTE(babylis @ Jan 1 2012, 09:20 PM)
nice theme u hav..
what theme is this? n how can i get theme for mine?
sorry im new to this phone..
lots of things to learn
thanks.
happy new year! =)
Thx smile.gif Download Go Launcher and then download carbon go launcher theme or something..can search in market.
I actually got this info from the "post your homescreens" thread or something in android section, can search for it...there got many many nice homescreens on display..

Happy new year! =)

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jan 2 2012, 01:38 AM
danielcmugen
post Jan 2 2012, 10:57 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 2 2012, 04:21 PM)
Go launcher + go contact + go smspro + go locker + go widget

awesome combo for my ace..hahahaha
Lol but I got major unlock lag when I use go locker
danielcmugen
post Jan 3 2012, 01:36 AM

5,538 posts

Just made a SGA siggy, maybe TS can put on 1st post tongue.gif
CODE
[IMG]http://i1096.photobucket.com/albums/g322/clearscreenprotector/qqq.jpg[/IMG]

Added on January 3, 2012, 9:32 am
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 2 2012, 10:59 PM)
ya meh?? i use go locker no lag wor..u not yet update latest version of go locker?
I installed bout 1-2 weeks ago only, dunno got any updates available or not...will check soon..

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jan 3 2012, 09:32 AM
danielcmugen
post Jan 3 2012, 02:09 PM

5,538 posts

Try to hunt in shops/LYN garage sales? They should have it I think...
danielcmugen
post Jan 5 2012, 04:47 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 4 2012, 06:03 PM)
Looks like a W
Ace+ design nearly look like 3gs already
danielcmugen
post Jan 9 2012, 04:22 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Jan 9 2012, 12:06 PM)
i change my hp dy biggrin.gif upgrade to arc
I thought last time u use arc also? Then I thought u buy gio to play play 1 hehe laugh.gif

Added on January 9, 2012, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 9 2012, 12:46 PM)
Oh.... bye bye liao? I have changed to W also, but still keep my Ace.
Many users also bye bye(or bout to) from this thread liao...leave me alone here cry.gif
Now so fast new model come....many people few months change phone once

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jan 9 2012, 04:25 PM
danielcmugen
post Jan 9 2012, 05:02 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 9 2012, 04:56 PM)
Hey, I'm keeping my ace. But even if I do sell it later, we might meet in another samsung forum. hahahaha
Yeah, sometimes I also got urge to change phone laugh.gif but Im trying my best to tahan cuz I dun need it
danielcmugen
post Jan 9 2012, 09:42 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(sherlene @ Jan 9 2012, 08:50 PM)
mr bf bought me white christmas version of ace!!! rm830 at sunway pyramid... love it so much though it's a bit laggy n it's only 2GB...

Added on January 9, 2012, 8:53 pmmay i know how to update it to gingerbread? XD
No worries on the 2gb as u can always upgrade it to a bigger memory card biggrin.gif To update to gingerbread u need to install samsung KIES, in the box there should have a CD for it. Update KIES to the latest version 1st then only update to gb, it may need to be done several times...good luck!
danielcmugen
post Jan 10 2012, 03:33 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Jan 9 2012, 10:01 PM)
That one my bro curi it from me mad.gif
Now i got my arc back but have to buy new one sad.gif
But how come after he return to u, u still need to buy another 1?
Aiyak, off topic kaw kaw already hehe sweat.gif
danielcmugen
post Jan 10 2012, 04:45 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(panand @ Jan 10 2012, 04:38 PM)
my ace speaker suddenly spoiled (don't know why no drop phone or nothing), can't hear the sound. send to service center on 29.12.11 in person still no news from them !!! to change the speaker they take soooo longggg  sad.gif .
Maybe can call them up to know the progress?
danielcmugen
post Jan 10 2012, 10:53 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Jan 10 2012, 06:52 PM)
No,he din return to me la,i had to buy new one.. sweat.gif
Sori for tumpang tered biggrin.gif
Ohh, like this. It's ok it's ok
danielcmugen
post Jan 12 2012, 03:34 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 12 2012, 12:44 PM)
What a big price difference between iPhone 4 or 4s and Ace. If only less money can do what more money does.
Hehe maybe he wants 3GS, around 1k for new ori unit if not mistaken

Added on January 12, 2012, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(rukaman @ Jan 12 2012, 01:19 PM)
What is the latest firmware for SGA?
Sorry i'm a bit left behind smile.gif
I'm currently  on DDKQ6 2.3.4.
2.3.6 but dunno what code

Added on January 12, 2012, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(kazumasashi2000 @ Jan 12 2012, 12:21 PM)
hey guy, I just updated my ace into gingerbread now. And I have another problem. After update, I cannot feel my phone vibration when I received message. Can anyone help me please?
U already checked vibration settings? If not maybe can send for warranty if you're on stock ROM

Added on January 12, 2012, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(Cattitude @ Jan 12 2012, 09:54 AM)
I used quite a few months of my galaxy ace, hmpphhh. it is quite lag anyway. I feel to change to iphone. But for what I change it to. I am still considering the reason for me to get the money for it. hmm.gif
No need so big upgrade la(unless 3GS), u want lag free there's plenty of WP7 devices around 1k and below. If u want decently smooth, got plenty of single-core droids around 1k out there

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jan 12 2012, 03:39 PM
danielcmugen
post Jan 13 2012, 03:30 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 12 2012, 10:30 PM)
Try galaxy W lor. Not yet $1000, much better than Ace. Don't get sucked into iPhone forum. Stay here. We all love you.

Added on January 12, 2012, 10:33 pm

Maybe it means nobody has problems with fb app. Back up everything and reset, then try only fb. if problem is there then good luck, i don't hv ideas anymore. But if problem gone, then maybe is your software / os setting. You can restore back to original state after reset your device. Titanium backup is good, but not as good as CWM/nand backup.

Added on January 12, 2012, 10:35 pmSold my Ace today. Time to look for a new gadget to play around. So.... maybe see you guys in another samsung forum. Gd luck...play with it, brick it, experience it... just don't throw it against the wall. Happy Holidays or Happy Chinese New Year to everyone.
Happy CNY and holidays to u too icon_rolleyes.gif
How much u managed to sell it for?

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jan 13 2012, 03:31 PM
danielcmugen
post Jan 14 2012, 11:26 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 14 2012, 01:08 AM)
RM620 with 4 months warranty left. Keep it looking nice nice, a 10/10, and buyers come grab them fast fast.
Dunno should I sell or not hmm.gif Lazy to go through the process of selling and then decide on what phone to buy...unless trade in but that way I'll lose more... rclxub.gif or just keep it
danielcmugen
post Jan 14 2012, 03:03 PM

5,538 posts

djhenry91, too pricey to keep la tongue.gif

Any of u guys using memory card which is class 4 or higher? Got better performance? Got solve the unlock lag?

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

1.8542sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:17 PM