4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

lcs87
post Aug 1 2011, 09:29 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Aug 1 2011, 09:16 PM)
They also able to s-off it after getting the original kernel released from HTC tongue.gif

I am thinking HTC might be secretly feeding these developers on how to get s-off... all for the sake of boosting sales and we consumers now are all smiles for the s-off  biggrin.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 9:19 pmand also for those who are wondering how HTC can see if the device is official s-off or not, they can see it once go into HBOOT. If it is official it will bear the official banner of HTC... if it is unofficial like what I have right now, it bears "revolutionary" branding on HBOOT.
so..conclusion? root? or not to root?
lcs87
post Aug 1 2011, 09:36 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Aug 1 2011, 09:31 PM)
urs wish...
if not can say is not save...
wait till official bah laugh.gif
lol yea..i guess i shud wait for the official..really wanna see my sensation fly...at original state even when i use live wallpaper..the scrolling get abit slow..=/
lcs87
post Aug 2 2011, 10:50 AM

281 posts

I think the lines on the widget is caused by the resolution..some widget can't support the qhd resolution and will distort..I gt thy problem too...once in a while...remove and reapply the widget will fix it...I think the software is not optimized yet ...give HTC some time..
lcs87
post Aug 2 2011, 10:54 AM

281 posts

For some reason...I'm suffering jerk also when I use the live wallpaper
lcs87
post Aug 2 2011, 11:14 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(sober07 @ Aug 2 2011, 10:56 AM)
I only got this problem on android widget, not htc widget. Problem solved after restart
Then maybe those stock widget does not go well with sense 3.0 .I think u can get it fix by removing and reapply it instead of restarting it.
lcs87
post Aug 2 2011, 06:38 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Aug 2 2011, 05:34 PM)
the problem still there, you have this problem before?
Try pull the battery and leave it for an hour...then try again
lcs87
post Aug 6 2011, 06:41 PM

281 posts

after i change the back cover it still gt abit of creaking..but i think its normal..because my bro 1 is also like tht..its not 100% snug fit..just dont go and press it everytime..else it will get worse...
lcs87
post Aug 6 2011, 06:48 PM

281 posts

yea...i thot mine was wrong only last time..then i spam press..until it get to a point i can hear it loudly...and very loose..then the right side of the release button was like having a huge gash...lol..trust me..dont go and press it...it WILL get worse...by then u will be emotional and couldnt sleep trying to think of a solution...dont do it
lcs87
post Aug 6 2011, 11:33 PM

281 posts

lol..if it wasnt obvious then dont go and change..coz its gonna be the same after a couple of days u use it..trust me..i changed 1 before..the previous 1 got minor creaking...and i got scared and keep on pressing it till it creak loudly..just dont go press it and leave it the hell alone...the new 1 will also creak lightly
lcs87
post Aug 6 2011, 11:38 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Aug 6 2011, 11:35 PM)
haha..jz now i press very strong jz now...got it loud liao..tak guna btul..this is all becoz of moon chaser i play..LOLX nice game wei thumbup.gif

seriously if u sayang ur phone u wont press ur screen strongly..jz a very tiny force can already rite? its very responsive to u biggrin.gif
if when u press the capacitive buttons and it creaks..then its serious...else dont purposely go press it for the lulz
lcs87
post Aug 7 2011, 11:44 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Aug 7 2011, 11:39 AM)
Set Cpu i think
hey bro, hook me up with the ahem ahem
lcs87
post Aug 7 2011, 12:03 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Aug 7 2011, 11:58 AM)
Yeah, u can get the free one at XDA, is develop by user there too.  i took my free time to find for u . xD here u GO
sorry, there are some misunderstanding going on..its not the setcpu...its the gameloft HD ahem >.<
lcs87
post Aug 7 2011, 04:22 PM

281 posts

sgs got their fair share of problems too..most of them got a yellow tint on their "superior" amoled screen..and these amoled screen are famous for burning into the screen..the notification bar and clock will eventually burn into the screen and it will be visible when u are surfing in sites with alot of white..not to mention the pink spot camera..
lcs87
post Aug 7 2011, 04:40 PM

281 posts

the burn in will probably kicked in after a few months of usage i think..not that soon
lcs87
post Aug 8 2011, 11:22 PM

281 posts

experienced the black out b4..have to restart the phone..same goes to my brother 1 lol..dunno why =/..
lcs87
post Aug 8 2011, 11:24 PM

281 posts

mine is stock rom lol...i think its some random bug in the sense =/

This post has been edited by lcs87: Aug 8 2011, 11:24 PM
lcs87
post Aug 9 2011, 11:31 AM

281 posts

ive been playing game dev story and i have to charge 2-3 times a day..so darn addictive
lcs87
post Aug 9 2011, 10:24 PM

281 posts

i got the sensation mainly because of HTC sense..it is so beautiful
lcs87
post Aug 9 2011, 11:43 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(sebastianchan @ Aug 9 2011, 11:35 PM)
Would like to ask, Is your Sensation have dust in the screen after 1 week of using it?

well mine does. It is getting worse. some of my friend said it is fungus... but it looks like dust to me...

i guess i need to take it back to Digi to change it or warranty or whatever they want to do with it.
So disappointed.  grumble.gif
alot of dust? mine gt like 1 speck lol..but i ignore it coz it is hard to notice anyway
lcs87
post Aug 10 2011, 12:09 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:47 PM)
How u guys can notice got dust under the screen anyway -.-
By default it should be very hard to notice
Under a bright light or under the sun...my advice is, don't go and try to find it..it will bothers you..I found mine when I was trying to look for dead pixel...turn out it was a dust size of a pixel lol

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0434sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:45 PM