HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

Pok Leh
post Jul 31 2011, 08:34 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jul 31 2011, 07:53 PM)
yeah... u will void your warranty after s-off your phone.
aisehhh..s-off will void warranty?...this is not good..emmm
Pok Leh
post Aug 4 2011, 09:32 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 4 2011, 06:43 AM)
Any good video player app to recommend ? Can play avi, mkv, mp4 one smile.gif

Going for a trip soon and wanna put some video into Sensation biggrin.gif

Too bad HTC Watch still not applicable here...
Mobo player, Rock Player, Vital player...try it.
Pok Leh
post Aug 4 2011, 01:53 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 4 2011, 12:30 PM)
i was lmao this morning when i got the update from htc facebook page. it is known to everyone that once you root, you void your warranty and htc is just made it a public announcement.

but i do agree with you, flash back to stock for warranty claim purpose.
if you manage to flash it back to stock rom.. smile.gif
Pok Leh
post Aug 4 2011, 02:49 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Aug 4 2011, 02:09 PM)
no worries, it is almost fully reversible
so in a sense, as long as you dont brick your phone, you can claim warranty
this is what I mean.."if you manage to flash it back to stock rom"..

what if something bad happen during you're on custom rom, like hardware problem and due to that, you can't go back to stock rom..
it being brick is the worst case scenario.. cry.gif
Pok Leh
post Aug 4 2011, 03:16 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Aug 4 2011, 02:51 PM)
eh? I think 1.35.707.2 is out already, try run an update
check it..still on 1.35.707.1
Pok Leh
post Aug 4 2011, 08:18 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Aug 4 2011, 07:38 PM)
I thought is software prob

anyways I am back to s-on and stock rom LOL
for warranty sake, is it traceable that we have s-off and install custom rom and back to s-on and stock rom?

my instinct say it is not traceable..that's why HTC ask us to register to them if we want to unlock our phone..right?
Pok Leh
post Aug 5 2011, 01:06 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Aug 5 2011, 10:47 AM)
Its here.hooray
let us know the performance..just want to compare with Anker 1900 mAh..
Pok Leh
post Aug 8 2011, 08:42 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Aug 8 2011, 01:40 AM)
guys got any widget or app to show phone n sd memory?
app2sd can do that..

Pok Leh
post Aug 9 2011, 08:17 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(elvman @ Aug 9 2011, 05:29 PM)
max... add me to the owner list....  thanks  rclxm9.gif

Added on August 9, 2011, 5:34 pm

both m&d plan are similar... i guess its alwayz down to the coverage that the telco can offer at your area of usage.... 
i'm on digi plan and 3g here is good...
nothing beats Maxis's last month package plan..RM999 for a Sensation thumbup.gif
Pok Leh
post Aug 9 2011, 08:31 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Aug 9 2011, 08:23 PM)
how much you paying monthly?, as in the monthly commitment (data plan + phone plan?)
RM108..(78=data plan + 30=phone plan)
Pok Leh
post Aug 9 2011, 10:58 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Aug 9 2011, 09:05 PM)
exp like crap.. for d call rate rm0.20/min
I hardly reach my monthly RM30 for phone plan(voice + sms)..even though it call rate is RM0.20 per minit..
this Value First package is not for them who talk a lot whistling.gif smile.gif
Pok Leh
post Aug 9 2011, 11:08 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Aug 9 2011, 09:17 PM)
999 just an illusion, long term you'll be forking out more, and if im not mistaken maxis if exceed monthly data usage they charge you right?
what illusion? I just pay RM999, and get the phone..no upfront what so ever.. icon_idea.gif
I'm already in my Value First plan(that RM30)..then just add up RM78 monthly for the 3Gb data plan..need that data plan coz it would be not making SENSE not to have to.. thumbup.gif

cheapest? I think it is..

ps: just make sure you don't hit that 3Gb limit mark..3G Watchdog works?
Pok Leh
post Aug 9 2011, 11:12 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Aug 9 2011, 09:18 PM)
based on my ipong plan, yes. i was once chargerd rm1800 for exceeding data limit, and roaming oversease. cry.gif
I hv a friend on Maxis Iphone 3Gb plan that seem having unlimited data package..emmm..must be that Maxis business package..
Pok Leh
post Aug 9 2011, 11:46 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 9 2011, 10:13 PM)
thanks for that response so it seems the battery life is like SGS II.

But for average use like minor internet , more on phone calls and sms which do u recommend?
if it batt life is like SGS2, than the SGS2 must be sucking the juice more than Sensation..Sensation only having 1520 mAh standard batt while SGS2 is hving 1650 mAh..

to extend batt life is to get higher capacity batt..for Sensation, there's Mugen Power 1800 mAh and Anker 1900 mAh to choose from...
Pok Leh
post Aug 9 2011, 11:48 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Aug 9 2011, 11:14 PM)
hmm, the minimum rm30 and 78 per month with additional charges if exceed quota doesn't sit well with me >_< owh well, thats just me, lol.

I used to use 3G watchdog, but i noticed it kinda drained my battery because it was always running in the background?, uninstalled it. Try Data Counter Widget.
Data Counter Widget..will try that..thanks for the info..
Pok Leh
post Aug 10 2011, 11:52 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 10 2011, 12:41 AM)
is the Mugen Power and Anker batt reliable? blush.gif
I hv no experience on this..maybe Hussain knows, he just bought the Mugen Power 1800 mAh batt..
my Anker 1900 mAh is on the way..will review it once I start using..
Pok Leh
post Aug 10 2011, 12:49 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Aug 10 2011, 12:15 PM)
where you bought it from, how much?, i cant find it anywhere here zzzz, have to order in ebay.
Ebay bro..where else..product available in Amazon, buy they dont ship to M'sia..

price is about USD38..including shipping and universal charger (batt dock) with USB output..
Pok Leh
post Aug 10 2011, 08:44 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(elvman @ Aug 10 2011, 12:55 PM)
which ebay seller you bought it from?
there too much bad seller in ebay nowadays...
there's only one guy selling/shipping it worldwide..no choice..
Pok Leh
post Aug 11 2011, 09:12 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Aug 10 2011, 10:03 PM)
Honestly I don't see a difference using juice defender, sometimes I suspect it made things worse >_<, and for things like whatsapp it actually delays the message, so its not instant anymore.
I kind of like Juice Defender..it block my mobile network during phone in standby mode..but the problem is, the "auto on", some time work and and some time don't..what's with that?..sometime I hv to manually off and on my mobile network in setting option..
Pok Leh
post Aug 15 2011, 01:18 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Aug 15 2011, 10:42 AM)
Just want to ask, why the X5 papago cannot work in sensation but work in my HTC Desire S, it stated that not support 480 x 720
Anyway to fix this?
due to sensation having 960 x 540 resolution..
sorry, papago x5 will not work with sensation..
but just wait for the new Papago X8 on this 31/8/2011..hope this one do support higher resolution device..

0.0226sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:03 AM