HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

NameTaken
post Sep 14 2011, 10:27 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(phra09 @ Sep 14 2011, 08:42 AM)
haven't try other kernel yet cause i thought of using leedroid

is it normal issue for htc sense to crash?

It's weird cause even i super wipe, then reflash LeeDroid ROM V3.0.0 and LeeDroid Kernel V3.0, it still hit the error
its normal, even on other roms.
i cant wait for cm7 rom. changelog seems interesting but too bad got bugs to settle.
NameTaken
post Sep 14 2011, 06:22 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Sep 14 2011, 04:12 PM)
ah ic. so use normal htc charger no problems eh? i usually charge my phone with my pc thru usb tho.
I got touchscreen problen last week also. But it seems go away after 2 days. I dunno how LOL. Now I become responsive again.
NameTaken
post Sep 16 2011, 07:53 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Vryon @ Sep 15 2011, 10:27 PM)
My phone is so hot and some how I am running on insert coin 2.4.3-2 and faux 0.10 with over clock to 1.298ghz max and 540mhz min. With tempmonitor.apk, I see my temperature go I till 41-42 temperature with screen on and with data hspd on.
usually after installing a ROM it will become hot for many hours, i dunno what its doing in background. simply wait for the process to finish...

or it could be your mobile data, when you're going to a place with low data signal, your phone will be hot due to often switching network mode. try switch to GSM instead of GSM/WCDMA auto
NameTaken
post Sep 16 2011, 04:42 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Vryon @ Sep 16 2011, 01:52 PM)
How hot is your phone with 3G on?
normal internet usage is 39. and my area is hsdpa (5mbit/s download).
if the area is edge/2g/gprs i would turn off WCDMA.

oh i cant wait for your anker battery liao...
NameTaken
post Sep 24 2011, 09:27 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(phra09 @ Sep 24 2011, 08:17 PM)
Thanks axel

I'm using recomended radio from leedroid.
Actually I compare my stock radio is same with his recomendef,but I still flash anyway

I just curious cos I hardly bypass 1mb even using wifi. With dataplan its worse

But when I tested in my pc, the speed can go up to 1.5mb
P/s just flash leedroid latest Rom n kernel.
I still having same issue using his kernel. Each time reboot, HTC sense will force close n restart.
well bootloop happens in all ROMS, unless it is stated final stable release.
however lee's is the best. oh, i have no speed limitation in my sensation.

i have vip10 at home, and can tether 1080p video thru my sensation smoothly.
NameTaken
post Sep 25 2011, 05:13 PM

57 posts

i dont think you need class 10 unless you do big file transfer, frequently.
im using sandisk class 4 32gb, taking 1080p doesnt lag at all. i've heard good reviews about patriot though. avoid kingston.
now i have 16gb to spend, i dunno what to put.

NameTaken
post Oct 2 2011, 08:38 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Vryon @ Sep 30 2011, 07:57 PM)
Collecting bulk for Anker 1900mAH battery soon. Stay tuned !
pm me when it arrives!
NameTaken
post Oct 3 2011, 07:04 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Oct 3 2011, 05:53 PM)
I'm using ARHD 3.6.1 as stated below, I having a problem with my phone since I install the ROM, Whenever I take a shoot with my camera and didn't zoom and it work normally, but whenever I zoom the camera and snap a photo the 3 second preview look like this:(The picture was taken using HTC mozart, not a good quality though.)

Why is this happening? Is this a known issue for ARHD ROM or anything? Or is  is just my phone? Can I fix it? How can I fix this?
did you use titanium backup to backup all system data?
i dont have this problem on leedroid.

NameTaken
post Oct 3 2011, 09:43 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Oct 3 2011, 07:05 PM)
I only do backup for my apps
i suspect its ARHD itself. have you cleared dalvik and cache etc?
NameTaken
post Oct 9 2011, 02:17 PM

57 posts

i thought there should be V3?
lol

0.0196sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:44 AM