HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

J'Daniel
post Aug 25 2011, 05:49 PM

370 posts

im new to htc phone here!

i got the phone about 2 week and just notice the gps.

i tried to navigate but it ask me to purchase ... ??

is it really need to purchase arh?
J'Daniel
post Aug 26 2011, 10:02 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Aug 25 2011, 05:57 PM)
Inside the box there's a booklet named HTC Premium Navigation, and there's a serial number in that booklet. Pretty sure there's instructions too on the booklet.

Once you use the serial number (voucher code), you will be able to use the licence for life (make sure you enter the CORRECT IMEI of your phone) with an additional 30 days voice navigation. After 30 days you will need to purchase if you want the voice navigation.
thank you ...
may i know normally what map to use for permanent ? garmin ?

BTW,
anyone know how to select multiple contact to move to certain group???

i google n cant find this ... also try drag here n there cannot.

i need to manually tap on 100+ ppl name to move to a group ..
J'Daniel
post Aug 26 2011, 10:14 AM

370 posts

hmm but those contact is not my google .. my google is just registered

I mean the contact from my phonebook(my friend)

I need to make it more organize n need to select n move to different group
J'Daniel
post Aug 26 2011, 04:50 PM

370 posts

today is the 3rd time i wanna charge my battery

But surprise is my battery dont charge at all !!!
my phone still ori no root ...

I try different port also no charge at all, no green LED, inside phone doesnt show charging

even tried reset factory but doesnt work cry.gif cry.gif
J'Daniel
post Aug 26 2011, 05:14 PM

370 posts

Hmm yesterday still working fine

i tried few different socket, n keep push to insert properly but still cannot

It just cant detect at all lol, my phone is dead now cry.gif
J'Daniel
post Aug 26 2011, 11:18 PM

370 posts

I think confirm mine charger problem ler

I charge direct via pc usb can, but extreme slow

if i charge from wall totally cannot, i keep knock the charger but look like dead

gonna bring back to digi tomorrow
J'Daniel
post Aug 28 2011, 05:50 PM

370 posts

anyone experience low volume on ringing & speaker?

I set the ringing volume & sms to maximum but look like its still very low compare to my previous nokia n73

i tried few preinstall ringtone and i barely can hear anything if im far a bit from phone ...

J'Daniel
post Aug 28 2011, 06:28 PM

370 posts

thx dude ..

by the way, this volume+ is not freeware? need to buy ah?

Can i also know if i do rooting such as mention by most of u, will it void warranty? mean if my phone got any problem warranty no more? still have 1 year 10 months warranty lulz sad.gif

the rooting also necessary to take screenshot of my phone ritez
J'Daniel
post Aug 31 2011, 04:36 PM

370 posts

what if I move all my app to sd memory, but later if i upgrade bigger sd how? can just data trf from old sd to new sd without crashing my app
J'Daniel
post Aug 31 2011, 10:49 PM

370 posts

can i know is it possible to create folder in application menu ?

i tried to create folder but it appear in main page & i not sure how to rename the folder

I have some ebook n documents which i download via dropbox
but it will be auto downloaded to sd card under dropbox folder

its quite troublesome each time to open, i need to use ASTRO, then search folder to folder before reach the document i want.
J'Daniel
post Sep 14 2011, 08:25 PM

370 posts

how to install application directly to my SD card after i root with LeeDroid?

For existed application, sometimes i use manage application and try to move to SD card, but still got some data left in phone memory ..

and if i install a lot apps and it look like eating up my ram a lot.
when i check running services look like a lot is running even task manager show closed.

left only 50ram average >.<
J'Daniel
post Sep 14 2011, 10:04 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Sep 14 2011, 08:25 PM)
how to install application directly to my SD card after i root with LeeDroid?

For existed application, sometimes i use manage application and try to move to SD card, but still got some data left in phone memory ..
and if i install a lot apps and it look like eating up my ram a lot.
when i check running services look like a lot is running even task manager show closed.

left only 50ram average >.<
can help me guys?
J'Daniel
post Sep 15 2011, 06:31 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Sep 14 2011, 11:26 PM)
Look for Apps2Sd in the market. But more often than not even if app has been moved to SD there will be data remaining. As far as I know for best performance leave your apps in the internal memory. Another solution for you is to not install too many apps. Think of it this way, in a week, how often do you use that app, if you've never used it in a week or only a few times for special occasions might as well uninstall.

and for clarification, running services are services/processes that run in the background. The stock Task Manager will only show you open applications. It's similar when you open up task manager in windows and you click the "Processes" tab, those are similar to running services in your phone. There are ways to kill them/freeze them and one is through Titanium Backup.
wow thx bro ..
some apps i use rarely but i feel wanna utilize it so i install a lot lol.
currently have about 100 downloaded apps i believe

what i dont understand is some application services keep running even after i close it.
example is texas poker, even i didnt open it, i can see the processes running and makan many memory ..

J'Daniel
post Sep 15 2011, 10:38 PM

370 posts

should i flash recomended radio by Lee ?

currently using 3.0 rom with stock kernel.

do i have to reflash my rom and superwipe?

J'Daniel
post Sep 16 2011, 10:15 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Sep 15 2011, 10:38 PM)
should i flash recomended radio by Lee ?

currently using 3.0 rom with stock kernel.

do i have to reflash my rom and superwipe?
any1 can help?

i just wanna try radio, can i just flast radio itself without touch rom ?

btw, i read the guide neeed use pc command prompt etc etc to flash radio

But since radio file is PG***.zip, i can easily just put to sd card, then go to hboot screen and install from zip right?

P/S any backup need to be done for my original radio??

J'Daniel
post Sep 16 2011, 11:40 AM

370 posts

how about eng hboot, use adb all those thingy?
gettting more and more confuse lol
Is it compulsory ??

if i flash radio now, do i need to reflash back my rom ?

currently lee's recomended radio is
10.56.9035.00U_10.14.9035.01

But mine current version is also same

10.56.9035.00U_10.14.9035.01_M

J'Daniel
post Sep 17 2011, 10:37 AM

370 posts

Can i know what is different between normal radio file(image) compare with RIL file??

do we need to use RIl also?

what if we rooted phone, and we update software official software online , will it overwrite my rom?
J'Daniel
post Sep 20 2011, 12:29 AM

370 posts

plan to get casemate tough ... but is it really good?

if too tough with dual layer, will my phone vibration get less ?

i need vibrate better im normally in vibrate mode

Added on September 20, 2011, 12:30 am
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 19 2011, 11:21 PM)
Anyone sent back to sis to fix the dust under the screen problem? Will it come back again. Mine got minor dust but my friend's is like damn bad. Extremely lot went in. Anyone having the problem again after fixing? Thanks. smile.gif
bro can share whats the dust under screen mean ? izzit in middle of screen ??

This post has been edited by J'Daniel: Sep 20 2011, 12:30 AM
J'Daniel
post Sep 23 2011, 08:38 AM

370 posts

I think there is 2 type of map in stock sensation ritez
1 is with trial navigation, another is just to show u the direction but no navigation

J'Daniel
post Sep 23 2011, 10:47 AM

370 posts

let say i update my custom rom and install update officialy via update, will it wipe off my custom rom?

0.0485sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:31 PM