5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

vccy118
post Aug 8 2011, 09:31 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 8 2011, 09:25 AM)
bro, any known issue with ARHD 1.1.7? downloaded the rom but yet to flash.. just couldnt wait until i got home after work =(

--EDIT--
ish.. i am downloading ARHD 1.1.7 directly from my phone now.. am i.. in the ORD list??  blush.gif
I still restoring my apps and data using titanium.
I was on leedroid so did a superwipe. Will report back once I get enuf data on running 1.1.7.
vccy118
post Aug 8 2011, 09:49 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 8 2011, 09:39 AM)
bro, if i am reading it correctly from mike, it is advisable to not restoring (including google account) after flashing rom, let it to settle for an hour and follow by a reboot.
Er... I don't quite get the reasoning for that thou. Did he give a specific reason as to why?

EDIT: All restorations done. Waiting for full charge, let it sit for 1 hour then wipe battery stats to start monitoring battery consumption.

This post has been edited by vccy118: Aug 8 2011, 10:00 AM
vccy118
post Aug 8 2011, 10:13 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 8 2011, 10:09 AM)
@vccy: not that mike mentioning any.

i am now having dilemma, latest kernel update of leedroid seems serving me well in terms of smoothness and battery performance. downloading of ARHD v.1.1.7 is in progress in the other hand..
One thing is for sure... I miss the green wifi icon and the battery icon with % on leedroid, but it does have a few bugs.

ARHD on the other hand is more or less bug free and smoother a bit. Deamon OC is really good, should give it a try.
vccy118
post Aug 8 2011, 10:21 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 8 2011, 10:19 AM)
correct me if i am wrong, that ARHD v.1.1.7 supports OC via Daemon. if i just install the rom, by default it is still running on stock cpu clock speed rite?
nope, the kernel attached is running on 1.29ghz by default. You can then change the settings in deamon to suit your needs.
vccy118
post Aug 8 2011, 10:27 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Aug 8 2011, 10:21 AM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1191424

i'm trying to get the modded version from jerrylzy, its smoother, the one in the link abit lag, dunno why, havent tried on 1.1.7 yet though
This is a very good share! I will try it out and post some results here.

Please do share if you get the modded version, thanks!
vccy118
post Aug 8 2011, 11:07 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Aug 8 2011, 10:41 AM)
its in my laptop at home, im at work now and i don't remember the link >_<, will post it laters.

EDIT: But just using the SKIN only theme looks great already, just minus certain animations.
Ohhhhhhhhhhh!!!!! This is good I LIKE!

It is running very smoothly on ARHD 1.1.7, only lagging when open app drawer. I tried the others, all working well and smooth.

Will it impact the battery life?
vccy118
post Aug 8 2011, 11:24 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Aug 8 2011, 11:14 AM)
Hi everyone, I'm gonna change to Sensation too next month, I think. Is the phone.. Good? If compared to Galaxy S II?
that depends. if you like s-amoled go for sgs2 coz nothing else can replace that. If you want peace of mind then get this since HTC is well known for solid build and minimum hardware faults. Samsung on the other hand... lets just say you will be utilizing the warranty more times than you will like it, haha.

your choice

Added on August 8, 2011, 11:33 am
QUOTE(AzeL @ Aug 8 2011, 11:11 AM)
which one you used?, Full theme of Skin only?, the modded one by jerry lzy has advanced power menu, extended quick settings and its runs hell smooth.

lol i dunno about battery life, havent really tried it, coz whenever i can i charge my phone lol.
full theme XD U know why? Coz then I can FLASH mah! hahahahahaha

oh, I dun need those APM, extended quick settings and stuff coz ARHD rom has it already.

Still blazing fast! I am loving it!

This post has been edited by vccy118: Aug 8 2011, 11:33 AM
vccy118
post Aug 8 2011, 12:44 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 8 2011, 12:21 PM)
Hi Guys, i notice a problem from RcMix rom, the screen didn't get locked out(turn off), and it only turn dim/dark until i push the power and it will only turn off.

Do anyone of you have this problem? how to resolve?

Settings>display>screen timeout

Mine works fine, must be the settings then
vccy118
post Aug 8 2011, 02:08 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Aug 8 2011, 02:01 PM)
wifi... intelligent management... if an app installed on my rom actually is not install is coding into it...
it will close wifi when no use... but can detect any incoming call or msg like whatsapp tango etc.... save freaking alot of bat...
n i set brightness using time... day time 10-20% n night time 30-40% save bat also... time out also set faster but noneed to unlock just press the house button noneed keep on pressing d top button...
i set auto lock at 2 min.... where need button....
i boost up all d radio signal... lower the processor speed when normal usage but gaming auto over clock to 1.92ghz...[way fast kua]
task <- still modifying... but got pre-install app into my rom...
i still monitoring my alpha version now install 3rd day edi, need at least 1 week...

Added on August 8, 2011, 2:02 pm

can d... need to take time coding..
those at htc r more into design.... not coding... coding is google d...
send my resume to google hopefully dapat den i say bb msia..

Added on August 8, 2011, 2:04 pm

btw those mod at xda forum is copy entire rom n just change a few things...
i retype d codes... got different u know drool.gif
thts y their rom so fast release n let ppl test feedback n come out improvement... blush.gif
I SUPPORT!!!!!! When are you gonna release it? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
I also support say bb Malaysia, since I already did that few months ago brows.gif brows.gif No way I am going to pay tax to THEM!
vccy118
post Aug 8 2011, 02:13 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 8 2011, 02:10 PM)
i performed super wipe before i switch to ARHD
cwm recovery version 4.0.1.5, rom manager v.4.3.3.0
FYI: CWM 4.0.1.5 is buggy, i am still on 4.0.1.4 and no probs
vccy118
post Aug 8 2011, 11:27 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Aug 8 2011, 11:24 PM)
mine is stock rom lol...i think its some random bug in the sense =/
If you are on stock rom, havent s-off and root, better make full use of your warranty tongue.gif
vccy118
post Aug 9 2011, 11:47 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:43 PM)
alot of dust? mine gt like 1 speck lol..but i ignore it coz it is hard to notice anyway
How u guys can notice got dust under the screen anyway -.-
By default it should be very hard to notice
vccy118
post Aug 10 2011, 12:12 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Aug 10 2011, 12:09 AM)
Under a bright light or under the sun...my advice is, don't go and try to find it..it will bothers you..I found mine when I was trying to look for dead pixel...turn out it was a dust size of a pixel lol
shake it to the side lar, done!

tongue.gif
vccy118
post Aug 10 2011, 09:32 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Aug 10 2011, 08:53 AM)
lol, the optimum for desire HD is around 2-6ma, cannot compare at all to Sensation. But then again Desire HD was released much earlier than Sensation, modders have already achieved more or less optimisation with the device. Sensation, however, is still quite new so I will be expecting more in the future =D
A solution has been found, seems to work according to the responses there.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1206188&page=2
damn! Thanks for the tip! My touch screen now flawless! Didn't have much problem before but can see very obvious improvements.
Make sure to choose "Super Optimize". I think this 1 is very important.

Please put this on 1st page, very useful indeed!

This post has been edited by vccy118: Aug 10 2011, 09:33 AM
vccy118
post Aug 10 2011, 03:08 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Vryon @ Aug 10 2011, 02:50 PM)
New user reporting in, please do add me in the list.
So what should i do when i got my sensation out from the box ? Nyehehe esok can't wait !
1st thing 1st... look for a piece of paper marked as HTC Premium Locations and register the serial number on that piece of paper. That is a paid service that you get for free when u buy your phone.
vccy118
post Aug 10 2011, 04:29 PM

374 posts

I remembered smone getting a modded thyparancy theme from smone, mind sharing the link?

Added on August 10, 2011, 4:39 pmGuys, which bloatware can use titanium to freeze? So many default apps I confuse which can off which cannot

This post has been edited by vccy118: Aug 10 2011, 04:39 PM
vccy118
post Aug 10 2011, 05:01 PM

374 posts

Settings > Wireless and Network > Untick Mobile Network
vccy118
post Aug 10 2011, 10:29 PM

374 posts

hm... guys, how do u enable scrolling wallpaper? (side to side)
vccy118
post Aug 11 2011, 09:32 AM

374 posts

I lost my lockscreen shortcuts... all 4 of them

how do I get them back? :facepalm:
vccy118
post Aug 11 2011, 09:53 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 11 2011, 09:46 AM)
Personalize > lock screen > settings > tap on the shortcut to assign an app
that's the thing... it doesnt work omg >.<
it suddenly disappeared this morning

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0210sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:51 AM