QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Aug 3 2011, 11:23 PM)
not possible, i just installed and followed the instructions, worked out fine =DHTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone
HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone
Aug 3 2011, 11:24 PM
304 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu |
Aug 3 2011, 11:29 PM
Aug 4 2011, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(hussain @ Aug 4 2011, 08:20 AM) I am on leedroid 1.1 kernel 1.2 second charge cycle...battery getting better.over clocked to 1512 max 384 min..Sense sucks launcher pro plus is buttery smooth and my phone is great now How do you cycle charge?, i see so many guides at xda and kinda confused >_<alright how do i clear my contact list? i wanna retransfer from my old phone as im getting duplicate contacts, and what is the option to prevent me synching with facebook/gmail contacts etc |
Aug 4 2011, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Aug 4 2011, 01:53 PM) It can be done.http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1192300 |
Aug 4 2011, 07:49 PM
Hey, I just noticed recently but my GPS location lock is always never correct, im pretty sure its off by at least 100 meters >_<, sometimes almost 500 meters.
Any of you have the same problems or do i have to do the suggestion at the FAQ section of ARHD?..the one about wiping efs something something. |
Aug 4 2011, 08:14 PM
Aug 4 2011, 08:38 PM
hey whats the command to push files to my sd card?, just outside, not in any folder at all like where we place the rom before flashing.
adb push <filename> /<location?> EDIT: Nevermind figured out what I was doing wrong. This post has been edited by AzeL: Aug 4 2011, 08:45 PM |
Aug 4 2011, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 4 2011, 08:53 PM) my experience while running on stock rom, i use gps fix to lock gps more accurately. it is always out before i use gps lock. there is another recommended application call gps status and toolbar, i personally havent try it before. How do i use it?, I let it fix first then i can use already?, or everytime want to use maps have to use GPS fix first?currently running on leedroid rom, i even uninstall the gps fix cos it lock pretty fast and accurate! |
Aug 5 2011, 06:45 AM
QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Aug 4 2011, 11:11 PM) my gps too..if i didnt use wifi and use only gps, my current location is at somewhere else =.=" how to fix this? hmm i did that, no changes owh, the wi-fi is my home wi-fi though, maybe thats the problem?FIXED : go to market and download GPS Status and Toolbar..really works..need to run it 1st then open ur Locations =) |
Aug 5 2011, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 5 2011, 09:06 AM) normally you run the gps fix or gps status and toolbar 1st before you run the location or maps. it works on my set on both wifi and 3G previously on stock rom. I've used all the suggestions found on the ARHD FAQ section on GPS problems, as well as the suggestions here and those I found in XDA developer forum to no avail.I'm at work at the location places me roughly 100 meters off. I mean, its not really an issue since I do not use GPS navigation now. But what if I do?, that'll definitely screw up the directions and navigation severely |
Aug 5 2011, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 5 2011, 09:23 AM) i've tested premium navigation once and it works without running gps fix (back then during stock rom). perhaps you can try it out at KK town this weekend for a hands on experience? SO how do I get that now that I'm not on stock ROM anymore?, I never used in when on stock ROM before anyway.out of topic:miss the good old days in kk for good food and great nature lol when was the last time you were here? |
Aug 5 2011, 10:52 AM
Aug 5 2011, 01:28 PM
Aug 5 2011, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(vemp @ Aug 5 2011, 02:57 PM) you mean website?, i can access it normally, no problems.QUOTE(moung @ Aug 5 2011, 03:01 PM) guys, i bit confuse bout this the place right after u double click your sd card.Copy the PG58IMG file into the Root folder of your SD card (The main Folder of your Memory Card) the folder name is Root? or is it mean existing folder or i need to create new folder? This post has been edited by AzeL: Aug 5 2011, 03:03 PM |
Aug 5 2011, 03:06 PM
Aug 5 2011, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 5 2011, 03:07 PM) bro you better go back to the shop and collect it back! you actually PAID for the premium navigation (thou the voice navigation is only valid for a month) so after I use the voucher number or whatever I'll get the premium navigation FOREVER?, but voice 1 month only?, is it in the user manual or the box? |
Aug 5 2011, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 5 2011, 03:17 PM) yes, you're absolutely correct. it is a separate leaflet with "Premium navigation" printed on it, with a serial number. you can find it provided in the box where they enclosed the user manual. man i never noticed something like that, and im sure i went through all the paper/booklets inside the box, lolso the premium navigation, is it accurate?, it wont show me somewhere 500 meters off my actual location right? Btw, i remember first getting the phone and using navigation buy it never did ask me about activation or something like that, even now after flashing i can access it directly, what gives? This post has been edited by AzeL: Aug 5 2011, 03:30 PM |
Aug 5 2011, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 5 2011, 03:17 PM) yes, you're absolutely correct. it is a separate leaflet with "Premium navigation" printed on it, with a serial number. you can find it provided in the box where they enclosed the user manual. Btw, i remember first getting the phone and using navigation but it never did ask me about activation or something like that, even now after flashing i can access it directly, and there is nothing in the options about activating?We're talking about Menu>All Apps>Navigation right? |
Aug 5 2011, 06:59 PM
Okay I found the voucher for Location Premium Navigation, and now I have a few questions:-
1. I noticed when i go in Location, the third option at the lower part of the screen always force closes on me, the process name is "com.htc.laputa". Any of you experiencing the same problem?, I am on ARHD 1.1.5 2. Regarding the Premium Navigation Voucher Code, if I register the voucher code on this custom ROM (ARHD 1.1.5), would the licence still be valid if i flash another ROM?, how about even after a wipe like SuperWipe?, or if I decide to go back to S-On and Stock ROM for warranty purposes. I noticed you need to input your email, so perhaps the data is stored in a server somewhere with the IMEI of the phone? EDIT: Found my answer for no.2 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...481&postcount=8 This post has been edited by AzeL: Aug 5 2011, 07:12 PM |
Aug 5 2011, 10:00 PM
| Change to: | 0.0451sec