10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

ChaosSixth
post Aug 13 2011, 03:22 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 13 2011, 03:21 PM)
nope, the backup stores in your SD Card under the backup folder that you'll see under "Titanium backup" folder.
tell us your previous setting: which rom, which kernel and how did you flash the stock kernel. the "main front clock page" that you're refering to is the main homescreen?
Teh..u use wipe from ARHD or the one leedroid gave? what will it wipe? izzit same with superwipe from ARHD?
ChaosSixth
post Aug 13 2011, 03:33 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

will it wipe my sdcard?
ChaosSixth
post Aug 13 2011, 04:13 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

teh please check inbox biggrin.gif
ChaosSixth
post Aug 13 2011, 05:08 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 13 2011, 05:05 PM)
Leedroid v.2.0 update after 2 hours plus:

known issue:
1. battery icon change from % to vertical during charging

quick review:
1. wifi turn on and connected speeded up, signal slightly improved
2. battery drainage is slightly lower, battery charging is slightly faster (battery monitor widget reading seems like way far from accurate)
3. need not to say, the much improved responsiveness and speed
4. ah almost forgot, gps locks accurately and fast!

more to come after full charge and battery calibration.
ur turn to check ur inbox pal laugh.gif
ChaosSixth
post Aug 20 2011, 08:42 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

which is better now? arhd or leedroid?
ChaosSixth
post Aug 22 2011, 01:36 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(sebastianchan @ Aug 21 2011, 11:37 PM)
For those who have the Screen dust problem.
This is what i do to know how and where to go to get my sensation fix.

I went to Digi, Digi asked me to go HTC.
I went to HTC, HTC asked me to go HTC Service Centre.
I went to HTC Service Centre on Sat, they asked me to come back on Mon to get it fix.

They will not just clean the screen and stuffs.
They will REPLACE the whole screen and with your screen protector.
If they do not have stock left, it would take them 3 to 5 working days.
I am quite lucky, they still have stock, so they will use 1 day to fix it.

I asked if in the future, this case happens again, what will HTC going to do and what am i suppose to do to prevent the dust going into the screen.
The customer service girl unable to answer me.

So, lets just hope after replacing the screen, this thing wont happen again.
what is mean by screen dust problem?
ChaosSixth
post Aug 22 2011, 01:45 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Aug 22 2011, 01:41 PM)
he meant the dust under the screen problem; where dust will somehow accumulate underneath the screen at one point
how it can happen? is it minority problems or majority? O.O
ChaosSixth
post Aug 22 2011, 02:27 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Aug 22 2011, 01:58 PM)
pretty serious i think, you could try check XDA forum tho..some ppl were having it pretty serious..u can see like a trail of dust going into the screen..i had some dust on mine too specifically on the left side of the screen somewhere above the usb port..but it wasnt that serious..would seriously consider sending it back to get it fixed once it got really serious...and btw u can checks ur screen by using a very bright light and shine over the screen with the screen turned off...under the sun will work too..but my advice is dont go and find it unless it gets to a point where u can see it even without having it under a very bright light...heard from XDA forum that this could be a manufacturing defect, where the sealing between the glass and the LCD module have some flaw...i think it is suppose to be vacuum in the gap =/..but regardless, HTC will fix it if your unit have some dust between the glass and LCD...
what if we already root?they wont check it?
ChaosSixth
post Aug 22 2011, 03:17 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

anyone know how to let my phone connected to internet using my laptop? i mean my lappy got internet and my phone do not have internet..so i wanna make my phone to have internet through my laptop.
ChaosSixth
post Aug 22 2011, 03:38 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Aug 22 2011, 03:29 PM)
Connect your usb cable from ur lappie to ur phone. Then there will option for you to choose under the charging mode.
I think is Internet through your pc from mobile..something like that
cannot..it works at the 1st time..then doesnt work anymore
ChaosSixth
post Aug 22 2011, 03:45 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 22 2011, 03:42 PM)
not working..it written in my laptop saying that unidentified network and no internet access..=(
ChaosSixth
post Aug 22 2011, 03:48 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

ok..htc sync i didnt install coz of the s-off stuff last time..><

still no internet access after install htc sync

This post has been edited by ChaosSixth: Aug 22 2011, 03:58 PM
ChaosSixth
post Aug 26 2011, 08:30 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

yeah at last guys im home!!! rclxm9.gif can download stuff using warez link biggrin.gif
ChaosSixth
post Sep 1 2011, 03:50 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

any recomended brand for new microSD? please be specified which class u using and the size? price??

This post has been edited by ChaosSixth: Sep 1 2011, 03:51 AM
ChaosSixth
post Sep 1 2011, 11:56 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

anyone using patriot microSD 16 gb class 10? is it worth? or class 6 already enuf? my place here rm 149
ChaosSixth
post Sep 1 2011, 01:48 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

anyone here using Patriot microSD 16gb class 10?
ChaosSixth
post Sep 1 2011, 02:55 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(shrek003 @ Sep 1 2011, 02:53 PM)
I found it too tedious for me to install Android Revolution HD 3.0.3. anyone know where can I install it at shop? pls advice.
why?
ChaosSixth
post Sep 1 2011, 02:59 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(shrek003 @ Sep 1 2011, 02:57 PM)
i afraid i do it wrongly + lazy. hheheheheh
follow the steps given

provided this link lalalallaaal click here

follow the steps + video from utube..biggrin.gif dun be lazy if u wan ur phone to become a beast that eat all ur frend phone..LOLX
ChaosSixth
post Sep 1 2011, 03:12 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(shrek003 @ Sep 1 2011, 03:01 PM)
LIKE. Thanks
be sure that u refer back to click here coz theres newer version of clockwork mod..new one is 5.0.0.8..=P and the android revolution HD new is 3.0.3...but u will get basic idea on how to rooting and s-off thing...=D
ChaosSixth
post Sep 3 2011, 06:19 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

i juz bought a 16gb class 10 microSD for my phone..what shud i do?

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.1223sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:33 PM