14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

AzeL
post Aug 23 2011, 09:06 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 23 2011, 08:47 PM)
awesome battery life. bro i am more interested with total screen up time for your 1 day 10 hrs.  drool.gif
Hmm, is it the figure shown if i tap on the screen display?

its about 2 hours....is that light usage or what?, coz i dun play games or stuff during work, mostly just on standby for messages etc and email.
AzeL
post Aug 23 2011, 09:37 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Vryon @ Aug 23 2011, 09:32 PM)
Ohh 2 hours? Quite same to insert coin
I think the difference majorly not due to which custom ROM, but 2.3.4 instead?, I remember 2.3.3 battery life sucks, even on custom ROM.
AzeL
post Aug 24 2011, 10:42 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Aug 24 2011, 02:40 PM)
Anyone tried the Camera with Panorama feature?
It works great for me. Lagging not very noticeable, for me la.
AzeL
post Aug 25 2011, 02:06 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Vryon @ Aug 25 2011, 11:45 AM)
Anyone knows how to link facebook with contact?
Accounts and Sync -> Facebook -> Contacts

is this what you're referring to?
AzeL
post Aug 25 2011, 05:57 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Aug 25 2011, 05:49 PM)
im new to htc phone here!

i got the phone about 2 week and just notice the gps.

i tried to navigate but it ask me to purchase ... ??

is it really need to purchase arh?
Inside the box there's a booklet named HTC Premium Navigation, and there's a serial number in that booklet. Pretty sure there's instructions too on the booklet.

Once you use the serial number (voucher code), you will be able to use the licence for life (make sure you enter the CORRECT IMEI of your phone) with an additional 30 days voice navigation. After 30 days you will need to purchase if you want the voice navigation.

This post has been edited by AzeL: Aug 25 2011, 06:06 PM
AzeL
post Aug 26 2011, 06:45 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 26 2011, 01:18 AM)
Anyone seen this or know what brand is it ? IF its as reliable as it says , 2300mAH is alot

http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-2300mAh-Batter...=item3a684d53c0
here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1176259&page=2
AzeL
post Aug 26 2011, 10:11 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Aug 26 2011, 10:02 AM)
thank you ...
may i know normally what map to use for permanent ? garmin ?
BTW,
anyone know how to select multiple contact to move to certain group???

i google n cant find this ... also try drag here n there cannot.

i need to manually tap on 100+ ppl name to move to a group ..
Hmm, try editing it in google contacts, log in your gmail and go to "Contacts"

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Aug 26 2011, 10:02 AM)
Seem price is drop months bck brought at 1999 and now 1599....
I think this is normal, since new phones are coming out and a lot of other competing models. Besides, I suspect the Recommended Retail Price is set way high by the manufacturer.

This post has been edited by AzeL: Aug 26 2011, 10:13 AM
AzeL
post Aug 26 2011, 10:23 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Aug 26 2011, 10:14 AM)
hmm but those contact is not my google .. my google is just registered

I mean the contact from my phonebook(my friend)

I need to make it more organize n need to select n move to different group
Im not sure, because my phone contacts, with their email, FB, Twitter etc are all merged and I manage them via google contacts.
AzeL
post Aug 26 2011, 08:25 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Aug 26 2011, 08:05 PM)
Yo, anyone know how to turn on the Beats Mode (SRS enhancement).
I am on LeeDroid and not intend to switch to other ROMs currently
need headphones for that?
AzeL
post Aug 27 2011, 03:11 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(zyphron @ Aug 27 2011, 02:54 PM)
3 and half hour on wifi-hotspot continuously from 100% till 4%.  unrooted. average battery power?
pretty much thats what you get with using phone as wifi hotspot, and thats the single most power consuming option you can activate.
AzeL
post Sep 1 2011, 12:32 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Aug 31 2011, 10:49 PM)
can i know is it possible to create folder in application menu ?

i tried to create folder but it appear in main page & i not sure how to rename the folder

I have some ebook n documents which i download via dropbox
but it will be auto downloaded to sd card under dropbox folder

its quite troublesome each time to open, i need to use ASTRO, then search folder to folder before reach the document i want.
Try Simi Folder, works fine for me so far.
AzeL
post Sep 1 2011, 05:22 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Sep 1 2011, 03:12 PM)
be sure that u refer back to click here coz theres newer version of clockwork mod..new one is 5.0.0.8..=P and the android revolution HD new is 3.0.3...but u will get basic idea on how to rooting and s-off thing...=D
wow i just realised there's a version 5.0.0.8 already, are you using it now?, any problems?, I'm still on 4.0.1.4 at the moment.
AzeL
post Sep 1 2011, 06:28 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(phra09 @ Sep 1 2011, 06:25 PM)
Any idea how to create album ?

I tried the stock gallery and quickpic also not sure how
Just create folders inside your sd card, it'll detect automatically.
AzeL
post Sep 5 2011, 11:31 AM

304 posts

man the special edition version has 4gb internal mem....dang it.
AzeL
post Sep 5 2011, 02:26 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Sep 5 2011, 01:13 PM)
1 gb will be left for the user to use...just like ye'ol htc sensation w/o them dr.dre
eh?, whats taking up the other 3gb?, impossible for stock ROM + contents to take up so much space...unless they include a few complimentary HD movies and songs.

lol if I wanted beats i'd buy the ones i want, not one HTC give me.

EDIT: Downloading ARHD 3.0.4 at the moment, changelog seems nice, definitely better since he has his own Sensation to toy with =P. Lets just hope my Spectral Soul game will not be affected lols.

This post has been edited by AzeL: Sep 5 2011, 02:30 PM
AzeL
post Sep 5 2011, 03:19 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 5 2011, 03:02 PM)
HTC SEnse itself used up a lot of memory space. This phone is still OK in terme of memory space given. If you have used the HTC Flyer - you will be even in for a bigger shock. I bought it thinking what a great  32GB memory will help me. My , was I disappointed as in reality only 21 GB available to user !!!! Compared, my other Galaxy Tab in its 16GB guise, gives me 14 GB space
uh wait, I think you are referring to RAM?, I'm talking about the Internal phone storage....sense UI takes up 3gb internal phone storage?

Speaking of RAM, the special edition model has how much?, or still the same at 768MB?
AzeL
post Sep 5 2011, 04:30 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 5 2011, 04:06 PM)
I am talking about internal storage. the phone , any phone will still take up a chunk of it. Example in my SGS II, I dont see 16 GB - only 14 GB to use , 2 GB taken up by system and 2 GB partition for apps and 12 GB for apps supporting data. Memory 1 GB but only 835 MB available
Funny...for my case it's not all that bad actually. Factory reset for me and fresh install ARHD 3.0.4 (with apps included in ROM) left me with ~880MB free internal storage out of 1GB and 6.8GB free out of my 8GB SD Card.

My personal stuff like pictures, music, videos, recovery backups and Titanium backup folder are all safely in my computer. Perhaps on stock the bloatware is significantly higher?

EDIT:

Now that I think about it, out of my total 9GB storage almost 1.5GB has been taken up already....need a bigger SD card...soon lol

This post has been edited by AzeL: Sep 5 2011, 04:50 PM
AzeL
post Sep 5 2011, 10:56 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(joshuatan17 @ Sep 5 2011, 08:15 PM)
Hi Everyone,

I'm new on smartphones and planning to get one. I'd read as much as I could on the pages but not all (95 pages in this thread so far!)

I like to ask 2 things...

1) I'd read alot about htcsense.com not working or working on and off. How is the situation at the moment? Is it better now i.e. the functions as advertised by htc previously?

2) As for the Locations software and maps, does it work well with the phone compass? Does it have well-stocked maps on Malaysia and neighbouring countries (like those on AirAsia destinations)?

Sorry if these questions has been asked before.. and thank you in advance for your reply!  laugh.gif
For my case it works, but I turn it off because it really kills your battery very quickly since data is always syncing and it also keeps your CPU up alot even during screen off. I'd be using it all the time if it wasn't for those problems. Anyway, the function does work, like making the phone ring at full volume. I even tried the wipe data remotely (since I was going to factory reset and install custom ROM anyway) and it does work.

But then again if someone were to steal my phone or something like that I'm pretty sure he would turn it off, so no point really, lol.

I'm using the HTC Premium Navigation (You get a voucher code in the box so you can register for free, maps are updated, because I noticed the recently sealed off road near my house WAS registered in the map, although its not as detailed as Garmin/Papago but it does the job pretty well overall getting you to the area. If you're talking very specific like locating side lanes/back alleys etc its not as accurate as other paid GPS Nav systems out there though.
AzeL
post Sep 6 2011, 12:44 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(joshuatan17 @ Sep 6 2011, 09:13 AM)
Thank you for your replies, titarium and AzeL...  laugh.gif
According to the HTC Desire Z (link here) video at their website , they say when using Locations, there's no need to live download the maps since you download the map once and it is saved in the phone. But will the phone still be using data when you use it while walking/driving around and looking at the map/compass thingy?

I'd not used Garmin/Papago before. I presume you'll also download the maps and save into the phone as well? Any data usage AFTER downloading? Cos I'm concerned about data roaming overseas (I wonder how they charge for tat)
Yeap you can download the map of the country of your choice, I don't remember the exact options to get to that screen but I'm sure you'll find the download section, you can also download different navigation voice.

Off Topic, finally purchased pro version of Titanium Backup after using the free version for 2 months, man this is an absolute MUST HAVE app for any android device, period...I'm thinking of purchasing PowerAMP Music Player, any comments on this or is there a better music player out there?
AzeL
post Sep 6 2011, 02:56 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Sep 6 2011, 02:36 PM)
New Game to Intro, Third Blade by com2us, Quite nice to get over time. =) and its free on market~
nice game!, controls need getting used to though, but overall it's awesome!

Anyone playing Spectral Souls here?

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0524sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:59 AM