133 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

teh_master
post Aug 18 2011, 10:42 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(Vryon @ Aug 18 2011, 10:38 PM)
LeeDroid v2.2 seems a bit buggy, low signal, spammed all my battery in 3 hours --
1. are you using the recommended radio?
2. do you calibrate your battery after flashed to v.2.2?
3. is there any background syncing being activated?

i am running on 2nd day with v.2.2 and my 1st charge cycle lasted 20 hrs 38 mins 39 secs on battery with 18% left.
hussain
post Aug 18 2011, 11:17 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 18 2011, 10:20 PM)
you may get yoobao 1700mah battery for sensation from lelong. otherwise, you may want to consider mugen power - 1800mah or anker 1900mah. one of the member here is using mugen power 1800mah battery which he got it from their online store. oh ya, almost forgot there is a secondary battery cum protecting case from powerskin, i believe you got to get it via their online store as well.

happy hunting.
Omg....I am on leedroid 2.2 ...using Mugen 1800 full day use...heavy also with gps,music,surf,phone call,SMS,Facebook,twitter,my phone now on 49% ,,,,so happy feel like I am using a nokia phone from the 90's
Vryon
post Aug 18 2011, 11:23 PM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 18 2011, 10:42 PM)
1. are you using the recommended radio?
2. do you calibrate your battery after flashed to v.2.2?
3. is there any background syncing being activated?

i am running on 2nd day with v.2.2 and my 1st charge cycle lasted 20 hrs 38 mins 39 secs on battery with 18% left.
Haven't calibrated. Gonna do it soon. How you do it at ?
jasonbourne222
post Aug 18 2011, 11:47 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Aug 18 2011, 11:17 PM)
Omg....I am on leedroid 2.2 ...using Mugen 1800 full day use...heavy also with gps,music,surf,phone call,SMS,Facebook,twitter,my phone now on 49% ,,,,so happy feel like I am using a nokia phone from the 90's
BROO!!!!! HOWS THE MUGEN BATTERY????? let me know before and after you root?? with stock rom any improvements?
TSmaxgenesis
post Aug 19 2011, 12:09 AM

423 posts

I WAN TO MAKE A BIG ANNOUNCEMENT .... DO NOT BUY EVO 3D... SUX MAN THE 3D IMAGE... C LONG SURE HEADACHE....
THE SCREEN WITH 3D ABLE IS LIKE TO CINEMA WATCH 3D MOVIE WITHOUT THE 3D GLASSES...
akamaqra
post Aug 19 2011, 12:30 AM

30 posts

I currently have the HTC desire.
I have a couple of apps on the desire that I want to transfer to the sensation.
Any help on how to do this would be appreciated.
Noobi3
post Aug 19 2011, 12:45 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Aug 19 2011, 12:09 AM)
I WAN TO MAKE A BIG ANNOUNCEMENT .... DO NOT BUY EVO 3D... SUX MAN THE 3D IMAGE... C LONG SURE HEADACHE....
THE SCREEN WITH 3D ABLE IS LIKE TO CINEMA WATCH 3D MOVIE WITHOUT THE 3D GLASSES...
Not sure about Evo 3D's screen but for LG 3D , best view at 45 degrees angle or else like u said , like in the cinema watching 3D movies without 3D glasses . . .
TSmaxgenesis
post Aug 19 2011, 01:36 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(akamaqra @ Aug 19 2011, 01:30 AM)
I currently have the HTC desire.
I have a couple of apps on the desire that I want to transfer to the sensation.
Any help on how to do this would be appreciated.
your google account will auto sync ur previous app... therefore u can dl bck

Added on August 19, 2011, 1:36 am
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 19 2011, 01:45 AM)
Not sure about Evo 3D's screen but for LG 3D , best view at 45 degrees angle or else like u said , like in the cinema watching 3D movies without 3D glasses . . .
tested all angle.. sux...
n plastic feel... lucky no wait for it.. wakakaka rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by maxgenesis: Aug 19 2011, 01:36 AM
celicaizpower
post Aug 19 2011, 05:30 AM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

Bro add me in the list.. hahaha.. bought mine last july smile.gif
hussain
post Aug 19 2011, 07:19 AM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ Aug 18 2011, 11:47 PM)
BROO!!!!! HOWS THE MUGEN BATTERY????? let me know before and after you root?? with stock rom any improvements?
It basically doubles the batt life with leedroid 2.2 but still when surfing on hsdpa it drains the fastest but not as fast as when in stock rom

Its also the rom.On idle the bloody thing drops 1% in an hour...awesome juice

This post has been edited by hussain: Aug 19 2011, 07:20 AM
Pok Leh
post Aug 19 2011, 08:22 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 18 2011, 10:20 PM)
you may get yoobao 1700mah battery for sensation from lelong. otherwise, you may want to consider mugen power - 1800mah or anker 1900mah. one of the member here is using mugen power 1800mah battery which he got it from their online store. oh ya, almost forgot there is a secondary battery cum protecting case from powerskin, i believe you got to get it via their online store as well.

happy hunting.
my Anker 1900mAh is on the way..will let you guys know the performance when I start using it..

Added on August 19, 2011, 8:25 am
QUOTE(iamalif1990 @ Aug 18 2011, 10:40 PM)
If HTC Sensation is superphone, then what can we call this? HTC Vigor
bapak superphone then biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Pok Leh: Aug 19 2011, 08:25 AM
vccy118
post Aug 19 2011, 08:41 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Aug 19 2011, 08:22 AM)
my Anker 1900mAh is on the way..will let you guys know the performance when I start using it..

Added on August 19, 2011, 8:25 am

bapak superphone then  biggrin.gif
not anak superphone meh? haha
btw this won't be out till a few more months lar, that time quad core out adi
plus I saw on engadget this will have Integrated Beats by Dr. Dre smmore

This post has been edited by vccy118: Aug 19 2011, 08:42 AM
teh_master
post Aug 19 2011, 09:15 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Aug 18 2011, 11:17 PM)
that is pretty impressive man! i'm doubt that with additional 220mah capacity can do so much wonders before this.

QUOTE(Vryon @ Aug 18 2011, 11:23 PM)
Haven't calibrated. Gonna do it soon. How you do it at ?
download the application - battery calibration, charge your phone till 100% and run the application with plug on, after run the application only remove the plug. do it everytime after you flash a rom.

QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Aug 19 2011, 08:22 AM)
yo mate, you got it from ebay or amazon? how much do they charge you for delivery?
Argonauts
post Aug 19 2011, 10:32 AM

106 posts

need help.... my ram always below 100 and worst is at 60 only.... why??? sad.gif
Pok Leh
post Aug 19 2011, 10:32 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Aug 19 2011, 09:15 AM)
yo mate, you got it from ebay or amazon? how much do they charge you for delivery?
ebay dude..amazon didn't ship to M'sia for this particular product..
got it for USD30..batt and charger..shipping fee is USD5..

ps: actually this ebay guy got the stuff from Amazon.. smile.gif
teh_master
post Aug 19 2011, 10:50 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(Argonauts @ Aug 19 2011, 10:32 AM)
need help.... my ram always below 100 and worst  is at 60 only.... why??? sad.gif
Mate, trust me that your android device works better and faster if the system takes up more ram

QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Aug 19 2011, 10:32 AM)
ebay dude..amazon didn't ship to M'sia for this particular product..
got it for USD30..batt and charger..shipping fee is USD5..

ps: actually this ebay guy got the stuff from Amazon.. smile.gif
that is cool, cheaper than mugen power too. care to PM me the link or seller? thanks mate
darowen
post Aug 19 2011, 11:18 AM

51 posts

May I know can HTC Sensation upgrade to Android 3.0 in future?
SpikeTwo
post Aug 19 2011, 11:30 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

about the phone self heating + batt suddenly drop at rapid rate (without using it, wifi off, gps off, auto brightness off, auto sync off). checked batt usage with batt monitor found nothing. mostly used by screen. watchdog i installed few weeks ago also catch nothing. lol...

will try hard reset. btw, how to hard reset? off, and take out batt? or it means factory reset? laugh.gif

Vryon
post Aug 19 2011, 01:32 PM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

Holy mama, I left my phone standby 7 hours didn't drop a single 1%. Leedroid rom, is it bug ? No battery dropped.
billy_overheat
post Aug 19 2011, 01:44 PM

3,373 posts

Holy baba, no worries on that. biggrin.gif try to monitor it and see.

133 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:16 AM