HTC ACE A9191 (DESIRE HD) OFF. THREAD VERSION 20, | Single-Core, Yet Powerful Smartphone |

Higuain
post Jul 31 2011, 11:36 PM

906 posts

any expert here? really need ur help guys..
all this while my phone no prob. after i changed my msg tone, whenever i sent the msg, the notification sound will be played twice. (first is the sound for 'sent', second is the sound for 'received') this is quite disturbing. the 'received' tone is only meant for received msg, not played after msg is sent.
Higuain
post Aug 1 2011, 08:10 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(mikhael @ Aug 1 2011, 10:24 AM)
Open All Messages, press menu, go to settings --> notifications, then untick Sent notification ?
now i can explain the issue more clear now.
my phone recognise the delivery report as 'new msg received' so it will play my 'new msg' tone after i sent the message. so? plus the sent msg notification tone, i oways got two tones playing after sending one msg. i never had this prob before i changed my msg tone. izzit bcos of the os? bcos previously after i set the msg tone when the first time use (2 months ago, still using 2.1 or 2.2 i'm not sure). even after update to gingerbread i oso din changed the msg tone until yesterday i changed the tone, the prob appears.

do u guys have the same issue?

Added on August 1, 2011, 8:13 pmand i'm using stock rom. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Higuain: Aug 1 2011, 08:13 PM
Higuain
post Aug 2 2011, 06:31 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Aug 2 2011, 06:36 AM)
Well, this means you got 2 tones playing at once after you sent the msg right, simple....can tell me where did you change the ringtone?? Default sound?? If default sound then, just go over to your Messages setting and change the notifications there to default also smile.gif
yeah i go to message setting to change. the thing is, i want to enable that delivery report function, but i don want any 'tone' for that delivery report. cos the delivery report oways use my 'new msg received' tone as its own tone. so it's quite confusing as after i sent a msg it the phone will play the new msg tone but actually its delevery report onli. and its quite frustrating cos previously the delivery report wont play any tone at all. hope u guys understand it.

really appreciate if someone could help me. i've been searching on google and they suggest use 3rd party app but i'm get used to the default msg system and i don want to change..

or mayb someone can tell me that desire hd will oways (originally) treat delivery report as new msg and dats why delivery report will be played as the new msg tone.
Higuain
post Sep 7 2011, 01:35 AM

906 posts

Just got the update for stock Rom.. it says the update is to install data transfer application enhancement.... And it says It's highly recommended for former blackberry users... Izzit ok to update? Why HTC release update related to blackberry?........

Higuain
post Oct 21 2011, 09:41 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(xuldigiorgio @ Oct 21 2011, 09:29 PM)
32kB/s is much better than 6kB/s, which is my speed atm

Added on October 21, 2011, 9:33 pm

no wonder  thumbup.gif

streamyx is  doh.gif
my area dont have unifi yet  vmad.gif
Huh but my streamyx speed is 500 plus kbps wor..

Higuain
post Oct 22 2011, 10:53 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(InvinCibleXz @ Oct 21 2011, 10:19 PM)
4mbps?
yeah..
Higuain
post Dec 10 2011, 12:36 AM

906 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/android_235_with_s...s-news-3497.php

desire hd is getting the update for sense to 3.0! official!
Higuain
post Dec 11 2011, 02:28 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 10 2011, 05:45 PM)
any 1 know how to update the market from this

to this??

hmm.. my dhd still the old one but my XE itself chage to new one when i was dloading stuffs from market. It closes and restarted the market, then become new one d. the new one a bit laggy so i still prefer the old market haha

0.0172sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:51 PM