Samsung Galaxy S Plus (I-9001) Official Thread V1, Galaxy S Plus 1.4ghz speed !! Join in !!

musteck
post Aug 10 2011, 11:33 PM

91 posts

planning to buy this phone... wanna ask if this phone can fit into any Galaxy S's 3rd party casing? i read review somewhere that it has the same dimension as 'S'
musteck
post Sep 11 2011, 11:09 PM

91 posts

hi, wanna ask if anyone got this phone from the celcom's 'i love raya' promotions?

just now went sunway pyramid blue cube to get but they dun even know bout this promotion! shocking.gif

according to celcom official website, their branch IS included in this promotion... shakehead.gif

what a big fail doh.gif

musteck
post Oct 11 2011, 01:35 AM

91 posts

hi, sgs+ user here, ts can add me to the list? tongue.gif

my problem with the phone is the 3G connection. everytime when it lost its connection, it will NEVER reconnect to 3G on it's own, it just stay in 2G forever shocking.gif

i tried to 'deactivate/activate' the data connection, not work; enable/disable 'Flight' mode, not work also shakehead.gif

the only solution is off/on the phone, then only can get back the 3G connection.

but this thing happen a few times in a day, and i'm very tired of on/off the phone dy... cry.gif

so is this a common problem of the phone or just the defect of my phone?

anyone here experienced this problem b4?

p/s: am using celcom set

This post has been edited by musteck: Oct 11 2011, 01:50 AM
musteck
post Oct 14 2011, 01:19 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Oct 11 2011, 06:59 AM)
Change the signal to use wcdma mode only.
been following your method for 2 days, it really work!! thumbup.gif

thanks a lot man biggrin.gif
musteck
post Nov 14 2011, 03:07 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(leon898 @ Nov 10 2011, 01:25 PM)
ok, found the culprit...
need to use the usb port at the back...
and the progress are just smooth....
success upgrade to 2.3.5!

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Been facing the same situation as urs, it's even failed to flash using ODIN, stuck for 35+ minutes...

Then switch using the USB port at the back of cpu (means the port tat on the pc mobo), and everything run smooth, done in less than 10 minutes.

So for those who having similar problems, try to use the USB port of ur mobo, not the one at cpu front panel. Hope this help, cheers.

Also thanks to 'mynewuser' for the instructions to flash via ODIN at pg 46

0.0162sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:23 AM