9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S Plus (I-9001) Official Thread V1, Galaxy S Plus 1.4ghz speed !! Join in !!

annoymous1234
post Sep 19 2011, 10:18 PM

7,616 posts

[quote=shahzan99,Sep 19 2011, 02:42 PM]
where to find papago x5?? i dont know, why aspalt 5 or 6 cannot play in my phone, samsung galaxy s plus..

can i play if i root my phone?

[/quote]
as for gameloft games u need to make sure u got the right apk. try to use apk for incredible s as it is using snapdragon which is same with s+

Added on September 19, 2011, 3:14 pmI downloaded the Advance task killer. I notice that there's always application running at the back which I don't want it to..
After killing for some time (few hours), checking mail a while. The application come up again in the list.
How can I switch that off? Now, I only killing it using the application then clearing the Cache ROM. Do I have to do this every time?

[/quote]
better dont use any task killer, not recommended. if u really want to disable service, use titanium backup to freeze it. my SNS keep running in background after freezing it it no longer appears.

[quote=sakuraba,Sep 19 2011, 04:29 PM]
hi, noob reporting, how much actually price this hp? i just want to know whether i get scam at lowyat ?

[/quote]
shouldnt be not more than rm1599

[quote=nazman,Sep 19 2011, 05:32 PM]
i got for rm1300 2 years warenti smile.gif ..some seller here sell lower than that..but with 1 year warranty..
btw guys..just going through the Garage Sale..want to buy micro sd for this phone.. which type should i get..class 4/6/10? price for 16 n 32 gb look pricey for me.. sad.gif

[/quote]
as mynewuser mention, class 4 is enough.

[quote=berdorki,Sep 19 2011, 06:49 PM]
how to know is ori? other than imei number, official sticker on box? We need to see whether the box got seal with official seal too?

[/quote]
u open up the back cover and take a look, should have sticker inside there for ori

weird quote..

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Sep 19 2011, 10:20 PM
annoymous1234
post Sep 20 2011, 04:31 PM

7,616 posts

GPS no problem
annoymous1234
post Sep 23 2011, 09:44 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(mokkf82 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:59 AM)
THe Papago X8 already out early this month. Just that it is still in distrubution list.
Every body is waiting for it. Including me! So beratur!!! laugh.gif
for android?
annoymous1234
post Sep 25 2011, 07:49 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(starwars @ Sep 25 2011, 07:31 PM)
Hi guys, i just installed papago x5. It was successfully installed but my SGS+ failed to locate satalite...anybody has the same experience?
on ur data network. should be faster. also i found a trick, seems like if u open google maps, let it locate ur location then exit it and open papago. it seems to detect faster this way.
annoymous1234
post Sep 25 2011, 11:07 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(starwars @ Sep 25 2011, 08:07 PM)
I do not have any data plan yet...the problem is not slow lock in, but totally cannot detect the satelite...
hmm that's strange.. maybe send back waranty will help
annoymous1234
post Sep 25 2011, 11:53 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Sep 25 2011, 11:49 PM)
just get my sgsp!! ..sold sgsl.hmm...feel it much much smoother n fast than sl that lagging abit.overall both are good to use.but it was much lighter at weight!
i bought Nilkin soft case at lowyat plaza for rm35 at 2nd floor shop name NEXT-G,u got to dig it at deep corner.quality are good,got black n white color.quite hard to find galaxy S casing.mostly selling SL which doesnt fit well.
do u know any good shop in sungai wang selling matter screen protector?
annoymous1234
post Sep 26 2011, 12:16 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Sep 25 2011, 11:58 PM)
hmm...i saw lowyat plaza 2nd floor much option to find samsung sp n case than sg wang.btw,i saw 1 shop only selling sp for all kind hp,u could try at there smile.gif
thanks. will have a look
annoymous1234
post Sep 26 2011, 09:14 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(shinichi87 @ Sep 26 2011, 02:12 PM)
guys, does papago has the most up-to-date map for gps navigation for malaysia?

anyone has experience on most gps software available care to comment on this?

im planning to buy this phone and wanting to know more about the phone's gps lock-period and stability.
papago latest map update was last month. after that no more updates as they have stop making maps for papago x5.

QUOTE(starwars @ Sep 26 2011, 05:01 PM)
There is a GPS for android called sygic, but I'm not sure how good is this...seems not so popular...I afraid of less support and update...Is anyone using this?? Maybe can share your experience here?? thank you very much...

Actually for me, GPS function in the phone is very important and too bad i got my PAPAGO problem still remain unsolved...
im using that.. tell u very weird wan. sometimes the road they lead u to either unknown places or the longer route. and the maps seems like no updates i think, as there are no options to update or whatsoever. anyone knows how to update sygic map?
annoymous1234
post Sep 27 2011, 12:52 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(mrjacknjill @ Sep 26 2011, 10:58 PM)
when dis fon will get own custom rom?
bored edi...
if dont have....will sell dis baby,get sgs2 lol  tongue.gif
not anytime soon it seems..

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Sep 27 2011, 12:13 AM)
Yeppie^^ I agreed
This phone is very lack of Custom Rom .... It still din have its own thread and nobody pay attention on this phone
zzzzzzzzz
xda forum already has this phone thread, although the development for rom is rather slow. anyway for lowyat i think this can be consider as official thread. TS just need to change the topic title and few content then ok liao biggrin.gif
annoymous1234
post Sep 27 2011, 11:07 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(3haikal @ Sep 27 2011, 08:50 AM)
hai

i have a problem..

can someone tell me why i can't download from market.. can't login g talk to ....
this normally involves google account problem. is this ur first time downloading from android market from ur phone?
annoymous1234
post Sep 27 2011, 08:49 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(starwars @ Sep 27 2011, 08:11 PM)
Hi guys, got 1 question. How am i move some apps to my SD cards? Actually i installed "App 2 SD", what it does was only remove the apps from phone memory to internal USB Storage, and not to my SD card. How can I solve this??

Added on September 27, 2011, 8:19 pmAnother question...let say i downloaded a game...when i remove it later on...seems not all memory taken by the game is cleared together...how can i remove those files? can i remove it manually if i connected the phone as USB storage? Is it safe to do that??
yup u have to remove it manually. games like gameloft will leave files behind so u just go to my files, look for the game folder and delete it

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Sep 28 2011, 01:31 AM
annoymous1234
post Sep 28 2011, 08:39 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(enfenete @ Sep 28 2011, 06:43 PM)
how to change ring tones & notification tones. the original tone suck. too soft
Create a new folder call ringtone and notification in my folder. then place ur mp3 in there. the folder name is case sensitive ya...
annoymous1234
post Sep 30 2011, 10:49 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Sep 30 2011, 01:24 AM)
I know why SPlus has such low dev support - it's very different from the original SGS (just like SGSL).  But at least SGSL has a head start, so it has slightly bigger community.
http://wiki.cyanogenmod.com/wiki/Samsung_G...pport_Breakdown

This device is essentially not even a Galaxy S phone. It uses a Qualcomm Scorpion processor and Adreno 205 GPU. It has far more in common with the HTC Desire HD than the Galaxy S line.
imo it doesnt matter if its a GS phone or not, if they want to do it they could do it and come up with a mod already. my guess is that this phone has not so much demand like SGS2. and that cant be blame, i mean look at samsung advertisement in newspaper and all, did they ever advetise S+? they keep advertise SGS 2, which is obvious as samsung wants ppl to buy the expensive phone. even most of the shop sellers never heard of this phone before. heck, i didnt even know this phone existed, i only came accross senq ads in a newspaper and i was like "hey is this a new phone", i look it up the net and yeah it was a new phone. then finally i decided to buy it.

anyway i hope samsung will give us ice cream sandwich updates brows.gif

Added on September 30, 2011, 10:56 am
QUOTE(Walking Dead @ Sep 30 2011, 10:08 AM)
Anyway i trying to confirm this morning . ..  rclxub.gif
yup 3 years warranty. 1 year from samsung, 2 years themself. but in order to get that extra 2 years warranty u need to sign up for senq membership oh.. rm12 one time payment smile.gif

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Sep 30 2011, 10:56 AM
annoymous1234
post Sep 30 2011, 11:53 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Sep 30 2011, 10:50 PM)
Ha Ha... yes,if ur firmware is europe or US,ur market get more apps than others,more choices.ap set good is get most fast update.
for most ppl think ap set maybe is cheaper,but it have their goods,especially on update if u get europe set.ap set got prob oso can fix at sme,just pay $$..  smile.gif
haha yea i have to agree tat ap gets faster updates than those in asia. plus rarely phone spoil, if we take good care of it the chances of failure is very low.

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Sep 30 2011, 11:54 PM
annoymous1234
post Oct 4 2011, 10:59 AM

7,616 posts

edit..

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Oct 4 2011, 11:01 AM
annoymous1234
post Oct 4 2011, 08:20 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(mrjacknjill @ Oct 4 2011, 03:41 PM)
just flashed to 2.3.4  thumbup.gif
is urs DXKG1?
annoymous1234
post Oct 4 2011, 09:02 PM

7,616 posts

oh so different baseband also can flash? any improvement so far?
annoymous1234
post Oct 5 2011, 04:49 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(infinityjc @ Oct 5 2011, 04:10 PM)
Hello, just want to know if this phone worth to buy? Now the latest price I check is RM 1250. I'm not sure this SGSP got WIFI problem similar to SG Ace cos Samsung Galaxy Ace has WIFI problem so called SOD? pls advise me....thanks
hmm my wifi is good, it doesnt give problem like auto disconnect or wat but only thing is it has week signal, in same house i still cant get full bar doh.gif

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Oct 5 2011, 04:50 PM
annoymous1234
post Oct 7 2011, 09:34 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Oct 7 2011, 08:30 AM)
The Galaxy S thread already reach V20.
Galaxy S Plus not yet start V1.

Very sad...Where go all the owner?
samsung only advertise sgs2.. can see why this phone not much exposure..
maybe someone should pm ts to change to thread title and some info?
QUOTE(jingle @ Oct 7 2011, 03:45 PM)
Hey guys, my friend bought a S plus and he facing a battery life problem now. He said that sometimes when he turned off the phone, it still drains the battery. His S plus couldn't last for a day long. I've checked out XDA forum, and flashed 2.3.4 for him, the problem still existing. I put the phone idle for 2 hours after fully charged, the battery left 77% only with usage of 50% cell standy and 50% phone idle.  Anyone encounters the same problem here?
seems like battery failure to me, bring it back and exchange it.

QUOTE(chinti @ Oct 7 2011, 04:57 PM)
wanna ask before i buy...can this phone be root and flash~?
isit a great phone~? play hd game got lag~? sry never use android before...
root yes. but there's no custom rom as far as i know.. hd games no lag, do note some games such as hd gameloft games not compatible with this phone

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Oct 7 2011, 09:36 PM
annoymous1234
post Oct 8 2011, 10:32 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Oct 8 2011, 12:08 AM)
gameloft game not supported~? how bout the old galaxy s~?
supported, just not all. so far i know fast 5 and nova 2 cant be play on S+, others like modern combat 2, spiderman, splinter cell, even the lastest blockbreaker 3 are all playble on S+.
oh and also most of xperia play games also can be play on S+ as we have the same chipset with them. I have bruce lee and star battalion which are xperia game icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Oct 8 2011, 10:34 AM

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:42 PM