Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V1, V2 is at Notebook Specific Discussion

jammerlee711
post Aug 9 2011, 09:37 AM

395 posts

then the 900 is really a big price for small bump on the performance...aiks !!
jammerlee711
post Aug 9 2011, 09:52 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 9 2011, 09:43 AM)
The thing is we're not even sure of the actual specifications yet? laugh.gif
Anyway, there are many variants of i7, perhaps the one in the N55 is i7-2720QM?  hmm.gif [sorry if this had already been discussed]

@simon, very nice and comprehensive thread, very got heart haha
- but I don't agree that N45/55 looks elegant laugh.gif
- and initially I also thought that loving glossy laptops is a matter of taste  laugh.gif

One more month and you'll have your baby XD
PFT..i doubt a better processor will benefits gaming but it will benefits multi-tasking i think XD to me, better graphics for same price = better value

lookwise...it does not look elegant to me~but im sure the aluminium speaker grill will add some weight to the overall weight of this laptop
N43SL is a lot heavy than my acer already...if the 45 weights more than that..it will be troublesome
jammerlee711
post Aug 9 2011, 10:27 AM

395 posts

yeah...im a student, 60% of usage is for homework and another 39% is for gaming =)
jammerlee711
post Aug 9 2011, 11:42 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:25 AM)
60%+39%.... thn whr goes the 1%??  tongue.gif  prawn??  tongue.gif  brows.gif
haha..

just wait til mahresia version annouced... then will see..

though rili..

if it come full hd... can fight wit xps liau!!!!!!!!!!
1% for ETC purpose lor...like surfing or watching vids....can't really achieve it with my acer laptop now~time to change XD
jammerlee711
post Aug 10 2011, 03:05 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 10 2011, 03:01 PM)
u are mistaken
SERIOUS??
jammerlee711
post Aug 10 2011, 03:31 PM

395 posts

but apart from heat..overclock don't really have obvious downside ~ so, why not?
jammerlee711
post Aug 10 2011, 03:36 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 10 2011, 03:35 PM)
Too bad SandyBridge cannot overclock except the Extreme version...
i mean the GPUs..sorry, i din make it clear

jammerlee711
post Aug 10 2011, 04:08 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 10 2011, 03:54 PM)
its out there selling ady  drool.gif ?
why this price...zzzzz cry.gif a bit too much

jammerlee711
post Aug 10 2011, 08:15 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Aug 10 2011, 07:37 PM)

too bad to be true.. i7 one cost 3699...
aiks, i tot of getting this over dv6...ended up dv 6 is still the most value for money..i7+6770 cost 3000 vs i7 +gt555m +external subwoofer
jammerlee711
post Aug 10 2011, 08:31 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 10 2011, 08:18 PM)
lolx.... hp dv6 is worth if can find witout beats... lolx...
the 55sf expensive cz... the dang bluray!!!  tongue.gif
i found it 2 days ago in jb pc fair....2999 without beats solo~
can be found in lowyat plaza i think
jammerlee711
post Aug 10 2011, 08:50 PM

395 posts

@smon:
we are in the same budget level...want to get great laptop but only want to pay the least money

@cowithgun

i like the"Again, you are speaking without any logical explanation." =P
i wish to overclock my gpu but i don't know the trick ...can teach??
jammerlee711
post Aug 10 2011, 09:19 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Aug 10 2011, 08:59 PM)
tat statement will surely lead you to dv6 lol...  laugh.gif
Aren't you the same, my friend??
jammerlee711
post Aug 10 2011, 09:47 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Aug 10 2011, 09:21 PM)
not exactly since dv6 without beats doesnt exist in my city and post is not working for me...  laugh.gif
there is always some seller who do that , just that u do not knw yet...good luck for your finding

jammerlee711
post Aug 18 2011, 02:12 PM

395 posts

how is the gaming performance...many of us are certainly expecting the review XXD

0.0458sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:56 AM