Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V1, V2 is at Notebook Specific Discussion
Asusta
Aug 17 2011, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(kgk6411 @ Aug 17 2011, 01:23 PM) starting my max battery test, hopefully can get a good results~ Added on August 17, 2011, 8:28 amim planning to upgrade my lappy to Seagate Momentus XT, because the 640GB Seagate Hdd comes with it has 5400rpm only, and its slow, but i think all asus laptop uses the same hdd bah, expect G series. and planning to upgrade to 8GB ram also~ Hi there, what was the full code of N55 that you got? I currently have a N55 i7 on back order and it is suppose to come with 8GB RAM already. I've been following this thread for a bit now. Could you explain a bit more about the heat output? I'm not sure what the tests you put it through is equivalent to....would it run that hot if I was running audio/video editing softwares? Also looking forward to battery test results.
Asusta
Aug 17 2011, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(kgk6411 @ Aug 17 2011, 02:41 PM) N55SF-SX047V, i buy this notebook at Rm3479 only, so without any freegift. special price from my boss (last time i work at there, but continue study now) the test i do is to put both graphic and processor to maximum, that is 100% of usage, and that is maximum heat this notebook will have. editing will not that hot bah, converting will only put processor to max but no graphic i think. Oh okay. But still, 95 degrees celsius is CRAZY, that's almost at boiling point (for water). What is it's temp under normal conditions (i.e. general usage such as internet, listening to music, watching movies etc)? And through all the test you've done so far, would you recommend buying it?
Asusta
Aug 18 2011, 09:08 AM
This is the only thread I follow in this entire forum. Do threads normally move this fast? Always 200+ new posts (or something ridiculous like that) every time I come back. Have to bookmark every time just to remember where I was. Added on August 18, 2011, 9:12 amQUOTE(kgk6411 @ Aug 18 2011, 02:00 PM) i got test it be4, donno at which post dy. normal usage : 40-50 degree gaming : 60-80 degree stress test : 90-96 degree So if using software like Sony Vegas 10 would that be under normal usage or gaming? (in terms of temperature that is) This post has been edited by Asusta: Aug 18 2011, 09:12 AM
Asusta
Aug 18 2011, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(kgk6411 @ Aug 18 2011, 02:31 PM) Sony Vegas 10? video editing software? if video editing software, should be around 60 degree Yea the video editing software. 60 degrees huh??? Is that normal for an ASUS? Anyone know what it'd be on a N53?
Asusta
Aug 18 2011, 10:15 PM
Apparently 15.6" can come in FHD (1920x1080)
Just a question to Lee Sifu is it? Umm why would you delete MusicNow program? Isn't that one of N55 main attractions?
Asusta
Aug 18 2011, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 19 2011, 03:16 AM) Where to download the Music Now program?I cant seem to find it at Asus website. Added on August 18, 2011, 10:17 pmShaff provided a screenshot showing his notebook display is indeed 1600 x 900 which is HD+.He bought the core i5 N55SF. MusicNow is already on the computer. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The very first program Lee Sifu crossed out haha ^^ This post has been edited by Asusta: Aug 18 2011, 10:20 PM
Asusta
Aug 18 2011, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 19 2011, 03:30 AM) Not i wan to delete..but i plan to format whole hard disk including the recovery partition..so cant get back Sonic Master and Music Now  You deleted already?
Asusta
Aug 18 2011, 10:33 PM
Oh dear, looks like you ripped the bra off too fast... EDIT: Oh good, then you have nothing to worry about This post has been edited by Asusta: Aug 18 2011, 10:34 PM
Asusta
Aug 18 2011, 10:37 PM
Does MusicNow not help save power or anything?
Asusta
Aug 18 2011, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(lowjiunhorng @ Aug 19 2011, 03:47 AM) Does anyone do a clean format for their Nx5sf lappies and can i know how much is their boot up time...?Still frustrating about the boot up time..my desktop with i3 processor also can beat my Asus N55SF(i5)..Already try to uninstalled few softwares..boot up time still 80~90seconds.. Wait till Duckies does it tomorrow.
Asusta
Aug 19 2011, 12:49 PM
Just went to store and had a look at N53. Err what's the difference in design again? Looks about the same (I haven't seen N55 in store yet) from photos. Speaker grill same place, what exactly is different? People keep saying N53 looks better... =.=
Also I think the N55 i7 coming out in September is in FHD (1920x1080)?
Oh also about the bloatware, it seems to be apparent on every ASUS laptop...so I don't think the shop person install it....it's all by ASUS ^^
Asusta
Aug 19 2011, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 19 2011, 05:52 PM) ^the lid, the hinge, palm rest... Ahh okay. Thanks for telling me. Hey anyone know how to give a stress test on computers in-store???
Asusta
Aug 19 2011, 08:53 PM
Apparently N53SV/SN can expand up to 16GB RAM???
Oh can I also ask, are N53SV/SN more expensive than N55SF where you guys are??? (at same specs)
Asusta
Aug 19 2011, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Aug 20 2011, 02:10 AM) i am a bit dissapointed in the sonicmaster subwofer Why? What happened? Added on August 19, 2011, 9:12 pmQUOTE(simon3041 @ Aug 20 2011, 01:55 AM) sv/sn can goes to 16GB... erm... SN/SV shuld be 3299 retail... while N55sf (i7) 3699 and N55sf(i5) 2799  Okay thanks for the prices! This post has been edited by Asusta: Aug 19 2011, 09:12 PM
Asusta
Aug 19 2011, 09:25 PM
So coke not worth it in the end?
Asusta
Aug 20 2011, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 20 2011, 08:00 AM) Asus throw 768p into i7 n55sf and 900p in the i5 version. Will they do a recall and replace it with FHD instead? FHD i5/i7 coming out in mid September.
Asusta
Aug 20 2011, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 20 2011, 02:18 PM) Yeah supposedly, that's what I'm waiting on. I'll see if I can confirm and get back to you. Also, when was the N55 that all you guys currently have released? Was it Aug 12? EDIT: Just had a look back through the thread. Units first displayed on Aug 12. First purchase by adrian1984 on Aug 14. This post has been edited by Asusta: Aug 20 2011, 10:30 AM