Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V1, V2 is at Notebook Specific Discussion

Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 17 2011, 05:24 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kgk6411 @ Aug 17 2011, 05:20 PM)
dont worry, im experienced in laptop service,  rclxms.gif
i always do things clean, no even 1 screw got mark of been opened. hehh brows.gif
So teach us biggrin.gif
I need to change the HDD with a SSD and probably replace the ODD with that HDD

Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 17 2011, 05:36 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kgk6411 @ Aug 17 2011, 05:31 PM)
to remove the ODD, just open the service chamber(small 1 in 1st pic) and remove the screw with a disc marking.
then just simply pull the unit out. and thats all.

maybe u will need to figure out how to place firmly the SSD in the ODD slot.
It needs an Enclosure but I am not sure is there anything for this model or not
What about HDD? Is it simple to remove and replace the SSD?
Did not you understand is it Sata III support or not?

This post has been edited by Mohammad.2mt: Aug 17 2011, 05:38 PM
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 17 2011, 08:08 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kgk6411 @ Aug 17 2011, 06:07 PM)
bro, i just use hwinfo32 to check the mainboard specs, it says both ports are SATAIII SUPPORTED!
6.0GBps, lol
rclxm9.gif
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 17 2011, 08:36 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 17 2011, 08:17 PM)
What does that mean? O.O
SATA III supported???

Yes
If you want to use SSD it is very important to have a Sata III interface
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 17 2011, 08:40 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 17 2011, 08:37 PM)
Only if the SSD is using the SandForce controller. Otherwise having SATA 3.0 support won't mean anything if it can't reach that maximum speed.
I am going to get Non-Sandforce Controller but the reading speed is 420MB/s which it is much more than Maximum support of Sata II
I do not like to get sandforce because they are really problematic.
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 17 2011, 08:46 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 17 2011, 08:43 PM)
Probably a good choice. A Crucial M4?
Yes rclxms.gif

Added on August 17, 2011, 8:49 pmAlso reading IOPS is really important and it is 40000 in Crucial M4 and it is 20000 in OCZ Vertex 3 which OCZ just mentioned writing IOPS in its website tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mohammad.2mt: Aug 17 2011, 08:49 PM
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 17 2011, 08:55 PM

110 posts

Nice to see biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mohammad.2mt: Aug 17 2011, 09:03 PM
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 17 2011, 09:18 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(nemesisz @ Aug 17 2011, 09:14 PM)
hello to all sifu out there..
been lurking around this forum 4 quiet sometime now and read alot from this thread n other

juz want to know how much powerful the nvidia gt555 (the nx5sf version ddr3) compare to gt550??  icon_question.gif

juz a rough estimation is enough  thumbup.gif
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 17 2011, 10:23 PM

110 posts

I am in MSU smile.gif
Nice too meet you guys tongue.gif
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 18 2011, 01:36 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 18 2011, 01:25 AM)
Cannot update ?
and are you sure the pirated Windows is clean from virus/trojan/.backdoor and such laugh.gif
yes you can and they are clean wink.gif
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 18 2011, 12:26 PM

110 posts

@Duckies Can we order White one too?
Or change some specs?

This post has been edited by Mohammad.2mt: Aug 18 2011, 12:27 PM
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 18 2011, 12:31 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 18 2011, 12:30 PM)
White havent come out yet.Probably next month.Wat do u mean by changing the specs?
For example ordering i7 for N45SF biggrin.gif
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 18 2011, 12:33 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 18 2011, 12:30 PM)

Added on August 18, 2011, 12:31 pm

Nah,Jack Sparrow and ori works the same way  tongue.gif
I also format my HDD when I got this laptop without getting backup from original win tongue.gif
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 18 2011, 12:42 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Aug 18 2011, 12:39 PM)
[B]STEPS TO UPGRADE FROM WINDOWS 7 HOME PREMIUM to WIN7 ULTIMATE:-
1. Remove your Original CD-Key by doing steps stated :-

i) Open a elevated command prompt. (type CMD & run as administrator)

ii) In the elevated command prompt, copy and paste the command below and press enter.
                        " slmgr.vbs /upk "

iii) When see " Uninstalled Product Key Successfully ", Click on OK.

iv) The Windows 7 or Vista on the selected computer is now in a deactivated unlicensed state with the product key number removed.
                        You will also now have the This copy of Windows is not genuine at the bottom right corner of your desktop until activated.

v) Every time you restart the selected computer and log in, you will be presented with an option to activate Windows until you do so.
                        Do Not worry.

2. To get a Ultimate key & Activate it:

i) Google for " Windows Loader v2.0.5 " (the latest version the better) & download it

ii) Unzip to a folder & you'll see "Keys", "Read me" & "Windows Loader" inside.

iii) open "Keys" with notepad & find for "7|Ultimate|Asus|", then copy ONLY the cd-key

iv) Use the cdkey to upgrade your Home Premium to Ultimate.

3. Steps to i also dunno call wut:

i) go to "Control Panel - Uninstall A Program - View Installed Updates" - look for "KB971033" (for those who installed this update) &
                        uninstall it.

4. Final activation:

i) Back to "Windows Loader v2.0.5" folder earlier, cdouble click on "Windows Loader"  & click "install"

5. Wait for message to as you restart, then restart - walla! you are officially with Windows 7 Ultimate & can be updated.

6. NEVER INSTALL BACK "KB971033" as this update is windows 7 geniune detection.
I'm gonna get jailed for this....zzzz cry.gif  vmad.gif
Of course it is not a legal way tongue.gif

Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 18 2011, 12:58 PM

110 posts

Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 18 2011, 08:39 PM

110 posts

@ Devour
Do you know where can I find Crucial M4 64GB and what is the price?
Do you have it available?
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 18 2011, 08:43 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Aug 18 2011, 08:40 PM)
sweat.gif sorry , i dun carry ssd product.
u may find garages sales..

or i try ask some distributor that got carry for u  biggrin.gif
Is it hard to find?
I am going to go Lowyat, can I find it there easily?
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 18 2011, 09:46 PM

110 posts

I think the best resolution for this laptop is 1366x768 because Nvidia 555 is not enough strong to run games on 1600x900 and worse than that 1080x1920
If you are gaming the best size is 1366x768 but if you are not interested in gaming it is better to get Full HD for watching movies.
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 18 2011, 11:57 PM

110 posts

Guys I am really confused rclxub.gif
Someone help me cry.gif
Tomorrow I want to go to see the laptop but I want to wait for white one but probably if I felt the black one is beautiful enough I will get it tomorrow
I hope I do not regret later. doh.gif
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 19 2011, 12:26 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 19 2011, 12:15 AM)
Ok this is what I think and hope it helps u to decide. I once wanted to get white as well. Then I thought of I dun really know how to take good care of it, I scare it turns white. Then secondly coz I wanna replace odd to caddy with ssd. The caddy part which exposed outside I doubt will be white. So I tot of like the whole laptop so pure white in colour then suddenly caddy there different colour. At least black one won't be that obvious.

Come to the dark side, we offer Oreo brows.gif
Do you plan to put your HDD or new SSD instead of ODD?
I doubt to do that because the first problem that it has is what you mentioned and it is the style of laptop which it probably destroy it biggrin.gif the second problem is that I need ODD but not as high as HDD which I have to make it external
Is there any way to make that ODD like an external ODD?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0459sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:31 PM