❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

madchin
post Aug 11 2011, 05:22 PM

26 posts

Hey guys,

Prolly quite slow at this, just got my car on the 31st of July.

Black colour. 2.0P

Heading down to COE for my 1st 1000KM service this Saturday.

Loved the paddle shift, did played with it for awhile when i was abit tipsy the other day, could feel the force.

Setting up a few meet up with friends Accord and the infamous Lancer for a trial run up Genting.

Which btw, anybody from Klang with good recommendation on accessories? Would love to dwell in this more.

PEACE!
madchin
post Aug 11 2011, 06:19 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(streakfreak @ Aug 11 2011, 05:37 PM)
congrats to you..so,your appointment is on saturday too..what time is your slot? maybe can meet up there  thumbup.gif
Mine's in the morning, about 10.00 am..

And yours?

madchin
post Aug 11 2011, 06:32 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(streakfreak @ Aug 11 2011, 06:27 PM)
mine at 10 too!haha.i called the guy over there and he put me in the 10am slot.doing my 1000KM service too. icon_rolleyes.gif
see u there brother man!
madchin
post Aug 12 2011, 12:27 PM

26 posts

hey brotherman,

anyone changed to white lights without tampering the wires?

recommendation perhaps? what to do?
madchin
post Aug 12 2011, 12:53 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Aug 12 2011, 12:51 PM)
Just to clarify..

HID does not need to tamper with wires, its also plug and play, ori connector goes into the ballast and from the ballast wired to the xenon bulbs only..
in short,there are HID out there that does not require tampering with wires, which might affect my warranty?
madchin
post Aug 15 2011, 01:46 PM

26 posts

hey guys,

every morning after i go over a bump, and when the car lands on the normal ground again, i got this sound of "nyek nyek".. but like after awhile it's okay already, there's a few bump right outside my house, hence i will definitely hear this every morning, so i need to solve this issue, otherwise its damn susah..

so it's the bushing thing that some of you guys we're mentioning about? and how much would it cost to change? or would it be covered by warranty?
madchin
post Aug 15 2011, 01:54 PM

26 posts

i brought my car for 1st service over the weekend, and apparently on weekends just do minor services..

hence i need to arrange a week day instead,

any brothers here, who changed the bushing and such problem has been solved?
madchin
post Aug 16 2011, 01:14 AM

26 posts

Hey guys,

Most of y'all meet up on Friday's?

As I'm fairly new here, how's it like so far?

Would like to check out the scene..
madchin
post Aug 18 2011, 05:56 PM

26 posts

hey brothermans,

is KNN drop in filter a good thing for our cars?

would proton take this as an excuse for warranty to the engine?
madchin
post Aug 22 2011, 03:06 PM

26 posts

changed by back number plate light to led white light.

and i saw the accessories guy struggling to fix it.

quite a rare position, to remove them and install.

another accessories shop said needs to remove my bumper, but this guy i went to change with just manage to slip his hand in between and unscrew everything for me.

damage: rm35 - worth it, for the struggle he went through, though i know the cost of it would be very much low.
madchin
post Aug 22 2011, 04:30 PM

26 posts

[quote=Guest786,Aug 22 2011, 03:43 PM]
picture! rclxms.gif

will snap it later!

day time cant see shit.. haha
madchin
post Aug 22 2011, 05:08 PM

26 posts

yeah, nah didnt let them open the bumper..

they took out my number plate, there's a small bracket, as the bumper area is slightly soft, so he put his hand thru that small bracket, and screw without seeing the exact screw and all..

but never the less, i think the next car that goes there, might be charged more, since mine was his first change..

chyapp what else have u mod on your wheels?
madchin
post Aug 22 2011, 05:48 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Aug 22 2011, 05:16 PM)
Hohoho... I have change on HU, folding side mirror, put LGT bumper and remove my tail lips spoiler and chrome and damper for hood only. Not thinking to mod at this moment after all done. Concentration my money on other matters...my car project start next year liao hahaa:)
any links to see your HU photo??
madchin
post Aug 25 2011, 06:06 PM

26 posts

Hey guys,

Was trying to stop the belt signal.

8) With your car engine off, put on your seat belt then insert car key and turn half way through, no beeps~
apparently that's for seat belt reminder

Can someone verify if this works?
madchin
post Sep 2 2011, 03:45 PM

26 posts

Hey guys,

Was wondering anyone tried using DVD-RW CD on our stock Clarion HU?

At least i can burn more songs though...

Anybody tried?
madchin
post Sep 5 2011, 06:06 PM

26 posts

anybody tried Advan RZ or Wedssport sa55m on their baby yet?

those 18" is drooling me off guard, like seriously.

but at the same time, i wanna keep it as stock as possible for a year at least, or at least when my tyres has worn off..

still havent gone for the bushing thing, its so annoying, its like chipsmore, sometimes the sound is there, sometimes its not..

Added on September 5, 2011, 6:08 pmuser posted image

motherlover aint it? ahhhhhhhhhhh

This post has been edited by madchin: Sep 5 2011, 06:08 PM
madchin
post Sep 6 2011, 03:48 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 5 2011, 10:32 PM)
ya as mentioned earlier worst nowdays got replicas frm china ,why have it cuz demands are there. already taiwan types got prblems for some models,not all and now the china ones.
madchin ,
the wedsports sa 55 ,60, 70 are common replicas and see aroun on many cars.
just make sure u knw where its from.
yeah, did thought about it, i mean having a friend who owns a shop in klang, most of them are taiwan rims, hence i am really contemplating, as you guys have raised your concern..

Added on September 6, 2011, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 5 2011, 07:05 PM)
mad chin, please change japan rim if possible, i was thinking to change rim earlier , but after look at my fren fiesta changed those replica rim, yes , look nice and good as original when first change , but after 2 month like that , all 4 rim bent, now i lucky i didn't trade my original rim and tyre for those replica rim.

or other good option, buy lancer gt stock rim, polish the center cap mitsubishi logo off or try change the stock rim mid cap to lancer gt stock rim(don't know same size or not), and spray whole rim to gun metal color, lovely.  biggrin.gif
yeah i was even thinking of that, or any other nicer stock rim, replicas are of cus more vulnerable, as i travel alot, would need something more reliable i guess, okay i rest my case, doubt i'm gonna change just to make it cantik, better to be safe, if can afford, just upgrade later on... the new CRZ hybrid is looking kinda niceeeeeeee..

This post has been edited by madchin: Sep 6 2011, 03:50 PM
madchin
post Sep 6 2011, 04:05 PM

26 posts

any bro's installed their bushing? how long does it take?

i just called one SC takes about 2 hours ++ , is that true?

madchin
post Sep 6 2011, 06:11 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Sep 6 2011, 04:12 PM)
less than 1 hour job, if they don't have break time, smoke time, chat time, toilet time, looking for tools time and lepak time added in..
yours took less than an hour job..

fantastic, which SC bro?

Added on September 6, 2011, 6:12 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 6 2011, 04:18 PM)
Mine 3 hrs...TNS...btw, i still hear the morning sound...wanna go complain again after my foot gets better...
i think mine will be around your amount of hours, as the personnel mentioned, it'll take 2++ hours..

nabeh, where got time to waste..

This post has been edited by madchin: Sep 6 2011, 06:12 PM
madchin
post Sep 7 2011, 11:26 AM

26 posts

same with me, its normal, as the service booklet was printed way back, and only comes with 3 yrs warranty, but as long as you purchase your car during the period where the 5 yrs warranty is applicable, rest assured.. when they register the proton car under your name, it will be in the system, saying this car has 5 year warranty, even then, by 3 years, i think you might wanna change car already..

this is logistics problem, and as usual, they don't realise such issue in depth..

0.0493sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:59 AM