❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

-cmi-
post Jul 30 2011, 12:15 AM

664 posts

Add me 1.8MT Inspira White driver. TS, it nice if you can add more information into our first page.
It can attract more people to know about this car and guide the current user. I think, our first page was stay like this for many version already. Pretty boring if you ask me
-cmi-
post Jul 30 2011, 11:32 AM

664 posts

Let's make mega TT and pusing2 around Malaysia tongue.gif
-cmi-
post Jul 30 2011, 11:43 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 30 2011, 11:33 AM)
cannot one la... we all is busy.. must find a good time also.. rclxms.gif
Yea. Most importantly, this TT need to plan early so everyone can take cuti for that day. That would be fun to see more 20+ Inspira konvoi on the road brows.gif (Just hope we not stuck in traffic jam) icon_question.gif

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 30 2011, 11:39 AM)
we got new young TS also...hot blooood!!!

Oooo...cuti cuti Malaysia ka....we all drive go thailand also like that tongue.gif
How old is Ah Ken?
-cmi-
post Jul 30 2011, 10:56 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Hamilton @ Jul 30 2011, 10:23 PM)
how many liter ya the tank? and what's the fc u guys are gettin?
Base on brochure, 59 liter
-cmi-
post Jul 31 2011, 08:44 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 31 2011, 06:59 PM)
T630, that's for manual or 1.8CVT?
Most likely Manual. If CVT, that was some craziness discount yo sweat.gif
Based on the price, i think it would be RM5k rebate
-cmi-
post Aug 13 2011, 05:43 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Aug 13 2011, 12:24 AM)
same lo bro... no need change at one time if u no $$

follow this...
1. spoiler
2. rims - 16 or 18 inch
3. then only bumper
4. put lancer logo... hahahaa

slowly step by step... coz spoiler and rim need to be change before ur bumper is on...
Brother Chyapp. Mine to tell where you done all this mod? And what material that your bumper used alongside with the price? My priority should be spoiler and bumper (especially front) biggrin.gif
-cmi-
post Aug 13 2011, 09:03 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Aug 13 2011, 08:40 PM)
Of coz.. when THEY cant get a cheaper version and will tend to come out lousy word from thier mouth...
should u SIT and LISTEN or u want to ONE STEP A HEAD of them is about your mind set. well.. its still up to you
Proud to be inspira!! thumbup.gif

Stick to the what you are is good. nothing wrong. i give u an example:

Question: Why all the people here in malaysia is a WORKER? and not a BOSS?

My Answer: Not all people got a brave heart to be boss and scare failure then they will remain as worker position... which is safe and monthly salary will credit to their account. Well,for those who want to be a boss, then they should step out and try different things. Being plateau is one who fear most...

EDIT: BTW.. I never ask yours to mod this and that right?
I think your analogy is wrong.
I don't think people would mind if you convert your body kit exactly like Evo X. I'm planning to do the same too. But to put Mitshu emblem in your Inspira just make people think you are ashamed with your car producer.

The analogy is more like this:-
Some Malaysian youngster love to look like Western people by coloring their hair, put contact lens into their eye and dressing like them. It's ok and acceptable since it more because of trend. People still recognize them as an Asian. What's not ok is when you actually ignore your own culture, ignore to learn your national/mother tongue language and you trying so hard to make people believe you're from Western country. In other word, Western wannabe.

I'm not saying what you do is wrong. Just i can understand why many people hate wannabe. Not to mention JPJ not allowed such mod too (changing other car producer emblem) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -cmi-: Aug 13 2011, 09:07 PM
-cmi-
post Aug 24 2011, 03:12 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 24 2011, 03:06 PM)
PJ Three 2 Square opposite toyota section 19 showroom. Either Old Town or Paparich. 9.30-10pm onwards till closing hours. After tt you will have more plans of things to install...  brows.gif

PM me for contacts.

Sh@rty! Long time no see, any new poison for us?
How many ppl usually join the tt? It would be fun if we have mega tt where 50+ inspira with various mod gather altogether
-cmi-
post Aug 25 2011, 07:10 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Aug 25 2011, 06:38 PM)
Which members?? today morning i added a member call "samaw" and the "inspira do you know" 30 tips there, still anyone else?
If anyone want owning a inspira then just PM me ya, i will add your name in list.

He said he just got his kopi license last month? no wonder~ I also shock what car he driving to reach 150kmh need 2min~
even my old car do not take that long.  blush.gif
Don't know he really drive it or not~ unbelievable  shakehead.gif
She is immature wimmiz liao. Wimmiz can't even drive car properly yet tok kok so much. mad.gif
-cmi-
post Aug 27 2011, 06:42 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Aug 27 2011, 06:40 PM)
just installed a gt spoiler on my inspira 1.8manual at shorty5 shop in klang, put on the door visors too  brows.gif

he took some pics, see if he will post it...  biggrin.gif
How much he charge you? FRP right? Ask him to post your car pic biggrin.gif
-cmi-
post Aug 31 2011, 06:16 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 31 2011, 05:57 PM)
Guys, need some advise here...

1.8MT vs 1.8 CVT

On paper the 1.8MT is the fastest of the 3 variants, but how about fuel consumption? CVT version is more economic? But would the difference be significant? unsure.gif

Plan to mod the car further down the road, so currently more biased toward MT. biggrin.gif
Actually 2.0 is the fastest but 1.8MT got more torque.
FC wise, depend on how you play your gear. Base on brochure, 1.8CVT FC got more heavy FC than 2.0CVT.
Maybe due to power to weight ratio.

If you more prefer manual, just take it la.
You want to save fuel, drive carefully.
You want lenjan your car, play it hardly then.
If you wanna take 1.8CVT, it more preferable to increase your budget and take 2.0CVT.
Got paddle shift and auto cruise to play some more biggrin.gif
-cmi-
post Sep 8 2011, 10:40 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Maroon_beret @ Sep 8 2011, 10:06 PM)
Hi guy!! Please put my name in the list to coz today I just take my Inspira 2.0P -white from PRoton Edar.
Driving the car is so feel good..
Congratz dude. Enjoy your ride smile.gif

And who gonna create thread V9 biggrin.gif

0.0539sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:28 PM