SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

pluginbaby
post Jul 29 2011, 08:03 PM

2,661 posts

Guys, what modem r u on.. mine oftenly losing signal even forces me to reboot.. not a maxis issue since my friend is not facing it..

im on VR 2.3, KG2 modem, cfroot kg3 kernel.. or is it due to this new sim? i converted from prepaid back to maxis postpaid.. hmm.. didnt face this before
pluginbaby
post Jul 29 2011, 08:22 PM

2,661 posts

Thx for the feedback guys.. trying now combo KG3 kernel and modem.. lets see how it will work.. its hard for me to move to another kernel not supporting tegrak cuz paid for it edi.. LOL.. still, CFroot served me well all this while.. tempted to try Hardcore's kernel soon
pluginbaby
post Jul 30 2011, 10:36 AM

2,661 posts

tested MIUI last nite 2am and its becoming laggy after installing my major apps.. now trying SolarFlare S2.. have just noticed its from NeoPhyte the legendary awesome dev from HTC Desire smile.gif .. really missed his work so im giving it a try indeed
pluginbaby
post Jul 30 2011, 11:11 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 30 2011, 10:51 AM)
yup yup and i hate how xda branch the dev section actually. and sgs2 dev are kinda competitors and less friendly than in Desire section. some of the dev are mods in there. i dont undertand why Litepro and Neo's rom got into that instead of original development section.

in Desire section all of the dev is sharing everything without caring about who's using who's work. example is Robocik, snq, LeeDroid. all of them have many works taken but they even credit it back to those taking.

in sgs2, you take a thing, you are moved to other section and get flamed by other devs, which has good connections with mods. as much as i love SGS2, i missed the Desire community.

lucky here i can talk freely with you guys. biggrin.gif
ive seen u around in XDA indeed, my ID is override182 there.. indeed its not a healthy competition at all.. i guess some devs got pissed off and reported to mods that other devs stole their mods, so the mods created the new section to separate.. do they need to give a proof of concept of their ROM to differentiate? honestly i see most ROMs on SGS2 is skinned or removed stock apps except perhaps villainROM which provides tweaks via VRT. Im a big fan of auraxtsense and leedroid so i do know that neophyte is not a copier but he make roms in his own way, his own tweaked base and even his own kernel. Its a one man job compared to some others.

Its becoming a trend but an advantage too for some devs to create an external config app to control the rom and even post it on the market. It shows "originality" since not all devs are able to build apps on their own. EG : Villain, Darky

Honestly if u ask me, i would say the copiers are : Leomar, exynos extreme, touchx, (maybe i missed some).. but the rest is considered not that genuine but more effort being done independently. Not saying themed rom arent good, perhaps it can be better compared to those "original". It suits some ppls likings.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 30, 2011, 11:14 am
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 30 2011, 11:00 AM)
Wait until they talk about those GPL V2 and V3 nonsense. Then you'll see the real flame of two supporter camps. Happened in SGS1. If you look at all SGS2 kernel developer, all of them have github only hardcore (speedmod) attached his source code. I think he took the neutral way, neither supporting github or not releasing source codes. Angelom, totally avoided XDA. In SGS1, some of the developer left XDA coz of this argument.
it seems like Darky is one of those, but darky was too ego btw eventhough his rom are indeed good. (referring to whole team). I respect AdamG always btw, his cancer donation funding is really good.. but if im in a shoes of a dev, when ur taking it far, its not just a hobby anymore.. Its like being paid to do it until u can afford to buy a newer upcoming device LOL

Added on July 30, 2011, 11:17 ambtw, just noticed SolarFlare rom is DAMN FAST! .. no wonder.. its max default clocked to 1.6Ghz T___T

--> installs setCPU and limits to 1Ghz

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jul 30 2011, 11:17 AM
pluginbaby
post Jul 30 2011, 12:20 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 30 2011, 12:17 PM)
tried reinstalling LPP? and since the MIUI theme have battery change too it might stumbled upon the circlemod you have, which i think why the hell it could involve LPP?? and it have 2 parts, you have to install 1 part, and dont reboot, install part 2 and then reboot. thats the right way. also might consider restoring anything that have relation first. like restore the circlemod first then install the theme since both have relations with framework-res.apk.

btw guys UberMusic 1.0 by Federico out edy! i bought it straight away! RM10.26 only. biggrin.gif
im waiting for TTpod with equalizer... miss that thang previously on my 5800XM.. brows.gif
pluginbaby
post Aug 1 2011, 08:32 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 1 2011, 08:17 PM)
any way to fix the annoying wake up bug?

and looks like the volume sound is changed in KG6 which is nicer
they say its not "a bug" .. they say its how exynos works as in a super low power phone sleep state.. im not sure if its good for "deep sleep" or not due to the delay.. faced this on Desire HD and Desire and its indeed is called as a wake up bug.. appears that on SGS2 its not a bug but a good feature they say sweat.gif
pluginbaby
post Aug 1 2011, 08:35 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 1 2011, 08:20 PM)
Chainfire is working on it biggrin.gif but whatever, i dont care bout this. i only use USB Jig cuz i want to get rid of the triangle easily without flashing this and that, not caring bout the counter at all.  whistling.gif

btw am using kg6 modem. i think this is the best i've used. my wifi is stronger and seems battery is great. will try posting my battery history when its almost off.
im still on KG3 modem n kernels on solarflare.. hoping to see solarflare 1.1 or update VR with KG6 base icon_rolleyes.gif .. but now i guess solarflare is one of my likings.. got HTC feeling on it.. haha biggrin.gif maybe its developed by one of HTC infamous sense devs.. some of the special flavors can still be tasted.. laugh.gif
pluginbaby
post Aug 1 2011, 08:39 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 1 2011, 08:35 PM)
eh on Desire? i never got this ever! i really hope they can fix this, i mean make this right even though it is for the deep sleep mode. I never experience this on Desire.  sweat.gif
ive faced it on Leedroid.. but yes, on the early build of his kernel.. yes its a bug during that time.. but now all the devs in SGS2 is calling it as somehow a "static quantum state of no-power in correlation of physics law since darvin revolutionized himself" sweat.gif .. i know my phone dosent peak max clock but i dun want deep sleep too much.. im losing notification of emails and whatsapp .. my gf is gonna kill me LOL

Added on August 1, 2011, 8:40 pm
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 1 2011, 08:35 PM)
eh on Desire? i never got this ever! i really hope they can fix this, i mean make this right even though it is for the deep sleep mode. I never experience this on Desire.  sweat.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 8:37 pm

Nice nice~~ biggrin.gif
yup i can feel it too. i still dont know why he choose Go launcher though~~
maybe its due to the skinning of the docks to make it Sense looking and the smoothness of app drawer plus ease of customization n the widgets offered.. he will sure change it but ill let him do the part, and try using all his flavors of cooking biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Aug 1 2011, 08:40 PM
pluginbaby
post Aug 2 2011, 12:53 PM

2,661 posts

Today's setup : back to VR packed with KG6 modems

pluginbaby
post Aug 2 2011, 01:13 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Aug 2 2011, 01:08 PM)
Bro mine sharing your weather widget and icon pack?  drool.gif
just a mix and match from ZeuBugTheme<<< KG3 Villain (2.3)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1104432

im using M9 Go weather widget skin there.. all free in market thumbup.gif .. captain america skin looks nice but paid mehh doh.gif
pluginbaby
post Aug 3 2011, 11:21 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 3 2011, 11:10 PM)
VR have more mod inside but i think revo apps will add more in future, I think all Developers should have this approach so it is much easier for us to download update or mod in future.:-)
but now i hear ppl saying that actually VillainRoms are just deodexed stock rom.. those villain tweaks dosent do much plus its a pain to remove the mods isnt it..
pluginbaby
post Aug 3 2011, 11:27 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 3 2011, 11:26 PM)
nope, there have been many cases of this happening.
they say that KG5 and KG7 is brazillian.. that is why they all are using KG6 as the base now for most ROms

0.0334sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:49 PM